Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The try harder if ye want a second joke thread thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 212 ✭✭dupeters

guy walks into a bar.
    hot blonde barmaid behind the counter and a sign over her head saying " sandwiches 4 euro's -hand jobs 10 euro's."

"do you give the hand jobs yourself?" he asks. " i sure do" she smiles back leaning over the bar showing off her ample cleavage.

"ok" he says " wash your hands twice i'll have a ham and cheese with mayo please"

Golf Fence
    A little old lady was walking down the street dragging two large plastic garbage bags behind her. One of the bags was ripped and every once in a while a $20 fell out onto the sidewalk.
    Noticing this, a policeman stopped her, and said, "Ma'am, there are $20 bills falling out of that bag."
    "Oh, really? Darn it!" said the little old lady. "I'd better go back and see if I can find them.. Thanks for telling me officer."
    Well, now, not so fast," said the cop. Where did you get all that money?
    You didn't steal it, did you?"
    "Oh, no, no", said the old lady. "You see, my back yard is right next to a Golf course. A lot of Golfers come and pee through a knot hole in my fence, right into my flower garden. It used to really tick me off. Kills the flowers, you know. Then I thought, 'why not make the best of it?
    So, now, I stand behind the fence by the knot hole, real quiet, with my hedge clippers. Every time some guy sticks his thing through my fence, I surprise him, grab hold of it and say, 'O.K., buddy! Give me $20, or off it comes.'
    "Well, that seems only fair," said the cop, laughing. "OK. Good luck! Oh, by the way, what's in the other bag?"
    "Not everybody pays."

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,954 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Wenn ist das Nunstruck git und Slotermeyer?

Ja! Beiherhund das Oder die Flipperwaldt gersput!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭Kettleson

I went to visit a friend of mine yesterday whom I hadn't seen since she had her first baby.

There she was, sitting on the floor, breast feeding the child.

I says "holy smoke Mary. Are you still breast feeding that child!".

The child turns around and says "Butt out of this one mister!"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭Curly Judge

An old guy goes to his doctor for his physical and
    gets sent to the Urologist as a precaution.

When he gets there, he discovers the Urologist is a
    very pretty female doctor.

The female doctor says,"I'm going to check your
    prostate today, but this new procedure is a little
    different from what you are probably used to.

I want you to lie on your right side,bend your knees,
    then while I check your prostate, take a deep breath and say,
    '99'.
    The old guy obeys and says, "99".
    The doctor says, "Great", now turn over on your left side
    and again, while I repeat the check, take a deep breath and say, '99".
    Again, the old guy says, '99'."
    The doctor said, “Very good”.

Now then, I want you to lie on your back with your knees
    raised slightly.

I'm going to check your prostate with this hand, and with
    the other hand I'm going to hold on to your penis to keep it out of the way.

Now take a deep breath and say, '99'.

The old guy begins, "One....two…three…"

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Mr Tibbs

An old bull and his son were standing in a field looking at a herd of cattle at the other end of the field.
    The young bull says hey dad lets run over there and f*ck one of those cows.
    No son says the old bull lets walk over and f*ck them all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭barneysplash

Mean person Jokes - adopt as appropriate to Cavan / Scotland etc.

Q: What's the difference between a Scotsman and a Coconut?

A: You can get a drink out of a coconut.

Finbar and the lads from Cavan are up in Dublin for the football. Afterwards they go
    to Copper Face Jack's for a session and to try to pull some Nurses and Teachers.
    Finbar ends up drinking free champagne with a Hen Party from Liverpool.
    His luck gets better when the Hen, who is handcuffed to her matron of honour,
    whispers in his ear "Come back to our hotel room and be my last fling."

So they jump into the back of a taxi and are heading for the hotel. The two
    women start kissing and feeling each other up. Finbar is so turned on he
    can hardly keep his eyes on the meter.

Seamus in Virgina's farmhouse was ransacked and all his valuables taken.
    The local Guard come over in the squad car and starts the investigation.

"Now Seamus," said the Guard taking out his notebook, "let's start in the sitting room."

"Right you are," says Seamus leading the Guard into the sitting room. "They took the TV,
    the DVD player, the video, me camcorder and all me dvds. Everything gone."

"OK," says the Guard writing it all down. "We'll do the bedroom next"

So they go up to the bedroom. Seamus says "They took me clothes, the wife's clothes,
    her jewellry, all me money I had under the mattress, everything gone.

"Right," says the Guard "we'll finish in the kitchen"

So they go down to the kitchen, Seamus outlines the damage once more:
    "They took the cooker, the microwave, the food mixer,
    the wee telly in the corner everything gone."

"Grand," says the Guard, "is there anything else you can tell me?"

"There is Guard" says Seamus, getting visibly upset.
    "I had a grand big pot of stew on the cooker. They left it behind them,
    but one of the dirty bast*rds took a sh*te in it, and I had to throw the half of it out."

I heard a story about Mick Jagger from the Rolling Stones. Apparently he's really
    mean. Anyway, a few years ago, their manager was being interviewed for some
    music magazine.

After the interview was over, the journalist turns off his tape recorder and says
    "Listen, I have to ask about this thing I heard. Apparently Mick Jagger was out
    last month with a large group of friends for dinner in a swanky London restaurant.
    There were more than 20 people in the party, ordering tons of stuff and having a
    great night. When it was over, Mick paid the bill, and left a £1 tip. Is this true?"

The manager turns and says "I was there that night and no, that's not true.
    Mick Jagger would never leave that kind of money lying around."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

A burglar breaks into a house in the ritzier area of town. He's sure that there's nobody home but he sneaks in, doesn't turn on any lights and heads for where he thinks the valuables are kept.

He hears a voice say, "I can see You! Jesus can see you, too!"
    He freezes in his tracks! He doesn't move a muscle!

A couple of minutes go by. The voice repeats "I can see you! Jesus can see you, too!"

He slowly takes out his flashlight, switches it on and looks around the room.
    He sees a bird cage with a parrot in it. "Did you say that?"
    The parrot says again, "I can see you! Jesus can see you, too!"
    "Hah! So what?! You're just a parrot!" says the burglar.

"I may be just a parrot", replies the parrot. "But Jesus is a Doberman!"

Cavan man goes to the local newspaper to post a death notice for his recently deceased wife.

He approaches the counter and asks the girl "how much to place a death notice?"
    The girl tells him it is 10 euros per 15 words.

The old man thinks for a long while and then says ok i have it "Mary from the village dead.Funeral mass tomorrow at eleven"

The girl waits for the rest of the message, which doesn't come and after a while , embarrassed, ask's " Is that it sir?

"Yes" replies the old man. The girl thinks to herself "what a tight fecker!!!!" but decides to tell him he still has 5 words left.

The old man thinks again for a while and says" ford fiesta for sale cheap"

In the good old caring sharing Britain days, many people (working class) lived in homes rented from the local council - the council being a public body paid for out of local taxes (more or less).

The council takes responsibility for (among many other things) repair of said houses, streets, public places, libraries, parks etc. hence the extracts from supposed letters...

Extracts from letters written to councils in Britain :

1. It's the dogs mess that I find hard to swallow.

2. I want some repairs done to my cooker as it has backfired and burnt my knob off.

3. I wish to complain that my father twisted his ankle very badly when he put his foot in the hole in his back passage.

4. Their 18 year old son is continually banging his balls against my fence.

5. I wish to report that tiles are missing from the outside toilet roof. I think it was bad wind the other day that blew them off.

6. My lavatory seat is cracked, where do I stand?

7. I am writing on behalf of my sink, which is coming away from the wall.

8. Will you please send someone to mend the garden path. My wife tripped and fell on it yesterday and now she is pregnant.

9. I request permission to remove my drawers in the kitchen.

10. 50% of the walls are damp, 50% have crumbling plaster, and 50% are just plain filthy.

11. I am still having problems with smoke in my new drawers.

12. The toilet is blocked and we cannot bath the children until it is cleared.

13. Will you please send a man to look at my water, it is a funny colour and not fit to drink.

14. Our lavatory seat is broken in half and now is in three pieces.

15. I want to complain about the farmer across the road. Every morning at 6am his cock wakes me up and it's now getting too much for me.

16. The man next door has a large erection in the back garden, which is unsightly and dangerous.

17. Our kitchen floor is damp. We have two children and would like a third, so please send someone round to do something about it.

18. I am a single woman living in a downstairs flat and would you please do something about the noise made by the man on top of me every night.

19. Please send a man with the right tool to finish the job and satisfy my wife.

20. I have had the clerk of works down on the floor six times but I still have no satisfaction.

21. This is to let you know that our lavatory seat is broke and we can't get BBC2.

22. My bush is really overgrown round the front and my back passage has fungus growing in it.

23. He's got this huge tool that vibrates the whole house and I just can't take it anymore.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭Curly Judge

Having already downed a few power drinks, she turns around, faces him, looks him straight in the eye and says,

"Listen here good looking. I screw anybody, anytime, anywhere, your place, my place, in the car, front door, back door, on the ground, standing up, sitting down, naked or with clothes on; it doesn't matter to me. I just love it!"

Eyes now wide with interest, he responds,

"No kidding, I'm in Banking too! Which one are you with?"

• Registered Users Posts: 6,039 ✭✭✭Hilly Bill

A Chicken crossed the road and met James Bond. The chicken said 'What's your name?'
    'Bond, James Bond','What's yours?' came the reply.... 'Ken, Chick Ken'

A man and a boy have been sitting out on a lake all day long ice
    fishing. The man has been having no luck at all while the boy has been
    pulling fish after fish out of his hole in the ice. The man finally
    leans over and asks the kid what his secret is.

"mmmmm mmm mm mmm mmmm mmm mmm," is the reply.

"I'm sorry, what did you say?"

"mmmmm mmm mm mmm mmmm mmm mmm," the kid repeats.

"I'm sorry, I still didn't understand you."

The boy spits something into his hand and says very clearly, "You've
    got to keep your worms warm!"

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,954 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

"Very funny, Scotty. Now beam down my clothes"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭Kettleson

More Fishing:

3 Children come across an old man fishing.

One of the children asks. "Old man, have you caught any fish today?"

The old man replies:

"Childer, I have been fishing at this exact spot for over 60 years now, and it matters not whether I catch a fish. My dear children, many men go fishing all their lives without knowing that it is not fish they are after. One day you will understand".

The children fell silent, then one brave child stood forward and spoke.

"Old man, for over 60 years you have been fishing in a puddle, the river is over there".

• Registered Users Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Steoob

Whats worse than a cardboard box?
    Paper tits :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Mr Tibbs wrote: »
    An old woman of ninety went to the doctor complaining that her husband was losing all interest in sex and would he give her some Viagra for him as she was getting very frustrated. Well in shock the doctor told her this was not possible as he would have to examine him to see what would suit and at his age Viagra might kill him.
    No way doctor will he come in for a check up, if you don't give me something I wont be responsible for what I will do as I'm really getting frustrated. The doctor realizing she wasn't going to give up recommended Oysters as they were a healthy alternative and over centuries have been a proven aphrodisiac. Well I'll try them doc but I'm warning you if they don't work I will be straight back and with that she was gone.
    First person into him the next morning was the old lady with a big mad head. Doc she said those f'*cking oysters were useless I gave him six and only three worked.

I can't make head nor tail of this one

• Registered Users Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

--Kaiser-- wrote: »

Pfizer Kaiser!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,004 ✭✭✭Wossack

gave him 6 osters, but only got 3 goes out of him - pretty good for someone getting up on a 90 y/o woman in fairness

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Issac

Wossack wrote: »
    gave him 6 osters, but only got 3 goes out of him - pretty good for someone getting up on a 90 y/o woman in fairness

Or he only got a semi?

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Mr Tibbs

The Fuhrer wasn't the best to get a joke either. :eek: :D:p

• Registered Users Posts: 7,004 ✭✭✭Wossack

Issac wrote: »
    Or he only got a semi?

another take on it! geez, its like fine poetry :pac:

TRACTOR FUN
    A young country lad was obsessed with tractors. He ate,slept and drank tractors and spent most days on the farm dreaming bout them.

His father was very concerned about this and confided to the local bar owner that he was worried his son wasn't interested in girls ,going out or drink just tractors!!!

The bar owner said he would take him on as a glass collector just to get him away from the farm life. So next day the lad shows up and starts collecting glasses. He does this for 2 weeks and his father tells the bar owner"he hasn't mentioned a tractor since thank god"
    One night while at work a fire starts and the whole bar is filled with thick smoke.

The bar full of people had started to panic,when suddenly the young lad opens his mouth and sucks in all the smoke. runs outside and blows it all out!!!
    He does this until the bar is empty of smoke. Everyone was amazed and the bar owner asked him "son how on earth did you do that??"

"Twas no bother" says the young lad

"Sure i'm an EX-TRACTOR FAN!!!!!!!

BOOM TISH

• Registered Users Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

A few Tommy Cooper..

I knocked at my friend's door and his wife answered the door.
    I said 'Is Jim in?'.
    She didn't reply, just stood there looking at me.
    So I asked again. Just then a woman appeared at his wife's elbow.
    'Sorry luv' she said 'We buried him last Thursday'.
    'He didn't say anything about a pot of yellow paint before he went, did he?'

We were coming in to land, and it affects your ears, doesn't it?
    The Stewardess gave me chewing gum.
    I put it in my ear. Took two days to get it out.

I met a guy the other day and the back of his anorak was leaping up and down, and people were chucking money to him.
    I said "Do you earn a living doing that?" He said
    "Yes, this is my livelihood."

We were having the craic in the job today about who is the boss at home,so when i got in from work i was feeling a bit brave and said to the wife where is my dinner bitch,she said here it is dear and gave me a lovely knuckle sandwich.
    I was sh##ing teeth for days.

The phone rings and the lady of the house answers,

"Hello." "Mrs. Sanders, please."
    "Speaking."
    "Mrs. Sanders, this is Doctor Jones at Saint Agnes Laboratory.

When your husband's doctor sent his biopsy to the lab last week, a
    biopsy from another Mr. Saunders arrived as well. We are now uncertain
    which one belongs to your husband. Frankly, either way the results are
    not too good."
    "What do you mean?" Mrs. Sanders asks nervously.

"Well, one of the specimens tested positive for Alzheimer's and the
    other one tested positive for HIV. We can't tell which is which."

"That's dreadful! Can you do the test again?" questioned Mrs. Saunders.

"Normally we can, but the HSE will only pay for these expensive tests once."

"Well, what am I supposed to do now?"

"The HSE Helpdesk recommend that you drop your husband off somewhere
    in the middle of town. If he finds his way home, don't shag him."

If Noah had lived in the United States today the story may have gone something like this:

And the Lord spoke to Noah and said, "In one year, I am going to make it rain and cover the whole earth with water until all flesh is destroyed. But I want you to save the righteous people and two of every kind of living thing on earth. Therefore, I am commanding you to build an Ark." In a flash of lightning, God delivered the specifications for an Ark. In fear and trembling, Noah took the plans and agreed to build the ark. "Remember," said the Lord, "you must complete the Ark and bring everything aboard in one year."

Exactly one year later, fierce storm clouds covered the earth and all the seas of the earth went into a tumult. The Lord saw that Noah was sitting in his front yard weeping. "Noah!" He shouted. "Where is the Ark?"

"Lord, please forgive me," cried Noah. "I did my best, but there were big problems.

First, I had to get a permit for construction, and your plans did not meet the building codes. I had to hire an engineering firm and redraw the plans.
    Then I got into a fight with OSHA over whether or not the Ark needed a sprinkler system and approved floatation devices.
    Then, my neighbor objected, claiming I was violating zoning ordinances by building the Ark in my front yard, so I had to get a variance from the city planning commission.

Then, I had problems getting enough wood for the Ark, because there was a ban on cutting trees to protect the Spotted Owl. I finally convinced the U.S. Forest Service that I really needed the wood to save the owls. However, the Fish and Wildlife Service won't let me take the 2 owls.

The carpenters formed a union and went on strike. I had to negotiate a settlement with the National Labor Relations Board before anyone would pick up a saw or hammer. Now, I have 16 carpenters on the Ark, but still no owls.

When I started rounding up the other animals, an animal rights group sued me. They objected to me taking only two of each kind aboard. This suit is pending.

Meanwhile, the EPA notified me that I could not complete the Ark without filing an environmental impact statement on your proposed flood. They didn't take very kindly to the idea that they had no jurisdiction over the conduct of the Creator of the Universe.

Then, the Army Corps of Engineers demanded a map of the proposed flood plain. I sent them a globe.

Right now, I am trying to resolve a complaint filed with the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission that I am practicing discrimination by not taking atheists aboard.

The IRS has seized my assets, claiming that I'm building the Ark in preparation to flee the country to avoid paying taxes. I just got a notice from the state that I owe them some kind of user tax and failed to register the Ark as a 'recreational water craft'.

And finally, the ACLU got the courts to issue an injunction against further construction of the Ark, saying that since God is flooding the earth, it's a religious event, and, therefore unconstitutional.
    I really don't think I can finish the Ark for another five or six years."

Noah waited. The sky began to clear, the sun began to shine, and the seas began to calm. A rainbow arched across the sky.

Noah looked up hopefully. "You mean you're not going to destroy the earth, Lord?"

"No," He said sadly. "I don't have to. The government already has."

Subject: "Next Life" by Woody Allen

In my next life I want to live my life backwards. You start out dead and get that out of the way. Then you wake up in an old people's home feeling better every day. You get kicked out for being too healthy, go collect your pension, and then when you start work, you get a gold watch and a party on your first day. You work for 40 years until you're young enough to enjoy your retirement. You party, drink alcohol, and are generally promiscuous, then you are ready for high school. You then go to primary school, you become a kid, you play. You have no responsibilities, you become a baby until you are born. And then you spend your last 9 months floating in luxurious spa like conditions with central heating and room service on tap, larger quarters every day and then Voila! You finish off as an orgasm!

I rest my case.

3 virgin sisters were all getting married within a short time period. Mum was a bit
    worried about how their sex life would get started and made them all promise to
    send a postcard from the honeymoon with a few words on their first impressions
    of marital sex.

The first girl sent a card fromHawaii two days after the wedding. The card said
    nothing but: "Nescafe". Puzzled at first, Mum went to her kitchen and got out the
    Nescafe jar. It said: "Good till the last drop". Mum blushed, but was pleased for
    her daughter.

The second girl sent the card from the Maldives a week after the wedding, and
    the card read: "Rothmans". Mum now knew to go straight to her husband's
    cigarettes to read from the pack: "Extra Long. King Size". She was again slightly
    embarrassed but still happy for her daughter.

The third girl departed for her honeymoon in New Zealand . Mum waited for a week,
    nothing. Another week went by and still nothing. A month passed; still nothing.. A card
    finally arrived from Auckland on which was written with shaky hand, "Air New Zealand "..

Mum took out her latest travel magazine, flipped through the pages fearing the worst,
    and finally found the ad for Air NZ.

'Ten times a day, seven days a week, both ways.'

MUM FAINTED !!!!!

What does an elephant use for a tampon?

A sheep.