Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC/MMA Gambling. **NO AFTER-TIMING**

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,461 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Another while im at it just to cover a few that I feel could go the other way

Sarah Kaufman @ 1/2
    Patrick Cote by KO @ 2/1
    Michael Bisping on Points @ 17/10
    Thomas Almeida by KO @ 5/6
    John Makdessi on Points @ 6/4
    Fabio Maldonado on Points @ 5/1
    Demetrious Johnson by Submission @ 13/5

€5 returns 6k..easy right!?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,092 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Mellor wrote: »
    Thoughts on Davis v Kaufman. I have it pretty close, but bookies think otherwise
    Hollow consolation that I was right, when I forgot to back it

• Registered Users Posts: 12,430 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Mellor wrote: »
    Hollow consolation that I was right, when I forgot to back it

Shame you didn't back it.

That was the only fight to let me down in a 12 fight accumulator.
    And judging by the posts in here, everyone else was let down by the same fight.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,839 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

mailburner wrote: »
    went this this lot, best prices taken, just give me one of that lot and at least there'll be some profit

singles

riggs pts 9/2
    fred

maldonado pts 11/2

double @ 5.18/1
    kaufman pts
    markos pts
    boyles

accum on that lot at 166/1
    boyles

jaysus when your lucks out :(
    rampage in good shape, that was always gonna be doomed if so
    kaufman appeared to be cruising until getting caught
    cote just a much better fighter than riggs

could always be worse I suppose, imagine backing mighty mouse to win on pts

El Guapo! wrote: »
    Shame you didn't back it.

That was the only fight to let me down in a 12 fight accumulator.
    And judging by the posts in here, everyone else was let down by the same fight.
    Need to go with my gut on the women more. Still a lot of bad pricing there.
    I had johnson by sub so that was happy enough with the weekend, he made me wait though.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,440 ✭✭✭califano

Jon Jones wrote:
    Cote pts, Bisping pts, Markos pts, Johnson 5th rd sub accum

Nice bet

• Registered Users Posts: 6,350 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

califano wrote: »
    Nice bet

If reports today are to be believed looks like he spent the winnings on weed.

• Registered Users Posts: 802 ✭✭✭KingJamsie

Rarely bet of MMA lads but DC is fav for Jones' belt? Anyone fancy him to lose?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,352 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

KingJamsie wrote: »
    Rarely bet of MMA lads but DC is fav for Jones' belt? Anyone fancy him to lose?

I think DC is a bad matchup for Rumble, I'd say it's highly unlikely. A decent bet on this would be DC on points, but if you're gut says to back Rumble, a 1st round TKO is probably his best chance and the odds would be generous. Not an MMA expert by any means, just my view on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,846 ✭✭✭discombobulate

On singles and a treble this weekend of:
    Miocic by KO @ 6/5 - Miocic takes this easy enough for me unless he gets hit by something wild. All of Miocic's wins have been by KO or decision and I don't see this going 5 rounds.
    Perosh to win by finish at 5/4 - All 15 of his wins have been finishes (10 sub, 5 KO) so think this looks very strong.
    Tavares by decision @ 7/4 - His last 6 wins have been by decision

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

I don't see how Miocic wins by KO, decision seems much more likely.

I like some of the underdogs, Hunt and Vick odds are big. Especially Vick, haven't seen him fight but his record is better than Matthews.

want to take on noke but dont know his opponent
    never been impressed by him

want to take on noke but dont know his opponent
    never been impressed by him

Don't know his opponent either but he is 8-0 (6 finishes),1 NC gonna take him I reckon

• Registered Users Posts: 2,846 ✭✭✭discombobulate

I don't see how Miocic wins by KO, decision seems much more likely.

I like some of the underdogs, Hunt and Vick odds are big. Especially Vick, haven't seen him fight but his record is better than Matthews.
    4/1 there for you on the decision. Can see hunt gasing at 41 now. Matthews i'd presume is favored based on home advantage and 2 finishes from 2 in the ufc. Haven't seen either fight though so will be avoiding

Don't know his opponent either but he is 8-0 (6 finishes),1 NC gonna take him I reckon

they trained together only a month ago, just after reading that
    noke said himself he'll try and keep it standing and reckons webb will try to take him down

they trained together only a month ago, just after reading that
    noke said himself he'll try and keep it standing and reckons webb will try to take him down

Right ok, also Webbs previous opponents were mainly fellas with multiple losses on their record.

I like Jake Mattaws to win, akso think Perosh could get found out imo, his striking is dire.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭dickwod1

My bet for tonight,

Mark Hunt 7/4
    Rob Whitaker 11/10
    Bec Rawlings 4/7
    Alex Chambers 13/8
    Brendan O'Reilly evens

Accumulator: (1)
    Total stake: € 5.00
    Potential returns: €238.22

going with these three, look close to certs for me but I'm sure one will let me down

curran
    miocic
    alvey
    6/4

Went for a double on:

Jake Matthews by sub @ 10/3
    Hatsu Hioki by decision @ 11/8

Also done an accumulator on:

Alptekin Ozkilic @ 4/9
    Brendan O'Reilly @ 1/1
    Kailin Curran @ 2/5
    Bec Rawlings @ 4/7
    Sam Alvey @ 2/7
    Kyle Noke @ 5/6
    Hatsu Hioki @ 3/10
    Jake Matthews @ 1/2
    Sean O'Connell @ 5/4
    Brad Tavares @ 8/11
    Stipe Miocic @ 2/5

Will probably do another couple of small bets too.

Did this double too
    Result: Pending
    UFC - MMA
    UFC Matches Mark Hunt v Stipe Miocic
    05:30 10/05
    Method & Round Combo
    Stipe Miocic KO & Round 1 @ 16/5

Result: Pending
    UFC - MMA
    UFC Matches Jake Matthews v James Vick
    04:00 10/05
    Method & Round Combo
    Jake Matthews Submission & Round 2 @ 10/1

single on webb pts at 43/20, have to do something given he'll probably sit on noke for three rounds

and the usual losing acca at 68/1

UFC Matches Mark Hunt v Stipe Miocic
    10-05-2015 05:30
    Method of Victory
    Stipe Miocic by KO @ 6/5
    UFC Matches Rob Whitaker v Brad Tavares
    10-05-2015 05:00
    Method of Victory
    Brad Tavares on Points @ 15/8
    UFC Matches Kyle Noke v Jonavin Webb
    10-05-2015 03:00
    Method of Victory
    Jonavin Webb on Points @ 23/10
    UFC Matches Bec Rawlings v Lisa Ellis
    10-05-2015 02:00
    Method of Victory
    Bec Rawlings on Points @ 23/10

• Registered Users Posts: 21,352 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Only bet I'm doing tonight, very small money:

Curran on points 17/10
    Rawlings on points 23/10
    Webb by sub 5/1
    Perosh by sub 9/5
    Miocic by KO 6/5

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,461 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Acca's

First one
    Miocic Sub
    Perosh Sub
    Matthews TKO
    Tavares Points

Second One
    Andrews Points
    Grujic Points
    Ozkilic Points
    Hioki Submission
    Webb Points
    Alvey TKO
    Rawlings Points

going with these three, look close to certs for me but I'm sure one will let me down

curran
    miocic
    alvey
    6/4

and here was I thinking after two rounds...just alvey and miocic and Im sorted :eek:

single on webb pts at 43/20, have to do something given he'll probably sit on noke for three rounds

loses a split
    one judge gave it 30-27 webb

cant buy a winner

• Registered Users Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭weemcd

Fűck it, fiver on Hunt KO

cant buy a winner

Same as me lately.

anyone think munoz is a bit big at 11/8 to beat barnatt?
    apart from his last loss he has only lost to okami, weidman, machida, hamill and mousasi
    barnatt hasnt beaten any fighter of note in fairness
    would be fitting for him winning in the philippines in his last ever fight also
    While I certainly couldnt be confident backing him I'm baffled as to how barnatt can be only 8/13 to win this

anyone think munoz is a bit big at 11/8 to beat barnatt?
    apart from his last loss he has only lost to okami, weidman, machida, hamill and mousasi
    barnatt hasnt beaten any fighter of note in fairness
    would be fitting for him winning in the philippines in his last ever fight also
    While I certainly couldnt be confident backing him I'm baffled as to how barnatt can be only 8/13 to win this

I fully expect Munoz to win and I'll definitely be taking him in this one. Crazy not to imo.