Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Today I did something to my car (volume 2)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭bmstuff

Nice little Golf 5 ICE upgrade today...
    She went from 2 ways boring front speakers to 3 ways high quality Gladen ones.
    Upgraded the head unit in the process.
    Nice headunit the owner bought, BT, Handsfree, DVD player, iPhone screen clone on the headunit etc.

1.JPG
    2.JPG
    3.JPG
    4.JPG
    5.JPG
    6.JPG
    7.JPG
    8.JPG
    9.JPG
    10.JPG
    11.JPG
    12.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 28,739 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

So just off the phone about my A6 there and feeling much better :)

All the niggly bits have been taken care of and she's been sent to Audi to get the chain rattle sorted with agreement that whatever she needs to fix it properly she gets

Again fair play to the dealer. While it's nothing I wouldn't expect anyway it's unfortunately not a given these days either. That peace of mine is priceless IMO or certainly worth more than the few hundred (potentially) saved by buying such a car privately with no comeback if anything goes wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭cabb8ge

what miles you do since you got A6? Maybe it like that than perhaps?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,289 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Carbon wrap :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭advertsfox

Carbon wrap :p
    Yes please!

YA8M4dz.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

The state of that wrap! :eek:

That wrap is way too light you want 3d black carbon wrap

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

It's photoshop, lads.

CianRyan wrote: »
    It's photoshop, lads.

Yes but what im saying is he photoshopped in that crap colour rather than a decent one :)

Haha, not bad for a 2 minute edit ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,143 ✭✭✭Stallingrad

Fake carbon dash, rotary heater controls, Golf, it's all rather sad.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭rizzee

• Registered Users Posts: 3,493 ✭✭✭Killinator

Ya, why doesn't he just buy a Ferrari, Lamborghini or McLaren, or why not all 3, no excuse, NONE AT ALL!!!!

Purchased a few bits off eBay including some 55W 12V 6500K HID H1, H7, H11 bulbs with white 501's as well as a bunch of Canbus LED's for boot, reg plate, interior and whatever else I can find :) Also got some nice thick fitted C5 mats off my usual supplier in the UK to finish things off. As soon as I figure out what bulbs I have in my sun visors and interior, I'll change them too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭Bpmull

advertsfox wrote: »
    Purchased a few bits off eBay including some 55W 12V 6500K HID H1, H7, H11 bulbs with white 501's as well as a bunch of Canbus LED's for boot, reg plate, interior and whatever else I can find :) Also got some nice thick fitted C5 mats off my usual supplier in the UK to finish things off. As soon as I figure out what bulbs I have in my sun visors and interior, I'll change them too.

what website did you use for the fitted mats I could do with getting some for the focus.

Bpmull wrote: »
    what website did you use for the fitted mats I could do with getting some for the focus.
    I used eBay mate, always do. Here's the seller search results for Focus, just add your year ;)

http://www.ebay.ie/sch/m.html?_odkw=&_osacat=0&_armrs=1&_ssn=md-autospares-uk&_trksid=p2046732.m570.l1313&_nkw=focus+mats&_sacat=0&_from=R40

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭Bpmull

advertsfox wrote: »
    Nice one thanks :)

• Registered Users Posts: 336 ✭✭bazery

If I get 55w bulbs will they work in my a6. They have 35w d2s bulbs at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,590 ✭✭✭tossy

bazery wrote: »
    If I get 55w bulbs will they work in my a6. They have 35w d2s bulbs at the moment.

D2s are xenon and should be more than adequate,why you looking to upgrade ?

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭gerardk55

Advertsfox,

Did you get white 501's LED or regular? Looking for a reliable white 501, can't seem to get a white enough regular bulb and the LED ones seem to blow individual LEDs by purely looking at them!

Cheers,
    gerardk55

gerardk55 wrote: »
    Advertsfox,

Did you get white 501's LED or regular? Looking for a reliable white 501, can't seem to get a white enough regular bulb and the LED ones seem to blow individual LEDs by purely looking at them!

Cheers,
    gerardk55
    Hey I got the blue tint 501s that shine a brilliant white to match the others, search "501 Xenon Blue" on eBay to see a tonne of results. I've used the LED ones before but I find they are not bulb like for me with their glow.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭HungryJoey

Picked up some service parts for the VRS today :) Including 4 new coilpacks and a set of Mintex pads all around, Sparks etc...

IMG_07301_zpsf3b97a65.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 336 ✭✭bazery

tossy wrote: »
    D2s are xenon and should be more than adequate,why you looking to upgrade ?

I enjoy super bright lights, plus the car auto levels so you never blind anyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

I've been busy elsewhere and not snappin' :pac:

Time I cleared up this turbo lark :)

Shaft into the cartridge
    Image997.jpg

Yeah, building it in my sitting room :cool: and no you can't have my biscuits, donuts or army gear :pac:

Compressor wheel, halfway cleaned
    Image999.jpg

Onto the shaft. These will cut you up real good if you're not careful
    Image1000.jpg

Nut on
    Image1002.jpg

Balanced ;)
    Image1001.jpg

Finished :) we'll be installing it later. That wasn't so hard was it? :cool:
    Image1003.jpg

I've a radiator to glue up next :pac: .

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

I see it's already Christmas in Navan :pac:

It has been in Brown Thomas Grafton st since August..... Yep, this hilbilly does his shopping there cos I'm fancy as fook :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,876 ✭✭✭Scortho

dgt wrote: »
    I've been busy elsewhere and not snappin' :pac:

Time I cleared up this turbo lark :)

Shaft into the cartridge
    Image997.jpg

Yeah, building it in my sitting room :cool: and no you can't have my biscuits, donuts or army gear :pac:

Compressor wheel, halfway cleaned
    Image999.jpg

Onto the shaft. These will cut you up real good if you're not careful
    Image1000.jpg

Nut on
    Image1002.jpg

Balanced ;)
    Image1001.jpg

Finished :) we'll be installing it later. That wasn't so hard was it? :cool:
    Image1003.jpg

I've a radiator to glue up next :pac: .

I thought you glued the radiator!:P

At least your allowed clean inside.
    I'm lucky enough if they're not giving out for washing a "dirty" car.

Scortho wrote: »
    I thought you glued the radiator!:P

At least your allowed clean inside.
    I'm lucky enough if they're not giving out for washing a "dirty" car.

I did with the super epoxy.... It blew it apart! :( Araldite is holding up so I'm smashing a computer and glueing bits of it into where it's broke :)

Sure were all used to grease and general dirt here :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

did you get the afternoon tea's in tesco on the cheap this week? :pac:

We went apesh*t snapping up and buying every tin :pac: