Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Graduation/Confering whatever!!

• 03-11-2003 10:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭

So who getting there bit of paper this weekend ???

well i'll be up :) might drag a few gang from cork up for the laugh

hopefully it will be a good piss up if nothing else
    ww)

see louise i'm still alive :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭Don1

I am. Yaay, go me, a lowly pass cert. :( I could've got a distinction dammit. Would've if I wasn't such a lazy bastid!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

yeah but you are a lazy bastard so tough sh1t!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,441 ✭✭✭The_Goose

me is gettin a cert to, so is b man kegan5 and bpm!
    but the real question is will there be food there?????

Sammiches!!!!!!!! And other such ickkle food. Although bread does offer good soakage. Hmmm. I don't know wheather or not to complain about it.:confused:

so wat the hell happens! we go in get the robs sit down listen to some lad prat on for an hour get our cert get some food get a photo get to the pub get pissed get sick get a ride get home get up get to work!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,591 ✭✭✭tommycahir

farlo that exactly whats happens but instead of getting pissed you get totally twisted off your tree and then head to a hse party somewhere...
    ps
    i getting my dip this year :-)

hate crap like that! think i ll just storm the stage grap the cert and a sandwichy o the way out the and i am contemplating doin this naked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Originally posted by The_B_Man
    and ariston.

the graduatin thing is gonna be gay, but i feel as i am irish, it is my duty, no my privilege, to graduate so i have a semi-legitimate reason to consume copious amounts of alcohol so that all the chicks in carlow become better lookin!

Who's conferring saturday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 896 ✭✭✭clansman

all engineering is on saturday, the rest is on firday..... should be a
    good weekend...

the pubs will be jammers all day everyday!!!!!!

lucky feckers who there early!

b_man says there not that many goin out i was under the impression this was a huge night! ah well! loads of other women rom the other courses!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭gogo

sob sob,
    gogo should be graduating today, don't know why i came down am now depressed. lulu getting dip today and spacedog and spartic. I'm going out to get dipped outta my head tonight to make up for nice peice of paper and some small sandwiches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

its ok gogo!

It'll be us some day!
    someday soon!

ie. Before the year 2030 (I hope)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 19,011 Mod ✭✭✭✭Moonbeam

Congrats to all who graduated:)
    Hope yous had a good day:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,909 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

friday night was excellent. got wasted. J90 were cool in the tower. sum drunken fecker tried to fight one of the band members onstage. did any1 go back to a house party in bullock park?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 crasni oci

i was that drunken fecker sorry j90......went mad wit d beer was drinkin hungarian pucheen so it didnt have a gr8 effect..there was a gr8 party in southern gardens was great day altogether.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 19,011 Mod ✭✭✭✭Moonbeam

I never had hungarian poitin:(

why would you want to pull out the wires and start a fight with the band!! bold bold you!!!!!

If somebody drunken lairy fool touched my gear while I was on stage he'd get a guitar forced into his face with such force that it would bring about instant sobriety!! It's my gear, I worked hard for it, get your grubby mits off it, *whack*. Beeeyatch!!!!!:rolleyes:

what if it was a girl?

back of the hairy hand!

Was wondering who manticore is but it all maeks sense now

She'd get a whack of somethin' club like, at the aftershow party!
    No, seriously though, just a cymbal stand in the stomach or somethin!!:D

sense! ah know i never hit a girl, unless she was tryin to kill me or something!!!!!

the photo were bloody expensive 55 euros, bloody robbery!

ah i didnt pay so what am i worriesd aboot!

With a threat like that ur stuff will be safe on stage:)

i think don1 would hit her with something like alright at he after party!!!
    groupies!

Har har moonie, very funny. Meh, whatever, I rock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Kalina

I'm still recovering after the grad weeekend. I came up from Waterford for it, a mate was getting his degree so we had a weekend long session! Carlow's a good place to go out in, mad bunch of people up there!!

You and you "mate" had a weekend long "session" eh? I like the sound of that! :D

what was the point of it though, just dress up, and spend more money to celebrate the fact that you ve just oissed a couple of grand away! yipee!