Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Going out in Dublin for a wee bit of poontang

• 28-05-2004 12:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭

Hey everyone

Any suggestions where you can find decent looking women in bars/nightclubs in Dublin who are not stuck up nor are complete mingers?

Seems difference places are best on different nights

Was in Odeon last Friday and the girls were great lookin however they were all stuck up d4 types - was in coppers the Thurs before and they were all desperate fat slappers - can't seem to win although was in Q bar recently and it was great that night but that's cos it was end of UCD exams

So my question is - what bars/nightclubs to go to on each night (wed/thurs/fri/sat) and what type of girls are there

My own opinions are

Wed - redbox (full of school/college baldies)
    Thurs - coppers (full of work-type unattractive 'ladies')
    Fri - turks head (full of foreigners)
    Sat - whelans (full of rockers)

Ive found there are exceptions to some of the above (ie nice college women in turks head on a fri nite during college term, nice work-types who you can actually talk to in whelans on a Sat nite) - I guess this time of year it changes cos college is over and the schoolgirls are out

Well suggestions please (thanks in advance)

Simon

ps Tramco was the business last year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,942 ✭✭✭Mac daddy

The George full of great looking birds, and you can get your pootangpie LOL:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

oh my god thats a funny post.

main bit of advice i'd give ya is .....stop calling it poontang and ya might get some!
    also, why do you care if the goodlooking ones are stuck up if you're only after sex?
    i'd say get urself to leeson street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭hedgetrimmer

I think they have women on the Internet now. I;m sure this post will have tons of them sending you hot pms :rolleyes:

Ooo...1,000th post:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭Theboinkmaster

Not just after sex - just like the places I go out to to have decent lookin girls who you can have a proper conversation with

Just thought I'd start an interesting thread which actually may help ppl - better than those stupid chat-up line threads - at least this thread would have a practical application rather than all these polls - what's the point?!

Seems to me there's alot of folk on this board who sit at home typing useless stuff whereas I'm tryin to find out new places to go out to - you know interact PROPERLY not this internet malarky

Oh and I said poontang just for a bit of humour - I'm not some sex-crazed guy with zero respect for girls or anything

My point is when you go out in Dublin on different nights to difference places there are varying types of girls - just wanted to know ppl's experience

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

Tramco? Oh holy fcuking jebus........................
    you wouldn't happen to be from the country would you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭Mighty_Mouse

Out of curiosity. Do you introduce yourself as The Boink-Master?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

whats wrong with a proper conversation with someone you consider 'mingin'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

Originally posted by Sleipnir
    Tramco? Oh holy fcuking jebus........................
    you wouldn't happen to be from the country would you?

It's shut down..... :(
    Anyone know when it's reopening???

Originally posted by smoke-me-a-kipper

.....emmm, because they are mingin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭Thorbar

Anyone else get a mental image of Hal's buddy in Shallow Hal when reading the first post?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭pork99

you're treating objects like women man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

Originally posted by Zulu
    It's shut down..... :(
    Anyone know when it's reopening???

And as a result, unwanted pregnancies and incidents of knicker-loss have fallen in the Dublin area.

Great news - Tram Co. reopens sometime next month!!!
    :D Yea!

(I rang the hotel - they weren't able to give me a date)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Originally posted by Zulu
    Great news - Tram Co. reopens sometime next month!!!
    :D Yea!

(I rang the hotel - they weren't able to give me a date)

ahh jeez ya have to be from the country.. lol

Anyway, TramCo was a complete hole but great craic when yer hammered
    and couldnt be arsed going the whole way into town... plus its only about
    a 20 minute stagger from my place so always seemed to end up in there after
    a big GAA match was on.. :D

Tox

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 gibbie

Does anyone happen to know in what bar in Dublin a single, intelligent woman who isn't a minger can meet a man who:

Is above the age of 28
    Doesn't live with his mother in Castleknock
    Isn't staggering drunk
    Has interests besides TV

• Closed Accounts Posts: 801 ✭✭✭dod

Originally posted by gibbie
    Does anyone happen to know in what bar in Dublin a single, intelligent woman who isn't a minger can meet a man who:

Is above the age of 28
    Doesn't live with his mother in Castleknock
    Isn't staggering drunk
    Has interests besides TV

OOH How does this PM thing work....
    /pm gibbie.

dammit...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 5,945 ✭✭✭BEAT

My spidy sense thinks Monty is on the way....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,267 ✭✭✭MojoMaker

Originally posted by Theboinkmaster
    Any suggestions where you can find decent looking women in bars/nightclubs in Dublin who are not stuck up nor are complete mingers?

Apparently any girl that refuses to talk to him must by definition be stuck up. No wonder he's not having much luck :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,497 ✭✭✭quarryman

ah this thread is legend. wtf is johnny versace with his words of wisdom......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

Originally posted by smoke-me-a-kipper

What's wrong with a so-called "minger", full stop? Christ, I'd gladly appreciate any woman who showed a bit of interest in me at this stage, minger or not! And don't forget, mingers have feelings too.

Mingers and non-mingers, if you're interested, pm me. ;):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭Freak

What's wrong with a so-called "minger", full stop? Christ, I'd gladly appreciate any woman who showed a bit of interest in me at this stage, minger or not! And don't forget, mingers have feelings too

You said it dude, there's actually a girl in work who actually isn't anywhere near a stunner (although she could be) but she's easy to talk to and that makes a change from my usual disasters with the Female of the species.

Can't help you with any suggestions for places to meet Girls/Ladies/ Woman/Females Boinkmaster as my personal cloaking device means that no matter what I do the girls don't know I exist, I might as well be the Invisible fu***ng Man in bars

(Apologies to all, my bitterness is creeping in on this topic)

Dude just do yourself a favour, if someone talks to you talk back, by the end of the night you'll probably find they don't look half as bad as you thought.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭DSMe

^ Thats because you'd have another 6 pints in by the end

Lets all admit it ... history shows us that beautiful women are better people! Why talk to mingers ? They are ugly ffs!

But then ... maybe there is more to life than being really , really , really , ridiculously good looking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

What's poontang?

Is it the same as innie-outie or hide the sausage?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 5,945 ✭✭✭BEAT

Originally posted by DSMe
    ^ Thats because you'd have another 6 pints in by the end

Lets all admit it ... history shows us that beautiful women are better people! Why talk to mingers ? They are ugly ffs!

But then ... maybe there is more to life than being really , really , really , ridiculously good looking?

OMG, I cant wait until some of the ladies see this one...hey do yourself a favor
    > gun--point---at self---trigger---pull

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,659 ✭✭✭irishgeo

Was on tour in dublin one night. I am from the country at was up at my brother for a night and he brought me out.

We went to the Quays in Temple Bar and it seemed very good for women. We then went some where else i cant for the life of me think of the name of it.

It about 10 mins from the Quays and it where all the nurses etc go.Thats what i was told and the women were fit.Can some fill me in on the name of it.

Then we went to Coppers and that was crap. I mean it was full of mingers and lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

Originally posted by DSMe

Is this a joke? You've got to be kidding me. Gorgeous women tend to be really full of themselves and completely stuck up because they know themselves just how beautiful they are. And they can't carry a conversation either because they're either a) just too f**king dumb, b) don't actually want to chat to the guy they're with because they're too busy admiring themselves in the mirror behind the bar or c) if they do actually talk it's only about themselves.

No thank you, give me a plain Jane who has a good sense of humour, who you can talk to and who actually has something between her ears over a supermodel any day. Much more attractive qualities in a person, I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,918 ✭✭✭Deadwing

Originally posted by aidan_dunne
    Is this a joke? You've got to be kidding me. Gorgeous women tend to be really full of themselves and completely stuck up because they know themselves just how beautiful they are. And they can't carry a conversation either because they're either a) just too f**king dumb, b) don't actually want to chat to the guy they're with because they're too busy admiring themselves in the mirror behind the bar or c) if they do actually talk it's only about themselves.

No thank you, give me a plain Jane who has a good sense of humour, who you can talk to and who actually has something between her ears over a supermodel any day. Much more attractive qualities in a person, I think.

Hear hear, i was just about to post something along the same lines.
    Im not exactly a sex god or anything like it, but did at one stage be happening to date a woman slightly older than me (i was 22 at the time, she was 28) and shes been a model in her late teens early 20's. Absolute feckin stunner. 6" tall, slim, great body, gorgeous features. Vapid as hell, unfaithful, and high maintenance.
    Now im going out with a short, slightly chubby girl, whos very cute and funny, and couldnt be happier. :)
    Theres no such thing as mingers, beauty is subjective, take me for example..i have a kelly osbourne fetish..everyone else i know thinks shes a minger...not me. Come to daddy.... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭DSMe

of course it was a feckin joke! ... that last line is from zoolander ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭Civilian_Target

Originally posted by Deadwing

Im not exactly a sex god or anything like it, but did at one stage be happening to date a woman slightly older than me (i was 22 at the time, she was 28) and shes been a model in her late teens early 20's. Absolute feckin stunner. 6" tall, slim, great body, gorgeous features. Vapid as hell, unfaithful, and high maintenance.
    And very good in bed

There. Your post is fixed now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,941 ✭✭✭pclancy

Originally posted by aidan_dunne

Damn Straight! Allthough im going out with a stunner who also happens to be doin a PHD and has great sense of humour etc!!! You spend hours in a pub/club ogling the beautiful ones and at the end of the day, most of us have no chance with them and they tend to turn out to be either really stupid or far too full of themselves. Personality means the most at the end of the day if you cant have the craic whats the point? Yeah sex i know but sometimes its nice to have more. Nobody should be called a minger tho i fecking hate that. Nobodys perfect and you'll find that no matter how crap-looking you think you are you'll end up with someone nice who you might never have noticed before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,918 ✭✭✭Deadwing

Originally posted by Civilian_Target
    There. Your post is fixed now.

Yeah actually thats true *L* Cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 428 ✭✭skipn_easy

Originally posted by pclancy
    Nobodys perfect and you'll find that no matter how crap-looking you think you are you'll end up with someone nice who you might never have noticed before.

Beauty comes from within...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

within what? (only smarties have the answer)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭PersonalJesus

One thing that i notice is that these "stunning" women (it all really depends on your definiton of stunning but i think i know the ones your talking about) walk about the town with complete bogger/knacker of a bfriend in tow. Now i think that were now in an age where a guy can say whether another guy is good looking or not without being tagged "gay", but it seems pretty strange to me.

But then maybe it shows that those guys have good personalitys and the girls they are with see past the skin deep. And maybe we should to.

That or their loaded. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

where a guy can say whether another guy is good looking or not without being tagged "gay",

We can? someone better explain that to these brits over here...they think i'm gay and look at me wierd if i make such comments (and in some situations i have)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭PersonalJesus

By your definiton im probably a brit being n.irish. And i dont think thats the way. Most mainland uk guys look camper than a row a pink tents when out and about anyway. But who the **** cares.