Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Time Ladies and Gentlemen Please!

• 18-10-2000 8:17am
    Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Right folks - we haven't had a boards beer-up in a while! I propose next week, Thursday maybe, the Long-Stone. Usual heads (Eamo, Andy, Tom, Dan, Jonathan, Jesse) need apply pluse anyone else who fancies it.

Location and time are, as always, open to suggestion!

All the best,
    kharn_sig.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Jak

I should probably be fine for Thursday week ...

Longstone is fine by me as a venue.

JAK.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Hecate

sounds good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Toulouse

I miss those pìss-ups frown.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭plastic membrane

As do i....toilet....

Im going to the bear fights tomorrow, want to come with ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭Slosh

Yep if its a Thursday I'll be there...

NO AFTERSHOCKS JAK...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

well, if sloshers is going, you can count me in.
    conor, maybe you can manage to not forget it this time and come in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

Is that the constantly packed pub 'round the corner from Tara Street?

bard.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭MiCr0

i seem to remember i did a map one time for the longstone,
    i'll see if i can find the link wink.gif

map-of-dublin.bmp

[This message has been edited by MiCr0 (edited 19-10-2000).]

Agreed - No aftershocks.

Eamo could you burn me a copy of your SB Live cd .. my one is scratched and i can't get the 4 speakers working.

Please thank you etcetera, etcetera

JAK.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Originally posted by WhiteWashMan:

well, if sloshers is going, you can count me in.
    conor, maybe you can manage to not forget it this time and come in?

maybe, maybe smile.gif that's Thursday26th is it?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Yes it is Conor!

Brian - I'll have that tenner!!!
    Jaysus - hard to imagine that was a year ago - all of us wandering up to Sinnotts forming a battleplan that'll get us in for sure and Alastair storming off ahead with all of us freakin' out and suddenly, we get in!!!
    heeheehee - g'wan da dubLAN Posse!

And as for you Dave Meagher! **** off - I know where it is now tongue.gif

All the best,
    kharn_sig.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭sutty

is this open to every one? wouldn't mind a few drinks

Ciaran Sutcliffe
    aka: sutty
    [HIV]sutty
    For a good time goto:
    http://www.hotinternetvirgins.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,237 ✭✭✭Coyote

Sounds like a great idea count me in

Coyote

Lol all of us.... and your sister smile.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭Canaboid

Jaysus I might even go along and put nurd names to nurd faces smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭Take it

sister???????? whos sister is this and if shes easy whats her name hahaha wink.gif

Might try there the bouncers dont like me a lot there last time i was told 23+ so ill try again wink.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭SheroN

who's slaggin my sistah

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Yup, I'm there.

These p|ssups are always open to all (18+ of course).

Talk to you all in person Thursday.

Tom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭juNkie

sounds goo

MAYBE... Thursday isn't the best day for me.

bard.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

Doh! i think im working on thursday....Have to sort something out...

"Respect my Authoratai"

http://www.firstones.com
    www.spacebattles.com
    Net House Games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭the celtic tiger

KEWL. i am definitely in lads. i haven't seen u all in quitee some time. last time we went out like this......DeVore got sick on some young ones foot!!!!!!!

see ya soon lads.

tct

eek.gif

Originally posted by the celtic tiger:
    KEWL. i am definitely in lads. i haven't seen u all in quitee some time. last time we went out like this......DeVore got sick on some young ones foot!!!!!!!

ROFL - That I'd liked to have seen - GWAN DA TOM!!

Here's the deal folks - The LongStone at 7ish (so we can grab a big load of seats - I'll try for the upstairs bit - I may even ring 'em and sort something - If I asked for some munchies (wedges, c0cktail saussies, etc) would we have a whip-round to cover it and stuff???

All the best,
    kharn_sig.gif

100% sure I won’t make it for 7pm. 8pm for me.

I know it’s a trivial point, but upstairs is fairly small .. if ye can, get the tables near the big fireplace thing. Not that I actually expect to find a seat at all really …

Ya, ok - Actually, if anyone knows of a better location where we could all fit and not have to worry too much about over crowding (as one does in the Longstone), please make the suggestion - it'd be much better if we could sort out a nice lounge all to ourselves or something wink.gif

All the best,
    kharn_sig.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

Unless i can get some one to do my shift, im out :-(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

I'll be there!!
    Defo...
    I am NOT however goin out after again with you two hooligans to judge roy beans!(yeah
    you know who yis are!!!)
    Had me drinkin multi coloured drinks and all!! wink.gif

What about O'Neills on Suffolk street??
    Its a bit bigger, probably just as packed tho....but they mite keep an area...

tbh if its a pub in Dublin and its a Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat/Sun its gona be full to the brim or a ****hole..

If the bottom falls out of your world, drink Andrews and the world will fall out of your bottom!!
    nethousegames

O'Neills in pearce street ?? Lots of room, nice spot...

9pm for me...

OK- I'll be there - but seems I may be driving, so may be no scoops to be had for this fellah frown.gif

lets just stick with upstairs in the long stone.
    dav, make a booking or something good fellow.
    sloshers, you still want that win2k pro book?

3003 posts .. dear god help us all.

Eamo,

Can u burn the SB Live CD for me?
    My new one is scratched and won't work.

Cheers,

JAK.

ps- It's worth a Babysham or whatever it is you drink.

We'll raise a glass to your l33+ cartography skillz Dave smile.gif

All the best,
    kharn_sig.gif

i really paid attention ot geography all those years ago.

MiCr0
    btw any one know anything about dns servers?

It’s so easy to criticise

dav,
    when was the last time that you updated that site?

Yep bring the book WW.. how much do you want ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭pepperkin

Someone come pick me up, give me a lift, I wanna join in the fun! I'm not TOO far out of the way, and I'm over 18!
    How the hEll do you guys do the little smileys in messages? help the blonde...help....

Hey pepperkin...

About the smilies: http://www.boards.ie/bulletin/smilies.html

About other stuff (bold, italic, links, images, etc.): http://www.boards.ie/bulletin/ubbcode.html

bard.gif

30 quid and i'll give you the babycham smile.gif
    ok, o'neals on suffolk street at 7

O'Neills is fine by me...

WWMan can you email me your phone number just so I can be sure to be in the right place so I can get that zip drive off ya'?

Cheers...

bard.gif

done

GAH! the Longstone is Booked out - I heard them say there's 2 groups already booked in frown.gif This of course mean's it's gonna be more jammed than usual.

O'Neills on Pe@rse Street?? Tis a nice wee spot. Tis the original Quake Drinkers spot if memory serves!

Suggestions people!!!

All the best,
    kharn_sig.gif

/me remembers boards meet up there a long time ago

hehe i'll even draw a new map smile.gif

enjoy any one who goes

MiCr0

It’s so easy to criticise

Thanks... hey ... I notice our "where you're from" bit which now shows up in the left cell of our posts with our names, # of posts, etc. - is UNaffected by censorship... your own one, WWMan, being a class example wink.gif

then again... come to think of it... whats to stop us putting naughty language in our sig images, eh?... *cough* ahhh... I'm gone off topic ... but the topic has moved premises to here anyway so... tongue.gif

bard.gif

you can also curse to **** in the regular text sigs too

ive forgotten what my last sig was?
    probably something to do with dungeons i suspect. actually i think its about amp still waiting for cable.
    must change it back to some dungeon keeper quotes.
    of course only sad people use sigs at the end of their messages, like hi, im popular i have a signiture.
    madness i say, utter contemptable madness

seems i cant spell either

AMP waits in the dark for cable to arrive...

[This message has been edited by WhiteWashMan (edited 26-10-2000).]