Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Poll- Who would you choose as president of Ireland?

• 23-10-2003 10:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,633 ✭✭✭

A friend of mine is doing a school project, and wanted to see what Irish people thought of this particular line up, and who would they choose. Comments are optional. Just to let you know, these are all actual choices (however offensive they may seem).

Who wuld you vote for as President of Ireland? 87 votes

George Bush Jr.
    0% 0 votes
    Arnold Swarzenegger (sp?)
    3% 3 votes
    Bill Clinton
    6% 6 votes
    Miyamoto (former head of Nintendo)
    31% 27 votes
    Yo Ming (NBA player, one of the few from China)
    20% 18 votes
    Osama Bin Laden
    5% 5 votes
    Koffy Annian (Secretary of UN)
    10% 9 votes
    Ariel Sharon (Israeli PM)
    21% 19 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,633 ✭✭✭stormkeeper

Btw, for the record... It seems my friend's class chose all those particular individuals. These were also picked based on their odds to win in a global field rather then their value as a leader.

Would be interesting to see who actually gets the highest votes though....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

none of the above tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Ecksor or Devore should be in there.

I think a benevolent dictatorship/military state is the only type that really works.

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Ian Paisley. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,797 ✭✭✭Paddy20

Has your friends school got high walls and armed guards protecting the world from its pupils and teachers ?..

P.:ninja:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,486 ✭✭✭Redshift

DeVore for President:) IMO None of the above are suited at all if I had to pick one it would be Bill Clinton on tha basis that he likes Ireland and has Irish connections.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,488 ✭✭✭Goodshape

From that absolutely abysmal line up I think I would choose Koffy Annian, on the basis that the rest of them are just far too shıte.

Plus I reckon Koffy's got some mystical powers or something. Definitely a lock of the 'awl force in em anyway... always just standing there, smiling ever-so-slightly. He's short too....

Very Yoda altogether.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 745 ✭✭✭misswex

Picked Bill Clinton - the best of a bad group!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭SoundWave

why is there no Dustin the Turkey option?.....
    i demand one.turkey.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭theciscokid

shigeru , cause we'd all get proper release dates then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭aodh_rua

I worry about your friend's classmates if that's the line-up they picked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,471 ✭✭✭elexes

larry flint (sp) .imo hes got a very strong opinion and is always willing to fight for what he believes in . i dont care about his porn mag but the things hes done for what hes believed show his level of commitment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

DeVore for president! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,754 ✭✭✭Big Chief

Originally posted by aodh_rua
    I worry about your friend's classmates if that's the line-up they picked.

my sentiments exactly

wheres the none of the above option or other?

or to be perfectly honest i couldnt care less so i voted osama..

maybe he would train up the skangers to become suicide bombers, or send them off to some war where they might actually be useful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,362 ✭✭✭the Guru

Bill Clinton
    beacuse the rest of them are c*nts

Originally posted by Paddy20
    Has your friends school got high walls and armed guards protecting the world from its pupils and teachers ?..

P.:ninja:

My friend lives in Canada... I'm not sure if that explains anything though....

On a side-note, it seems the person who I predicted would be first, is first, I can't remember who I said would be second though...

Originally posted by Big Chief
    my sentiments exactly

wheres the none of the above option or other?

or to be perfectly honest i couldnt care less so i voted osama..

maybe he would train up the skangers to become suicide bombers, or send them off to some war where they might actually be useful.

Hmm... I should have asked about that actually, but I guess as it's part of his school project, I'm not sure if that option would be included... I could be wrong though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Shigaru Miyamoto... cos then we could walk down the street, break pots and find money in them, walk into peoples houses and search through their closets and plumbers would have much more interesting lives :D less shagging ur missus tho...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭Gearoid

Don't think Osama's a good choice we'd never be able to track him down to do his presidential functions-No put him in the Army, he'd show them how to attack a country without even using standard military weapons! very cost effective!

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Originally posted by the Guru
    Bill Clinton
    beacuse the rest of them are c*nts
    Clinton must be fairly friendly towards them then so... :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭El Marco

Hehe, yeh got a giggle out of me PORNAPSTER.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

I chose Schwarzanegger. I know not why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,118 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

Originally posted by Redshift
    it would be Bill Clinton on tha basis that he likes Ireland and has Irish connections.

And he likes his cigars :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭andrew163

DEVORE FOR BENEVOLANT DICTATOR!!! *waves big sign in the air*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

I don't remember Miyamoto ever being head of Nintendo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,025 ✭✭✭yellum

Clinton for President, again. Phoenix Park would be so much more fun. Theres no Atari Jaguar for President option though :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

BUSH!!!

it would take him out of the white house from where he is fucking the world over and put him in the phonix park in a pretty much powerless position.

I was thinking of putting in Atari Jaguar, but this isn't really my poll to make, as such. I promise to put it in next time. All the same, if you want to vote for Atari Jaguar, just put it in a reply, along with someone in the above list (or not at all, if you think the other choices pale in comparison to the almighty Atari Jaguar ;) )

Edit: I can't spell today... Hopefully, no one saw my 2 typos :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,481 ✭✭✭Vader

Vote Vader for origional policies that appeal to the select grassroot conservatives of the new millenium.:D
    I'll house the homless, balance the books, attract business, get rid of knackers, shoot paddy.......and cut down on violent crime.:D
    I'll house the homless, teach the toughtless, clean the smelly and shoe the footless.:D

:p:p:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,488 ✭✭✭SantaHoe

Voted for Clinton, and holy mother of God @ your sig image vader... ta me uber speechless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

Originally posted by ferdi
    BUSH!!!

it would take him out of the white house from where he is fucking the world over and put him in the phonix park in a pretty much powerless position.
    Oh crap, I didn't even think of that. Can I change my vote?

Cue the Lesser Bush's first day at his new job:

"Er, this article 26. Do I get a free missile button with that?"

"You mean I gotta talk to the Council of State before doing this? This sucks and blows"

"What, you little leprechauns have no death penalty? Whaddya do to have fun around here?"

"Refuse a dissolution of the... aw crap. Don't I have any actual power? Can't we invade Rockall or something? They gotta have some oil there"

"Sugar, get me the Secret Service. Yeah, all three of them. One of them has to know who this Michael Collins fella was. Oh yeah, and who killed him. Was it this Eeee-amooon deee val-aara dude?"

"I gotta get permission from the government before leaving the country? Screw that. Book me on a flight to whatever the nearest country is. And get my gun. I'm going deer hunting"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭Graemo

Has to be Aiden Walshe. Emperor of all eagles, Master of the Universe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,275 ✭✭✭Shinji

Miyamoto was never head of Nintendo - he is currently the company's creative director and has been for a very long time.

I voted for him, on the grounds that he's an intelligent, articulate and creative guy who's very funny and interesting, and wouldn't know an ulterior political agenda if one bit him in the backside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Originally posted by Shinji
    Miyamoto was never head of Nintendo - he is currently the company's creative director and has been for a very long time.

I voted for him, on the grounds that he's an intelligent, articulate and creative guy who's very funny and interesting, and wouldn't know an ulterior political agenda if one bit him in the backside.

here here, how did bill clinton top this poll, are ye all a bunch of plebs or wha, yea redshift, vote 4 bill cause he likes ireland rotflmao, i like women please make me govnor of the womens prison ha ha ha

• Site Banned Posts: 334 ✭✭scuzzy

CHAVEZ, CHAVEZ, CHAVEZ!!!