Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CHRIST CLOUD!..........

• 26-03-1999 6:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 422 ✭✭

wtf????????
    THANKS A ****ING LOT FOR INFORMING ME OF YOUR DESCISION!

PLAYING ****ING GOD HERE!

THANKS A ****ING LOT!

IM SENDING U MY PHONE BILLS I CANT AFFORD ANOTHER ****ING ACCOUNT AND I CANT AFFORD TO DIAL ELSEWHERE!

VERY ****ING ****ED OFF AT THIS
    YES I NO IT GETS RID OF DAA...BUT ONLY FROM ****ING ENNIS.....HE CAN ALSO DIAL ELSEWHERE..AND HE CAN AFFORD IT
    LUCKY *******

THANKS A ****ING LOT
    LIKE IS IT SO ****IGN HARD TO CHECK MY PROFILE AND GET MY EMAIL ADDRESS AND MAIL ME TO LET ME NO SO THAT I DIDNT HAVE TO DO WHAT I DID TONITE AND ****ING DIAL ENNIS THEN DISSCONNECT AND DIAL DUBLIN..(ONLY NODE NUMBER I KNEW)
    TWO PHONECALLS INSTEAD OF ONE AND THE SECONG ONE IS DUBLIN SO TIS MUCH MORE ****ING EXPENSIVE
    ****ING CENSOR

GOD YOUR A GREAT ONE YOU ARE!

DID IT EVEN ENTER YOUR ****ING HEAD THAT I WOULD LIE TO KNOW/NEED TO KNOW THIS????

****ING DOUBT IT

THANKS A ****ING LOT

ADS...SERIOUSLY ****ED OFF!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 745 ✭✭✭SeP

prozac all round then...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,399 ✭✭✭Zero

indeed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭DEATH

like that time of the month eh?
    =D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

Reminds me of Southpark episode where Kyle is asking for his brother back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭bubbles

SOME CAPS ANYONE ? smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭Scarab

Better mail the whole of ennis then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 422 ✭✭adra

fs lads how would yee feel if dublin tinet or indigo was klined...

im sure ud all ahve soemthing nasty to say then

try to see it from my point of view before u lot all give out to me like that

just think about it for 2 mins and then maybe u will see what i eman...

some sense lads....

It's only IRC, who cares? Anyway there is still IOL, well ok i just wouldnt go on IRC.

scarab,

no need to mail teh whoel of ennis....lke cmon use your head...

u seriosuy think all ennsi will ahve to mailed coz the node is banend from irc.quake.ie???
    like cmon!
    no one in ennis cept me and daa even knows it exiits!
    and no one from ennsi plays quake
    hun again ill say just think about it

as for not use irc...
    wonder how well ud manage trying to organise going to a lan or a duel or clan match with no irc!

u wouldnt do it and u coudlnt ud start screaming murder

again alds use your heads!
    think b4 yee post!

1. You dont have Quake games etc to be organised

2. There is still #quake where there is an overlap of ppl from #quake.ie to get a message across if u really have to.

3. i only use irc if i am d/lin something and have nothing better to do, it aint a must.

i menat you as in you in general......trying to get my point accross that if your node the one u dial into was banend...wouldnt u like to no???
    especially if it was by a quaker
    trying to get yee to see how it is for me and how unfair it is that i have to dial elsewhere when i shouldnt have..
    klining daa ennis.tinet is nothing to him..he can get in under a diff dialup liek i did plus he can afford to...even if i ahd known in advance this was gonan happen i would have been prepared..yes scarab i no *I* dont ahve any ATM! but what if...what if...i get really into playing i join aclan, i start a clan, im gonna need irc to arrange these things...now yes in all that is a big what if but still i play less quake than most of yee so imagine ok say for instance dublin.tinet was banned.....or dublin indigo.......god i cant imagine the reaction then! dev woulnt be able to organise his stuff which he needs to
    again im just saying (repeating) the point of it....and how none of yee would like it...
    as for irc.iol.ie yes it is still in use but scarab as u how many times since quakenet ie got up n running have u joined iol??
    barely any i bet most ppl are on irc.quake.ie not irc.iol.ie #quake.....u still woudlnt be able to talk to those u needed to..........yes im taking dev as an example again but say for instance this ni lna.....him not able to go where the players are and talk to them, and those players with two mircs open will loose the plot coz there fliking over n back unless they close off one but to them its a hassle..no one but me and daa are affected ehre and yes ok good riddance to daaa but does that mean yee dont want me to be able to conenct there either coz it kinda sounds like it plus if dublin tinet/indigo was banned not only does it create hassle for those who use those nodes but for those who dont and want to tlak to ppl who use those nodes..
    how would yee feel if you had to dial ennsi say???
    bet you woudlnt like it
    and dont start going on about beter connects elsewehere owuldnt use ennis im only taking it as an example

u scarab gave ure reason for using irc.....but what if ure node as banend so u didnt use it..then mp posts up a note saying inc meeting in quakenet tonite at 8pm or soemthing..yet u cant get ona nd u cant get in contact with mp or anhyone else????

love to hear u say it doesnt matter then......cut n paste may be ok for u but otheres get sick of it adfter a while..acting the goafer or else

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,040 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

This concerns me very much. I would like to see what the powers that be have to say about this. I would also like to think that problems with the likes of Daaa didn't go so far as to cause problems for others. That would be quite irrational and unprecedented.
    Adra is obviously upset about this so all I'd like to see is someone who knows about the situation answering her.

M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭ste

I think Cloud should unban the ennis node.

Really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭Sonic

Adra , i bet u look so sexy when ur angry???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭Take it

well said adra ffs lads us should be backing her up no give her abuse fools

• Closed Accounts Posts: 745 ✭✭✭SeP

this thing still going?
    bahhh

right so u were in irc but also dublin and u managed to ban ennis off server yet u still could not mail me or leave me a msg on the board or anything...oh right
    FFSFFSFFSFFS
    and this ****ing mail that went around today!
    WHAT A LOAD OF ******!

ehre what i have to say on the matter
    yes i no i emailed it too
    have to get this accorss coz some of you ppl just seem to be blind

excuse me now....but you ahd to gline ENNIS coz he kept coming on from DIFFERNENT NODES?
    did i get aht right???
    ennis was glined coz he kept using other nodes.....
    oh ya i REALLY SEE why ennis was glined!
    gee!....how could i have been so blind!
    fs cloud cop on....anyone can log in to irc from anywhere...what u gonan do??.....ban all nodes??????
    or just ennis coz he dialled dub???
    cloud hun, the onyl way to get rid of daa is to have his ****ing phone line taken off him type thing!
    fs like u ban ennis coz he dialled elsewhere and kept coming on???
    christ i got on from tinet dub!
    so did he a while after.....there is nothing stopping him coming on from any node anyplace....getting his account revoked wont work either u need to ahve his ****ing phone line cut off.........not only would that really realy get up his folks nose but would also see rid of daa for a while.........
    now he abused the french im sorry to here that but when everyone else was gettign abuse left right and centre off him he was never banned, and now because hes gone "international" YOU BAN THE ****ING ENNIS NODE!
    ya i REALLY see how that works
    lemme see now whast indigo dubs number...oh ya....
    he ahs an indigo account an iol account and a tinet accoutn and he ahs accounts that are not his like a lot of ppl ahve
    chrsit what if he was on from tinet dub thru his isdn line and he caused all this hassle...ya i can imagine well first off..............tinet dublin would NEVER be banned oh no....to many ppl wouild give out and YOU COULDNT HAVE THAT NOW COULD YOU!
    like its fine thast its only me liek but look at it from my pov , think what would ahve happened if he HAD been on from tinet dublin.........ya i can see that post beating blades!

you cannot ban ennis just because of him...christ id love to be rid of him as most ppl prolly would be but it will not work!
    he wont go away...unless his line does........and what r the chances of that happening eh??
    slim to none i'd say
    again tinet dub would never have been banned if he was on from there

your all stupid ****ing ****ers with ****ing peas for ******
    oh sorry but not really!

i dont mean that but christ u apologised yet said u dont.......

i aint letting thsi rest un;less ive gotten it thru all your thick skulls
    some of yee can be so fupping stupid!
    jsut because yeer not affected/were affected yee ridicule me....
    now id love to see the dublin nodes banned
    then id ridicule yee lot and prolly be killed but thats ok BECAUSE IT IS ONLY ME AND I DON'T MATTER A DAMN TO ANYONE!

so fupping hard to mail me like!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

Adra, I really think you should pay Daaa's parents a visit and point out the trouble he's causing.

You should also mail Indigo, and point out that due to one as$hole in Ennis, the whole of Ennis has to suffer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭Da

LOL! I am ahahharolling on the floor wetting my pants with lauahahahahaaghter right now and I am in no state to be at a computer screen right now LOL! ROTahajajaaghahFLMBO! aaaahahahaha THIS IS ****ING ASS AHAHAHET EAHTAE AHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
    hahahahaha HAAHHAHAHAAHAHa hahahahHAHA
    hahah AAHahahahAHAHAhahahAHAHAHAHAHAHAHahhhhhhhhhhahahhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaahahahahahAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHahahhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaahhahaha hh
    Classic ADRA!!!!
    Daa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,049 ✭✭✭Cloud

Took me a while to read that message, I find capitals very hard to read sad.gif

If you were on IRC Friday and had Daaa coming onto #quake.fr from three IPs from ennis1 you would GLINE the subnetwork too - very annoying, but all I could do to prevent an international incident.

BTW I was in Dublin, but I set the ban to expire Saturday anyway.

J.
    --

• Legal Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 5,400 Mod ✭✭✭✭Maximilian

This idiot would have pro-lifers rethinking their beliefs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭Mouserat

Daaa,
    As an outsider to all this anti-Daa sentiment, im just wondering what exactly it is you found so terribly amusing about this?

Maybe you should go see a stand up comic or something, with some people who you get along with, and aren't going to spend the day ranting at you for annoying them. See some real humour, go enjoy yourself man! Then compare it to how funny this thread is.
    (hint:not very)

When you don't get on with someone, its usually considered odd to spend all day hanging around with them driving each other mental.

Why not try a different IRC channel, see if you have some fun with them instead? Theres thousands of them you know, ones bound to be perfect for you...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭Koopa

adra.. to be fair, theres not much cloud can do about this sort of thing (daa was saying sh!te to international quakers at a meeting, which basically gives a crap impression of us in general.. unless its funny). he went for the quick fix, and banned daa.. cos daa wasnt shutting up.
    He has said it was a misunderstanding, he obviously didnt mean to ban you too.

How do you expect cloud to mail everyone who may dial into ennis just because he banned daa (as a quick fix.. remember.. QUICK fix), and he even made sure that the ban would be automatically lifted the next day..

I have been banned from #quake a couple of times on IOL (along with beast,mickah,scarab and slaan) for having a laugh... and its not like its the end of the world or anything(and yes we prolly would have organised a quake match or something at some point if we had been left on irc..)

okay you had the right to be annoyed, but for fu(ks sake what can cloud do about it.. just take it as a mistake.. people do occasionally make mistakes.

[This message has been edited by Koopa (edited 30-03-99).]

koopa,
    ure forgetting oen thing.....
    quakenet is for QUAKE ppl
    count how many ppl from ennis are on it....TWO....me and daaa
    NO ONE else in ennis even knows it exists

i did not expect cloud to mail all enis because only teo ppl from ennis me and daa know that server exists

as for that time yee were banned...i no i had a hand in it and i apologised...i saw i was wrong s i apologised....
    i didnt say im sorry but not relaly
    i meant my apology cause i knew i was wrong

yes he prolly dint mean to ban me koopa but again onyl me and daa use it so obviously i wouldnt be able to get on...therefore i was also banned

and it was from thursday to saturday that the ban existed

from that time on iol that i was involved with banning yee well i kicked two fo yee i think tbh i cant remember, so i no ppl make mistakes but are u now saying that banning daa was a mistake , i no he should be banned christ id love to be rid of the fec ker, but banning ennis wont do it....
    like i did he fcan do..and dial elsewhere now u cant go around banning all the nodes because of him using whatever node is available to him to let him on irc
    otherwsie we'd all be banned

heh so u would ahve organised a match or soemthing if u had been left on irc???
    first u were not kicked ff irc just banned, harsh and uncalled for as it is/was, but then yee joined #gayquake wehere yee proceeded to kick each other constantly....how on earth were you gonan organise any match or anything that way????

dont want to get into that its all sorted as far as i am aware of ( even tho mickah and scarab still hate me)

but koopa again, only two ennis ppl use/know it exists....(quakenet) so considering one was banned it really isnt that much work to mail "ennis is banned from irc.quake.ie...plz usde a diff node" to the other namely , me

christ id love to see what would happen if the node u dial in thru gets banned
    would yee be saying all this then???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Kali

forgive my ignorance and stuff but
    is there not a national "callsave" or something number that u could use instead of your local isp service?
    e.g. 1891 121121 for IOL etc.
    or does it still go through the local node anyway?

ya numbers like that are in case u dont no ure local node number and are callsave yes but they connect u to ure local node thing
    so if i dial 1891 150150 for tinet it connects me to tinet.ennis
    seeeeeeeee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 300 ✭✭Guinnessman

duren wekends adra i dial from the ennis node too so that makes 3 quakers from ennis
    so cloud do something about it now !!!!!!
    and adra do you know where this ***** daa lives we should go down and sort him out.

YES!
    i do
    so i do
    sorry guinnessman didnt no u dialed too
    but that now makes threeeeeeeeee
    and threee that use the ennis node that connect to irc.quake.ie
    three that play quake
    (less in someppls cases)
    and three that are affected by this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭Koopa

adra wrote:
    "heh so u would ahve organised a match or soemthing if u had been left on irc??? first u were not kicked ff irc just banned, harsh and uncalled for as it is/was, but then yee joined #gayquake wehere yee proceeded to kick each other constantly....how on earth were you gonan organise any match or anything that way????"

we were hardly going to organise a match DIRECTLY AS WE WERE BEING KICKED now were we?

have you ever seen us on irc? if there are ever about 5-6 war players on (mickah, slaan, scarab, beast, etc.), we always do go for a war...

(/begin nastiness)
    "<adrastea> u stinky little arab"
    Adra, I could sit here and slag you all day, but I dont enjoy slagging women on the net... all i have to say is that I smell less than you do, Im taller than you, and Im actually Indian, not arabic.
    (/end nastiness)

jeez koopa
    sorry if that remark got upyour nose
    twas meant as a joke
    wasnt posed to be nasty
    i wasnt slagging u
    sorry

neevr say that when anyone else cals u an arab or is it just coz its me sad.gif

sorry kooap didnt mena for u to take offence

ardra i woz thinken about nuken all the puters in ennis so we can get a decent ping again damn it on somedays in the q2war1 server im gettin a ping of 1250!!!Its not on the internet is for quake players only smile.gifget out ye porn lords

heh yes!
    defo
    kiddies!

no better yet!
    burn em alllllllllllllllll

hmmm ok smile.gif

yes i am gonan do it now start now i tell yahs!

smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif

TAKE IT ye bastids

ahahahahhaha
    YES YES!!!!
    WEEEEEEEEEEEE
    BURN bayyyyyyyyybe BURN!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭damo

i have to say, i think its really **** the way everyone calls koopa an "arab" as it is pure racism, koopa never physically abuses anyone and does not deserve that kind of abuse, most people who had been discriminated against like that in the last year and a half would have long left the scene

He hit Reaper.

wahey 40 postings only a 100 or so more adra and you'll beat blades record

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

My oh My ! Such Bittchin !! Adra ! you are more annoyin than me...plus yer stoopid mails are really difficult to fukkin read ! Nobody gives a flyin fukk about you so SHUT THE FUKK UP ! Waaaaaaaaaaaaaa ! Waaaaaaaaaaaaa! Serves you right for being from ENNIS ! May you be mounted by rabid dogs ! tongue.gif