Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Men shaving down below

• 05-10-2004 8:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Ok, I want to know what to girls think of lads who shave their balls? And do many lads do it? Do you shave totally or just give it a trim every now and again?

One of my friends recently told me he does it so I decided to give it a shot myself! So earlier on this evening I shaved it all off (just my balls, left some hair at the end of the shaft). And I have to say I really like it. Feels a bit weird also. My girlfriend doesn't know yet, gonna surprise her when I see her tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Seraphina

bald shaved or neat and short shaved?

tbh lads, if you're gonna expect the ladies to shave, you'd better get down there and tidy up yourself.
    much nicer with less hair, although dont go for a wet shave, trim or use an electric razor.

i would appreciate the effort anyway, we dont like getting hairs stuck in our mouths either :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭I am MAN

I keep 'em tidy and trimmed anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 482 ✭✭spooiirt!!

I am MAN wrote:
    I keep 'em tidy and trimmed anyway

Nah. I need all dat bush to hide my hideously deformed penis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Trimmed is okay but completely bald is a bit gross IMO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Shaver33 wrote:
    I shaved it all off (just my balls, left some hair at the end of the shaft).

Which end ? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I always give my balls a good trim. Stops d pubes gettin caught in the scrotum n causin pain when I get a random hard-on. Also you sweat less down there so when I'm gettin a blow-job its not as smelly for whoevers suckin me off.
    Waxed my crack the other day 2, feels so much cleaner down there now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 374 ✭✭meepmeep

simu wrote:
    Trimmed is okay but completely bald is a bit gross IMO.

Yeah I totally agree!

Apparently Lee form Blue shaves his coz it makes him look bigger.....

Trimmed = good bald = not (in my humble opinion of course :p )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭skittishkitten

Seraphina wrote:

.........tbh lads, if you're gonna expect the ladies to shave, you'd better get down there and tidy up yourself.....

we dont like getting hairs stuck in our mouths either :)

I agree , shave it ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭Beëlzebooze

shaved gets you more hummers.... :D

Herself offered to shave them for me, but there is no way I am letting a woman down there armed with a razor :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 flygirl

Eeeewwwww....Stubbly balls :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭Nuttzz

i'm just as nature intended :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Shaver wrote:
    Waxed my crack the other day

/me clenches tight at very painful thought...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Interesting. I was going to post similar here.

I have asked my friends do they trim, and they find the subject disgusting / hilarious, so i talk about it more.

I trim about once every 2 months, but find its growing back thicker. Id like to get rid of a lot of it though, but would be afraid of the unbearble itch, and got knows, i scratch myself too much already!!!! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

Ball shavers

Seraphina wrote:
    bald shaved or neat and short shaved?

Bald Shaved!

I always did trim it and keep it neat but this time I'm bald as an eagle (are eagles actually bald??!!)

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

Keep it to the same length as a one or two blade, but DON'T shave it bald, as the growth will drive ye C-R-A-Z-Y. Nothing worse then dying with the itch while having a meeting with the boss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

delly wrote:
    Nothing worse then dying with the itch while having a meeting with the boss.

If this ever happens usually you just tell them you "like them" and continue with that itch. The worst that could happen is you could loose your job, or in the states get a lawsuit.

Read it in FHM before about shaving downstairs to make the package appear bigger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 Radsl

I have an electric blade that I use. I shave my region to a blade 1. It turns out well, and there's no or very little itching. You just gotta be carefull around the sakes, you dont want a moment like 'there's something about mary'

I f*cking hate bush

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

Winters wrote:
    If this ever happens usually you just tell them you "like them" and continue with that itch. The worst that could happen is you could loose your job, or in the states get a lawsuit.

Read it in FHM before about shaving downstairs to make the package appear bigger.

ROFL :D I can actually visualize my boss's reaction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,334 ✭✭✭OfflerCrocGod

Radsl wrote:
    I f*cking hate bush
    Move it to the politics board :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,276 ✭✭✭Memnoch

god i hope this whole ball shaving business doesn't become "expected behaviour" any time soon.

me stays au naturel gg no re thx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭isolde

Prefer men shaven, personally. Though, it's one thing your boyfriend doing it.. it's another when you hook up with a guy and find out he's completely hairless.. have to say that came as a bit of a surprise to me.. and also, I don't think someone should do it specifically to look bigger.. some things just can't be changed!

~ isolde.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭Shad0r

Nah. I need all dat bush to hide my hideously deformed penis.

ROFL

Jesus wept! That musta been as much fun as a kick in the face. There is a difference between hair and hygene ye know....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭Beëlzebooze

IIRC somebody posted a story a good while ago about a guy who waxed or shaved his nether regions (i think it was his crevis). And the results where hilarious.... well worth a search I think...

I have shave down there on a couple of occasions, both front and back, but as mentioned the regrowth stubble makes it an experience I don't want to repeat in a hurry.

HEH.. while we are on the subject, a mate of mine got a bad rash in his crack, due to unkempt hair, and sweat, so he used that cream that women use for there legs, but he told us that he managed to get some on his hole.......seems it was red raw for a while!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,797 ✭✭✭Paddy20

Afaik, the hair in that region has a purpose. It is supposed to regulate the temperature of the reproductive process i.e. sperm production, and shaving this area can have a negative effect on a male's fertility ?... :eek:

Hope that you do not find that scary. I am not a Doc so I can not prove it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 374 ✭✭meepmeep

I thought it was there to keep the bits clean? For the cavemen and women when they used to run about in the scud?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Paddy20 wrote:
    Afaik, the hair in that region has a purpose. It is supposed to regulate the temperature of the reproductive process i.e. sperm production, and shaving this area can have a negative effect on a male's fertility ?... :eek:

Hope that you do not find that scary. I am not a Doc so I can not prove it.

I hear wearing tight jeans, carrying your mobile in your pocket, or eating more than three eggs a week can lower your fertility too. I read this on the internet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

What sort of aftershave do you use?

trim the shaft, shave the sack. It's my motto.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Shaver wrote:

Fool.

Read.

Poop molecules.

A bit of a cursory trim to get rid of those split ends is always good.
    Gilette shave == nono, it'll itch like a very itchy thing for days afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭ven0m

Tis only manners to give the giggleberries a good trim - lets face it lads, the majority of us don't like having to munch through the jungle...... which reminds me, I need to give my own a wee trim......hehehehehehe - God bless boards - the cause of & solution to aaaaaaaaaallllllllll our problems hehehehehe

::: ven0mous :::

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Mutz

So if you were going completely bald - what would you use then if not wet shaving?

Waz? - OOOWW!
    Immac?