Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Brandy and Cigars MkII

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I agree with TP and Sauv, I always kick off me top duvet in the middle of the night! I also generally sleep with the window open!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Pembily wrote: »
    I agree with TP and Sauv, I always kick off me top duvet in the middle of the night! I also generally sleep with the window open!

Top duvet? How many do you have on the bed?? :D

awec wrote:
    You lot must be having one of those dreams if you are getting way too hot.

Cause it's baltic!

Havent you figured it out yet? We are all hot stuff in here Awec.. ;):p

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Top duvet? How many do you have on the bed?? :D

I have a light duvet and a throw over on my bed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Duvet and a base sheet is all you need - window open slightly and a cold bed - none of your fancy dan electric blankets :)

I'd love to go back to bed now!

Have astro soccer tonight, I'm just looking for fitness to be honest, I'm chronic at soccer :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

So sleepy dont want to get out of bed...

PaulieC wrote: »
    Duvet and a base sheet is all you need - window open slightly and a cold bed - none of your fancy dan electric blankets :)

I'd love to go back to bed now!

Have astro soccer tonight, I'm just looking for fitness to be honest, I'm chronic at soccer :(

I like a cold bed too but I have the hot water bottle for my feet as they freeze otherwise! Electric blankets are waay too hot!

I am not tired and in super form :)

• Administrators Posts: 54,091 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

awec wrote: »
    Water bottles and electric blankets, pah, you'd never survive camping up a mountain!

I have a lil hot water bottle I bring camping :o

I can't wait to go camping at the beach during the summer again - not a fan of this time of year.

Summer ftw :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Water bottles and electric blankets, pah, you'd never survive camping up a mountain!

Prefer a mountain lodge myself.. :D

I can't wait to go camping at the beach during the summer again - not a fan of this time of year.

Summer ftw :)

I am camping the June bank holiday weekend, can't.freaking.wait :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Prefer a mountain lodge myself.. :D

With a bear pelt laid out in front of the fire place too?

:cool:

Camping in Ireland?

Yer all fricking nuts!! :D

and me stretched nekkid across it in a sultry pose!!*

*try get that image outta yer head now :D:D:D:D

Camping in Ireland?

Ah to be fair - during the summer on the beach is the job - not that cold, few beers in you, sand on your feet.

Then a swim in the morning to wake you up - refreshing is what it is :)

Camping in Ireland?

Ah to be fair - during the summer on the beach is the job - not that cold, few beers in you, sand on your feet.

Then a swim in the morning to wake you up - refreshing is what it is :)

I love camping in Ireland :)

I am nuts though cause it will be for 4 days with over 3,000 scouts!!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

and me stretched nekkid across it in a sultry pose!!*

[SIZE="1"]*try get that image outta yer head now[/SIZE] :D:D:D:D

I'm picturing ya as a bit of a Burt Renolds. :pac:

Lovely image TP, thanks... :pac:
    Are you a scout?

Leader :D

I'm picturing ya as a bit of a Burt Renolds. :pac:

only when taking part in Movember with my leopard skin pouch on.. :pac:

I love camping in Ireland :)

I am nuts though cause it will be for 4 days with over 3,000 scouts!!!

That's a bit too much for me to be honest - I have no survival skills so the beach is the spot for me :)

Lovely image TP, thanks... :pac:

It gets better, picture the next image!! :D

NSFW

You have been warned!!! :D

It gets better, picture the next image!! :D

I have gone blind :(

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

That was not an image I needed... :eek:

I like to keep things interesting.. :cool:

So sleepy dont want to get out of bed...

Seems to be the theme here for today :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Ah lads camping is the business, ye don't know what ye're missing!!

:/ only managed 8 minutes again today, and it was tougher than last time. have no idea why. there was a bigger gap between last time and the time before than this time and last time, so you'd think it'd be easier. unless the cold today has something to do with it.

I really hate technology at times!!!!!:mad:

The guy in beside me is on the phone, something just did something strange and I think I shouted "what the fcuk?!" a bit too loudly. :o

Hahaha, they are used to me giving out to my laptop / various phones!:rolleyes:

:/ only managed 8 minutes again today, and it was tougher than last time. have no idea why. there was a bigger gap between last time and the time before than this time and last time, so you'd think it'd be easier. unless the cold today has something to do with it.

Ah, you can't be increasing it all the time. It's not good to be always pushing yourself.

You're better off keeping a steady pace in the long run.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Just wandered into the thread, haven't read the previous context... slowly backing away...

JOGGING!!

JOGGING!!

Likely story :p

JOGGING!!

Likely story :p
    Poor SUN!

Feck me it's Baltic... I need gloves!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Cannot.feel.fingers.
    So so cold!

But had a much better day today anyway, being put in charge of the chocolate buttons for a science experiment was a great start to the morning :D

Sounds like the pair of you need to invest in a car. Fixes cold fingers!
    Well I'm not allowed drive until I've physio complete and I sold my car this time last year and don't miss it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

Well I'm not allowed drive until I've physio complete and I sold my car this time last year and don't miss it!

How's the wrist these days miss?

Counting down the days to Friday, Belgium bound for a few days :)

Awec gloves are waaaay cheaper and less maintenance!
    How's the wrist these days miss?

Counting down the days to Friday, Belgium bound for a few days :)
    Once I don't get cocky and use it, it's grand :)

Oh very nice, are you going to Brussels?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

Once I don't get cocky and use it, it's grand :)

Oh very nice, are you going to Brussels?

How long more do you have to be careful with it? And going a good bit outside Brussels to relax for a few days. :D

I'll know next week when I start physio!

I love Belgium, lived in Liege for a while... Enjoy?

Evening all.. still in work and stuck here waiting for stuff to be tested before I can go leave.. :(

I'm still in work too. :pac:

What time did u start at?