Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

You spamming gimps are starting to annoy me

• 30-04-2001 4:03am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭

I eased off for the last few days and were back to square one.....Do not push your luck with me...Because of this ****e I'll now enforce my reputation...

Hope yer happy seeing your posts being deleted. If you want to spam go where its welcome but it sure as well is not welcome on these boards.

Behold a pale horse; and his name sat apon him was death, and Hell followed with him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

There has been cause for laying the smack down before, but this looks like the start of an era of much smack down-laying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

ya big nancy boy ya!

Your Dungeon Is On An Incline;
    Irate Creatures Cannot Play Marbles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Wyverne

G'man Montel

W3 lov3 j00 w000h0000

i am behind montel 80%

there is alot of spamming around lately,

i would be behind him 100%

but i also have to worry about being behind sico for the other 20% om nyom nyom

as the song goes - seexy booooooooooooooy

Wyvvy

Im Going to Thrash you to within an Inch of your Life.....................
    AND THEN TAKE THAT INCH!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,945 ✭✭✭D-Generate

You da man
    You go girl
    Way to go sister.

P.S i never want to see a goth post again coz even though i am not one it kinda gets boring reading the posts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,414 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

If you think this is bad look at the security board... and thats the moderators ... smile.gif

Al.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Spam = Bad

Monty = good

John

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,184 ✭✭✭neuro-praxis

Now, strawberry jelly, that's what I'd call good.

Will I be banned for this? If so, I apologise in advance and beg mercy etc. etc.
    Ah no, supah troopah job Monty. cool.gif

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Monty, if there are persistent spammers, mail me their names and I'll 12-click them.

DeVore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

What is this magical '12-click' i hear talked of in dark corners in hushed voices, dreading the great overlords known as 'admins'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

^^^^^^^^
    What he said. I too am ignorant in the arcane ways of the 12 click. i seek enlightenment.

note. As a pre-emptive measure, i am in no way asking to be 12 clicked (whatever tf it is) smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭PostmanPat

Could you explain in detail please what was wrong with my post?

I was asking a valid question and expected proper answers...

A controversial operation to transplant the whole head of a monkey onto a
    different body has proved a partial success.

I nominate hendrix for this '12 click'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭Hendrix

hear hear

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

it takes an Admin 12 clicks of the mouse to permanently ban and deactivate persistent messers. (No typing it needed!)

Its our patented muppet-recovery program.

DeV.

Is this what happened to davitt and vega?
    I miss those guys(come on, stupid people ARE funny, in a way) smile.gif

So they have actually counted exactly how many clicks it takes? Is this not overly enjoying the tast of blood and pwer?
    Ah what a cold cold universe with no air....
    Tsk.
    Arreeeebaa!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭Ry

OMG Hendrix u Are sooooo full of it!! 1337N355 just escapes you.

Citer le Cordeau "JennyRooba" :D

Just ignore him spiral

<SNIP>

I am a muppet

[This message has been edited by Monty - the one and only (edited 03-05-2001).]

Please see
    http://www.boards.ie/bulletin/Forum16/HTML/000896.html

Hendrix is an ex-muppet.

DeVore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭Q_Ball

**ahem**
    hendrix
    **ahem**

It's a 106 miles to Chicago. We've got a full tank of gas, half a pack of cigarettes, it's dark and we're wearing sunglasses.

HIT IT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭Ry

Thanks DeV but looks like hes back again with another ffs. an IP ban might help if possible :/ I dont know the full extent of your godly powers tongue.gif

Citer le Cordeau "JennyRooba" biggrin.gif

[This message has been edited by SpiraL (edited 04-05-2001).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 579 ✭✭✭Da_cOmRaDe_MiKe

god allmighty have mercy on this poor lost lamb of yours he is a newbie and dont deserve to feel ue mighty wrath cos i was in the same situation and it got sorted! so twernt so bad..

all im saying is its not really fair to kill the newbies when they spam or ask muppet questions like WE ALL DID when we started and they r only getting in to the habit of it aswell all the same as we did so give the poor crater a brake will ya!

- Da_cOmRaDe_MiKe
    <font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2"> Man causes all problems. No man, no problems. - Stalin </font>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

There are plenty of newbies who can get by with out spamming. Hendrix was purely taking the pi$$ out of other board members, he dose not deserve a break..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Wyverne

Monty is absolutely right

we accpet newbies here very well, having new ppl join the community is fab, even if they are a bit stupid or funny

but downright rude, discourteous **** stirrers are not welcome,

so fufoff lads,

we dont feel like wasting our time on yis,

there is a world of difference between spam ye get '12 clicked' for and spam ye get asway with

for reference to this,

see my posts when i first started here

Wyverne
    Joe

Im Going to Thrash you to within an Inch of your Life.....................
    AND THEN TAKE THAT INCH!!!!