Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

musicians wanted

• 03-09-2003 10:03pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭

ok bit of a wierd situation but here goes anyway, lookin for pretty much any kind of "rock band" musician for some jamming.

we're 3 guys from bray (just on the wicklow-dublin border) lookin to put together a "heavy metal"/"metal" (but not stictly 'smash yer head off a wall till it bleeds' stuff) stlyle band, influences range from jimi to metallica to slayer, whatever as long as played with some balls :P

anyway heres the ****ed up part - the 3 of us started out as lead guitarist, ive ended up on drums and my friend on bass, so wether ur a drummer or a bass player or a rhythm/lead player or a singer WE WANT YOU :P we can pretty much rearange to suit whoever we find.

right another important note is NO EXPERIENCE REQUIRED. were just lookin for a jammin buddy, if things go well and its all soundin good then well go for some gigs or whatever, no rush.

We have a drum kit etc in out in a big ass shed where we can blast as loud as hell so no worries if yer a drummer and dont wanna drag ur kit with ye. the only piece of equipment we are currently missing is a PA system, so if ye have one of them, ur in :P

right lastly we do actually have a 'demo' which we recorded at the start of the summer with our old rhythm guitarist. it was our first attempt ever to record anythin so it is about the dodgyest demo ull ever hear, but will give u an idea of the level we play at. note: ive been playin drums for 2-3 months so ye can feck off if u want to comment on my dodgy drumming, also there ARE about 50 mistakes in the demo, we know, we dont care, so dont waste ur time tellin us :P

right so if u play anythin or can sing, and are older than 12 and younger than 50, and are somewhere in the south dublin/wicklow area, and are interested in jammin out some heavy (ish) songs. givus a shout.

cheers
    teh_lad@yahoo.com

demo can be found here - www.thegibson.net/elixer_-_enter_sandman.mp3
    (u might have to use a download manager such as reget/getright)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,264 ✭✭✭RicardoSmith

Pity I'm waay over on the northside otherwise I would have been well up for this. Also the fact that I'm quitarless at the moment. I'd have had to relearn all the metal /rawk stuff I used to know though. I've forgotten all of it. Still have a Metal Zone pedal somewhere though. Just nothing to connect it to!

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭af666x

Same situation myself. Kinda. North Dublin at least. I've my own cheap ass stuff (FENDER Strat, ZOOM 505II and pissy 20 watt amp) I'm sure I could drag my ass out there the odd time or whatever? Or are you looking for someone who'll turn up a bit more than once in a blue moon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Nothing cheap ass about a Fender Strat, unless you mean Squire :\/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭Dest

ideally we'd be lookin for a bit more often than once in a blue moon alright, but sure if ye want to come out some day and mess about just givus a shout and well have a laugh

Originally posted by Giblet
    Nothing cheap ass about a Fender Strat, unless you mean Squire :\/

Well, it's an early 90's Jap Fender strat (None of that squire stuff for me!). I got it from my bro for €50 cos he had no room for that and his Telecaster. So I decided to start playing then. Made a lot of progress since then. Can play the whole lot of "Metallica - One" apart from the two guitar bit at the end.

Help me find a band please!!!!!! I'm going insane!!!:ninja:

Dest - Probably not for a week or two. Starting a new job and back in college soon too. Need to get organised first. I'll PM ya when I have more info. Cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭BENJIspendlove

someone join this band! tis sehr guut!

Erm details would be nice???
    Location, Genre, Lead or rhythm
    blah blah blah yackity schmackity
    bleh. *razz*

just refreshing this up, me and dest still looking for a drummer or (guitarist singer)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 AcEy

What ages are u guys? Im in greystones so no bother if ur around 16-17 area

anywhere between 15-19 or so will do, what intrument do u play?

Guitar mainy lead but good at rythem atm, I can play A bit of bass aswell

where are u based acey? would it be any trouble for u to get to bray?

Im in greystones so it takes like 20 mins to get into bray
    so its grand for getting there.