Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Line 6 Foor Board Opinions

• 16-06-2003 11:09am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭

lo all,

I think I have to get a floorboard for my POD, the one with the vol and wah pedel.

Anyone got one, any opinions good or bad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭violent*sky

if its the same one as i have for the spider 212 then go ahead...nice and easy to use...havent had a problem with it yet...the amp on the other hand is back in the suppliers getting fixed at the minute...bastards!!! ah well....line 6 ll the way once theyre working!!! C

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭juno75

sweet,

yeah i think its the same floorboard for all line 6 amps, pods.

The main thing for me is the wah wah,is it any good?
    I always hated digi guitar processers, untill I heard a POD
    and I always hated digi wah wahs- the sound sooo yuck.
    I am assumeing that the POD's/Floor board is purrty good?

yeah theres a sweet sound off it...nice and sensitive too...the one thing i have to say bad about it tho is that the switch is very easy to turn on and off so when youre playing and your foot goes a bit too far forward its pretty easy to knock it off....thats about it tho....pretty sweet tho!!!! C

Cheers for the opinions Violent!:D

anytime man....us line 6'ers have to stick together......fecking fender lovin' mofo's!!!!! C

LoL

fekkin valve woherrrs:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 389 ✭✭Morello

I'll have to buy one too coz, despite I don't need Wah and Volume, the FB4 doesn't let you switch banks and that's bollix..:mad:

How much does it cost, the fuc*ker?

same as myself, really only useing half of any line 6 pre amp with out the foorboard.

In Musician Inc they going for 399
    In Instrumental on the quays they wer going for 375 a few weeks back.

Guess where Im goin on Friday.

Bit off topic but i dont like Musician Inc cause , get this,
    I bought a PRS, a bloody PRS, of em and they would not
    do any form of a deal and they would not even thro a few
    plecs in.
    I paid in cash also , and they charged me XXX Euros extra for a few Plecs.

FFS, if only there was someplace else to get a PRS in IRL
    i would a walked outta there.

Go to Instrumental lads, they probaly know how hoe to treat a cust properly:mad:

Erm....... what the flip is a PRS...? :confused:

Musicians Inc have been nice to me in the past... but I don't buy anything in Ireland coz prices are insane! Most of the time you can get much better deals on the net.

However, I refuse to pay for a pedal board more than what I paid for the POD, that's a joke!!! Only because the fuc*kers didn't put a bank switch on the cheap one, no way! Mind, in your case it might be worth it coz you need the Wah, etc.

I'll keep bending over to switch banks during the gigs :)

This is what I bought:

http://www.prsguitars.com/showcase/current/sp_santse_cherry.htm

You play guitar and not hear of PRS? I must be a snob

its a pain in arse, my POD cost 190 second hand and I
    now pay double for bloody footswitch.

Life is hard but lest make it loud:ninja:

Originally posted by juno75
    Life is hard but lest make it loud:ninja:

Beautful beast anyway..! No I didn't know it... but I play bass. About that pedal board, did you try to find that second hand too? Maybe on ebay...?

hummmmmnnn

you may av an idea, i need it for Fri night tho:(

God, would it no be nice to , oneday find summfink cheap in this country, not even cheap but good value.

This country rocks but ,blimey, it wrecks me head for stuff like this.

hey guys....check out rea sounds in knockmitten industrial estate...i get most of my stuff there....nice lads and will do you good deals....the prices you said there dont really go along with what i paid....give them a shout i think ull be pleasently surprised!!! C

they sell line 6 stuff? do they have a webby?

no website as far as i know....i'll pm the number if you want??? C

sweet