Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gamecube with 2 pads for €150 No game

• 03-07-2003 8:22am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭

Currys in Liffey Valley has one left for 150 nice price no games for it tho.

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭jenno86

Thats a ripoff. Just get a Wii they are only €199 in a few places. FAR BETTER machine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,200 ✭✭✭kensutz

Do you realise this thread is 6 years old

lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,647 ✭✭✭brian ireland

kensutz wrote: »
    Do you realise this thread is 6 years old

:pac:Just about to say the same thing!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,571 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

ThreadNecro.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

Do ye reckon that one gamecube is still there?? I had one back in the day, great machine alright!:D

LOL at the thread though!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,201 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Lads.. will ye ever learn to cop on...!? :rolleyes:

jenno86 wrote: »
    Thats a ripoff. Just get a Wii they are only €199 in a few places. FAR BETTER machine.
    You have to quote an embarassing post in case they try and edit / delete it later! ;)

270913946_efa38ec3d8.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,200 ✭✭✭kensutz

He did the same thing with another thread in the Mayo forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭dmcg90

Just out of interest to anyone, Gamestop are selling a Gamecube and Controller for €30 in some select shops. Might as well bring some relevance to this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,475 ✭✭✭corblimey

dmcg90 wrote: »
    Just out of interest to anyone, Gamestop are selling a Gamecube and Controller for €30 in some select shops. Might as well bring some relevance to this thread.

Still no games for it, "tho"! It's ridiculous, if they can make Gamecube games work on a Wii, why can't they make Wii games work on the Gamecube??? It's pure greed and laziness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Carroller

Thread and post of the year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

if you were to have a gamecube that is brand spanking new and never opened, you'd probably get a decent few quid for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,966 ✭✭✭Syferus

corblimey wrote: »
    Still no games for it, "tho"! It's ridiculous, if they can make Gamecube games work on a Wii, why can't they make Wii games work on the Gamecube??? It's pure greed and laziness.

I always wondered why my SNES never could play Bioshock.

Technology these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

I'm sure Jenno86 was only tryin to be helpful, if a bit late in the decade.:D

A new Panasonic Q, the "uber gamecube" would be worth 199 euro all day long. I would buy one anyway.

250px-PanaQ.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Rsaeire

corblimey wrote: »

Wii discs are 12cm whereas Gamecube discs are 8cm, so it's not simply "pure greed and laziness" as you mentioned. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,153 ✭✭✭ronano

150 euro!

rip off ireland!!

did you try to haggle?

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,443 ✭✭✭Red Sleeping Beauty

Gamestop do have some 2nd hand Gamecubes. Few Playstation bits as well. Not many games though.

Brilliant 2nd post there though. It's gotta be a windup

• Closed Accounts Posts: 493 ✭✭thealltimelow

If i am right game in cork city has gamecube games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

Xtravision has gamecube games. And they even had new ones - I looked at the staff member like he was mad - and he says the management don't get rid of anything. Everything single thing they bring in to the store they wait until it is sold. They had over fifteen new Gamecube games in the store. Very strange.

Anyway I bought two :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Well that was Xtravision in Carlow anyway.

Youd look like an absolute eejit going into Gamestop going ''Hi, Do you have any Gamecube's or Games?'' Some of the staff arent that smart in my experience, Gamecubes would be way over their head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭Dman001

dmcg90 wrote: »
    Youd look like an absolute eejit going into Gamestop going ''Hi, Do you have any Gamecube's or Games?'' Some of the staff arent that smart in my experience, Gamecubes would be way over their head.
    You wouldn't really look like an eejit cos the Wii can play GC games and there were some brilliant GC games like Mario Kart, Zelda and who could forget Luigis Mansion.

Dman001 wrote: »
    You wouldn't really look like an eejit cos the Wii can play GC games and there were some brilliant GC games like Mario Kart, Zelda and who could forget Luigis Mansion.

Yeah, but some of the staff in there are so young they wouldnt know what a Gamecube is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

The funniest part of this thread is the fact you think the wii is a better machine than the gamecube, my arse it isn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

lmfao six year old thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

KdjaCL wrote: »
    Currys in Liffey Valley has one left for 150 nice price no games for it tho.

kdjac

It's just a cube then isn't it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭Locamon

Everyone should head down to Currys and ask for this amazing bargain :D say we saw it advertised on the web:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,201 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Alright.. alright.. we've had our fun!

Closed.