Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Newbie and FTV card

Options
  • 18-06-2003 11:24am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭

Hi,
    Newbie here. Just got me new sky digibox and dish today. I hear there is a card available which enables me to watch ITV, Ch4 and Ch5 in the Republic. Anyone know where I can get one of these cards and how much it will cost? I live in Limerick.

easy now,
    moz.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭ShaneOC

it's all here

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭Jimmyireland

e-mail your address to me at jimmymaureen@eircom.net and I will send you on the details

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭aersat

Re FTV card

ITV,CH4/5 have declared that they will not be picking up the tab for the solus cards when the BBC goes FTA in july and so will only be available to Sky subscribers when the free cards are switched off in the near future.

Peter.

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Aersat,

Where are you getting your information that the FTV cards are going to be turned off in the future. You seem very sure that they are, so can you reveal your source for this information please.

Regards

Leonard.

(formerly Sky Digi Kid)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

I'm getting Sky Digital tommorrow, will I not have UTV and Channel 4 anymore?

• Advertisement

Channel 5 have just signed a new five year encryption deal with Sky and indicated that their service will only be available to Sky subscribers on digital satellite in the future.