Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man hires gang to smash up his £500,000 Lamborghini

Welcome!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 dquirke1
    ✭✭

I'm surprised how well it survived.
    +1 for carbon fiber

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 colm_mcm
    ✭✭✭✭

Second one this week :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 johnos1984
    ✭✭✭

I would of just traded it in for something a little cheaper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 Guy:Incognito
    ✭✭✭✭

You forgot the 2nd line "Man is idiot"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 unknownlegend
    ✭✭

"more money than sense"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 x in the city
    ✭✭✭

talk about a retarded owner, people might have money, but not necessarily brains to go with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 junkyarddog
    ✭✭✭

I would have quite happily taken it off his hands for free,faults an all:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,815 Anan1
    ✭✭✭✭

You forgot the 2nd line "Man is idiot"
    "more money than sense"
    talk about a retarded owner, people might have money, but not necessarily brains to go with it.
    I think you guys are completely missing the point. The owner wanted to (and can presumably afford to) publicise his treatment at the hands of Lamborghini, so he bought himself a very cheap and effective advertising campaign.;)

✭✭✭✭

A very effective f you me thinks, will go over many folks' heads though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 messymess
    ✭✭

After reading the story I have to say fair play to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 Treehouse72
    ✭✭✭

RoverJames wrote: »
    A very effective f you me thinks, will go over many folks' heads though.

That was my first thought too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 Cmar-Ireland
    ✭✭✭

Those lads need to learn how to use a sledgehammer :pac:

• CMod ✭✭✭✭

Anan1 wrote: »
    I think you guys are completely missing the point. The owner wanted to (and can presumably afford to) publicise his treatment at the hands of Lamborghini, so he bought himself a very cheap and effective advertising campaign.;)

I'm not exactly in the advertising business but 500k is cheap?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 im invisible
    ✭✭✭

lol at the comments:pac:
    I remember when John Cleese did this to his car in Faulty towers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,815 Anan1
    ✭✭✭✭

bluewolf wrote: »
    I'm not exactly in the advertising business but 500k is cheap?
    STG£500k is the new price of the car in China, according to the Daily Mail. Either way, to reach that many people, it's less than buttons.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,239 Seth Brundle
    Mod ✭✭✭✭

Its gas how a man from a communist country can afford a 500k car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 916 Joe 90
    ✭✭✭

Anan1 wrote: »
    Really funny when you think that Mr. Lamborghini stormed off in a fit of temper after he did not like the treatment he got at the hands of Mr. Ferrari and set up in opposition to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ShadowHearth
    ✭✭✭✭

Fair play to him... After paying half of million for fecking car you would atleast expect the damn thing to work!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,419 tommy21
    ✭✭✭

I wonder does this void his warranty?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 Dave!
    ✭✭✭✭

There are more efficient ways to smash up a car!

StreetFighter2Car--article_image.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 wandatowell
    ✭✭✭

That has to be the most Health and Safety conscious "gang" I've ever seen :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 shogunpower
    ✭✭

look at the length of the handle/shaft on that sledge, looks home made and very dodgey/usless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 EarlERizer
    ✭✭✭

What a bunch of weaklings lol watch n listen to their pathetic attempts,you'd think these guys would be good at manual labour.....maybe they'd have been better off taking a "haiii yah" approach (with bad audio dubbing for authenticity lol) :D

or a better suggestion, park it off anywhere in Ireland with a false reg reading "M1K LWRY" , cheaper and more effective job done!

Welcome!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.