Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hairy Leg Turn Off

• 16-07-2004 2:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Hey, i'm 18 and have very hairy legs, on especially my shins and all the way up the back of my leg, pretty much all over the leg. it is very rare to see someone with legs so hairy(i've only once or twice seen anyone who came close). Is this a turn off to girls, should i wax it off? The rest of me is grand, just below the waist i'm v hairy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,468 ✭✭✭Lex_Diamonds

Ah I feel your "pain". However, I wouldnt worry about it, a hairy back seems to be the big no, no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

I would imagine most girls would be more turned off by hearing that you wax your legs!

As Lex says, it's the back that is the biggest turn off I hear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭munkeehaven

hairy legs are quite normal anyway, you are luck you dont have to shave/wax/epilate like us girls!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Pataman

Leave well enough alone. A girl will love you for what you are. Most girls are interested in what is on the inside, only us blokes interested in the surface dressing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭ven0m

Tell them to feck off - Men get hairy, it's part of nature .... if they don't like it tell them to play for the other team... although there are bull-dykes ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

Originally posted by Lex_Diamonds
    Ah I feel your "pain". However, I wouldnt worry about it, a hairy back seems to be the big no, no.

Hairy legs are no big deal, aye.

Hairy backs...... nnnnngggh.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Real B-man

we need all the insulation for this climate im a teenager and ive got hairy legs also no biggy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭snoopish

leave well alone, your legs are fine...quite right, a hairy back is a completely different story..*shudder*
    Originally posted by TheSilverSurfer
    Tell them to feck off - Men get hairy, it's part of nature .... if they don't like it tell them to play for the other team... although there are bull-dykes ;-)

heh...i really hope you fall for a REAL down to earth type of girl that believes in havin it ALL natural...not a razor in sight at her house...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭secret_squirrel

Cant say I've ever noticed a bloke who has legs noticably hairier than others blokes...unlike hairy backs which are immediately obvious and freaky.

I'd say as long as you can still see the skin underneath you are safe. Only someone who looks like a shaved gorilla would need to worry. And they can always distract the ladies by plaiting their pubes into pigtails....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭LadyPenelope

Hairy legs are just grand.

Went out with a guy with a hairy back ... used to get me to shave it for him, so as it would not be noticable over the top of his tee-shirt. (Note this was in the past tense, it was not what i would call a huge turn-on) :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I also have a hairy arse BTW. Is that a major turn-off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

How hairy are we talking? I find hairy legs a big turn on, nothing sexier than a man with hairy thighs..mmmm....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭lisa.c

my fella has quite hairy legs and i find it quite manly... i find men with less hariy legs are often quite girlie and less manly so appreciate them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Out of interest, would the ladies here please describe why they find hairy legs 'ok' but hairy backs 'nnggggghhhh!'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭lisa.c

because we touch and feel yere backs moreso that yere legs..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭Etain

Hairy legs are manly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

yea i have to agree here. legs are fine and i LOVE that little line of hair from below the belly button to the pubic hair.

but a hairy back is just so so so wrong! its vile and a HUGE turn off!!
    i guess the male equivalent could be a big dirty tash on a girl!

its just nasty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,844 ✭✭✭✭cormie

hmmm what about chest/belly/upper arm/ass/ hair. I know one gal who said eugh to blonde chest hair (not mine;) Is the back the only one we have to shave to please ye ladies?

Hairy backs are just wrong.

They are a bit too Caveman-esque.

No woman wants to hug her man in the throes of passion and feel a carpet of wirey back hair against her arms.

Christ, it makes me nauseous just thinking about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

ah come on girls, you love it really..

link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

No woman wants to hug her man in the throes of passion and feel a carpet of wirey back hair against her arms.

How can you speak for every woman?

Original poster - there is infinite variety out there. Some women who will like it, some who will hate it, some who won't give a crap about it, some who will - just go find one that doesn't care

ah jeeze ferdi thats disgusting....*tries desperatly to control gag reflex*! get the old back hair waxed if your getting rid...shaving it could just be weird with patches and stuff!look ye have to groom something just to balance it out in some way so ye might as well start with your backs!

Okay, I shall rephrase it.

I WOULD IMAGINE that no woman wants to hug her man in the throes of passion and feel a carpet of wirey back hair against her arms.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Don't worry about the girls who dislike it. There's just no pleasing some people. There are plenty of other potential semi- to fully- significant others who'd not only not mind a bit of hair in certain areas, but even actively like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Seraphina

Originally posted by TheSilverSurfer

oh and what women's hair is unnatural? :rolleyes:

Originally posted by Seraphina
    oh and what women's hair is unnatural? :rolleyes:

Womens armpit hair is unnatural....even if it is natural. :(

So don't look or tie them up. Honestly, some people...

Originally posted by Sarky
    tie them up.

Tie them up by their armpit hair?
    ....what kind of sexual deviant are you? ;)

Originally posted by secret_squirrel

eugh...heh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

I know women who find hairy backs sexy and manly. I know other women who get freaked out by hairs any longer then 5mm on a man's legs.

Different strokes tbh.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

hair never bothered me and I have never given it a second thought, there are many other things which are much more important in a relationship, hair is certainly not one of them.

Originally posted by secret_squirrel

Er, all of them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

na hairy legs are normal , i`d be more freaked as a woman to hear you were waxing , yea so long as your back not hairy its all good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭littleninja

I don't mind hairy legs at all, but hair all over the back is a bit too much though.

That pic is horrible ferdi :dunno: