Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dundalk FC (read mod note in post #1 before posting)

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭pkvader

Not allowing them in he said, as once a few gather they texting/ringing mates and place be too full, the regulars dont want them either..He is getting someone on the door from 4

Place be packed with Dundalk fans by 5 anyway
    Is that kennedys?, ive no problem if it is, but that's where ccfc fans plan meeting,there will be no trouble from our fans.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,182 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

pkvader wrote: »
    Is that kennedys?, ive no problem if it is, but that's where ccfc fans plan meeting,there will be no trouble from our fans.
    Definitely not Kennedy's.

• Registered Users Posts: 275 ✭✭TopBombing

Just as a matter of interest, any idea if Cork fans have let Kennedy's know that they plan on meeting there?

TopBombing wrote: »
    Just as a matter of interest, any idea if Cork fans have let Kennedy's know that they plan on meeting there?

No dont think so,

Might not do any harm to let them know, as given the amount of extra home fans that will be about they won't be stuck for business and I'd imagine priority will be given to locals.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

No its not Kennedys... You will 100% get in there..Hopefully its not too cold out or raining, They have a massive beer garden out the back

they have a massive beer garden out the back

Thats the reason some of our fans suggested the place,

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

Spirit Store showing the game on the big screen. Good atmosphere for those who didnt manage to get a ticket

• Registered Users Posts: 14,182 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

The big screen in Market Square are also showing the game live. No drinking obviously but could be a good family atmosphere for people with kids and no tickets.

Lads a few of us bought tickets online weeks back, looks like we wont be in the away end,was thinking of standing in front of the main stand or behind the goal?, theres about another 150 ccfc fans in the same position.We were hoping to get into the away end but the temp stand behind the goal seems to have put an end to that idea.

As I thought...
    Are you a Cork fan with a ticket to the Dundalk end?

As this is a Category A match strict segregation is in place.
    Regardless of how you got your ticket, you will not gain entrance to the Dundalk section of the ground if you are a Cork supporter. Please go to the away section with other Cork fans for admission to the match.
    Any Cork supporters that manage to get into the Dundalk section of the crowd will be escorted to the away supporter area.

http://www.dundalkfc.com/matchday-information-cork/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,120 ✭✭✭justshane

Help good people of boards! Thought my ticket was sorted but it's not! Huge panic, anybody know of any spare ticket floating? Im a Dundalk fan so home ticket preferable but will take any at this stage! Any help much appreciated! been through the rough now want to experience the glory!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭10green bottles

justshane wrote: »
    Help good people of boards! Thought my ticket was sorted but it's not! Huge panic, anybody know of any spare ticket floating? Im a Dundalk fan so home ticket preferable but will take any at this stage! Any help much appreciated! been through the rough now want to experience the glory!

Longshot but have a look.DundalkFM are auctioning tickets for charity on their facebook time line.Hope you get sorted.

https://www.facebook.com/dundalkfm/photos/a.805380669478749.1073741914.209550289061793/1020443394639141/?type=1&theater

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭Minjor

Reports of some scumbags attacking Cork City buses this evening. Not nice to hear.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,631 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Minjor wrote: »
    Reports of some scumbags attacking Cork City buses this evening. Not nice to hear.

Hate to hear that.
    Little scroats should be flogged.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,196 ✭✭✭boardsuser1

the buses the fans are travelling on or the team?

KC161 wrote: »
    the buses the fans are travelling on or the team?

Fans I think. Saw it on the Dundalk Examiner site.

Site or fb page.No links,photos or sources provided !

FB Page.

Yeah.He unpublished it a good few times because he reported stories that had no truth in them.Guys a bluffer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,196 ✭✭✭boardsuser1

It was the team bus I just looked it up,garda escort was required

We've bloody well just gone and won it !! I <3 you DUNDALKFC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 655 ✭✭✭RED L4 0TH

326313.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭Nesta99

KC161 wrote: »
    It was the team bus I just looked it up,garda escort was required

Ugh! There is always some fly in the ointment. It is not by any means beyond the bounds of possibility that there is some truth to this but...ive read about golf balls being thrown at or in to the the corks fans in the away secton, lit flares being thrown over a wall in to the away section, Dundalk fans 'goading' Cork fans after FT as the Cork fans waited to applaud the trophy presentation, supporters buses being stoned or attacked in some way, that the Cork team coach was vandalised while parked at Oriel during the game, and finally now that the team coach was attacked and needed a police escort out of town.

Funny thing is I was in Oriel too, on the pitch post match celebration, certainly saw no flares going off again what ever about other allegations, walked past the Cork team coach on the way to the Lilywhite and was stll fully intact, the same when I left Oriel not long after and there were damn all fans around who had not found themselves a place to get beered up I presume. It wouldnt be unusual for a team coach to be escorted to the M1 either as some kinda protocal maybe. Cork fans I met up town absolutely mentioned none of these incidents whch would be surprising if they knew - sound bunch they all were. Dundalk fans seemed far too preoccupied with celebrations of which Im sure there are still many going on at this early hour.

So all this tripe aside what a night it was! Weather was ideal so no grumbles about the open nature of Oriel. Full house and super atmosphere from long before KO. Full away section, Temporary stand spruced up the old place and just maybe we have got a few floating fans to become regulars. Football wasnt vintage but oh how we have been spoiled to even consider that it was at all scrappy consdering what was at stake. Having Skip back and scoring when 5 or 6 months ago he was told his career was over. Higgo was my man of the match, he was everywhere and played a defensive role as well as playing a bit of ball. Bit disappointed in Towell this evening tbh. Gannon, the couple of times he got forward the skinned them so a pity he stayed back s much more than usual. Didnt see the handball shout prior to O Donnells goal.

Cant bloody sleep as i'm still hyper. Was looking forward to whatching back on RTE PLAYER but the effers havent the game up yet...I thought games went up a few hours after FT:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

We deserved this. Great team and great manager!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Well done to both sides. Appears hard fought. Was out for a run that direction last night and there was a great atmosphere about. Delighted for them :)

You should have dropped in for a water or a lucozade Mugs ;) although we mightn't have had time to greet you properly ;)
    A huge crowd was in last night.It was just brilliant!
    I hope we can get a good percentage of our new found friends to turn up every week for a match starting back in March/April 2015.I doubt it though :(

All the highlights from Fridays match

• Registered Users Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭Nesta99

All the highlights from Fridays match

Hope yer man from Dubai is really really rich!! Nice clip but the music is a bit of a pain not background enough, more of the crowd would have been better. I'm now a bit skint due to the cost of my celebrating being crowned champions over the bank holiday weekend. Looking forward to Soccer Republic later:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭Peter File

Nesta99 wrote: »
    Hope yer man from Dubai is really really rich!! Nice clip but the music is a bit of a pain not background enough, more of the crowd would have been better. I'm now a bit skint due to the cost of my celebrating being crowned champions over the bank holiday weekend. Looking forward to Soccer Republic later:D
    The man from Dubai has to be someone having a laugh?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭ardle1

Yir man was right HI,
    'The best bits where yet to come'.
    C'mon the Town ;)