Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ever wonder about that urban legend?

• 22-05-2001 5:00pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭

Heres a fat list of urban legends that you hear every now and then in semi-drunken conversations.

http://www.snopes2.com/

DISCOVER THE TRUTHS AND LIES!!!

Aka: Dragon,Sexual Harassment Panda, SCUMM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

i'd add too that the one that if u'v no way of getin home the guards are supposed to give u a lift ... found out the hard way one drunken saturday nite lol biggrin.gif

"just because you're not paraniod, doesn't mean they're not after you!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Panda

Heehehee drink is great!

But seriously tho, did you get sick in the back, for the fans up in the back of the stadium, that came out here today, that bought the jerseys?

If so then fair play to u! biggrin.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

lol no but i did however ask (not consiously) a guard who knows my parents, much to my horror when i realised!!

but its grand ne-way he just laughes when ever he see's me now, he's says the look of horror on my face when he i realised who he was, was pricless LOL biggrin.gif

"just because you're not paraniod, doesn't mean they're not after you!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 229 ✭✭rumpelstiltskin

did anyone ever hear the one that if youre dying for a shíte and theres no nearby bog that the garda has to put up a barrier with his coat while you empty your bowels on the ground...

i think i'll try that on saturday on o connell street

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭Puck

I heard that you can legally take a dump on the street but not urinate.

I don't really believe it meself but I was told by a guy who was arrested for urinating on the street.

John (yes THE John!)
    john.filetap.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Panda

THEN GO FORTH AND DEFECATE IN YONDER STREETS!!!

I COMMAND THOU, AND SINCE YE ARE MEH MINIONS,
    OBEY MEEEEEE!!!!!

ahem....