Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GTA V Next Gen - No Spoilers!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭ItsHoggie

No worries, cheers anyway mate. Think I'll just have to ring the cnuts tomorrow, hopefully they can sort it. Luckily I'm off!

What happens when you go into the store and into GTA V?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

ItsHoggie wrote: »
    What happens when you go into the store and into GTA V?

Into the store itself, when I go in under the 'GTAV' tab it just appears for 'preorder', with the price at 69.99. Same under the 'Games' tab. There's just nothing there that gives me an option to download apart from the add-on cash content.

Haven't been in this thread before but I have the game downloaded and ready to go. Will there be an xbox one clan on boards?

• Registered Users Posts: 29,558 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Haven't been in this thread before but I have the game downloaded and ready to go. Will there be an xbox one clan on boards?

This one covers all consoles and PC on Boards

http://socialclub.rockstargames.com/crew/boards-ie

sheehy83 wrote: »
    This one covers all consoles and PC on Boards

http://socialclub.rockstargames.com/crew/boards-ie

I sent an invite there so freaking close :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

What's your rockstar name, don't see an invite request.

ps. 30 seconds.

What's your rockstar name, don't see an invite request.

ps. 30 seconds.

davemofo. You get it?

Invite sent.

Game is loading up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

• Registered Users Posts: 6,441 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

:D:D:D

It's so quick to load!

davemofo. You get it?

Once you accept the invite I sent, you're in.

Man I was fully sure it wouldn't unlock at exactly 12. Even the loading screen looks glorious...

F*ck yis :(:(

It's installing for me. How long that take ye?

My brother has it downloaded & payed for but it's not leaving him play it?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

All these releases this week are going to be the death of me..ill have a ps4 and a load of games but ill be homeless! Had GTA on the 360 and never got around to finishing it, was up to my eyes in work and then the ps4 was coming out so it never got a look in. Was delighted when i seen this was coming to PS4 but then I seen it was out this week, along with a few other games. Will have to pick it up as soon as i can and get added to the clan! Handy that you can carry progress over from xbox to PS too. Hows it looking on the ps4 lads??

• Registered Users Posts: 12,511 ✭✭✭✭Varik

My brother has it downloaded & payed for but it's not leaving him play it?

US store?

Varik wrote: »
    US store?

Nope, Irish

F*ck yis :(:(

You're all lovely people, I love you all, it's downloading now. :D

Cheers Hoggie for the help! :)

It's telling him
    "Cannot use the content, purchase it from the playstation store" when he has payed for it he got an email confirming it aswell :(

try restart the machine hoggie :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,728 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

No worries, cheers anyway mate. Think I'll just have to ring the cnuts tomorrow, hopefully they can sort it. Luckily I'm off!

Mine would not download had to reconnect my internet would not go onto store check if that would work. I couls still check in the store witch was strange

marcbrophy wrote: »
    try restart the machine hoggie :)

Done that, tried restoring licences too

'LegendEire just fumbled a hesit'. Unlucky man :pac:

1st person is the way to go lads. Need to change the controls a bit though so it pops back to 3rd person when you enter cover. You can change some amount of button options it's class. Took over Franklin, test my new button scheme and acidentally kicked a cat to death, feel awful :(

Los Santos is a whole new city in FPS, Jaysus this is proper Next Gen!

It's telling him
    "Cannot use the content, purchase it from the playstation store" when he has payed for it he got an email confirming it aswell :(

That's bizarre, is there another user on the account? try a opening it with a different user.

I downloaded the game but the install is taking forever. Did some of ye install before 12, was that possible? or did ye have the disc?

downloaded like a shot, bloody install looks like it'll be a while :( late night for Frankie! :pac:

Done that, tried restoring licences too

Shít man, don't know then :(

I cannot f'ing drive in FP mode :pac:

Looking backwards in your car in FP mode is class though!

So taking pics no longer uploads them to Social Club. You have to go to gallery and do it from there.

West Coast Biaaaaatch
    OMXhTIM4OEaFLw0_0AQ2xA_0_0.jpg

That's bizarre, is there another user on the account? try a opening it with a different user.

Only his and mine, but he don't want to try it incase he loses his pre order bonus lol

• Registered Users Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

any body have issues getting There online bonus haven't got mine yet. bought it digital