Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The try harder if ye want a second joke thread thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Right before I die, I'm going to swallow a bag of popcorn kernels.

Just to make the cremation a bit more interesting.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,617 ✭✭✭Farmer Ed

What is the difference between an Irish member of parliament and an STD?

One letter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,463 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Farmer Ed wrote: »

One letter

I was going to say an STD is more welcome..:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,824 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Farmer Ed wrote: »

One letter

You could have one for ages and you wouldn't even know it....the other ones an STD.

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭09_09_09

I was at a job interview today, and the interviewer said, "It says on your CV that you are quick at mental arithmetic. What's seventeen times nineteen?"

I immediately said, "Thirty-six."

He said, "That's not even close."

I said, "But it was quick"

A 75-year-old man walked into a crowded waiting room and approached the desk. The Receptionist said, 'Yes sir, what are you seeing the Doctor for today?'
    'There's something wrong with my dick', he replied.
    The receptionist became irritated and said, 'You shouldn't come into a crowded waiting room and say things like that.'
    'Why not, you asked me what was wrong and I told you,' he said.
    The Receptionist replied; 'Now you have caused some needless embarrassment in this room full of people. You should have said there is something wrong with your ear or something and discussed the problem further with the Doctor in private.'
    The man replied, 'You should not ask people questions in a roomful of strangers if the answer could embarrass anyone.' The man then decided to walk out, waited several minutes and then re-entered.
    The Receptionist smiled smugly and asked, 'Yes??'
    'There's something wrong with my ear,' he stated loudly.
    The Receptionist nodded approvingly and smiled, knowing he had taken her advice. 'What is wrong with your ear, Sir?'
    'I can't piss out of it,' he replied.

A 75-year-old man walked into a crowded waiting room and approached the desk. The Receptionist said, 'Yes sir, what are you seeing the Doctor for today?'
    'There's something wrong with my dick', he replied.
    The receptionist became irritated and said, 'You shouldn't come into a crowded waiting room and say things like that.'
    'Why not, you asked me what was wrong and I told you,' he said.
    The Receptionist replied; 'Now you have caused some needless embarrassment in this room full of people. You should have said there is something wrong with your ear or something and discussed the problem further with the Doctor in private.'
    The man replied, 'You should not ask people questions in a roomful of strangers if the answer could embarrass anyone.' The man then decided to walk out, waited several minutes and then re-entered.
    The Receptionist smiled smugly and asked, 'Yes??'
    'There's something wrong with my ear,' he stated loudly.
    The Receptionist nodded approvingly and smiled, knowing he had taken her advice. 'What is wrong with your ear, Sir?'
    'I can't piss out of it,' he replied.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,873 ✭✭✭RayCon

I see the guy who invented predictive text has died ... his funfair will be held next monkey

Wiremu, a New Zealander, was on the dole in Australia but about to go home to watch the Rugby World Cup and was not feeling well, so he decided to see a doctor.
    "Hey doc, I dun't feel so good, ey!" said Wiremu.
    The doctor gave him a thorough examination and informed Wiremu that he had long existing and advanced prostate problems and that the only cure was testicular removal.
    "No way, doc," replied Wiremu. "I'm gitting a sicond opinion, ey!"
    The second Aussie doctor gave Wiremu the same diagnosis and also advised him that testicular removal was the only cure. Not surprisingly, Wiremu refused the treatment.
    Wiremu was devastated, but with the Rugby World Cup just around the corner he found an expat Kiwi doctor and decided to get one last opinion from someone he could trust.
    The Kiwi doctor examined him and said: "Wiremu Cuzzy Bro, you huv Prostate suckness, ey."
    "What's the cure thyn doc?" asked Wiremu hoping for a different answer.
    "Wull, Wiremu", said the Kiwi doctor, "Wi're gonna huv to cut off your balls."
    "Phew, thunk god for thut!" said Wiremu, "those Aussie buggers wanted to take my test tickets off me!"

Today I was offered sex by an 18 year old female...
    Now I'm not gonna lie this chick was smoking hot. In exchange for the sex I was supposed to advertise some kind of bathroom cleaner for her. Of course I, being the great person that I am, declined because I have high moral standards and my willpower is very strong.....

But not as nearly as strong as Ajax, the safe and affordable bathroom cleaner, now available in lemon and vanilla scents

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

Why do women have legs?
    Have you ever seen the mess a snail leaves behind?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

Paddy says to Mick, "I'm getting circumcised tomorrow."

Mick says, "I had that done when I was a few days old."

Paddy asks, "Does it Hurt?"

Mick says, " Well I couldn't walk for 12 months.."

One of the British national daily newspapers asked readers, "What does it mean to be British?"

Some of the emails were hilarious but this one from a chap in Switzerland stood out:

Being British is about driving in a German car to an Irish pub for a

Belgian beer, and then traveling home, grabbing an Indian curry or a

Turkish kebab on the way, to sit on Swedish furniture and watch

American shows on a Japanese TV.

And the most British thing of all?.................. Suspicion of anything foreign."

realies wrote: »
    Seriously you want me to check the whole thread before I post , your joking hahahahaha

Of course he is. After all that's what this thread is about. D'oH! :p

Tilts in their Kilts

Twelve Scottish Catholic priests were about to be ordained.

The final Test was for them to line up in a straight row, all proudly wearing their Kilts, in a garden while a sexy, beautiful, big Breasted, nude model danced before them.

Each priest had a small bell attached to his manhood, and they were told that anyone whose bell rang when she danced in front of them would not be ordained because he had not reached a state of spiritual purity.

The beautiful model danced before the first candidate with no reaction.
    She proceeded down the line with the same response from all the priests until she got to the final priest, Joseph.

Poor Joseph. As she danced, his bell began to ring so loudly that it flew off, clattering across the ground and came to rest in nearby foliage.

Embarrassed, Joseph quickly scrambled to where the bell came to rest.
    He bent over to pick it up...

and all the other bells started to ring!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Long Gone

A priest is checking into a hotel. As he picks up his keys at reception he tells the receptionist " I hope the porn channel is disabled......." . The receptionist replies " No, It's just ordinary porn, you sick ba***rd.... "

My best friend recently became a transvestite and got a boob job.

I’ll never be able to look him in the face again.

Paddy is rowing a boat in a field of hay.

Another Irish man drives past and stops.

He looks at paddy in the boat and says.

"Its thick eejits like you that give us Irish a bad name." "I would come over there and kick **** out of you if i could swim...

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Mr Tibbs

The urge to sing The Lion Sleeps Tonight is only ever a whim away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Fortune Teller
    2 • I went to a fortune teller and she looked at my hands. She said, 'Your future looks pretty black.' I said, 'Are you kidding? I've still got my gloves on!
    Doctor
    3 • I said to the doctor, 'It hurts when I do this' [raises arm]. He said, 'Well, don't do it.'
    Alarm clock
    4 • A woman rushed into hospital with her little boy and said, 'Doctor, my little boy has swallowed an alarm clock.' He said, 'An alarm clock? Does it bother him?' She said: 'It doesn't bother him, but it bothers me.' He said, 'Why?' She said: 'Well, every time I go to wind it up, he bites my finger.'
    Soup
    5 • I said to the chef, 'Why have you got your hand in the alphabet soup?' He said, 'I'm groping for words!'
    Doctor (2)
    6 • My doctor told me to drink a bottle of wine after a hot bath, but I couldn't even finish drinking the hot bath!
    • 30 great one-liners
    Dreams
    7 • Last night I dreamt I was eating a ten pound marshmallow. When I woke up, my pillow had gone.
    Driver
    8 • A drunk was driving his car down a one-way street when a policeman stopped him. The cop said, 'Didn't you see the arrows?' He said, 'Arrows? I didn't even see the Indians.'
    Gambling
    9 • Gambling has brought our family together. We had to move to a smaller house.

Music
    10 • I took saxophone lessons for six months until I dislocated my jaw. How did I know I was supposed to blow in the small end?
    Betting
    11 • You know what a racehorse is . . . an animal that can take several thousand people for a ride at the same time
    Jester
    12 • What do you call an out-of-work jester? Nobody's fool!
    Kangaroo
    13 • What does a kangaroo eat for breakfast? Pouched eggs
    Marriage
    14 • My wife said 'Take me in your arms and whisper something soft and sweet'. I said, 'chocolate fudge'.
    Advice
    15 • Never tell people your troubles. Half of them are not interested and the other half are glad you're getting what's coming to you.
    Pork chops
    16 • I bought some pork chops and told the butcher to make them lean. He said, 'Which way?'
    Marriage (2)
    17 • I said to my wife, 'I can't eat this beef stew.' She said, 'Shut up! It's custard pie!'
    Undertakers
    18 • Never trust an undertaker. He'll always let you down
    Doctor (3)
    19 • I said to the doctor, 'Can you give me something for my liver?' He gave me a pound of onions.

Sleep
    20 • I sleep like a baby . . I wake up screaming every morning around 3am.
    Put-down
    21 • There's no end to his talent – and no beginning either.
    Ballet
    22 • I was a dancer once in Swan Lake. I fell in.
    • 100 funny jokes from 100 funny comedians
    Doctor (4)
    23 • I went to see my doctor and he said 'I want you to lie down on the couch.' I said, 'What for?' He said, 'I want to sweep up.'
    Waiter
    24 • I told the waiter, bring me a chicken. So he brought me a chicken. 'Just a minute,' I said, 'It's only got one leg. 'It's been in a fight.' I said, 'Well, bring me the winner.'
    Cannibals
    25 • Two cannibals were eating a clown – one said to the other, 'Does he taste funny to you?'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭caille

A jelly baby goes into the doctor's and says 'Doctor, Doctor, I feel so unwell, I think I might have an STD'.

The doctor looks at the jelly baby, shakes his head and says ' Now, how could you have an STD, you are a jelly baby'.

The jelly baby shakes his head sadly and says, 'I know, Doctor, but I've been sleeping with All Sorts'.

Ba da bing, ba da boom :-()

I was blessed with a huge dick when I was young
    Thankfully the preist was caught shortly afterwards

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭michael.dublin

New Company word of the day: “FOCUS”
    When you are annoyed with someone tell them to FOCUS

**** Off Cause U’re Stupid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,514 ✭✭✭valoren

More a quip than a joke but from the show QI.

Shows picture of Hitler lining up with his commanding officers.

Stephen Fry points out Goebbels, who is on the far right of the picture.

David Mitchell: "Actually, they're all on the far right!"

kleefarr wrote: »
    Why do women have legs?

Have you ever seen the mess a snail leaves behind?

(For those who cannot see spoilers on phones.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,227 ✭✭✭✭JCX BXC

kleefarr wrote: »
    (For those who cannot see spoilers on phones.)

I can see spoilers on my phone, just tap them.

• Registered Users Posts: 42 jake66

Did ye here about the dyslexic, agnostic, insomniac???
    He was awake all night wondering if there was a Dog...

The lead actress in the local pantomime Cinderella was sexually abused from behind last night on stage. To be fair to the audience they did try to warn her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,349 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Mr Tibbs wrote: »
    The lead actress in the local pantomime Cinderella was sexually abused from behind last night on stage. To be fair to the audience they did try to warn her

that Jimmy Savile turns up everywhere :eek:

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

that Jimmy Savile turns up everywhere :eek:

Oh no he doesn't .....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭porte

Why did Ireland have the potato famine,............

Because we forgot where we planted them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,789 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

porte wrote: »
    Why did Ireland have the potato famine,............

Because we forgot where we planted them.

I know this has thread has long since stopped being "Best joke ye ever heard..." and has more become "any joke ye ever heard...." but is that a joke above, seriously? :confused:

Carnacalla wrote: »
    I can see spoilers on my phone, just tap them.

Ah good, just there was a post earlier saying that spoilers couldn't be seen on their phone, but I suppose some phones can and some phones can't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,565 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

BattleCorp wrote: »
    I know this has thread has long since stopped being "Best joke ye ever heard..." and has more become "any joke ye ever heard...." but is that a joke above, seriously? :confused:

A father buys a lie detector robot that slaps people when they lie.
    He decides to test it out at dinner one night.
    The father asks his son what he did that afternoon.
    The son says, "I did some homework."
    The robot slaps the son.
    The son says, "Ok, Ok, I was at a friend's house watching movies."
    Dad asks, "What movie did you watch?"
    Son says, "Toy Story."
    The robot slaps the son.
    Son says, "Ok, Ok, we were watching p*rn."
    Dad says, "What? At your age I didn't even know what p*rn was."
    The robot slaps the father.
    Mom laughs and says, "Well, he certainly is your son."
    The robot slaps the mother.

Robot for sale.

A few days after Christmas, a mother was working in the kitchen listening to her young son playing with his new electric train in the living room.
    She heard the train stop and her son said, "All of you sons of b*tches who want off, get the hell off now, cause this is the last stop! And all of you sons of b*tches who are getting on, get your asses in the train, cause we're going down the tracks."
    The mother went nuts and told her son, "We don't use that kind of language in this house. Now I want you to go to your room and you are to stay there for TWO HOURS. When you come out, you may play with your train, but I want you to use nice language."
    Two hours later, the son comes out of the bedroom and resumes playing with his train.
    Soon the train stopped and the mother heard her son say, "All passengers who are disembarking from the train, please remember to take all of your belongings with you. We thank you for riding with us today and hope your trip was a pleasant one. We hope you will ride with us again soon." She hears the little boy continue, "For those of you just boarding, we ask you to stow all of your hand luggage under your seat. Remember, there is no smoking on the train. We hope you will have a pleasant and relaxing journey with us today."
    As the mother began to smile, the child added,
    "For those of you who are pissed off about the TWO HOUR delay, please see the b*tch in the kitchen."

Bubba was bragging to his boss one day, "You know, I know everyone there is to know. Just name someone, anyone, and I know them."
    Tired of his boasting, his boss called his bluff, "OK, Bubba how about Tom Cruise?"
    "Sure, yes, Tom and I are old friends, and I can prove it. " So Bubba and his boss fly out to Hollywood and knock on Tom Cruise's door, and sure enough, Tom Cruise shouts, "Bubba! Great to see you! You and your friend come right in and join me for lunch!"
    Although impressed, Bubba's boss is still skeptical. After they leave Cruise's house, he tells Bubba that he thinks Bubba's knowing Cruise was just lucky.
    "No, no, just name anyone else," Bubba says.
    "President Clinton," his boss quickly retorts.
    "Yes," Bubba says, "I know him, let's fly out to Washington."
    And off they go. At the White House, Clinton spots Bubba on the tour and motions him and his boss over, saying, "Bubba, what a surprise, I was just on my way to a meeting, but you and your friend come on in and let's have a cup of coffee first and catch up."
    Well, the boss is very shaken by now, but still not totally convinced.
    After they leave the White house grounds, he expresses his doubts to Bubba, who again implores him to name anyone else.
    "The Pope," his boss replies. "Sure!" says Bubba. "My folks are from Poland, and I've known the Pope a long time."
    So off they fly to Rome. Bubba and his boss are assembled with the masses in Vatican Square when Bubba says, "This will never work. I can't catch the Pope's eye among all these people. Tell you what, I know all the guards so let me just go upstairs and I'll come out on the balcony with the Pope." And he disappears into the crowd headed toward the Vatican.
    Sure enough, half an hour later Bubba emerges with the Pope on the balcony. But by the time Bubba returns, he finds that his boss has had a heart attack and is surrounded by paramedics.
    Working his way to his boss' side, Bubba asks him, "What happened?"
    His boss looks up and says, "I was doing fine until you and the Pope came out on the balcony and the man next to me said, "Who's that on the balcony with Bubba?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭chewed

What do you do if you are attacked by a circus mob?

Go for the juggler.

I wasn't sure weather to post this here or in the whether forum to poke fun at the snow lovers. :P

On a bitterly cold winter morning a husband and wife in Dublin were listening to the radio during breakfast. They heard the announcer say, "We are going to have 8 to 10 inches of snow today. You must park your car on the even-numbered side of the street, so the snow ploughs can get through." So the good wife went out and moved her car.

A week later while they are eating breakfast again, the radio announcer said, "We are expecting 10 to 12 inches of snow today. You must park your car on the odd-numbered side of the street, so the snow ploughs can get through." The good wife went out and moved her car again.

The next week they are again having breakfast, when the radio announcer says, "We are expecting 12 to 14 inches of snow today. You must park...." Then the electric power went out. The good wife was very upset, and with a worried look on her face she said, "I don't know what to do. Which side of the street do I need to park on so the snow ploughs can get through?"

Then with the love and understanding in his voice that all men who are married to blondes exhibit, the husband replied,
    "Why don't you just leave the car in the garage this time."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 757 ✭✭✭John T Carroll

In the greatest days of the British Empire, a new commanding officer was sent to a jungle outpost to relieve the retiring colonel.
    After welcoming his replacement and showing the courtesies (gin and tonic, cucumber sandwiches) that protocol decrees, the retiring colonel said,
    "You must meet Captain Smithers, my right-hand man, God, he's really the strength of this office. His talent is simply boundless."
    Smithers was summoned and introduced to the new CO,
    who was surprised to meet a toothless, hairless, scabbed and pockmarked specimen of humanity, a particularly unattractive man less than three foot tall.
    "Smithers, old man, tell your new CO about yourself."
    "Well, sir, I graduated with honours from Sandhurst, joined the regiment and won the Military Cross and Bar after three expeditions behind enemy lines.
    I've represented Great Britain in equestrian events and won a Silver Medal in the middleweight division of the Olympics. I have researched the history of..."
    Here the colonel interrupted, "Yes, yes, never mind that Smithers, the CO can find all that in your file. Tell him about the day you told the witch doctor to get ****ed."

A mother found her son scooping ice cream in the kitchen and was mad.

Mom : "Dinner is going to be ready in an hour, put that ice cream away and go play."

Son : "But mom, there's no one to play with."

Mom : "I'll play with you, what do you wanna play?"

Son : "Lets play mommy and daddy, you go upstairs and lay down on the bed."

The mom, not so sure where this was going, said ok and went upstairs.
    The son put on his dad's fishing hat and lit up one of his dad's cigarettes. He then went upstairs and opened the door.

Mom : "Now what do I do?"

Son : "Get your lazy ass out of that bed, and fix that kid of ours some ****ing ice cream."

This is why I didn't show up for work yesterday...

I was cleaning out my wife's grandpa's cellar and found 12 bottles of his home-bottled grape wine under the steps. My wife told me to empty the contents of each and every bottle down the sink, or else. I agreed to do the unpleasant task.

I withdrew the cork form the first bottle and poured the contents down the sink, with the exception of one glass, which I drank. I extracted the cork from the second bottle, did likewise, and drank one glass, just to check the taste to see if the old fellow knew his wine making. He did.

I then opened the third bottle, and poured it, too, down the sink, but not until drinking one full glass to check the purity. It was very good. I did this, also with the fourth bottle. One glass for myself, and the rest down the sink. I pulled the bottle from the cork of the next, and drank one sink out of it and threw the rest down the glass. I pulled the sink out of the next glass and poured the cork from the bottle, then corked the sink with the glass, bottled the drink and drank the pour.

When I had everything emptied, I steadied the house with one hand, counted the bottles, corks, glasses and sinks with the other, which were 29, and as the house came by I counted them again, and finally had all the houses in one bottle, which I drank. I felt so foolish that I couldn't go upstairs and congratulate my wife to tell her what a great winemaker her grandpa was.
    I will do that after climbing the basement steps the next time they come around.

Once there was a millionaire, who collected live alligators. He kept them in the pool in back of his mansion. The millionaire also had a beautiful daughter who was single.

One day, the millionaire decides to throw a huge party, and during the party he announces,
    "My dear guests, I have a proposition to every man here. I will give one million dollars, or my daughter, to the man who can swim across this pool full of alligators and emerge unharmed!"
    As soon as he finished his last word, there was the sound of a large splash in the pool. The guy in the pool was swimming with all his might, and the crowd began to cheer him on. Finally, he made it to the other side of the pool unharmed.

The millionaire was impressed. He said, "That was incredible! Fantastic! I didn't think it could be done! Well, I must keep my end of the bargain. Do you want my daughter or the one million dollars?"
    The guy catches his breath, then says,
    "Listen, I don't want your money! And I don't want your daughter! I just want to get the c**t who pushed me into the pool!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭topmanamillion

What's the name of the river that runs through Crimea?
    The Cry-Me-a-River.

K.Flyer wrote: »
    Bubba was bragging to his boss one day, "You know, I know everyone there is to know. Just name someone, anyone, and I know them."
    Tired of his boasting, his boss called his bluff, "OK, Bubba how about Tom Cruise?"
    "Sure, yes, Tom and I are old friends, and I can prove it. " So Bubba and his boss fly out to Hollywood and knock on Tom Cruise's door, and sure enough, Tom Cruise shouts, "Bubba! Great to see you! You and your friend come right in and join me for lunch!"
    Although impressed, Bubba's boss is still skeptical. After they leave Cruise's house, he tells Bubba that he thinks Bubba's knowing Cruise was just lucky.
    "No, no, just name anyone else," Bubba says.
    "President Clinton," his boss quickly retorts.
    "Yes," Bubba says, "I know him, let's fly out to Washington."
    And off they go. At the White House, Clinton spots Bubba on the tour and motions him and his boss over, saying, "Bubba, what a surprise, I was just on my way to a meeting, but you and your friend come on in and let's have a cup of coffee first and catch up."
    Well, the boss is very shaken by now, but still not totally convinced.
    After they leave the White house grounds, he expresses his doubts to Bubba, who again implores him to name anyone else.
    "The Pope," his boss replies. "Sure!" says Bubba. "My folks are from Poland, and I've known the Pope a long time."
    So off they fly to Rome. Bubba and his boss are assembled with the masses in Vatican Square when Bubba says, "This will never work. I can't catch the Pope's eye among all these people. Tell you what, I know all the guards so let me just go upstairs and I'll come out on the balcony with the Pope." And he disappears into the crowd headed toward the Vatican.
    Sure enough, half an hour later Bubba emerges with the Pope on the balcony. But by the time Bubba returns, he finds that his boss has had a heart attack and is surrounded by paramedics.
    Working his way to his boss' side, Bubba asks him, "What happened?"
    His boss looks up and says, "I was doing fine until you and the Pope came out on the balcony and the man next to me said, "Who's that on the balcony with Bubba?"

Thumbs up for the joke, and for the "in what year was Clinton the President, John Paul was Pope and Tom Cruise the leading actor in Hollywood" puzzle!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

Thomas is 32 years old and he is still single.
    One day a friend asked, "Why aren't you married? Can't you find a woman who will be a good wife?"
    Thomas replied, "Actually, I've found many women I wanted to marry, but when I bring them home to meet my parents, my mother doesn't like them."
    His friend thinks for a moment and says, "I've got the perfect solution, just find a girl who's just like your mother."
    A few months later they meet again and his friend says, "Did you find the perfect girl? Did your mother like her?"
    With a frown on his face, Thomas answers, "Yes, I found the perfect girl. She was just like my mother. You were right, my mother liked her very much."
    The friend said, "Then what's the problem?"
    Thomas replied, "My father doesn't like her."

What's the difference between guts and balls?

GUTS - Is arriving home late after a night out with the guys, being met by your wife with a broom, and having the Guts to ask: 'Are you still cleaning, or are you flying somewhere?'

BALLS - Is coming home late after a night out with the guys, smelling of perfume and beer, lipstick on your collar, slapping your wife on the butt and having the Balls to say: 'You're next, fatty.'

What's the difference between guts and balls?

GUTS - Is arriving home late after a night out with the guys, being met by your wife with a broom, and having the Guts to ask: 'Are you still cleaning, or are you flying somewhere?'

BALLS - Is coming home late after a night out with the guys, smelling of perfume and beer, lipstick on your collar, slapping your wife on the butt and having the Balls to say: 'You're next, fatty.'

It's a boy I shouted, with tears rolling down my face, a boy

It was at this moment I decided to never visit Thailand again

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,617 ✭✭✭Farmer Ed

An airplane was about to crash; there were 5 passengers on board, but only 4 parachutes.
    The first passenger said, "I am President Obama, the chosen one. The world needs me, I can't afford to die." So he took the first parachute and left the plane.
    The second passenger, Enda Kenny, said, "I am the Prime Minister of Ireland and I am the smartest man in Ireland's history, so Irish people don't want me to die." He took the second parachute and jumped out of the plane.
    The third passenger, John Kerry, said, "I'm a Senator, and a decorated war hero from the Army of the United States of America ." So he grabbed the parachute next to him and jumped.
    The fourth passenger, ex-President George W. Bush, said to the fifth passenger, a 10-year-old schoolgirl, "I have lived a full life, and served my country the best I could. I will sacrifice my life and let you have the last parachute."
    The little girl said, "That's okay, Mr. President. There's a parachute left for you, Ireland's smartest man took my schoolbag."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

^
    I actually read that in my head in Edna's voice before I got to the punchline.