Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

skapunk

• 22-09-2004 12:13pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭

Hi, this is my cousin's band and I was just wondering what ppl thought of them? You prob won't like them that much if you're not into ska punk but ne1 who is...what u think? Thanks :)

www.socialoutcasts.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,766 ✭✭✭robbie1876

Had a listen there now, not too bad. The style is not new, but it's not being done much at the moment so they have a niche. I like ska done well. Their ska stuff is way better than the punk stuff, in my opinion. Would be a good band to see live, plenty of energy. Lots to sort out though, starting with the tuning of the saxes!!

Fair play to yiz lads, and good luck.

Robbie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭angeldelight

I get your point about the tuning issue! I think part of the problem might be the quality of the recordings. I've heard them live and the singer doesn't sound as flat & the sax and trumpet actually sound like they're playing same notes! Thanks for listening tho, I'll pass on your coments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

i really liked those tracks, thats my kinda music. any idea if they are gonna play dublin???

well they're all 16/17 and in school in Belfast so afaik they're only doing gigs in places their parents can drop them off at etc. but I'll let you know if I heaar anything. And I'm glad you liked it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

that young?! ****in' hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭m4cker

i like them they do what they do very well

ferdi wrote:
    that young?! ****in' hell.

They must sound older then? I'm jst used to them I guess. They do cool take off of ghostbusters theme. It's not on the net unfortunately