Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dub pints: Messrs Fri 29th

• 18-06-2001 11:00pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,414 ✭✭✭✭

Lo all,

Right so, I'm back in Dublin, so just to let yis all know I'm goin for a couple in Messrs Maguires (cos I love the Haus!), that's beside the Harp bar at O'Connell bridge (south side).

Couple of people said they may be along, hopefully we'll be seeing Ro (back from his stint playing Frodo in LOTR), bubs (leather hotpants, please!!), shad0r(where's my pint), wwm (cmon Eamonn, was a good nite there lasttime, nevermind what I said to them chicks!), vexorg (what funny things can we say ab*******************************dministrators...) maybe, Jak (where are you Andy, we miss you, come back - all is forgiven), err, who else?

Hope to see plenty. 1st floor (thats one above ground for you american types).

Alo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

Yeah Al, I'll be there....
    smile.gif

If the bottom falls out of your world, drink Andrews and the world will fall out of your bottom!!
    games?

[This message has been edited by SHADOW (edited 19-06-2001).]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

Count me in if Im not working....

It is not a fairytail. It is truth

www.scifi-meshes.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

I'll be up in Dublin this Saturday...
    Anyone want a ****up???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Grr, can't make it, I'll be shooting people in the head with pellets of paint all day.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by AngelWhore:
    I'll be up in Dublin this Saturday...
    Anyone want a ****up???
    </font>

Haahaa! Good timeing there Ken! smile.gif

No can go d00d...

All the best!
    Dav
    @B^)
    So Bob Hoskins was about to roll a spliff when in walks Dana with her 3 foot Bong
    [honey i] violated [the kids]
    Tribes 2 Goodness
    The Dawn of the Beefy King approaches...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

Nice idea - can't make it tho' as I'll be in Manchester.

Bugger.

Bard
    Fitter, happier, more productive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

If messrs didn't suck so much I'd go. In fact maybe I'll go anyway!

.logic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Jak

Should be able to make that.

JAK.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,414 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Bard:
    Nice idea - can't make it tho' as I'll be in Manchester.

Bugger.
    </font>

Doh. Sure I'll see ya in Joes some night, I'm moving up to Ballymadrough for a while, see if we can get some of the lads out the sticks. smile.gif

Al.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,237 ✭✭✭Coyote

I will be there.
    just you do not go starting any fights Trojan with any girls wink.gif

Coyote

You try to be smarter,
    And I will try to be nicer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Hecate

I might be able to make it around 10pm.

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Trojan:
    Doh. Sure I'll see ya in Joes some night, I'm moving up to Ballymadrough for a while, see if we can get some of the lads out the sticks. smile.gif

Al.
    </font>

Er... who's Joe?... Where's Ballymadrough?... Do I know you?...

Bard
    Fatter, happier, more productive.

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Bard:

Er... who's Joe?... Where's Ballymadrough?... Do I know you?...

</font>

*sighs*

I thought you lived in Donabate (just to remind you "right by the village green, near enough to Smyths Pub and the railway station and about a mile from that lovely long beach"? You recall?

"Joes" is the better of Donabates only two pubs, aka "Keelings", aka "The Dome" if you're one of the blow-ins who doesn't know where the bar is ...

And Ballymadrough is where Jones Fruit Farm is.

You have the memory of a goldfish Bard! smile.gif
    <font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Coyote:
    I will be there.
    just you do not go starting any fights Trojan with any girls wink.gif
    </font>

Lol smile.gif

We've been through this already, but I'll just say it again for the record: it was Greenbean! You know it, I know it, he knows it. I was just trying to resolve the situation so you muppets didn't get your heads kicked in.

Al.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Kali

hmm exam results for my finals out that day.. do i get a degree or not smile.gif

should end up in maguires anyway due to the majority of the class liking it (for some very strange reason).. if i get in (big row with bouncers last time)

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Trojan:
    *sighs*
    I thought you lived in Donabate (just to remind you "right by the village green, near enough to Smyths Pub and the railway station and about a mile from that lovely long beach"? You recall?
    "Joes" is the better of Donabates only two pubs, aka "Keelings", aka "The Dome" if you're one of the blow-ins who doesn't know where the bar is ...
    And Ballymadrough is where Jones Fruit Farm is.
    You have the memory of a goldfish Bard!
    </font>

D'oh... silly me, ... rolleyes.gif

Sorry, Trojan... had a lot on my mind lately. I remember now smile.gif

Bard
    Fatter, happier, more productive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

sorry al me ol flower,
    i'll be in leeds probably.
    if not i'll be in (although, id rather be in leeds smile.gif)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭sutty

I'll go, what more do you need?........oh right.....women frown.gif

Ciaran Sutcliffe
    aka: sutty
    [HIV]sutty
    For a good time goto:
    http://www.hotinternetvirgins.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭Greenbean

Yep I imagine I should get my lazy ass down there by then to start seriously looking for work.

"We've been through this already, but I'll just say it again for the record: it was Greenbean! You know it, I know it, he knows it. I was just trying to resolve the situation so you muppets didn't get your heads kicked in."

"Resolve" now thats a good twist on the situation - Every time I try to resolve fights I tell the ***** to shutup too smile.gif

Ooops! - you'll never guess what I'm at?!?!?!

I'm on my way to Dublin next weekend! I'll see ye there - Al, I'll help you mind Fergus' house if you like.

So who's going again? Me, Trojan, Shad0r, Monty, Jak, Logeroo, Coyote, Hectate, Sutty, Greanbean and possibly Kali.

Should be a goodie.

All the best!
    Dav
    @B^)
    So Bob Hoskins was about to roll a spliff when in walks Dana with her 3 foot Bong
    Tribes 2 Goodness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭Ronin

I shall be there also

And GB you've been at home faaaarrr too long ya lasy git!!..

Cya all firday.

Ro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Here Trojan yeah muppet tongue.gif can ikkle old Crash come r do I need a invite smile.gif

Im not wurkin so I will be there smile.gif

www.scifi-meshes.com

Cool, nice to see a good gang out!

Some muppets want a time, so say 7, but surely there'll be some in before that! Maybe me even...

Alo.

I won't be in till half 9ish - I'm coming from the other side of the country you know!!!

All the best!
    Dav
    @B^)
    Tribes 2 Goodness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭MiCr0

kharn,
    you'll be there at 7 or else....

we still on for this?

could some one that is going to be there first mail me their moble number?

Ciaran Sutcliffe
    [HIV]sutty
    For a good time goto:

Ya it's still on Ciaran - Alastair, give him your number!

Dave - I'll be there when the Bus is and no sooner! I'm gonna see if I can sneak off work a couple of hours early and get to the big schmoke (tm) earlier.

All the best!
    Dav
    @B^)
    Tribes 2 Goodness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Gerry

hopefully should be there for 1 or 5...

I'll be there once I get some sleep.... wink.gif
    ie around 7/8'ish

www.scifi-meshes.com

Mail it to

ciaran.sutcliffe@dbb.ie

ps....is this a Moderator get together? biggrin.gif

Ciaran Sutcliffe
    [HIV]sutty
    For a good time goto:

Well don't sleep through it Shane ya big muppet! curlydav.gif

All the best!
    Dav
    @B^)
    Tribes 2 Goodness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

hehe, yeah..it wouldnt be the first time!

It seems that the running around and shooting of people with paint has been canceled, so I'll be in for a couple too.

If the bottom falls out of your world, drink Andrews and the world will fall out of your bottom!!
    games?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

Yeah, good night, lots to drink, a bit of craic...

Uploaded some pix of people, for those interested...was a nice little test of my new digital camera in pub conditions!

http://www.clubi.ie/manitou/boards/

I didn't catch everyone's name/nick, so don't be offended if it's not there, I was drunk. biggrin.gif

Luc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭havok*

LOL ! @ them pics

Good craic

Well lads & ladies, hope you enjoyed that, bit off craic.

Very good turn out, and we didn't look the shower of nerds too badly! smile.gif

And anyone who wasn't up for that Lions match should be shot! (Neil) smile.gif

Al.

Didnt_catch_name is Terra Nova (lan player only), cuteness is Bryan & Sinéad.

Excellent quality pics, tho I think Micr0 asint so happy with his... biggrin.gif

later

Al.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭MiCr0

worst.pic.ever

Great night - great pics Tony!

All the best!
    Dav
    @B^)
    When the Beefy King arrives, I shall be paying homage with Puunack The Receiver in a haze of green curry.