Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

20-08-2010, 02:07   #1
Nuri Sahin

Send a message via Skype™ to Nuri Sahin
About last night...

This thread is for PS3 players who play COD whatever COD it maybe, but anyone can post here obviously. Just no flaming please. Also can be considered a semi-OTT thread too. Banter innit.

Quote:
PSN regulars in this thread -

PSN - Boards username

Ade_LFC_Alves = El LoCo Ade
Ith_mo_Spas = Leeg17
Remi223 = Tommy_NDX
Krudler89 = krudler
Balfie21 = Balfie
TroutFisher = Kells97
xkersmashx = Kersmash
CodyCFC = Scody94
Beertons = Beertons
LakesKeane = LakesKeane
hypermuse = hypermuse
Splinterific = Splinter
Kenno90 = Kenno90
Carefree_Ste = Soby
saulgoode9 = Saul-Goode9

Since the crossing dressing hobo's known as 360 players() have their own thread, thought us sane folk(PS3 players obviously duuuuuh ) deserved a thread of our own

Anywhoo...

Had an immense sesh tonight with LakesKeane, Leeg, Kersmash, Hoki and a couple of others lads from here.

I hopefully converted them to my sanctuary that is Sabotage. Where I roam the fields searching for my precious bomb to plant within a couple of minutes . Good times Bar one match with that silly Welsh weirdo camping on the roof on Highrise. We won pretty much every match we played. Likewise when we played Demolition before that. Raking in win after win in 2 minutes most of the time.

Most fun I've had playing COD in a long time fellas. Like I said in txt chat, great having more than competent players to play Sabotage and Demolition with. TDM was starting to bore the living **** out of me tbh. So yeah, look forward to similar sessions in future

Last edited by Leeg17; 11-02-2012 at 18:38.
20-08-2010, 02:14   #2
Tallon
Extinct

I wanna play with the cool people
20-08-2010, 02:24   #3
Shammy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tallon View Post
I wanna play with the cool people
Then get a 360
20-08-2010, 03:04   #4
Kersmash

Send a message via Skype™ to Kersmash
ZING!

But yeah, I had great fun tonight. Never played Sabo before, cos my experiences had been full of people wanting a 20min tdm, but when you've got a full party and you're just rushing the objective it's amazing. I had so much fun
Thanks from:
20-08-2010, 09:36   #5
Nuri Sahin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kersmash View Post
ZING!

But yeah, I had great fun tonight. Never played Sabo before, cos my experiences had been full of people wanting a 20min tdm, but when you've got a full party and you're just rushing the objective it's amazing. I had so much fun
Yeah that's usually the case.

As the Welsh guy said -
Quote:
Will you guys stop planting the bomb early!
Piss right off wanting to play Sabotage like an extended TDM.

I kinda lost the head with him in the end after the Highrise game. But he deseerved it for all trash talking us down for playing the game how it was meant to be played.

But being pinned back for so damn long in the spawn on Highrise. With them all camped outside and the Welsh guy up on the roof above picking us off and then eventually turning the match after 10-15 minutes was great craic. Very satisfying indeed
20-08-2010, 10:11   #6
krudler

Sorry I missed this now, was invited into a game then my router clapped out so got disconnected, its working again but I was knackered so stayed offline, might be on again tonight if more boardsies want a few tactical games.
20-08-2010, 10:28   #7
minotour

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adnan Alves View Post
I hopefully converted them to my sanctuary that is Sabotage. Where I roam the fields searching for my precious bomb to plant within a couple of minutes . Good times Bar one match with that silly Welsh weirdo camping on the roof on Highrise.
Most fun I've had playing COD in a long time fellas. Like I said in txt chat, great having more than competent players to play Sabotage and Demolition with. TDM was starting to bore the living **** out of me tbh. So yeah, look forward to similar sessions in future
Chuck me down for sabotage or S&D anytime (PSN col1977). I had a similarly enthused twat in highrise last night, no matter what he kept going for the roof, i ended up letting him get to the final jump then popping his ass, cruel but funny.
Thanks from:
20-08-2010, 11:01   #8
Magill

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adnan Alves View Post
Yeah that's usually the case.

As the Welsh guy said -

Piss right off wanting to play Sabotage like an extended TDM.

I kinda lost the head with him in the end after the Highrise game. But he deseerved it for all trash talking us down for playing the game how it was meant to be played.

But being pinned back for so damn long in the spawn on Highrise. With them all camped outside and the Welsh guy up on the roof above picking us off and then eventually turning the match after 10-15 minutes was great craic. Very satisfying indeed
I hate ****ers that insist on doing that ****. "ERRR LET THEM BLOW UP THE BOMB SITES SO WE CAN GET ANOTHER ROUND OF DEM !!". Play to win !

If they want TDM, go and ****ing play it !
Thanks from:
20-08-2010, 11:53   #9
LakesKeane

HEHE. I'd a feeling a I'd find a thread like this after last night. If not I was going to start one myself!

Last night was great craic. Makes such a difference playing with people who play for the objectives and not just kills.

Was great fun. I think there were two of us using mics last night, but if any of ye have mics use them tonight! For the banter if nothing else

I reckon I'll be on again tonight round 9 or 10

Looking forward seeing ye
20-08-2010, 12:04   #10
krudler

I would have joined in a bit earlier but me and kersmash were having fun wrecking a booster game on FFA, I'd like to thank the 2 spanners who kept boosting in the same area, since both of ye used ti's I got 4 kills every time you came back, cheers for the ac-130
20-08-2010, 12:05   #11
Leeg17
Closed Account

Sabo and Demo, I am a believer!

Fun games all night lads, I really enjoyed the comeback in Domination in Wasteland, the 8/9 man clan SeeD or something. Won something like 200-198.

That welsh lad was annoying in highrise, got like 3 EA in 1 game .

Something very weird happened in Highrise in that game of Sabotage. I was rushing their spawn, in a brief reprise, and was about to go onto the ladders into their buildings. There was a guy on the small stairs going from where you spawn at A in demo downstairs into where there is fans and stuff. I threw a throwing knife, but it got stuck in the thin wires. Took out the Akimbo 1887's, at this stage I was on a 1 streak. Shot both at the same time, Double Kill. UAV. WTF? I checked the killfeed immediately :

Ith_mo_Spas - (1887 Icon) - Enemy Player
Ith_mo_Spas - (1887 Icon) - Enemy Player.

It wasn't lagg cos although my connection was bad, I definitely saw what I saw.

Oh, and being accused of having a "lag switcher" when I was unfortunately was host in a game of Team Tac with Kersmash. I asked him what it was, and he said "something you can switch when you're host that makes them lagg", to which I replied "Oh shít, I do have one, it's called 3 mobile broadband". Zing!

Edit : I have a mic, but late at night my dad goes to bed and the walls are thin he can hear me talking. I'll bring the Ps down to the kitchen and then I can talk.

Last edited by Leeg17; 20-08-2010 at 12:08.
Thanks from:
21-08-2010, 17:14   #12
Paparazzo

When is the next one? I was invited to a party by bordsies a few times, but it was only 2 of us in there! I jumped into a game the odd time too, but that was just 2 boards players too.
21-08-2010, 18:22   #13
Leeg17
Closed Account

Whenever there's a good group (4+) people on usually, sometimes we have 3 or 2 in a party for SnD.

Anyone interested for a party tonight? On pretty much now until 2/3 Am
21-08-2010, 20:27   #14
Nuri Sahin

I'll be on later. Not sure if I'll be on MW2 though but I'll see.
21-08-2010, 21:25   #15
Leeg17
Closed Account

Scratch that, got caught to babysit

Quick Reply
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text

Decrease Size
Increase Size