If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Need help with somethin lads.

• 12-09-2000 01:13PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,399 ✭✭✭

I need a hand with somethin here, if someone can help me.
    The url below is a tiny zip file of a wav, but the quality isn't great, and I have no decent sound programmes to clear it a bit. I need to know what the guy is saying on it. I'm not going to go into detail about why I need it, but I do and if someone can d/l it and understand what is said on it, I would much appreciate it.

http://clans.quake.ie/nd/files/zero.zip

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 Conor O Kane

I think he's saying:

"Let's just say I wasn't having a threesome"

Creepy.

animech_run.gif
    www.cokane.com

[This message has been edited by Conor O Kane (edited 12-09-2000).]

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

I think it's "I just said I wasn't having a threesome"

hmmm...

You're weird Ronan tongue.gif

All the best,

Dav
    @B^)
    My page of stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

"I was just sayin' I wasn't havin' a threesome"

Lucutus of Borg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,399 ✭✭✭Zero

How old does the guy sound lads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭Vorosha

"I just said I wasn't having a threesome."
    Unable to guess age.

Do explain...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭Koopa

"so i heard you say they were in a threesome"

or

"so i heard you say that we're in a threesome"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,584 ✭✭✭SickBoy

Sounds to me like his saying "Thanks for saying I wasn't having a threesome"
    I could be wrong though smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭Koopa

and the guy sounds nervous, so its probably

"i heard you say that we're in a threesome"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 TwIsTeD DoNkEy

"I just said I wasnt havin a threesome"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭Sonic

i cleared it a bit in sonic foundry

"i was just saying i wasnt having a threesome"

thats definitly what was said

bout 20 - 25? not certain and i could sware ive heard that voice before not sure though

[This message has been edited by Sonic (edited 12-09-2000).]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,399 ✭✭✭Zero

Any of you that heard it, what age does the guy sound, as in like 12-16yr old, or someone my age or what?
    I'll let you know what it's about later, just see what you think.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

The age is a real stickler - I think it's a guy in his mid thirties - when he says the last word (I think we're mostly agreed it's "threesome"), his voice dips low. I don't think is anyone younger than say 23-25 anyway.

I'd agree with Sonic - it sounds really familiar...

All the best,

Dav
    @B^)
    My page of stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,538 ✭✭✭Gerry

I thought he said

"I just said I wasn't having a threesome"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 411 ✭✭Jay

"I just said I wasn't havin' a threesome"

I'd say he's between 20 and 30. Sounds like south dublinish or even slightly american.

maybe not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

I agree with Sonic n what he says...
    but I think that he sounds a lot younger than 25-30
    like maybe 18..

N

If the bottom falls out of your world, take Andrews and the world will fall out of your bottom!!
    nethousegames

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 icemancg

I was just sayin' I wasn't havin' a threesome

and he sniffs at the end of it

sounds like hes from tipp or limerick

and he said all that while on the phone!

gimma a while and i'll get the number!! smile.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,339 ✭✭✭✭LoLth

"I just said I wasn't having a threesome"

sounds like he's defending himself. Someone probably got the wrong end of a comment he made about not having a threesome and is giving out **** to him - from the sounds of it, I'd guess it's a female grilling him, just a general impression thing - guys dont usually make that "tch" sound at the end when talking to other guys. My theory, having an argument with the girlie cos he embarrassed her in front of a friend.

Hah! Take it Sherlock!

anywhere between 18 and twenty something, hard to tell because it's not his normal tone of voice. - he's defensive so it's higher which can be mistaken for being unbroken.