Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I've got a great idea, MUHUHAHAHAHAHA anyone good at poetry????

• 11-09-2000 10:10pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭

we here at board.ie are going to write a poem between us, yes i said bewtween us.

now this is a variation on a theme of a few things im sure you have all heard about..........

i wil start here and now with the first four lines of the poem, and the next person must give the next four, and so and so on...

but there are a few rules:
    1. it has to be really funny without being obscene
    2. you have to include the name of one of the people on boards.ie, and never allowed to use your own name
    3. you are not allowed to use this poem to offend or to throw digs at someone else on boards.ie
    4. it has to be sarcastic and ion a light-hearted manner, and aim to make everyone laugh and have an all-round better day
    5. all replies must consist only of four lines of poetry

if you wish to reply to this particular post im please asking you nicely to create a new topic outside of this post to do so, please just try and have poetry here so that we can all read over it each post being the same lenght and having four lines of poetry, would be pretty kewl dont you think????

the poem will be entitled:

"A Day in The Life At Boards.ie"

so here follows my four lines:

I

he was tired, he was wrecked, he wanted out,
    he stood up, kicked his boss and let out a shout
    he knew he was tired with his too many jobs
    and too much time on the web, his alias hobbes....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

With Buffy he obsessed
    But we felt he'd progressed
    He'd stopped posting every day
    In fact we thought Wyv had gone away!!

hmmm not great
    but still better than every1 else's
    tongue.gif

N

If the bottom falls out of your world, take Andrews and the world will fall out of your bottom!!
    nethousegames

• Registered Users Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Aww, perfect chance for the use of the word 'g@y' there tongue.gif

Stumbling in the door
    of nethouse at half past four
    when will he ever learn?
    our pickled chum Wyverne!

didn't know quadruple vodkas and red bull were part of tae kwon do training joe wink.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Hecate

I miss Wyverne's stories
    How does it finish?
    I hate poetry
    Teacher made me do it

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Cloud and DeVore decided one day.
    To set up a site to waste time.
    They had no idea it'd be this successful,
    And now I can make this rhyme!

So posted we did and post we shall,
    We're now a community...
    It's become a part of our everyday life,
    The magnificent boards.ie wink.gif

All the best,

Dav
    @B^)
    My page of stuff

In walked Kharn
    one cold winters nite
    with a laff and a munch
    from a big spud he did bite!!!!

GWAN Dav!!

If the bottom falls out of your world, take Andrews and the world will fall out of your bottom!!
    nethousegames

And that Sico lad
    Planetarion he would play
    Hard pressed to discourage
    He would sit there all day

nethousegames

• Closed Accounts Posts: 599 ✭✭✭ThunderingMike

I sat here and thought for hours long
    About Wyvernes idea and his quest for song;
    "A crazy man that Wyverne must be! I cant rhyme! I come from kerry!";
    But before I thought another minute, I found myself with this ironic sonnet; So laugh as you will, laugh as you might, but those who steal my gold wont live through the night! Heheheeheehehehehehe"...I think I've seen Leprachaun too much frown.gif

So the pope puts down the Badger and leans over to me and says , " My son , sometimes you talk a lot of ****. Knock it off." Before I could speak in walks Christopher Lloyd with a time machine under his arm and just then...it started to get weird...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭[SN]JAG

idiots on boards do spam
    but it is all really a sham
    we all know that one day
    munch will lock it away
    and spammers will no longer spam

----
    limme alone

• Registered Users Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

its sad to see in this day and age
    that the question in the topic on this very page
    can only be answered negatively
    about the regulars of boards.ie

Bard
    _____
    -me-

L33t organising skillz he had,
    Everyone thinks he is a great lad!
    The Net House manager we all know,
    The one and only Neil (Shadow).
    wink.gif

All the best,

Dav
    @B^)
    My page of stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭[SN]JAG

he was tired, he was wrecked, he wanted out,
    he stood up, kicked his boss and let out a shout
    he knew he was tired with his too many jobs
    and too much time on the web, his alias hobbes....

With Buffy he obsessed
    But we felt he'd progressed
    He'd stopped posting every day
    In fact we thought Wyv had gone away!!

No smokes, no drugs, no booze
    all he wants is a snooze
    a synonym for 'hard work' he would make
    if only Monty would stay awake!

Stumbling in the door
    of nethouse at half past four
    when will he ever learn?
    our pickled chum Wyverne!

Cloud and DeVore decided one day.
    To set up a site to waste time.
    They had no idea it'd be this successful,
    And now I can make this rhyme!

So posted we did and post we shall,
    We're now a community...
    It's become a part of our everyday life,
    The magnificent boards.ie

In walked Kharn
    one cold winters nite
    with a laff and a munch
    from a big spud he did bite!!!!

And that Sico lad
    Planetarion he would play
    Hard pressed to discourage
    He would sit there all day

I sat here and thought for hours long
    About Wyvernes idea and his quest for song;
    "A crazy man that Wyverne must be! I cant rhyme! I come from kerry!";
    But before I thought another minute, I found myself with this ironic sonnet; So laugh as you will, laugh as you might, but those who steal my gold wont live through the night!

its sad to see in this day and age
    that the question in the topic on this very page
    can only be answered negatively
    about the regulars of boards.ie

L33t organising skillz he had,
    Everyone thinks he is a great lad!
    The Net House manager we all know,
    The one and only Neil (Shadow).

idiots on boards do spam
    but it is all really a sham
    we all know that one day
    munch will lock it away
    and spammers will no longer spam

• Registered Users Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭Illkillya

limericks 0wn (nothing to do with the county)

There once was a young lad named Wyv,
    Who was told he had 6 months to live,
    So he spammed and he spammed
    Til his keyboard was jammed
    And he felt he had no more to give.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭Paladin

AN ODE TO QUAKE

He tries to act 'ard
    But he's really a pet
    An ugly cvnt true,
    Our very own Death

His clan is CG
    He never can score
    But things could be worse
    He could be DeVore

A silly OLD man
    Who tries hard to vex us
    Just like that twat
    That people call Nexus

He thinks hes so great
    Suave and so posh
    But no-ones as great
    As my buddy Slosh

He set up a server
    My connect is just soopa!
    Play all the time
    Get my a$$ kicked by Koopa

Play listening to music
    I kinda like Bono
    While blasting the smirk
    Off that silly git Johno

Who throws insults around
    "Ill rape ya me laddo"
    So I set up my sister
    With the fellow called Shadow

He tells lotsa jokes
    He rekons hes funny
    But he aint good at quake
    Hes nothing like Bunny

He gives grinds in quake
    10 quid he will bill ya
    Thats cheaper a lot
    Than s3x with Illkillya

Addicted to quake
    Is that poor lad
    But hes better that Davoc
    Who's really quite bad

But hes a tough little guy
    Hes built like Zangief
    Plays like a tiger
    Just like that guy Chief

So I play Clan Arena
    Whenever Im in
    Yes Im that muppet
    That ye call "Pal"

/me apologises for breaking rules that I only read after posting. soz wyv. smile.gif

[This message has been edited by Paladin (edited 16-09-2000).]

shot Pal!

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭Slosh

Stuff Pally....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Wyverne

Wyverne saw his post, he saw the replies,
    the suddenly water seemed to fill his eyes,
    so many great poets, yet so many bad
    yet in the midst of it all wyv felt glad,

yes some of his Pals(:-P)had broken the rules
    but wvy did not care much for such fools
    intent on his goal he was without fail
    to buy his big yacht so away he could sail

but 1 thing kept him from this intended plan
    the people on boards.ie, sound to a man
    so wyv stayed and made some new friends,
    and spammed them with topics to no ends :-)

hehe, thanks for all the replies lads im actually very impressed,

also my stories/chapters are starting to turn into a book and im doing some serious wokr on it now, when its finished i will give you all a copy, unless you alkl want me to contiue to release it hewre chapter by chapter??

cheers

Wyverne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Wyverne

that is assuming that yis still want to read my story of course!!!! hehe

frown.gif

cuz if yis dont yis can all fook offff

MUHUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

HAHAHA

regards

Joe

Giz another chapter Joe - to whet our appetites!!!

All the best,

Dav
    @B^)
    My page of stuff

rofl @ Paladin....

LOOK no-one saw anything so there is no proof about that incident with the wellies and your sister RITE!!!

smile.gif
    N

nethousegames

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭Paladin

The sheep remembers Neil. The sheep ALWAYS remembers!