Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Which chick?

• 19-09-2003 9:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

This is a bit arseways, but i'll try tell it as best I can.

Three women in my life.

Number 1. Was going out with my best friend for the past 2 years. Broke up with him two weeks ago, now meeting another guy. Doesnt look like that will last for long.

Number 2. Best friends with chick number 1. Again, was going out with a guy for like 9 months, and broke up with him the other day.

and finally Number 3. Work with her. Only got to know her lately, but she's hot and nice to be around.

Now back to Number 1. She's probably the best looking out of all the above, excellent personality and we get on really well.
    Thing is... she was going out with one of my best friends. He's red in the head with jealousy at the moment, especially when he hear's people going on about this 'new guy'. Everyone that know's her likes her (looks wise). This mean's that it'll be harder to get with her, competition wise :)
    I could have gotten with this chick a before she got with the last guy she was with, but I was meeting some other chick that night (what's that rage smiley ?). Kicking myself since. I dont think I will try it on with her until all is well with my best friend (I cant exactly go and take his chick like). I'm not that kinda guy, and I'm very sure he's gonna take it really badly if she doesn't go back to him (he has a tendancy to lose the plot and get in trouble at times).

Number 2. Best friend of Number 1. Could have gotten with her less than a year ago, but yet again, I refused. Simple flirting and shít since, it's only just a matter of time before we get off together. No real problem's there though.

Number 3. Good looking chick. Get on well with her. Thing is, i'm leaving work soon, so wont see much of her (only on the odd night out etc) - she lives a bit away from me. Could be going out with a guy at the moment, not too sure. If I leave work without making a move on her (i.e. if i'm caught up with either of the other two, that's that ****ed. Wont see her for a fair while.

So here's the situation...

If I meet Number 1 (my first choice), her ex (my best friend) will lose it (if all is not settled between them).
    If I meet Number 2, that would put Number 1 off for a while, and Number 3 off for good (most likely).
    If I meet Number 3, that would put Number 1 and 2 off for a while, but there is a chance this chick has a boyfriend (few small remarks over the weeks - Haven't asked her directly yet - that would be too obvious).

My first choice would be Number 1, then Number 3, then Number 2.

My instinct tells me to go for Number 3 first (and wait for Number 1 to sort **** out with her ex). If Number 3 isin't interested,
    go for Number 2.

I need some sort of opinion here. My mind's all ****ed after writing this confusing thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Selik

Simple - Listen to my brief but cunning plan...

Intentionally setup a scenario whereby you can seduce them (at the same time!) and end up in bed with all three!

That should seperate the cat from the pigeons so to speak eh? :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Dampsquid

Sure what makes you think any of them want to be with you.
    Me thinks you're living in a dream world, especially when you call them all chicks... wellcome to the 21st Century

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

'Cos I'm a sexy beast :)

Well, for one, Number 1 and 2 both asked me before. Getting on really well with them, flirting a bit too.

Number 3, I'm playing on the hope that she likes me. There's cause for it the word i'm though (if cause is looking for) we've been getting on really well, flirting a bit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭nuvolari

how about option 4: none of the above?

This is not a poll.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭nuvolari

thats not the point

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Has to be a piss take.

OMG. Some people eh...

Can ye just work on the presumtion that I have a fair chance with these "ladies".

Hah.

Where do you get that impression 'jesus_thats_gre' ?

Why would someone post something like this if it was only a "pisstake". Dont be retarded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,446 ✭✭✭bugler

And this is what passes for a Personal Issue these days? Life's a real b1tch.

I can't stop thinking about the line in the Simpsons episode where it transpires Skinner is really Tamzarian, an imposter.

Tamzarian : "All of my dreams involve combing my hair."

Yes. Yes this passes for Personal Issues these days.

Listen, I'm not trying to show how big and cool I am. They could be three fat bitches for all you know. Number 1 weighing slighlty less than the other two.

I'm looking for some ****in advice on what to do - some of ye might have been with a woman once, maybe even some of ye know how awkward women can be.
    Bugler : I can't stop thinking about the line in the Simpsons episode where it transpires Skinner is really Tamzarian, an imposter.

Tamzarian : "All of my dreams involve combing my hair."

Is that what passes as a reply to Personal Issues these days? Banning to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 622 ✭✭✭ColinM

Jaysus, what do you expect, man?
    All these birds are probably into me and none of you know me or them so which one should I choose?
    Did I say "whatever" already?
    I meant to say whatever.

Personally, I'm not sure if I can sleep tonight knowing this fine young man has got no sympathy over this terrible situation he finds himself in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭passive

you should talk to a doctor or a friend you can trust...just don't give up hope.

and remember we're all here for you!

*warm sympathetic hug*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭athena 2000

I think you should go for door (uh, chick) number 1 right NOW and let her ex-boyfriend beat some sense into you.

On the otherhand...

Forget number 3, she's taken.

Forget number 2, she's just leftovers to you anyway, and if number 1 becomes available (and don't think number 2 won't tell number 1 all about what you are really like if you do go out with #2 because she will) then go try your luck.

Wait for number 1 and keep the complications down. If you win her attentions, good for you. If you lose out, you seem fairly callous and enterprising and you'll find someone new.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

I believe the punchline to the joke is:

Pick the one with the biggest tits

You could do that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭neGev

Originally posted by sceptre
    Pick the one with the biggest tits

What
    He
    Said

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Kill yourself. Then wait and see which one kills themselves first to be with you in the afterlife. Whichever one does is the one you should have asked for a ride.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭patch

The fact your disregarding your 'best friend' for a possible chance of a shag, even though you suspect you have a chance of two more says a lot really.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

How exactly do you expect this post to be answered ThinkOfAName?
    Women are not pieces of candy, will I have the pink on or the blue one today?
    People normally go for the person they are attracted to/care about the most, try working on that basis.

Thread locked.