Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

the xmas p1ss-up

• 15-12-2000 10:59am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭

ok, its that time of year again.
    time for us to go out and have a few beers and say hello to each other, put names to faces, kick the crap out of lpb's etc etc etc

i reckon the venue this year will be the same as last year. mcturckles bedside the long stone, behind pierce st garda station.

saturday before christmas which makes it the 23rd. kick off about 4 pm. get in nice and early as it will be a big beer night all around and we should get seats etc. it also allows people who might be shopping etc to pop in and say hi.

yadda yadda yadda

mcturckles
    4pm
    sat 23rd dec.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

Kewl, will drop in for an hour around 4 so biggrin.gif

Luc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Toulouse

How about the Friday night???...it's hard enough to get home on a sunday in the first place...but what with it being x-mas eve too...
    Aah well...if ye can't change it..I guess u'll have to ring in the new year without seeing Noggie trying to drown me with his beer smile.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

mcturckles
    4pm
    sat 23rd dec.

thats it.
    none of that fluffing about this year, were making a decision and sticking to it. poeple end up not going otherwise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ButcherOfNog

that suits me fine afaik, and i'll just have to find someone else to throw my drink over .... smile.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Jak

Spose that should work.

Very fkin early start tho ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

Yah I'll be there anyway....
    Always one for a pi$$ up!!
    wink.gif

If the bottom falls out of your world, drink Andrews and the world will fall out of your bottom!!
    nethousegames

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,393 ✭✭✭Jaden

I hereby give notice that I shall attend this festivity, at the appointed hour, on the appointed date, in the appointed venue, and shall consume beverages of an alcoholic nature, with all you other nerds.

Techs are nerds to ordinary people.
    Gamers are nerds to techs.
    Q3 players are nerds to gamers.

(repeat after me).
    "I'm nerdy, and I'm proud."

I also DEMAND that this thread be moved to the Quake board, as I don't want to go drinking with all the CS and UT girlies.

Hail To The King, Baby.

Jaden.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Ah FÚCK!

This was one beer-up I was really looking forward to and if it's Saturday - I can't go cuase I've gotta be back in Mayo for Friday night for my cousins wedding reception frown.gif

Have a good one of it lads!

All the best,
    kharn_sig.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Jaden:

I also DEMAND that this thread be moved to the Quake board, as I don't want to go drinking with all the CS and UT girlies.
    </font>

Demand all yeh like tongue.gif

I'm a designer, and I couldn't be arsed with the Quake board in general.

S'pose I may be missing out on something there... *shrug* ... to each their own.

This is a convo about a p|ss up- After Hours is spot on for it.

oh... I'll probably be there, btw wink.gif ... not driving this time, tho', WWMan!

bard2.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Toulouse

Aah well Dav...looks like they'll just have to live without our Slimfast rendition frown.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭sutty

nice one........I have my work x-mas party on Friday and now this oh and then x-mas whats going on......................

you can count me in anyway....

hay and noel you can put your drink over me any time!!!! smile.gif

Ciaran Sutcliffe
    aka: sutty
    [HIV]sutty
    For a good time goto:
    http://www.hotinternetvirgins.com

Would anyone like to come to my New Year's party (it'll be in my Dublin abode). There shall be much drinking of alcohol and performances of merry things!

kharn@castlebar.ie email me if interested - I don't wanna clutter this topic too much wink.gif

All the best,
    kharn_sig.gif

[This message has been edited by Kharn (edited 15-12-2000).]

• Subscribers Posts: 1,911 ✭✭✭Draco

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Toulouse:
    How about the Friday night???...it's hard enough to get home on a sunday in the first place...but what with it being x-mas eve too...
    </font>
    Everywhere will be even more packed than normal on a Friday night. Usually you can't get a seat in mcturckles
    by 6 and barely any satnding room by 8.

Draco

I'll be there.
    Even if I have to drive at 117MPH to get there.....

But that's a different story.....

smile.gif

Hail To The King, Baby.

Jaden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭Slosh

A fantastic story it is too smile.gif ... Leg-end-ary..

Dont think I can make this one tho... :/

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,499 Mod ✭✭✭✭Blade

Nice one, I agree lets beat up the LPB's....... oh wait I'm one of them scumbags now too, f*ck it I'll just slap the head off Jaden instead.

Hehe.

Medallion boy tring to beat me up...

LOL.

Ah gowan Brian, tell her that it's "work related".

Hail To The King, Baby.

Jaden.

ROFL - Fúck yiz - I really wish I could go...

Dav on the phone to Mammy
    Sure, I had no idea that one of our client sites was gonna ie and I'm the only person here that can fix it - I'll see you next year... wink.gif

Carroll: it shall be dearly missed!
    Rob: watch out for the Celica's...
    Brian: she'll definitely believe ya!
    Lorenzo: you bring the burgers wink.gif

All the best,
    kharn_sig.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Wyverne

Mac tuirkles

think i know it ??

anyone wanna give me some directional tips smile.gif

and as for ur new years eve party kharn i t hink ya can count me in beeatch smile.gif

Im Going to Thrash you to within an Inch of your Life.....................
    AND THEN TAKE THAT INCH!!!!

Micro had a really cool map that showed me how to get to the Long Stone (shich is next door to Mc T's) - see if you can find that.

I'll talk to you closer to the date re: the party Joe!

All the best,
    kharn_sig.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 936 ✭✭✭FreaK_BrutheR

Well the Freakster will be making the trip to Dublin for the festive season. I will be arriving on Friday and afaik there's fu(k all planned till the sunday night that would be of concern to me. I'll do that Saturday thing . Anyone up for a warm up on Friday night too? 2loose?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭MiCr0

map-of-dublin.bmp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭Ronin

Marcus,

I do believe I'd be up for a few beers sometime friday evening, we've a bit of a work free bar, but its only a few bills, an it'll run out quickly wink.gif..so gis a call and we'll sort someit..

btw i'll be there saturday some stage...

P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

LOL yep thats the one....
    smile.gif

If the bottom falls out of your world, drink Andrews and the world will fall out of your bottom!!
    nethousegames

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Fair balls Eamo, 4pm kick off is a good idea as once again I am double bucked (and then doubly buckled)

Lunacy Abounds! Play GLminesweeper!