Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The try harder if ye want a second joke thread thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭guile4582

improper use of "You're" ruined it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

Nothing embarrasses a psychic more than throwing them a surprise party.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭MetalDog

I bought a pair of shoes off a drug dealer.

I don't know what he laced them with, but I've been tripping all day.

MetalDog wrote: »

Cobblers!

:P

A guy was driving down a motorway in England with his blonde girlfriend and she piped up,

"I think those people in the car next to us are from Wales".

"Why do you think that ?" he said.

"Well the kids are writing on the window and it says

"stit ruoy su wohs".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

Growing up my mom told me that I could be anybody I wanted to. Turns out this is called identity theft.

A little paper bag was feeling unwell, so he took himself off to the doctors.

'Doctor, I don't feel too good,' said the little Paper bag.

'Hmm, you look OK to me,' said the Doctor, 'but I'll do a blood test and see what that shows,
    Come back and see me in a couple of days.'

The little paper bag felt no better when he got back for the results.
    'What's wrong with me?' asked the little paper bag.

'I'm afraid you are HIV positive!' said the doctor.

'No, I can't be - I'm just a little paper bag!' Said the little paper bag.

'Have you been having unprotected sex?' asked the doctor.

'NO, I can't do things like that - I'm just a little paper bag!'

'Well have you been sharing needles with other Intravenous drug users?' asked the doctor.

'NO, I can't do things like that - I'm just a little paper bag!'

'Perhaps you've been abroad recently and required a Jab or a blood transfusion?' queried the doctor.

'NO, I don't have a passport - I'm just a little paper bag!'

'Well', said the doctor, 'are you in a homosexual Relationship?'

'NO! I told you I can't do things like that, I'm Just a little paper bag!'

'Then there can be only one explanation.' said the doctor

'Your mother must have been a carrier.'

Did you know that anal is illegal in Iceland?

Not sure about Tesco.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Hagar7

What's Snow Whites Favourite Drink?

7up n' Cider
    Ooft,that's below the belt.

No one should have been surprised by the rise of the USSR after World War II.

I mean, there were red flags everywhere.

I went round my mate's house yesterday and his kids were running round the house screaming.

He looked at me and said, "Don't ever have kids mate."

I said, "Hard work?"

He said, "No, you're an ugly cnut."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭garra

If Pac-Man had affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in dark rooms, munching pills and listening to repetitive electronic music.

I needed a password eight characters long so I picked "Snow White and the Seven Dwarves".

I have low self-esteem and my latest girl-friend has dumped me.. when we were in bed together, I would fantasise that I was someone else.

garra wrote: »
    I needed a password eight characters long so I picked "Snow White and the Seven Dwarves".
    I needed to change my password for the Irish water website so I chose "undrinkable" it was rejected!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,349 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Two Guys walk into a Bar,

The Third Guy Ducked

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users Posts: 35 ohmslaw

I needed a password eight characters long which included at least one capital letter and one number so I picked "SnowWhiteandtheSevenDwarves"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 374 ✭✭Jjiipp79

How many feminists does it take to screw in a light bulb??

2......1 to screw in the bulb, and the other

TO SUCK MY COCK!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,536 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

ohmslaw wrote: »
    I needed a password eight characters long which included at least one capital letter and one number so I picked "SnowWhiteandtheSevenDwarves"

Reminds me of the time Snow White was lying in bed feeling happy.
    Then Happy got out so she started to feel grumpy.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,454 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

I use 'incorrect' as my password.

I get lots of reminders if type it wrong.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 9,047 CMod ✭✭✭✭CabanSail

I've had a really crap week.

My wife ran off with my best mate.

God I miss him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 692 ✭✭✭CUCINA

MetalDog wrote: »

Well, you might be down on your heel-ium but that wouldn't be the "sole" ingredient.
    They were probably polished of with plenty in the way of "uppers" to compensate!

• Registered Users Posts: 909 ✭✭✭auldgranny

Jjiipp79 wrote: »

TO SUCK MY COCK!!!

You would be lucky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭eamonnq

auldgranny wrote: »
    You would be lucky

Username/subject :eek:

Jjiipp79 wrote: »

TO SUCK MY COCK!!!
    auldgranny wrote: »
    You would be lucky
    eamonnq wrote: »
    Username/subject :eek:
    Depends on whether she keeps in her teeth! :eek:

An Englishman, a Frenchman and an Australian are walking along a beach.

At one end of the beach they encounter a mermaid sitting on some rocks brushing her hair.

The Englishman goes up to her and asks: "Excuse me my dear, but have you ever been kissed?"

The mermaid looks up shyly and says "Why no I haven't."

So the Englishman leans in and kisses her.

Then the Frenchman comes over and asks: "Tell me Cherie, have you ever had your lovely breasts caressed?"

"No I haven't" replies the mermaid.

So the Frenchman reaches over and strokes her chest for a while.

Then the Australian walks up: "Tell me love, ever been fooked?"

The mermaid smiles and says: "Never in my life."

To which he replies: "Well, you have been now. The tide's gone out"

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

My wife accused me of being a transvestite so I packed her clothes and left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Keith Harris is dead... Orville is said to be speechless.

*too soon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

yep, should have left it a week at least

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Mr Tibbs

I was driving home from the pub last weekend when I was stopped by a female Garda.
    She ordered me out of the car and said you're staggering.
    Why thank you, I said your not bad looking yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭chewed

I've just played the UKIP version of Cluedo.

It was the immigrants, all the time, everywhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 773 ✭✭✭D_murph

What's Snow Whites Favourite Drink?

7up n' Cider

I thought it was either Dixons cider or Cummins cider lol :D:pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Keith Harris RIP
    Orville KFC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

A few nights ago in a bar, the conversation at the next table went like this:
    "Man you look really tired".

"Yeah. I'm exhausted. The girlfriend wants it three or four times a day. On our days off she goes down on me as soon as she wakes up".

An older fellow sitting on his own at the bar, turns around and says, "Marry her. That'll put a stop to that shit".

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

What do you call an angry Muslim?

Amin Amood

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Too lazy to type it out so here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,648 ✭✭✭✭beauf

Blame OCR for spelling, and for the benefit of those of use who read these via email notifications on the mobile.
    An old hillbilly farmer had a wife who nagged him
    unmercifully. From morning to night (and sometimes
    later), she was always complaining about something.
    The only time he got any relief was when he was out
    plowing with his old mule. He tried to plow a lot.
    One day, when he was out plowing, his wife brought
    him lunch in the field. He drove the old mule into the
    shade, sat down on a stump, and began to eat his
    lunch. Immediately, his wife began pestering him.
    Complain, nag, nag; ¡t just went on and on.
    All of a sudden, the old mule lashed out with both
    hind feet; caught her smack in the back of the head.
    Killed her dead on the spot.
    At the funeral several days later, the minister noticed
    something rather odd. When a woman mourner would
    approach the old farmer, he would listen for a minute,
    then nod his head in agreement; but when a man
    mourner approached him, he would listen for a
    minute, then shake his head ¡n disagreement.
    This was so consistent, the minister decided to ask the
    old farmer about it. So after the funeral, the minister
    spoke to the old farmer, and asked him why he
    nodded his head and agreed with the women, but
    always shook his head and disagreed with all the men.
    The old farmer said, “Well, the women would come up
    and say something about how nice my wife looked, or
    how pretty her dress was, so I’d nod my head ¡n
    agreement.”
    “And what about the men?” the minister asked.
    “They wanted to know ¡f the mule was for sale.”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,213 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

A lot of mental telepathy here today.

• Registered Users Posts: 35 ohmslaw

A lot of mental telepathy here today.

I was thinking exactly the same thing on Friday, and then I saw your post today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭agent graves

What do you call an epileptic in a bunch of leaves....... russell

What do you do if someone starts to have an epileptic fit in the bath..... throw in your washing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 692 ✭✭✭CUCINA

She offered her honour, he honoured her offer...and all night long it was honour and offer!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

What do you do if someone starts to have an epileptic fit in the bath..... throw in your washing

:mad: I find the extremely offensive!
    My brother was an epileptic and died in the bath..

..he chocked to death on a sock

ohmslaw wrote: »
    I was thinking exactly the same thing on Friday, and then I saw your post today.
    I knew you would say that.:)

Meanwhile.

Murphy and Riley meet in a Dublin bar, both now in their thirties and have not seen each other since school.

Riley says "Murphy hows tricks", he responds by saying he is in the nails business but he is on the verge of bankruptcy.

Riley tells him that he is very successful in advertising - London, Paris, New York, Ballymun, Shettleston etc and will give him free advertising to help him back on his financial feet. They part with Murphy showing his gratitiude to his old schoolpal.

A week later Murphy is driving down Leeson Street in Dublin city centre when he looks up at a billboard and theres Jesus on the cross with the caption

EVEN THE ROMANS USED MURPHYS NAILS

Murphy is horrified and phones his old schoolmate "Riley,i appreciate the gesture but remember this is Ireland and using Jesus on the crucifix maybe offensive to many people"

"No bother Murph, give me a week and i will sort it out"

A week later Murphy is driving down O'Connell street when he looks up at an even bigger billboard with a crucifix with Jesus lying below it in a heap with the caption

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS IF YOU DON'T USE MURPHYS NAILS.

A duck walks into a pub and orders a pint of lager and a ham sandwich. The landlord looks at him and says, "But you're a duck!"

"Your eyes work", replies the duck, wryly.

"And you talk!" exclaims the landlord.

"And your ears", says the duck. "Now can I have my beer and my sandwich please?".

"Certainly", says the landlord, "sorry about that... it's just we don't get many ducks in this pub. What are you doing round this way?".

"I'm working on the building site across the road", explains the duck.

The landlord watches, astounded, as the duck drinks his beer, eats his sandwich and leaves.

The duck visits regularly for 2 weeks. Then one day the circus comes to town.

The owner of the circus comes into the pub and the landlord says to him, "You're with the circus aren't you?, I know this duck that would be just brilliant in your circus - he talks, drinks beer and everything!".

"Sounds marvelous", says the owner, "get him to give me a call".

So the next day when the duck comes into the pub the landlord says,
    "Hey Mr. Duck, I reckon I can line you up with a top job, paying really good money!".

"Yeah?", says the duck, "Sounds great, where is it?".

"At the circus", says the landlord.

"The circus?", the duck inquires, a bit bemused.

"That's right", replies the landlord.

"What, the place with the big tent?. Big canvas roof, hole in the middle, loads of animals?", asks the duck.

"That's right!", says the landlord.

The duck looks confused. "What the fook do they need a plasterer for?"

The Master wrote: »
    :mad: I find the extremely offensive!
    My brother was an epileptic and died in the bath..

..he chocked to death on a sock

Ay least it was a Clean Death :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,227 ✭✭✭✭JCX BXC

Hagar7 wrote: »
    A duck walks into a pub

The duck looks confused. "What the fook do they need a plasterer for?"

Such a long joke with such a below average punchline.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 720 ✭✭✭DrGreenthumb

So did you hear about the midget that got pick pocketed in town last weekend?

Who would have thought anyboby could stoop so low.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,387 ✭✭✭glynf

Did you year about the midget who went to a brothel?

He got a box in the face....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

glynf wrote: »
    Did you year about the midget who went to a brothel?

He got a box in the face....

and a clit around the ear ..

Carnacalla wrote: »
    Such a long joke with such a below average punchline.
    Not bad,13 nice people said thanks,it canny be that bad otherwise they wudny have said thanks surely.