Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NWN Monday 16th

• 12-02-2004 11:55am
    Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 10,339 Mod ✭✭✭✭

So, anyone up for a game on the 16th?

Start time: 8:45 ish, Aim for 8:30. Those arriving late can catch up or be teleported.

If there is not a campaign currently in place, starting level will be 1st or 2nd.
    (If there is a campaign already, what is the current character level?)

Post if you are interested, and also your preferred class.

• Registered Users Posts: 928 ✭✭✭jabberwock

what sort of connection do you need to play NWN effectively.
    is 50k dial-up any use??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭Rev Hellfire

Its totally fine.
    You dont need a big connection.

Bit like Baldur's Gate then. great game on a dial-up.
    how long you guys play for on a night?
    very engrossing. too much so.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Squall

Usually till around 11 but it varies depending on the module.

If im around il play Lolth, cant guarantee anything though as im pretty busy college wise

Ill play Fighter or Cleric if no one alse wants them.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,279 ✭✭✭regi

I'll play too :) I'm fond of clerics/wizards/rangers.

If I may bother ye again...

what are the latest patches/version that arre needed to play...

TIA
    .Aaron

• Subscribers Posts: 1,911 ✭✭✭Draco

I'll be about - monk/fighter preference for me

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 10,339 Mod ✭✭✭✭LoLth

I'll go for a thief if no one else wants it. Maybe multiclass thief / mage.

grand. Just have to find a decent scenario now :)

Found scenario.

see

http://www.darkkeep.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=110

for details.

1st level characters. we will need at least 1 fighter and preferably a cleric.

will post the server password on monday and meeting up details.

this should run with any version of NWN, just make sure you update to latest patch.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Mantel

I'll try an get on aswell, should be okay for tonight. Think I'll go for a fighter this time :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭bozzie

mind if i join in
    would like to play a thief/fighter

your welcome to join in. I'll post connection details later today.

In the meantime, we need a few decision on who brings in what.

we have:

cleric (Squall)
    cleric / wizard / ranger
    monk / fighter
    Fighter (Mantel)
    thief / fighter
    thief / wizard (Myself)

we dont want to end up with no cleric and too many fighters or no thief and too many mages.

Remember, it's a 1st level scenario. No XP is awarded until the END of the scenario and then it's enough to bring you up to second (which is the starting level for the next in the series funnily enough).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Mantel

aie, a cleric is essential after a level or two and then for the rest of the game. I'll play one if we're short (used to play a cleric a good bit) I'll be a thief if one is needed but I've never been too good at five finger discounts :)

Il go Cleric then

Connection info

server: games2.iol.ie:5121
    password: parthenon

I'll hang around on IRC on darkkeep for a while in case password doesnt work.
    Aim for 8:30 meet up and we'll get the game off and running for 8:45.

IRC should be http://www.darkkeep.com/chat.php

but seems to be having a problem at the minute (Rev?).

If it's still down tonight, just turn up on server for 8:30 ish.

anyone late will get themselves teleported to the rest of the group.

Clerics: remember to put in a deity name. see the readme over on the darkkeep forum.

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭zekiel

Sweet I'll be on.

Sorry lads. Last minute real life interruptions. Better let someone else go Cleric. Damn it i was looking forward toa good game of NWN :(