Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Northern Paintball/Airsoft - Attempt #2

• 16-06-2004 3:40pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭

BonJUR!

There was a certain amount of confusion last time about the organisation of another airsoft/paintball outing. Paul had volunteered to organise but was trying to get our new business (JamesandPaulsSuperEliteFrenchAlphaSquadS.A.Sskillswinteam - assassination services) off the ground and was otherwise pre-occupied.

Ive taken up the reigns.

Summer approaches which means gud weather, and lots of vegetation (for crawling and camoflage, unless of course you me, completely shrouded when Dom falls through a bush beside you, and manages to shoot me where i sat :p)

What i want to know is who wants to go.

If you want to go, when suits? What are your working hours.

Plus if your in contact with non-boarders ask them, (e.g. marty olly oddy, mickey, N.O.B., chada ask your brother, pad moe, phado, lorcan etc.) If your reading this and you will be talking to these people soon please tell them and get back to me.

THere seemed to be somewhat of a divide as to weather Paintball or airsoft was better. So i've put it to a vote.

Paintball is in Monaghan, which is more expensive but some people prefer it. I've been looking at other places but they seem a bit trash.

Airsoft will be back to Bellaghy, which is cheaper + we all know this time not to waste ammo on the stupid punishments!

You Decide!

But hurry up! We dont have all summer!

Do you want Airsoft or Paintball 3 votes

Airsoft
    0% 0 votes
    Paintball
    100% 3 votes
    Damn I did to many options for this poll
    0% 0 votes
    No doubt some smart ass will pick this option
    0% 0 votes

• Registered Users Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Antisocialiser

Im sure me and mates wud be up for the airsoft. Prob same again on the sat evening job :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭pauldeehan

T'would have to be saturday for meself. Would definitely prefer Airsoft to paintball. It's closer, less expensive, the games are much better and its just more fun in general. In short it has the endorsement of JamesandPaulsSuperEliteFrenchAlphaSquadS.A.Sskillswinteam. The problem with getting this thing organised is getting in contact with everyone and getting them to commit to a date. The reason I never got anything going was because no one would ever confirm that they were going (well, some people did).

I'd suggest we get enough people going to make it worth while (around 10) and then let other people jump on board the wagon. A growth in numbers wouldn't be a great problem, we could just phone a few days in advance to inform them of an increase in numbers. You are liking the plan, yesh Jim?

PS: They don't have FAMAS rifles anymore, just AKs. Also, last time I went we didn't seem to get as many games in.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭Mr_Roger_Bongos

Massive Response im gettin here.

Mick, beat your brother into a reply there.

• Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭Muzz

LOL...sounds like a plan. Pity we couldn't get a crew together without involving bringing socially retarded and inept people with us. But i guess what can one do.

bringing socially retarded and inept people with us

Most of us play cs muzz...

PLAYING CS DOESNT MAKE YOU SOCIALLY RETARDED OR EVEN INEPT...i was talking more of the people that dont play cs and can manage to be socially inept all by themselves. As for being retarded well i suppose they cant help the way they are born :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

Is this exclusively a Northern Ireland thing, cause if i could get afew friends together I'd be very interested in a game of airsoft. (how exactly does that work) head up the north the friday or whatever, stay in a B and B the weekend and play. If thats ok.

Any chance of more details though.

Im sure itll be grand. Its not exclusively closed to anyone. The more the merrier. If you are in attentance be sure you are prepared for a rare breed of people!

rare as for nordie's? Cause I've family up there and yeas are usually good craic, once we get over the whole language barrier it should be grand. :D

No not as in nordies sadly...i mean guys that are just inbred! :mad:

Originally posted by Muzz
    No not as in nordies sadly...i mean guys that are just inbred! :mad:

Not to rare then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Chada

HA HA the infamous Jim Haughey returns to our region! I shall accept your challenge crafty and decimate you at the art of airsoft! FOR I SHALL HAVE MY VENGENANCE..IN THIS LIFE OR THE NEXT *que gladiator inspired han zimmer music* /me swings sword around, and grows ruff stubble a.k.a russell crowe :ninja:

/me taps dan on the shoulder, after his sword swinging exercise, to inform him that this is infact airsoft, i then proceed to take the safety off, and shoot dan in the ass. More meat = increased pain from bb pellets, fired from an ak!

Lol all you guys needed was a bit of prompting. Yesterday 3 posts, today 12!

How many have u Boston? Where are you coming from? The best place to stay would be in a B+B in magherafelt, cus the bus will go through there.

I think if mick were to limit the inclusion of your pals to say dom....and .....dom everyone would be happy. Dom was good at that riot sheild game :p .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Chada

Dom was good at that riot sheild game .

OMG LIEK 1.6 SHIELD NOOB FFS ROFL o_0:ninja:

Why must mick limit his friends in going? They are sounder than most of our mates...well so called mates...if you know who i mean...limit him and it'll BE GRAND!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Johnny_the_fox

Originally posted by Muzz
    LOL...sounds like a plan. Pity we couldn't get a crew together without involving bringing socially retarded and inept people with us. But i guess what can one do.

your just scared of the competition Muzz..

Originally posted by Mr_Roger_Bongos
    /
    How many have u Boston? Where are you coming from? The best place to stay would be in a B+B in magherafelt, cus the bus will go through there.

How many what? I'm coming from dublin. You know if you post this up on boards events you will get alot more people. If lads are willing to head from galway to dublin for paintball, I'm sure they would got to the north. Also you peopel are starting to scare me with the complete lack of sense any of you are making in this thread. I knew the acents would be hard going, but christ...

Because im out of the northern loop, due to my southern studies, i mistook dermots hostililty as towards pals of mick. Which was wrong of me.

KEEP ME INFORMED PEOPLE!

after the clear up my new message is -

"JESUS LOVES YOU ALL, COME INTO OUR WORLD OF AIRSOFT"

that means everyone welcome.

Boston id prefer to keep the numbers down a bit. Say around 20.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭pauldeehan

Preparing myself by standing in front of a mirror asking "are you talking to me" over and over.

Is this happenin this saturday give details?

Dont actually think it is happening mick...jim was on phone to me and said that he rang and they had already got a group of 13 going on sat...he said he could take us but by the sounds of things...jim thought best if we had our own wee group go :s