Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rank the housemates in order of your preference

• 14-07-2004 10:58am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭

Seems as good a time as any I suppose....

(LIKE)
    1. Victor (Da man! Tactical champion and quality geeza! Playing a game of course but how else is he gonna survive, innit?)
    2. Michelle (Loses the rag now and again but generally a shrewd customer and a bit of a laugh)
    3. Jason (Ya gotta like his gameplan and the way he can winds up and intimidate the idiot(s) without even raising his voice or losing it himself.)
    4. Ahmed (was my 2nd favourite until this week but he's really blown it with his antics.)

(DISLIKE)
    5. Stuart (Being shrewd in front of the cameras is one thing, but in all seriousness, can this guy even construct a simple sentence of English without using the words 'yeah', 'em', or 'um'?)
    6. Dan (Thinks he's perfect & all-knowing and can therefore spend all day correcting and chastisting people.)
    7. Nadia (Has the mentality of a five year old and the intelligence, emotional stability & eloquence to match)
    8. Shell (You know , like, she's really fake and stuff!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

LIKE:

Michelle. She's my fav to win it really.

Stuart: He's s simple guy but at least he's being himself.

Victor: dammit i's starting to like this guy.

Shell: I would ride this girl into next week. She's playing the "on the fence" role a bit too much though. I reckon she should start getting angry, maybe smash something.

DISLIKE:

Ahmed. This guy is a nucking futter. He's beyond entertaining, just annoying.

Dan. Still not really sure about him but his arrogance is getting to me.

Jason. Nadia is right, he is a bully. Poor comunicator and likely to fly off the handle very soon if Nadia and him stay in for much longer.

Nadia. Horrible horrible piece of work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭daveg

Like:

Dan - Least 2 faced of the group. Stands up to people. Straight talker. Probably my favourite housemate and in my opinion the most likely to win (although according to digital sky Nadia is favourite to win :eek: )

Victor - Very entertaining. Esp in the diary room.

Shell - Harmless. Not a bad bone in her body.

On the fence:

Jason - He is a bully but I dont' think he is the worst.

Amhed - An absoltue nutter, and not in a good sence. I'm on the fence with him as he is creating so much tension and fiction I dont want to see him go.

Michelle - Positives are she stands up for herself and in my mind isn't too 2 faced. However her relationship with Stuart wrecks my head. I wish the two of them would get a fúcking room and leave us alone.

Dislike:

Stuart - What a fúcking wimp. Never stands up for his woman (if amhed had sloken to my GF as he does to Michelle I'd have taken his head off). He's a waste of space. Does nothing. Says nothing. Perhaps this his is gameplan?

Nadia - She drives me up the wall. So annoying. Another reason I'm on the fence with Jason as he winds her up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Mercury_Tilt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,912 ✭✭✭Washout

yeah victor is my favorite too. That moment where he asks Jay wheter he is gonna sort that out last night after nadia aalled jay a little *b******d.

and Victors reaction afterwards. ONe of the classic moments.

I am now an Ahmed hater...theres only so much monaing anyone can take.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

I likes:
    Victor - So entertaining

Michelle - a lot more intelligent than we think.

Jason - has grown on me a lot

Stuart - harmless

I dislikes
    Ahmed - Used to like before but not recently

Dan - Very unlikeable for some reason, can't explicitly say why

Nadia - Childish

Shell - pain in the hole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

Favourites:

Dan - not afraid to stand up to any of the people in the house, Jason and Victor included

Shell - Shell-nice-but-dim.

Nadia - Cackles a lot, moans a lot but still one of the better of a bad bunch.

On the fence:

Michelle - common as muck page 3 wannabe, but gained points for giving Ahmed as good as he gave.

Victor - If he dropped all the front, he'd probably be a decent guy underneath. Has shown moments of decency.

Dislike

Jason - Vain, opinionated bully with a body that looks like someone stuck a bicycle pump up his rectum and went on for a bit too long. Want's everything his way and bitches about it when he can't have it.

Ahmed - Odious little toad man. Stupid tooth. Deserves to be put down

Stuart - WTF does he contribute bar a stupid haircut. More Team Hanson than Team Handsome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

Michelle - Ever since she came back from the bedsit, she's been a different person, more open and friendly but she sticks up for herself and isn't two faced. I want her to win it.

Dan - He has always been a straight talker. He doesn't hold back when someone gets on his wick. The way he tore into Ahmed about him being "ill" and missing the task was quality.

Victor - After Fight Night, I couldn't stand him. I thought he had engineered the whole thing and I hated how he and Jason would plot against everyone together, as if they were somehow the master puppeteers of the game. He has since distanced himself ever so Slightly from Jason, and henceforth is more likeable. He is also naturally funny, especially in the Diary Room.

Shell - She has grown on me. At first, I hated how she hung out of Vanessa and did nothing by herself, but she has come out of herself more and whilst I agree that she is playing sitting on the fence a bit exhaustively, I don't think that she has a bad bone in her body and there is no malice in her.

Nadia I am pretty indifferent about her. Sometimes, she can be funny and her fiery temper (especially when she's got no fags) can be quality viewing. However, her voice would go through your head and she has an annoying habit of throwing her toys out of the cot in a big tantrum when she doesn't get her way.

Stuart Every now and then, Stuart's apparent confusion about everything around him and his inabliity to express what he means are hilarious and I roar laughing at the television. I don't like how he is so reticent with Michelle, and I am still not entirely convinced that he isn't just involved with her to keep himself in the house.

Jason I cannot stand Jason. He is a bully and in general he is a pretty pathetic excuse for a man. He is two-faced and completely vain. I remember in the early days of the Series, he told Dan that he was bisexual and had filled that out on his form. Then - weeks later, he says he had said no such thing. He is a hypocrite and the obsessive way he preens himself is really uncomfortable to watch.

Ahmed My least favourite housemate by miles. I really wish the public would vote him out. He is a complete hypocrite. Why is it that he tells people they aren't allowed to shout at him, but it is totally okay for him to shout at them? He is also constantly coming up with reasons to not participate in the tasks, and he is lazy beyond measure. He is sexist and has a generally disgusting attitude towards women. His plate smashing and glass throwing and attempt at a military coup have all been laughable attempts at trying to create a character for himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 528 ✭✭✭kirn

in a kinda order:

dan's ok

victor's a spanner too but i don't mind him,

shell seems ok but boring,

stu is ok, kinda boring..

jason is a feckin eejit,

nadia's a spanner,

and

ahmed is utterly pointless, crimgeworthy viewing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

Order

Jason - Straight talking from the beginning. people say hes a bully but i dont think so, logically hes not. Take the recent arguemnt with nadia, Nadia called him a b*stard, so Jason stands up for himself, and is in turn called a bully? F*ck that.. AS for his obsessive grooming fair enuf, he wants to do it, then leave him at it..

Victor - Cool guy, except when he bullsh*ts in the 3rd person in DR
    =
    Dan - Also straight talking from the beginning, like him a lot, funny and generaly nice to peeps.

Michelle - Really grown on me last while. I think shes quite intelligent also. Clings onto stu too much but how and ever..

Stu - Some funny moments with his cowboy hat and generaly not wanting to be with michelle is amsuing..

Shell - Nice girl.

Nadia - Ars*hole. Really annoys me. Dont care about her past, its the voice and the tantrums and the need for fags and the ....

Ahmed - Plain and simple, D*ckhead. He is a prat. Hes nearly as annoying as marco, dunno if they are on par or not. No marco is more annoying. hmmm lemme think. Basically i'd have punched both of them, but more so ahmed cos his pathetic "Im sick, i cant run for a few minutes cos i've a sore throat" <-- Despise and hope he goes.

Brian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,264 ✭✭✭JBoyle4eva

I LIKE:

Nadia

Shell

Dan

Victor

I DISLIKE:

Ahmed

Jason

Stu

Michelle