Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

rant

• 13-06-2003 7:44pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭

My problem is other men.... you're all so weak and allow yourselves to be exploited for sex.... not that I care, what you lads really do... but, becuase you're all such push overs for women... women think 'all men' are push overs for sex and will do anything for a well proportioned body dangled in front of them.

Example : Going out and paying for everything.

Why? .... Are we really 'that' desperate?

Stupid stuff like this places an encumberance of re-education onto the 'rest' of us, who wouldn't contemplate, doing anything other then letting (read requiring) that women... pay their way, open their own poxy doors and generally stop whinging about being equal, whilst expecting men to jump through hoops, for sex (no matter how good it is).[1]

Equality of the sexes you see, can't be one sided.. as at least 30% of the women I know, expect it to be

So lads.. for shame. Make them pay for their own poxy drinks for a change, god knows, you get enough stick for being a white male oppressor... so you had better start collecting on the perks.... of being a 'new man'.

.... I'll have a sugar mammy if you please barkeep....

But seriously folks... can't we get some sort of automated... automagic ... agony aunt...

It searches for particular strings in postings... on the PI board and then outputs a standard blog answer.

Something along the lines of
    "Dump him/her"
    "Move on"
    "have that affair" ... and so on...
    automagic_php_agony_aunt($pi_board);

[1]Maybe I should start charging my services out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭PiE

Originally posted by Typedef

But seriously folks... can't we get some sort of automated... automagic ... agony aunt...

It searches for particular strings in postings... on the PI board and then outputs a standard blog answer.

Something along the lines of
    "Dump him/her"
    "Move on"
    "have that affair" ... and so on...
    automagic_php_agony_aunt($pi_board);

There already is one, Gordon isn't it?

How else could he get 1st post on every single new board, without being a bot? :)

Anyway, yea I think you're right. Any girl who "expects" to have everything paid for my the bloke can go and shite in my opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭bug

women think 'all men' are push overs for sex and will do anything for a well proportioned body dangled in front of them.
    :rolleyes: yeah thats what we think.

Anyway

I think you've met some horrible women typdef.

I earn the same as my boyfriend. All is fifty/fifty always was. I bring him out for meals when he needs to get out. I paid for him on a foreign holiday when I got my bonus and if he's no cash I give him some so he can watch football with the lads, he does the same when I'm short

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Mercury_Tilt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,333 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Typedef, you're so cool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,522 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Heh, Pie did you not know that I'm a bot? Of some sorts....

Well some ladies have this engrained into their culture, into their heritage as such. I went out with a Russian lady, as you know Typey, and her instinctive knowledge was that all guys would pay for the lady in no matter what context it was. This was not the case wih her in the long run, we came to some kind of strange medium that was our relationship.

At the end of the day - women want a lot of things but men want a lot of things also. A load of compromises are to be had whether you like them or not. If you like them then you go with them - if you don't then you shouldn't go with them. I think that the problem of the essesnce of what you are saying is one that should be stopped at the beginning. It is a problem that exists because one person in the "relationship" is not feeling the equality that should exist in the relationship.

What I am saying is that one should not bow down to what the other wants but one should be let known what the other objects to.

Typey, you should make more open what your objections are as opposed to accepting what existances exist in the present. Maybe then can you live an eqaulity as opposed to a power struggle. I'm not saying that you do because I haven't spoken to you in depth about this with you, but it is simply a thought that should be aired.. maybe.

/edit - Merc's 2rd paragraph reads well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Mercury_Tilt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭Typedef

Originally posted by Gordon
    Typey, you should make more open what your objections are as opposed to accepting what existances exist in the present.

Ha, if I did that, I'd never get any.
    Nope, much better to put, whinge to web-board, where not alot (tm) of eligible (or otherwise) women, can tell for sure, just how disingenuious I am about fulfilling classical "man roll..".
    On the other hand if I persuade a lady to go on a date such as dinner… I’m inclined to offer to pay. On the grounds that it was me who concocted the whole escapade to get to know her better.

See, I'm not trying to change the world... I'm just having a bit of a whinge about it.

Of course I pay for everything with women, since like it or lump it, that's the way the world operates a lot.

Sure there are exceptions, but, in a general sort of "I'm being indignant" about something.... I thought I'd give my feminism toy a go. It's still just a toy though.

Some women are into the 'equality thing', but maybe they're just Freudian freaks, seriously... maybe I'm proposing some sort of herecy now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,522 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Typedef, Brian, lets be honest here - you only do this stuff because it gets you into bed with the women, isn't that right... like?

You just don't like the fact that you have to do it.. yeah?

It's still just a toy though.
    ahh boys and their toys :D

there are alot of exceptions to your rule typdef, namely me and any of my friends, try some working class girls, stop going for daddy's girls who expect everything to come to them.

Originally posted by Gordon
    Typedef, Brian, lets be honest here - you only do this stuff because it gets you into bed with the women, isn't that right... like?

You just don't like the fact that you have to do it.. yeah?

Gordon/Gordon... you've caught me, just like everyone else... I have ulterior motives for spending wads of cash on women....

Speaking of which.. tell all about Greece... inquiring minds want to know.
    there are alot of exceptions to your rule typdef, namely me and any of my friends, try some working class girls, stop going for daddy's girls who expect everything to come to them.

I was under the impression ... all you non-male types... were daddy's girls....
    what now.. has the world been turned on it's head... while I wasn't looking?
    /shock

• Closed Accounts Posts: 829 ✭✭✭McGinty

I am curious Typedef, what kind of women are you attracting. Also if you did pay for a woman on a night out, is sex with you compulsary.

I go out on dates with men, I expect to pay my share, as in rounds for a drink or go dutch at the cinema, or dinner. However nine times out of ten the man insists on paying, even though I protest that I want to pay my way, and I am sorry but the man who expects a shag for that can feck off. In my eyes it doesn't work that way. Also in what way does a woman expect you to pay, does she say 'your paying'.

Also what is so wrong with women seeking equal pay for the same job as a man? What is wrong with a couple living together/married, both working, both earning and both doing an equal amount of household chores.

Holding open a door for people, regardless of sex is good manners, not an equality issue. I don't see a man and expect him to open the door for me, God blessed me with a couple of good arms to do it myself, and none of my friends expect that either.

I get tired of some men moaning about women wanting equality, tell me why we shouldn't have equality, that is equal pay for the same job, the same access to education as men, to be treated as people and not tits and ass (unless the woman enjoys being treated as a bodily object). Why should us women having equality be such an issue with some men?

I was under the impression ... all you non-male types... were daddy's girls....

he-heh yes, but in my case I tend to like to help him lay carpet and do electrical work with him rather than expect him to dote on me.
    I think that its alot got to do with how you're brought up, I personally was never treated any different than my brothers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭tribble

My problem is other men.... you're all so weak and allow yourselves to be exploited for sex.... not that I care, what you lads really do... but, becuase you're all such push overs for women... women think 'all men' are push overs for sex and will do anything for a well proportioned body dangled in front of them.

type - this is hard wired into any red blooded male. We don't actually get much of a choice in the matter. Well, sure we can choose not open the door/pay for food but thats a conscience decision.

Instinct is to procreate, provide and protect

tribble

I am curious Typedef, what kind of women are you attracting. Also if you did pay for a woman on a night out, is sex with you compulsary.
    Foreign ones mostly.
    I go out on dates with men, I expect to pay my share, as in rounds for a drink or go dutch at the cinema, or dinner. However nine times out of ten the man insists on paying, even though I protest that I want to pay my way

No offence, but, do it for a change, instead of talking about it, because otherwise, it's simply meaningless lipservice.

A man won't 'let' you pay.
    That flies in the face of your equality argument FYI.
    and I am sorry but the man who expects a shag for that can feck off. In my eyes it doesn't work that way. Also in what way does a woman expect you to pay, does she say 'your paying'.

Again. I'm 23, I drive a motorcycle... I'm not even 'close' to that despreate.
    Also what is so wrong with women seeking equal pay for the same job as a man?

Nothing.. nobody has brought any lack of equality into the argument except the women who bang on about male oppressors (presumably like me) and then don't deem themselves equal enough to do a simple thing like say, "Actually no, I'll pay"... wouldn't that be refreshing for a change, instead of half baked feminism.
    No pun.
    What is wrong with a couple living together/married, both working, both earning and both doing an equal amount of household chores.

Point me in the direction of the girl who's up for that and that I fancy.
    </holds tounge>
    I get tired of some men moaning about women wanting equality

Nah, you're missing my point.

If women were employers and men employees, it would be an employers market twice over... with potential employees falling over themselves to get a job. Certainly men act like there's some sort of recession on.
    Sure women want equality in the workplace and yet, you try to deny us (men) equality in relationships. Sure, men had the power in the business world... and women got emancipated, but, women had the power in bedroom since emancipation... and try to have their cake and eat it.

Well I tell you what sister...
    I'm burning my bra... Typedef's plastic exists to buy "Typedef" stuff and may the walls come toumbling down (or I get "really" horny)... before I spend cent 1, or make advances, or else on a woman.

If it's a new world, I'll sprout roots and wait for some chick to come pluck.

Tell me why we shouldn't have equality, that is equal pay for the same job, the same access to education as men

Tell me why, men must make all the effort, make passes at women, take them to dinner, buy the drinks... you lot say it's not the case, but go out to any night club and see who it is making the effort the men or the women?
    Besides you're introducing a new variable into this equation, namely that I think you "shouldn't have that", I don't think that (clap for me good boy Typie), what I do think is that men have a 'raw' deal when it comes to courting women, despite the fact, the sexes are supposed to be striving for equality. And if you so much as try to mention it, you get jumped all over, as a male oppressor... trying to disenfranchise women, or bring back aparthied.

The concept I'm trying to convey is more akin to male sexual emancipation from the gender role society says "No you don't have to fulfill", but still silently expects men to fulfill.

<sigh>

Hmm? How about we make it easy for you chicks and call it the "Right to make a pass at a man and actually buy him dinner for a change"
    hmm?

Here... as a member of the male oppressors club... I offically give you the right. There... all's good in the universe.

To be treated as people and not tits and ass (unless the woman enjoys being treated as a bodily object). Why should us women having equality be such an issue with some men?

See, you're obsessed with, being both equal in the 'real-world' and lauded in the bedroom, two propositions that [don't] as opposed to [do] equate to equality, when conjoined logically.

So, in order to service the needs of my lower brain... I'll just have to bite the bullet and ask.

"You wanna do dinner tomorrow baby"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭Wolf

I have often gone out and have a lady pay me me for everything.

Just me two cents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,190 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Ah, I've thought of what I want to add now....

I agree, mostly, with Typedef.

One good area of proof is the entire romance thing. Romance is just another one of those areas where women blatantly trample all over men in the whole equality argument. If a woman isn't being romantic, frankly, we don't care. If a man's not romantic, *whooosh* he's out the door. If he won't buy tokens to proclaim his love, obviously he's not worth holding onto. I'll take that guy who makes meaningless gestures and wastes hundreds of euro on **** that's going to be dead in a week. Hey, he's a complete prick, sleeps around, but godammit he's romantic, so he must love you. :rolleyes:

A man must put all of his effort into buying a present for the woman. If it doesn't seem like he's put thought into it, he's an insensitive clod . Of course, it's no problem for a woman to come home with a voucher, cos she didn't know what to buy him. Where's the equality there?

It's also quite clear from advertisments that men are prepared to put up with a hell of a lot more. Stuff that makes men look like idiots, no problem. Of course, if women come across in a bad light, suddenly there's hundreds of biddies on the phone complaining about women's rights and sexism. Fair? I think not.

I'm not saying that everything is perfect for women in terms of equality, but in some areas, it's just gone too far, and become overly PC. It's time to pull it back to level ground tbh.

Oh, em, but...
    I drive a motorcycle...
    What's that got to do with anything? :)
    Are you trying to prove that you don't need to try compensate or wow women?

Originally posted by seamus
    It's also quite clear from advertisments that men are prepared to put up with a hell of a lot more. Stuff that makes men look like idiots, no problem. Of course, if women come across in a bad light, suddenly there's hundreds of biddies on the phone complaining about women's rights and sexism. Fair? I think not.

Down with the biddies.
    Mineself
    I drive a motorcycle...

What's that got to do with anything?
    Are you trying to prove that you don't need to try compensate or wow women?

Nope, but... it impresses the airheads.

.... shocker.
    *Note: It's mostly a fast, efficient modus transport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,190 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Nope, but... it impresses the airheads.

.... shocker.

Really? Must find me some airheads so.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭smiles

Hmm...

Thing is, I think I'm sick of "new men" and "nice guys" tbh with a wánker at least you know where you stand, usually somewhere between his legs in my experience.

anyway, on to lighter business, I tend to pay for things myself, right I'll let a guy buy me a drink under duress but I try to do rounds really or else get his some other time.

Door opening is nice when it's not taken to extremes.

Thing is, guys have just as many issues and things they 'want' as women, however its not as noticable.

<< Fio >>

Originally posted by smiles
    Hmm...

Thing is, I think I'm sick of "new men" and "nice guys" tbh with a wánker at least you know where you stand, usually somewhere between his legs in my experience.

You've been spending time on
    www.heartlessbitches.com again, haven't you?
    Thing is, guys have just as many issues and things they 'want' as women, however its not as noticable.

You're grievance is noted.
    Were you taken out on dates and treated right by some no-nothing 'new man' bufoon, as a teenager?

There there, Typie understands.

You've been spending time on
    www.heartlessbitches.com again, haven't you?

I'm more of a http://www.ragingwomen.org/ ('a fire just waiting for fuel') myself.
    You're grievance is noted.
    Were you taken out on dates and treated right by some no-nothing 'new man' bufoon, as a teenager?

Right, the last 'date' i went on.... lets see, the last time someone rang me up and asked me out to be wined and dined.... yeah, thats actually never happened.

The closest thing to a date would be to the cinema.

Nah I just hate whiney new men, nice guys without clues.

<< Fio >>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,333 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

[1]Maybe I should start charging my services out

I thought I'd give my feminism toy a go. It's still just a toy though.

I'm 23, I drive a motorcycle...

How about we make it easy for you chicks

"You wanna do dinner tomorrow baby"?

there's star trek
    select date_part('day',ts),date_part('month',ts),date_part('year',ts),opera_id from
    orders
    where (date_part('day',ts)>='5' and
    date_part('day',ts)<='7') and
    date_part('month',ts)='6' and
    date_part('year',ts)='2003';

I can't imagine why you don't have women throwing themselves at you daily.

Does anyone else grin with glee when they see a post by Typedef on the PI board, knowing that it's a guaranteed source of mirth?

Don't worry Typie darling, you've made it abundantly clear by now that you're a real ladies' man, you can stop now. We nerds are interminably impressed.

Originally posted by Sico
    Don't worry Typie darling, you've made it abundantly clear by now that you're a real ladies' man, you can stop now. We nerds are interminably impressed.

Hey cool.... thanks rafter man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Typie ... when the fuk did people start driving bikes?

Did I miss something? What’s next... “Hi love.. would you like to go Horse driving at the weekend?”

Man that’s so not right!l... driving... fuk me.

I dunno.

Hang your head in shame! In shame I say! :)

Also it seems you lack the ability to read women. You should be able to tell what they are like after a few mins. How the fuk do you end up going on dates with women you “protest” to despise? And quite franky.. why don’t you tell them to go fuk themselves if they wont pay?

You have no standards mate. Bar looks.

Try picking and choosing instead.

merc who cant be assed logging in.

Ohh and I did spot you're "Merc you do know how to troll a gal post" :)

If you say

"I ride a bike"... people could really take that the wrong way....

"what about the rights of the bike"
    "Don't you have any shame... "
    "Did you ever ask the bike .. if it wanted to be rode "
    etc.

Besides... I'd feel stupid.

Ohh and I did spot you're "Merc you do know how to troll a gal post"

The Americans will rue the day.... that post never existed.... everything is normal.... go about your business....
    nothing to troll here.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,361 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Donno what you are on about Typie, where are all these men willing to pay for everything?? I feel I’ve missed something!

There is no doubt, I’m probably your independent type, since the very beginning I have always paid my half, and I mean always! I have never gone out with someone so rich that I would feel comfortable with them paying for me, a night out in Dublin is way too expensive to expect that.
    When it comes to sharing bills, 50/50 again. I truly believe it’s the women you are picking. Now I only met one of them, the cute little French one, and she was cute and very nice, I liked her straight off. However she is of that ‘I’m a cute little women, protect me’ ilk, isn’t she? Maybe I’m judging her all wrong here it was just the vibe I got. My point is, while you continue to go for that type, it will never change, and as that’s your type, an independent, brash woman who will pay her way probably isn’t – catch 22
    Now, I’m no physiologist, but it would seem to me, that you have a certain idea in your head as to how a male/female relationship is, and you are living it out, at this stage you have it down pat and don’t know what to do to change your ways of thinking/behaving in order to get out of that cycle. I suggest you go for someone you would normally not touch with a forty foot pole, see what happens.

I would just like to note Typie, from you posts on PI, I have observed you have a huge chip on your shoulder when it comes to women, where would someone of your age develop such a thing? I could understand a 45 year old divorced man who only gets to see his kid once a month and hates his ex wife could have a chip that large, but you??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,422 ✭✭✭Doodee

heh, i know that when i want to pay for stuff, its purely cause i enjoy doing it, and u cant say that im only doing it to get a shag from a girl, cause anyone at the boards beer will clearly tell u i was spending far too much money on drinks for others....why? cause i like to!

your getting manners and looking for some confused typie, a guy can be genuine and be the mannerly type, but there is a simple way to tell, and thats how he reacts when not in the company of females.

gah, im tired,at work, and distracted by my shiney new fone...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Seraphina

ffs typedef, you're constantly bitching about the kind of women you go out with, maybe if you went for a different kind of women instead of the i'm incredibly hot and i know it so i'll make you pay for everything coz i know you want me kind you wouldn't end up paying for everything? jesus we're not all like that, quit bitching just coz you make bad decisions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 meesha_beesha

Originally posted by McGinty
    I go out on dates with men, I expect to pay my share, as in rounds for a drink or go dutch at the cinema, or dinner. However nine times out of ten the man insists on paying, even though I protest that I want to pay my way, and I am sorry but the man who expects a shag for that can feck off.

Aaah...in the words of a great philosopher:

"If you didn't want it , you wouldn't have ordered such an expensive salad."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 meesha_beesha

I'm going to have to agree. Our feminity has come full circle and it pisses me off.

But you know what angers me the most? When I hear from guys: "I could never fight you. You're a girl. I don't hit girls." What the **** is that? Sometimes a person needs to be smacked, or punched, or hit up side the head (hard) Regardless of gender. I have no inhibitions about hitting a guy if they're being out of hand, I dont' think guys should hold inhibitions either. That isn't to say guys should be beating up on girls because they can, I just think we've gotten into this rut where we think a woman is gentle, soothing, maternal, kind...and weak and should be protected. And I'm going to have to disagree. Being a woman is not entirely about bearing children or being a loving care giver. However I think most men would not be able to handle the process of child bearing. (IE: Pelvis spreading to pass some sort of slimey creature through your body.), it's about being a provider, being strong.

I think we have our gender all mixed up.

Very few females are actually good at being women. I myself, am no where close to that mark. I said I was good at being a girl, not at being a woman.

That's my little rant.

Yeah.

Maybe it's just me. Then again at some sort of monkey in a tree level, isn't all this a semantic argument.

Right now all over the world, this entire quagmire is being played out again and again.

Even in this internet caf, three blokes, one chick..... where I think the chances of one of three blokes making a pass at the chick is high, and the chick making a pass at one of the men... lower..... perhaps if men played a little harder to get.......
    <sigh.... >

Maybe I should just hold my breath until it becomes fashionable, for women to initiate for a change... here goes....

<gasp>

I guess the idea that women railing against patriarchial society implying that men, get some sort of quid pro quo vis-a-vis the contortions they have to make to score(read have sexual intercourse), is a fundamentally eutopian and completely unrealistic proposition.
    an independent, brash woman who will pay her way

They don't exist.... or maybe I'm just a closet chauvanist...
    Oh yes... that's the one.

Though I do have an 'independant' ex-girlfriend... she's very independant... being 'ex' and everything.
    I have observed you have a huge chip on your shoulder when it comes to women
    Is that what we're calling it these days? Yes ... a chip. I don't trust anyone... let alone ... women... who 'always' have some sort of agenda... even if they don't know it.
    You probably think that sounds paranoid.... but, for example... say a girl feels it's 'time' to get married, then, basically the first bloke who fits her criteria for such a thing best, is selected. Fundamentally though, it's not 'him' she's with... it's a bloke fitting her criteria.... because 'she' felt ready.... in such a proposition... the man is simply a prop, loved because he is conveinent... not because... of who he is.

I get lectured on this sort of thing alot... and I don't like the thought of being a prop.... a conveinance... as opposed to being 'the one'.

Shockingly romantic, and again, utterly utopian.
    I reckon most marriage around the 25 year old mark, comes from people who are scared of never getting married and having their 2.4 kids + 1 canine... as opposed to an overwhelming desire for each other called love, perhaps love is a factor in such relationships... but, it is not the reason.

Overanalysis? Perhaps. True? I think so.
    Where would someone of your age develop such a thing? I could understand a 45 year old divorced man who only gets to see his kid once a month and hates his ex wife could have a chip that large, but you??

I started young... what can I say.

Still.... courting prolateriate chicks... now theres an idea....
    a bag of chips instead of dinner suits my wallet well.

Typedef : runs... really fast.... away from this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

And well you should run Typey.

Here's the thing... a lot of people on this thread say you go for the wrong kind of woman Typedef. I think I'd like to take this from another point of view. What kind of woman do you attract...

You're 22, bald, drive a motorcycle, wear an earring and project a misogynistic viewpoint at the best of times. Dont try to convince me for two seconds that you drive a motorcycle purely and simply for its traffic-beating properties. You drive it because it's cheaper than a car, convenient on the roads and because you utterly love the image it projects - young, fast, wild, well hard.

You are the sort of bloke who would describe a girl as a "minger", for instance, after you've been with her. You hold up the icon of "bastard" as something to aspire to and adhere to the mantra "women love a bastard". You appear to feel threatened by the power of an independent woman and convinced that all women are out to betray you.

You "trust no one".

Typedef, I believe your complete disappearance up your own arse is imminent, and I sincerely hope that preceding this momentous event you continue to attract the money-grabbing, weak willed, game playing drama queen type of high heel wearing bimbette that appears to be attracted to you and allows you to perpetuate your belief that all women can be lumped into one category.

Get over yourself, because if you ever did meet a nice girl I dread to think what a mess you'd make of her life.

That and keep driving the bikes - you'll need the extra money to buy dinner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

minesajack.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

Example : Going out and paying for everything.

speak for yourself, no really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

Yes, please do Typedef.

Personally, i'd pay for a meal out with a good mate all on my own if i had the cash. i do admit i am more likely to pay the whole thing with my girlfriend, but thats more of a closeness thing as much as anything. i mean, so many people owe me cash that isnt called in, she may as well be on the list ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭Wolf

This is BS my last few girls have always paid MY way :confused:

Its ture that sometimes im with girls that I pay for... it all depends on each other situation. When shes loaded she paids when im loaded I pay.

This is due to the fact that neither of us wants to see the other stuck for money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

typedef.

they are called prostitutes.

and if you are paying for dinner, then i think youre missing out on the idea of the 'working lady' ethos......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

Typedef is a model for the next generation of men. minesajackdaniels, the last thing Typedef image make we think is that guys well hard, infact when i first meet him i thought he might be gay, i mean bald ear ring, leather biker jacket, he was right out of the village people.

Dream on hippie.

Lets put, this dinner thing to bed... no pun.

What I'm alluding to, is, men are too keen to score, and women know it and quite a few women are quite used to it too.

You see these chicks in clubs, trying to milk guys for drinks (or at least you do in quite of few of the clubs I've been too recently), and really it's sad, because at the end of the day, women have bad breath, smelly feet and heave on the toilet, just like men do, so why in god's name do men make such twats out of themselves trying to get these things into bed?

I realise, that chicks like Majd, would actually have to get down off of their (I'm a blonde, barbie doll and everybody wants me buzz), if men played a little harder to get, and weren't such pushovers.

Let's be clear, I've taken maybe, two women... on a total of three dinners, it's an example, an ancedote, not the 'topic' of the thread.

Anyway.... I'm off to the beach ... (on my motorcycle (and yes... I know... it's all just a image thing)) to tan my white self and flirt with bimbos.

Adieu.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

I realise, that chicks like Majd, would actually have to get down off of their (I'm a blonde, barbie doll and everybody wants me buzz), if men played a little harder to get, and weren't such pushovers.

Hahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahaha

rofl

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

/wheeze, cough, gulp, wipe tears away...

you know, I had a response, but I'm too busy laughing at the notion that anyone would call me a barbie doll.

Is the view half way up your own arse that distorted Typie? Lordie lord...

And yes, lets be clear, just lets...
    I've taken maybe, two women... on a total of three dinners

I am heartened to learn that the basis of your sweeping generalisations about women is such indepth experience.

You're obviously a poor down trodden motorcyclist struggling against the tide of feminist backlash that means that men around you are 'desperate enough' for sex to pay for a night out for a woman.

Rage, rage against this discrimination Typedef! Always pay for nobody but yourself! Let the door close on men and women alike as they trot through after you with their arms full!

And enjoy the company of whatever other sad members of the population such an attitude will attract!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

Why do I get the feeling that the exchange of recent posts here was a textbook example of "the blind leading the blind"..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Hecate

Well I guess it's like that Futurama episode with the Lucy Liu robot...

All human achievments; science, art, philosophy, abstract though etc.. are all efforts to impress the opposite sex ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭Emboss

quote:
    I drive a motorcycle...

"What's that got to do with anything?
    Are you trying to prove that you don't need to try compensate or wow women?"

No he's trying to say there's certain times of the day when he has something big between his legs....his bike

Descending into the abusive unfortunately.

Locked.

<< Fio >>