Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Exams Over

• 17-05-2004 11:51PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 920 ✭✭✭

As you can see in the title, I just wondering what everybody is going to be at in the summer? I know stevenk will be studying hard for maths :-) . God knows hes going to be probably killing himself now that he cant post on this page for a month.
    Myself I'll be working for the auld lad, you know what they say, money for nothing!!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 4,569 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ivan

I cant edit your sig. I cant ban you for your sig.

You win.

Your prize : Your a retard.

Any respect netsoc had is gone. Way to go, muppet.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 4,569 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ivan

Well I've already dropped out of college, not intending to do my exams. Gotten a job in KFC in carlow and intend to stay down here and try to save enough money to repeat. While at the same time leech every episode of any series I can get my hands on.

Should be fun.

Of course, I'm sure stevenk will find something to keep himself entertained, I know he has been keeping himself busy lately by making sexual advances towards Mordeth. At least thats what I hear on the grapevine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭Ruaidhri

haha breakdown time

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

hahahah I'm cool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭HacksawEddie

a family bucket please,
    and gimme a medium, no, better make it a large pepsi

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭HacksawEddie

actually, eh, no, gimme a fanta

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭Kain

I'm going to try and get some work in Paddy Pawers on the phone line's. I hear they pay pretty good. And i'm thinking of going to New York for a week or so later in the summer, Other then that i'll be doing nothing but drinking and i may even get stoned at one point. I just hope i pass all my exam's (bollox), so i don't have to waste my time studying during the summer.

Hey Ivan, if i go into KFC will you get me a discount? Go own!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,601 ✭✭✭ShayK1

Kain If ya want a job in paddy powers ya better learn how to spell it!!

Me, I'm off to germany again next thursday. Supposedly for 3 months but I'll have to come back some around the end of august for the repeats!!

oops..... oh well.... as steve said "The summer exams are only the mocks!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭Kain

Originally posted by ShayK1
    Kain If ya want a job in paddy powers ya better learn how to spell it!!

Whoops! So thats what i did wrong last time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 sausages

i think i'll buy a calender and mark off the days one by one until its time to go back to college, then i'll finish out my course, settle down get a job and have some robots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭UnrealQueen

Hello everyone:cool:

I hope everyone did well in their exams and hope ye all have a great summer.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

Merged the threads due to the striking similarity of unrealqueens with this one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭UnrealQueen

Oops soz, didn't see this one. Genuine mistake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭seanos

Hm, yes, yes they are :)

Tom, gerroff the comp - go out and get drunk, and make the usual ass of yourself :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

Bah humbug, now I do feel old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Jaoibh

I've started a new job in a company called nextiraone. Doing phone support for telecoms and internal IT over all its nothing horribly difficult the people here are either engineers who dont need your help or and computer litterate enough to know when the computer isnt plugged in! so I'm smiling its my 3rd day I was using a NT4 machine till this morning and I have to admit I still hate the B**tarding this it has no memory management to speak of! My new machine is a nice P4 with win2k so there will be no bitching from me about it.

apart from that I have no news hope you all enjoy your summers and I will bug you all on IRC well before you go back to college best of luck lads

peace out!