Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

victor evicted [no text]

• 23-07-2004 8:33pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

Would have prefered Jason to go, but that will do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

i was very suprised jason didnt go to be honest, thought the public hated him more than loser, i mean victor. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 133 ✭✭Doublezero8

Out of the Four he was the last person i expected to see go.

But it was said on tonights show that the person who was up for eviction changed in the last 24 hours. I recon his fight with Shell last night did him no favours. I really like Victor but couldn't defend his actions last night and sadly it seems to have been his downfall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,739 ✭✭✭Naos

muppets.

The jungle cats rule. most of the others are hypocritising idiots. The ahmed/shell arguments (army V wedding) etc.

Also shell and her "im tired of pretending to like ppl in here"
    I mean, she is just showing herself up to be false.

At least jason and victor show a bit off class, dont bother hide their ****

V: I thought u said you'd shell in the bag
    J: I know man..
    V: Looks like i'll hav to start doing stuff myself around here

i mean u cant argue with that. Jason to win.

Yup, I think the argument swung it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

definatly. he'll be missed tho.

"turn on the ****ing water. alright!! ill get the sniffles." - classic!

[EDIT]
    results: Of the 1,848,224 votes cast,
    93,486 (5.06%) voted for Daniel
    749,869 (40.57%) voted for Jason
    133,355 (7.22%) voted for Nadia
    871,514 (47.15%) voted for Victor
    looks like it was definatly the fight that swung the vote.
    [/EDIT]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,190 ✭✭✭✭seamus

God, he's really "street" isn't he? Homecooked meals, and has never been away from home for more than two months :rolleyes:

Why do people always vote with their hearts and not their heads .

Dan gets a mere 7% having done nothing to deserve still being in the house.
    You have Victor who gets 50% after giving endless entertainment with his wonderful quotes and hilarious diary room chats .

One by one the best players leave the game and then people will wonder in the last view weeks why BB has become so boring.

Rules 1 to win BB - Don't entertain !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭CivilServant

Shell that crying bitch. Sunk the final nail in vic's coffin.

You have Victor who gets 50% after giving endless entertainment with his wonderful quotes and hilarious diary room chats .

You seem to forget all the dull bitching and whining quite conveniently

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 O

Its riddculous, the boring ones are safe.
    Victor provided so many entertaining moments...esp his monologues in the diary room.....genius.

I am gutted he's gone.
    Dan should have been evicted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭Danni

Originally posted by Doublezero8
    Out of the Four he was the last person i expected to see go.

But it was said on tonights show that the person who was up for eviction changed in the last 24 hours.

Yup, yesterday Jason was 150,000 votes ahead of victor & after the wedding fight was shown on TV, the tables turned..

You seem to forget all the dull bitching and whining quite conveniently

All of the house mate are guilty of this !

At least when Vic did it he was open and honest about it. If your refering to the late night chats were all Vic and Jason did was Bitch then lets remember were the other house mates were at the time - IN BED ....... very entertaining.

J was 21% out in front before last nights row with Shell showing this was his downfall but i think anyone who voted for him and has just watched Vic's best bits on CH4 will now be regretting it big time .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭alleepally

On the plus side, I can see Victor doing very well now that he has been evicted, innit.

Saturday night Slick... Coming soon to a screen near you!

I hope we havent seen the last of him....
    he's just so funny...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Its a disgrace O...

It is!!!!
    I honestly didnt think it would be him.
    So gutted. Missed the bust up with Shell though - i read this could have been the reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,413 ✭✭✭✭Basq

It's a f*cking outrage 'The Slick-Man' left!

I was hoping Vic would win it!

He was brillant viewing! All his Victor-ism's in the Diary Room

"I've already got the sniffles!!"
    "No 6 in the house, No 1 in your heart!"
    "Nadia Hussein"
    "Dan Bin Laden"
    "she's shakier than Rik Waller trying to do the Riverdance"

Wanted Shell or Jay to go.

Now that's Vic's gone - i'm rooting for Dan to win (it'll be interesting to see if he walks or not... though it looks like he's planning to walk right now!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,006 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Originally posted by basquille
    It's a f*cking outrage 'The Slick-Man' left!

I was hoping Vic would win it!

Wanted Shell or Jay to go.

Slick was obviously not slick enough. He was never going to win after the row with Emma and his antics during and after the wedding task secured his eviction .

Eh there was no chance of Shell going this week as she wasn't up for eviction but I live in hope for next friday to spare us from any more rabbit action (not only the dancing).

I think dan will win if he doesn't go ahead with his plan to walk in the last week.

Originally posted by The Muppet

Eh there was no chance of Shell going this week as she wasn't up for eviction..

That's true! Forgot about that!

But even just in general, i want Shell to go next. Pain in the ass!

I think that Nadia is going to win. Why? Gay men and women like her, and those are the people who vote.

That sounded so sexist!

Originally posted by David Lynch
    I think that Nadia is going to win. Why? Gay men and women like her, and those are the people who vote.

That sounded so sexist!

Yeah, that's true but there's still 2 weeks left and you wouldn't believe what can change in a week.

In the first series of Big Brother, no-one would have thought Craig Phillips would have won - but when he confronted 'Nasty Nick' Bateman, he got a sh*tload of votes and won it!

I predict Nadia will get more and more irritating every day (look at the Maths: no shopping next week = basic tobacco rations = pissy Nadia!)

It's starting to show already. She found a clove in her chicken dinner today and went fu*king mad!

Extract From Big Brother site:

Picky Nadia was not best pleased to discover - when Shell served up a chicken dinner - that in amongst her chicken breast was something undesirable.

"I don't like cloves," she stated matter-of-factly, presumably unaware of the storm her comment was about to kick off.

While Shell rushed to apologise to Nadia, Dan pointed out that the chicken complainer should do the cooking herself next time.

This didn't go down so well with Nadia, whose retort was mostly incomprehensible. Suffice to say that her facial expression indicated that she wasn't happy.

The pair bickered back and forth, each accusing the other of not having cooked enough, until eventually Dan signalled the point of no return by making a joke under his breath about wishing he could "cook Nadia."

Unsurprisingly, that didn't appear to calm Nadia down one iota as she told Dan to "p*** off". In response Dan called Nadia "rude" to which she disappeared off into the garden, pausing midway to inform Dan that sometimes his comments were both "rude and hurtful" and that he was "out of order".

"F***'s sake, you didn't have to ruin it all did you," she finished, before turning on her heels and waltzing outdoors.

"Bless her," sighed Dan as he watched her go.

She lost my vote right there.. (not like i would have voted for her anyways!) :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭The Song Thrush

Originally posted by David Lynch

That sounded so sexist!
    It's not sexist, it's true. And straight men liked Victor, but they don't vote. ;)

I'm so glad he's gone, such a twat. Best housemate ever? hahahaaa!!!! :D

Originally posted by The Song Thrush
    It's not sexist, it's true. And straight men liked Victor, but they don't vote. ;)

I'm so glad he's gone, such a twat. Best housemate ever? hahahaaa!!!! :D

The reason i personally think he is one of the best housemates ever (if not the best!) is because:

(a) he treated Big Brother like it was a gameshow - he came in there with a game plan and didn't care who got in his way!

(b) he was the worst gangster ever! Half the time he would act as hard as nails, the other half the time he'd embarass himself by using words like "sniffles" and walking around in Hugh Hefner style jackets

(c) he had some great witty lines in the house (and unlike every other somewhat funny housemate in Big Brother history, he wasn't camp with his humour! Brian, Dan?!)

(d) we need devious schemers like Vic in the house to start arguments. Am pretty sure that the two highest figures for Channel 4 in Big Brother this year was: the fight between Vic and Emma & the fight between Vic & Shell the other night.

Just think about this: imagine having Shell, Michelle, Stu in the house in the final week - i'm gonna tune in that week! Cos you'll have the two rabbits practically raping each other on air nightly and Shell acting like a posh twat.

That's just my opinion and some of the reasons why Vic should not have left!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Originally posted by Mear

At least jason and victor show a bit off class, dont bother hide their ****

haha how can you think its classy to sit and bítch like a pack of aul ones in the bedroom about how you're "píssed off with" so and so and gonna "pick em off one by one"!! they reckon everyone else is being fake when they were the most 2faced people in the house. its sad! those two boys were only short of súcking each other off.
    delighted Jason is left on his own now. who else is gonna reassure him of his buffness!?

hope the ginger twát is out next week.

Originally posted by peachypants
    haha how can you think its classy to sit and bítch like a pack of aul ones in the bedroom about how you're "píssed off with" so and so and gonna "pick em off one by one"!! they reckon everyone else is being fake when they were the most 2faced people in the house. its sad! those two boys were only short of súcking each other off.
    delighted Jason is left on his own now. who else is gonna reassure him of his buffness!?

One thing i wouldn't call Victor is fake...

.. he told housemates exactly what he thought of them. He even told Dan on Wednesday night after the fight with Shell that he nominated him.

One thing Vic did in the house that was very clever:

Wednesday night after the fight with Shell. He was chatting to Dan and Jay on the couch. He told Dan exactly what he thought of him and that he nominated him etc. And he also asked Dan if he was serious that he would leave if he was in the last week. To which Dan replied yes. Then Vic said something along the lines of "so.. you swear here in front of the British public that you will leave in the last week if it looks like you're gonna win?" and Dan nodded his head.

Genius!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭futility_

nice to see my post got deleted. SOUND.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Well, the only character I could actually root for and get a laugh out of is gone and as such as such that concludes my BB viewing for 2004.

Vic played a blinder (apart from last Wednesday of course) and it just show you've gotta be VERY careful (aka fake) to survive on this show.

Here's hoping Shell St.Hubbins wins overall because I couldn't bear to think of how bad she might feel if she finds out there are actually people in the world who don't like her :rolleyes:

Seeya all for BB6! :)

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,365 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

When it starte I thought Vic was a complete pain in the arse, but as the series has progressed I found him more and more entertaining, although he's still a bit of a prat. I suspect that a lot of people feel the same about him.

My favourite Vic moment was last week when he was in the diary room going off on one of his "gangsta" rants and how cool he was, etc., etc. He then rounded it off with "Oh, by the way Big Brother, do you think there's any chance we could get some more bread and milk cos we're running low". Funniest moment I've seen on telly in ages from the world's worst gangsta.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 920 ✭✭✭elvis2002

ah i couldnt be arsed watching bb now without victor and jasons late night talks. I had to laugh everytime with their scheming. In 2,3 years time everyone is going to remember victor and not dan, michelle, stuart or shell or nadia because they did fcuk all in 10 weeks but play happy families. Shell is the biggest whinger i've ever seen, you can't say noting to her and she's off crying. what a loser. I dont want to see any of them win.

I know nadia's favourite and all but interesting to see that she got more votes than daniel again.

Im sick of hearing bitches on e4 saying "Nadias gone through so much in her life, she has to win because she's so strong etc etc etc " Give me a bag and let me get sick.....

I dont think Jason will go next week, i'd like to see him go the last week.

Pity they dont have nominations though because would have been interesting to see who nadia, dan, michelle, stuart and shell would have nominated along with jason.

Stuart never got one nomination for the whole show!!. WTF. If he was my son i'd be ashamed, he's the biggest tosser ever. A total bitch. Like why doesn't he just tell michelle to fcuk off.

If michelle, and stuart are there for the last week , they'll be having sex all the week. They got no respect in all honesty for themselves. whores.

Whats with the people booooing so bad, all the signs they had about jason were too much I think. You could see victor was hurt last night with the crowd too. BB is not real life, its just a show where you either be yourself or play up. I think everyone should be cheered when they come out for providing entertainment and puting themselves through it because it takes alot of character and courage to go into that house. But whats the point of saying that when the ignorant british culture think's it real.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

I never actually got up after watching BB on Channel 4 and said "That was shít, not one bit entertaining". I couldn't give a toss who's in the house, they'll still be able to put a 40 minute show together. If I was a voter I'd be voting for my favourites and not the people that provide "entertainment". Anyway, Victor wasn't exactly entertaining, a few well rehearsed lines doesn't exactly make it the best BB ever. Whether you liked him or not, Brian Dowling is what you call entertaining.

Voting for the entertaining people makes them feel "liked". If you liked Victor, fair enough, but there is no way someone is going to vote for someone they don't like just because they cracked a few jokes or started a couple of arguments.

BTW, everyone votes for their favourites. You are shocked that Victor got evicted just because you liked him, not because he's entertaining. Jade Goody was entertaining in her own way but I'm sure a lot of the the "pro-entertainment" people in here wanted her out.

Four mates and myself all thought Victor was the biz.. Not one of us voted... There goes that theory...

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

Originally posted by futility_
    nice to see my post got deleted. SOUND.

Glad you noticed! Anything like that will not be tolerated and will be deleted without warning. Any further such instances will result in a ban.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,739 ✭✭✭Naos

They were bitchy but they also said everything back to the housemates. Not once did they let stuff lie if they were pissed off, unlike dan who has admitted ppl are annoying him but doesnt do anything, and shell who has said the same "i am tired of pretending i like these ppl"..

get a f**king grip! .. J and V were cool lads who were honest, yeh they bitched but they also said everything back to the other housemates..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Originally posted by Mear

get a f**king grip! .. J and V were cool lads who were honest, yeh they bitched but they also said everything back to the other housemates..

eh relax there pal! 'tis only my opinion!
    the way i see it they didnt say everything back to their housemates! of course they didnt. if they had said everything that they thought jason would have been up for eviction weeks ago. instead they two of them sat in the bedroom slagging them off. they may have said stuff to the housemates but it was a VERY VERY watered-down version of the bitching. that to me is two faced.

eh relax there pal! 'tis only my opinion!
    the way i see it they didnt say everything back to their housemates! of course they didnt. if they had said everything that they thought jason would have been up for eviction weeks ago. instead they two of them sat in the bedroom slagging them off. they may have said stuff to the housemates but it was a VERY VERY watered-down version of the bitching. that to me is two faced.

But its not two faced.. They didn't turn around and say positive things to the other house mates faces.. The other house mates pretty much knew where they stood with the two lads... The people who they really disliked knew that they were disliked... What you say in privacy does not have to be broadcast in public in its entirety, that would just be cruel.. Instead the lads bitched about who they didnt like and those who you knew they were sincere about knew where they stood...

If Jason never argued with Nadia and was friendly towards here then he would be considered sly or two faced. No, he argues with her everyday and never talks to her..