Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kazaa Lite K++

• 01-07-2004 4:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,844 ✭✭✭✭cormie

Hey,
    anyone know where I can download this? It's a well kept secret and I can't find it anywhere, I had it but then it got a virus along with every other programme on my pc.

There was a site where it was available for download. Anyone else know?
    Thanks!

Basically it's Kazaa without the adds and spyware + its free!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,954 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,844 ✭✭✭✭cormie

whats that?

Better than Kazaa type thing?

Kazaa Gold is what you need.
    Its the biz.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,943 ✭✭✭Mutant_Fruit

could this thread be any more warez like, it even has links!

Not necessarily Warez.
    You have to pay for Kazaa Gold .

It's the easiest way to exchange photos with friends... right? hehe.

I don't want to pay... anyone have the link to Kazaa Lite K++??

if not I'll try that supernova:) thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

Originally posted by cormie
    anyone have the link to Kazaa Lite K++??
    Can you say "instant lifetime ban"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,943 ✭✭✭Mutant_Fruit

i could have sworn MisterAnarchy already asked for one :p

I'm not going to argue with the fact that I was only asking for a place to download a simple programme. It's not illegal to own the programme, what you do with the programme may be considered illegal. I wont argue with that because it's not my site, I don't make the rules and to be honest, I couldn't be bothered arguing to simply keep me alive on a message board.

But... how was I supposed to know?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭aphex™

Originally posted by Mutant_Fruit
    i could have sworn MisterAnarchy already asked for one :p

Aren't you the one who says he downloads 130GB a months on IBB?

Just because YOU spend your time warezing doesnt mean others do, not everything on kazaa is illegal, did you think of that?

If you call a link to suprnova a warez link, then so is a link to google.

• You've probably already been pm'ed but if you google "Kazaa Lite Resurrection" you should find what you want...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,942 ✭✭✭Mac daddy

try here :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

posting links to warez sites is not what this board is here for. Anyone for a bit of common sense or cop on no? Didn't think so...

aphex - suprnova is a warez site - the link to it was posted which breaks the rules and is just downright stupid in the grand scheme of things. Google is not a warez site - don't tell me you're that blind you can't tell the wood from the trees? Don't you even see how incorrect what you just said is?

The thread might as well be called your favourite warez sites... use the fookin nugget will ye? boards.ie is not for discussing your warezmonkeybusiness

Originally posted by TacT

aphex - suprnova is a warez site - the link to it was posted which breaks the rules and is just downright stupid in the grand scheme of things. Google is not a warez site - don't tell me you're that blind you can't tell the wood from the trees? Don't you even see how incorrect what you just said is?

Suprnova doesnt host warez. Neither does google, they both link to it though. Suprnova is as legal as google.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 959 ✭✭✭kin9pin

Is...............Isn't...................Is...................Isn't.....................
    maybe close the thread before everyone gets banned?

where are these rules?

I dont want a link, I want to know where they are (as in computers/????/????/????) thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

Originally posted by aphex™
    Suprnova doesnt host warez. Neither does google, they both link to it though. Suprnova is as legal as google.

:rolleyes: ok it's not warez, you're not breaking the rules, can I have more links to download illegal content please? This is a free for all, is it not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,162 ✭✭✭✭astrofool

eejits

http://www.kazaalitekpp.net

no warez, just codecs and programs. the KL codec pack will play almost all movies there are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,942 ✭✭✭Mac daddy

[/URL]
    What are you talking about??

:rolleyes: ok it's not warez, you're not breaking the rules, can I have more links to download illegal content please?

tsk tsk, asking for links to warez, breaking more rules :o

• ok it's not warez, you're not breaking the rules, can I have more links to download illegal content please?

lol ;) Ban Him!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,334 ✭✭✭OfflerCrocGod

If you are looking for music then WinMX is better anything bigger then that you should use bittorrent and suprnova. I don't understand why ppl use Kazaa (Lite - to use the non lite version you afto be clueless) it's really crappy and BT beats it's any day:cool:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,008 ✭✭✭rabbitinlights

Look for the file "KLR007.exe"

Its what your looking for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

Originally posted by daveirl
    Jesus, how many times do we have to have this discussion. Suprnova isn't warez. If a link to suprnova is not allowed, then a link to google doing a search for a .torrent shouldn't be allowed.

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&ie=UTF-8&safe=off&c2coff=1&q=paris+hilton+.torrent&btnG=Search

yeah do these people who go around calling for people to be banned in this thread not realise that they look like little 12-year-old twirps?
    I mean its for the mods to decide and nobody else. The mods probably looked at the thread, realised there was no problem and moved on.

Anyways, if anybody already has downloaded kazaa, and has only just realised its full of adware rubbish, you can just download diet-k and it will clean everything up, and add some features similar to kaza lite k++.