Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Sauve wrote: »
    He could have protected you from all the other pervs that you had chasing you :D

There was only one or two! Last time I go out in a short skirt. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

He could have protected you from all the other pervs that you had chasing you :D

Guys are handy for that! I think I used Awec for that at the last beers, some randomer was hassling me and I hide behind him :pac:

I don't get why you kissed him if you didn't want to kiss him though :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

LyndaMcL wrote: »
    Ah no, it's usually full of nice, friendly people! Just a few old men who were total pervs happened to be there last night, it was a one off.

The kissing thing - it's like, you kiss someone for a while, then you want to go away and dance and chat with your friends? But then he just won't go away and won't take his arm off your waist or stop trying to continue kissing you. Awkward!

This was my life for a long time :pac: I was a kissing slut, never was bothered to chat to them or ask their names afterwards!

Pembily, it's not that I didn't want to kiss him. I did. But then after that, he was trying to monopolize my time and wouldn't even let me speak to my friends without throwing his arms around me and trying to stop me talking by kissing me, so I had to get rid of him!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Pembily, it's not that I didn't want to kiss him. I did. But then after that, he was trying to monopolize my time and wouldn't even let me speak to my friends without throwing his arms around me and trying to stop me talking by kissing me, so I had to get rid of him!

This always works -
    "It was lovely to meet you, but I'm out with my friends so I better go back to them or they'll wonder where I've gone. Here's my number, give me a call". If he follows you after that, it's time to get the bouncers to sort him out :D

• Administrators Posts: 53,487 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

awec wrote: »
    That, or a slap on the face. :)

Ah no :p
    Not unless he's being aggro about it!

This always works -
    "It was lovely to meet you, but I'm out with my friends so I better go back to them or they'll wonder where I've gone. Here's my number, give me a call". If he follows you after that, it's time to get the bouncers to sort him out :D

I said basically that. I was like 'Okay, well thanks, but I have to go find my friends now because they'll be missing me, so I'll see you later on,' and he followed me. Bouncer threw him out in the end, and he waited outside til the club closed. :pac:

Bouncer threw him out in the end, and he waited outside til the club closed. :pac:

Are you being serious? Did this actually happen? :eek:

Yes, deadly serious! I was asking Maguined was that his friend that did that, because apparently I was talking to his friend outside too. The guy waited and I was holding my friend's hand because I always hold my guy friends' hands, and he hit my friend! So we ran away. :pac::pac:

So, wait, this has to be the most random night ever...

You got asked for a threesome by a couple of old perverts.
    You kissed a guy who stalked you around the club, got kicked out for annoying you, waited outside and punched your friend.
    The taxi crashed on the way home.

Sounds like the script of the hangover or something!!

He hit your friend?

Was there not more than 1 of your guy friends there to step in?

Nope! The others guys I had gone with had left at like 1 or 2am, it was just myself, my female friend and the guy who's hand I was holding.

Just one of those nights! Usually I have no hassle, get on great with everyone and just have fun. Just had to pick a complete and utter loon to kiss that night! :pac:

So, wait, this has to be the most random night ever...

You got asked for a threesome by a couple of old perverts.
    You kissed a guy who stalked you around the club, got kicked out for annoying you, waited outside and punched your friend.
    The taxi crashed on the way home.

Sounds like the script of the hangover or something!!

Lol no, my taxi crashed on my way home from my night out on Thursday! Not yesterday.

I just got perved on by the threesome guy, and kissed a freak. That's all! I also danced, drank, had a fantastic time, accidentally ignored Maguined, ate junk food when I'm supposed to be dieting and wandered around town at 5am :D

Lol no, my taxi crashed on my way home from my night out on Thursday! Not yesterday.

So it did! Whoa that was a fast weekend, I couldve sworn I read that last night!

:pac: It's been an eventful weekend! Great fun! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Yikes Lynda sounds like an Eastenders or Hollyoaks script. You know the storylines that are so far out there you hope it's made up...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

This was my life for a long time :pac: I was a kissing slut, never was bothered to chat to them or ask their names afterwards!

Not gonna lie, this sounds like drunk me, a lot. :o

Oh god oh god it's nearly Nomday...

Pembily wrote: »
    Yikes Lynda sounds like an Eastenders or Hollyoaks script. You know the storylines that are so far out there you hope it's made up...

It was just one of those weekends. Usually, they're all chilled out, happy, no drama. This was just one of those once in a blue moon, stupid weekends. Still great craic though! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Dr Galen wrote: »
    Sounds like a perfect time to be heading to the pub then. Very logical when you think about it.
    Ah yeah, I knows this. Once upon a time, I'd be in the pub by 4.30pm every Friday! Work schedules means this is no longer possible :cool:
    Sorry to see Otis has left :( Hope all is well with him.
    Yes it's the same place as the last beers.

BTW when I think about it, the reason Hermione etc didn't notice the barmen is that we were downstairs in Cassidys at the last beers and the 2 of them work on the upstairs bar.
    Well, that explains a lot! Relieved to know I did not wilfully forget the hotness of the barmen :eek::pac:

Evening all. Hope everyone had a great weekend. My minibreak to Kildare was super fun. And I ran my first half marathon today \0/

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

I need to get out more. All this talk of ye all going out at the weekends or after work for drinks has me jealous. But naturally, none of my friends are around when I am, and nine times out of ten I'm working weekends. :(

Well done on the half marathon Hermione*!

• Registered Users Posts: 378 ✭✭cade

Hermione* wrote: »
    Evening all. Hope everyone had a great weekend. My minibreak to Kildare was super fun. And I ran my first half marathon today \0/

Nice one, was is an actual marathon event or did you simply complete the running distance of one? I just started running again with an aim of getting up to half a half marathon :D . 3Km on Sat and 2Km today has my legs feeling like stone.

I went to see Hard Boiled in Light House cinema today. It was great seeing one of the most ridiculous action films every created on the big screen again and it was my first time back to Light House since it reopened so I was glad to be back in the place.

I got told today that my dinner was on the plate under the tea towel, I lifted it to discover a full roast pigs head :rolleyes: family eh. Naturally I took what was under tea towel number two.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Morning all!! how are we today?

should probably respond to this.....
    I bet today isn't very high up on your list of best ever days grames bond :D

f*ck you!! :pac:

nah in all honesty It was the outcome i expected (just not the way it happened) and I was so f*cking happy about saturday that I wasn't that upset at all - Sitting in work right now in my United jersey - have to show your colours in good times and bad! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

There's something wrong with me - had zero confidence at the weekend to go attempt talking to a girl who was unbelievable and now I'm finding myself strangely liking Cheryls new song....make of that what you will :(

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

There was a lad on the last bus home last night watching porn really loudly on his laptop. FFS lad, there's a time and a place.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

That_Guy wrote: »
    There was a lad on the last bus home last night watching porn really loudly on his laptop. FFS lad, there's a time and a place.
    Sorry man forgot my headphones

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭Jason Fly

PaulieC wrote: »
    Sorry man forgot my headphones

do you really need the sound for watching porn? just asking :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Hope he wasn't having himself off too!!