Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Anybody remember any of these Classics..?

p.a.r.t.y and nostrum 2 favs of mine man from back in the day.p.a.r.t.y is an animal of a track to dance to and nostrum is a stomper.the mark ryder track aint bad either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭NovaGSi

This was one of those tracks that really made the SIDES come alive from my memory anyway.......maybe it was just me:D
    Mooncat.mp3

Oh Yeah, thats a MW special.

Cant view youtube in work:mad: Get a look and listen at home tonight.

Cheers,
    Mick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Here is a link to endless albums i found......not my bag but anyone thats into chillout stuff, Ibiza albums, Euphoria albums there are plenty in here......Cafe del mar albums from 1994 to 2006 also & tonnes more stuff with Trance stuff on it & loads of ministry of sound to....some usefull stuff in here for everyone.......the page is huge with loads of links until about half way down they dissapear but there must be links to easily 50 albums + before that happens;)

http://forum.dakolbass.com/index.php?act=Print&client=printer&f=22&t=5050

• Registered Users Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

That Mark Ryder ones is a tune ID I was looking for off the Ken O'flanagan set last night of the Ormonde, deadly anyone got an MP3 of that?

stephen_n wrote: »
    That Mark Ryder ones is a tune ID I was looking for off the Ken O'flanagan set last night of the Ormonde, deadly anyone got an MP3 of that?

there ya go stephen.

MARK RYDER PROJECT - MICROPOLIS (RYDER'S CROWD CONTROL MIX)

http://www.mediafire.com/?3w2e1zkjli2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭gwood1234

Anyone got this? Seems to be incredibly rare! Any upload links much appreciated.

DJ Zigi - Dancing On A Ceiling

http://www.discogs.com/DJ-Zigi-Dancing-On-A-Ceiling/release/378717

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

gwood1234 wrote: »
    Anyone got this? Seems to be incredibly rare! Any upload links much appreciated.

have the DJ Zigi - Dancing on The Ceiling (Oriental Afro mix) will upload it later!!

gwood1234 wrote: »

Heres two possibility......first one you have to register & pay so i wont be taking that one:D;).....listed alphabetically so keep going down to D for Dancing on the ceiling.
    http://indexofmp3.net/breakbeat_g23948/trance-various-artists_ar416922/

Dont know about this one but sure give it a lash;)
    http://v-mp3.net/download/1299557.mp3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭gwood1234

Heres two possibility......first one you have to register & pay so i wont be taking that one:D;).....listed alphabetically so keep going down to D for Dancing on the ceiling.
    http://indexofmp3.net/breakbeat_g23948/trance-various-artists_ar416922/

Dont know about this one but sure give it a lash;)
    http://v-mp3.net/download/1299557.mp3

Nope, neither on is any good I'm afraid but thanks for trying though.

If anyone else can help then I'd really appreciate it.

did'nt work.balls.how do i embed a youtube into my post.i know it's been up before but fecked if i'm reading back tru the pages.ok so i know i copy the code in the embeded box.i need to make sure there's a tab button hit.which 1 is it on this thread.

failed again.

aceberg wrote: »
    did'nt work.balls.how do i embed a youtube into my post.i know it's been up before but fecked if i'm reading back tru the pages.ok so i know i copy the code in the embeded box.i need to make sure there's a tab button hit.which 1 is it on this thread.

Havnt done any youtube posting cause i am locked out here in work but everything else works this way.........
    put your youtube link in between these tags..........

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v= link in here [/ youtube]

I'll give it a go here but i wont know if it works........

Havnt done any youtube posting cause i am locked out here in work but everything else works this way.........
    put your youtube link in between these tags..........

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=
    link in here [/ youtube]

I'll give it a go here but i wont know if it works........

not too sure if it worked properly.i'll give it a go.

anybody remember these classics.shear quality.

nice 1 key it worked cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭senan s

stephen_n wrote: »

never liked that mark ryder tune,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Here is a link to endless albums i found......not my bag but anyone thats into chillout stuff, Ibiza albums, Euphoria albums there are plenty in here......Cafe del mar albums from 1994 to 2006 also & tonnes more stuff with Trance stuff on it & loads of ministry of sound to....some usefull stuff in here for everyone.......the page is huge with loads of links until about half way down they dissapear but there must be links to easily 50 albums + before that happens;)

http://forum.dakolbass.com/index.php?act=Print&client=printer&f=22&t=5050

deadly, i love chillout and there is some super stuff on there:)

jonny68 wrote: »
    deadly, i love chillout and there is some super stuff on there:)

Here jonny this might interest you as you done a lot of Raving across the water.......might find some flyers in here of gigs you were at;)
    http://www.raveflyers.co.uk/prices_i.htm

• Registered Users Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

there ya go stephen.

MARK RYDER PROJECT - MICROPOLIS (RYDER'S CROWD CONTROL MIX)

http://www.mediafire.com/?3w2e1zkjli2

Cheers Ace excellent :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Ddisco

Lads , someone was good enough to post a link to : Altern 8 - Full on mask hysteria - recently , but i cant find the link. Anyone repost for me?

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

Ddisco wrote: »
    Lads , someone was good enough to post a link to : Altern 8 - Full on mask hysteria - recently , but i cant find the link. Anyone repost for me?

Here you go mate,

Here is Altern 8's album for you to download, His Password is Mr.House

http://www.4shared.com/file/49624226/bb02fdaf/Altern

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

yeah ss is a good man for that derra.found some good oldschool hard trance on it,i never heard before.

Yeah Ace SoulSeek is the mutts nuts for finding tunes, don't be on it as much as i used to be but great resource when stuck or just chancing a few tunes and hopefully come up with something good :)

Nostrum have some classic tunes, that is a brilliant tune Al :cool:

Dating Rob

Blowback

Brainchild was a deadly tune back in the day to dance to,
    The crowd use to go wild when it came on.

Good man Derra for finding the other tune's,
    Good tune's, Brainchild is probably the best.

Asylum-1.gif

derra wrote: »
    Yeah Ace SoulSeek is the mutts nuts for finding tunes, don't be on it as much as i used to be but great resource when stuck or just chancing a few tunes and hopefully come up with something good :)

Nostrum have some classic tunes, that is a brilliant tune Al :cool:

Dating Rob

Blowback

have'nt been on ss in a while meself derra too busy buying vinyl:pac::pac:.but thats about to stop.so looks like i'll be busy with ss again.:D:D

yes nostrum have some wicked tunes.

have'nt been on ss in a while meself derra too busy buying vinyl:pac::pac:.but thats about to stop.so looks like i'll be busy with ss again.:D:D

yes nostrum have some wicked tunes.

When are ya gonna put a mix together Ace :confused:
    You must have a tidy collection there now :)

When are ya gonna put a mix together Ace :confused:
    You must have a tidy collection there now :)

ha ha.can't mix to save me life derra.hard to get any decent time to practice.and when i do i last about an hour.get bored listening to the same track over and over for fear i might eventually dislike the track:eek::eek:

i actually prefer to just rip them and burn them to disc.have a few nice tunes alright.i'd love to be able to mix but it's hard work.there's so many tunes i think yeah i like to try mix that into that.but it's easier said than done.

anyways maybe know that i'm gonna try stop buying vinyl i might be able to spend more time trying to mix them.:D

Cant mix anything me self.......never bothered me that much if a DJ was playing bangin tunes whether or not the mixing was great......was happy enough if one was just faded out & next faded in without to much overlap as long as the tunes were kickin......used to annoy me a lot when a DJ would start whipping the crossfader over for a half a second in the middle of a tune constantly or really long overlapping on the end of a track & sometimes bringing the other track right back in:mad:.....JUST PLAY THE FUC.KIN TUNE MAN:mad:........anyway here are a few tracks i converted from vinyl for a buzz......:D

First two are by Commander Tom as i see over on NIOLDSKOOL he is playing here.....he is owner of NOOM records as far as i know....have a few NOOM at home.....
    I See Red - Commander Tom
    http://www.mediafire.com/?doydwm2d1df
    Are Am eye - Commander Tom
    http://www.mediafire.com/?hgtwiky1yoy
    Next track is by Jon the Dentist seeing as he played here only recently
    1998 - Jon the Dentist
    http://www.mediafire.com/?qixvuurutnz
    Really enjoyed these in the OLYMPIC long time ago
    Africa
    http://www.mediafire.com/?lknfzgqlczz
    Phlash
    http://www.mediafire.com/?m5kane1mm22
    Got this on vinyl many moons ago but another track that got played to death by the radio when it came out......unfortunatley some piss artist dropped a smoke on it when it was being played at a party years ago right on the break at 3:38 you hear it clicking.......fuc.ked it right up:mad:
    Legend B - lost in love
    http://www.mediafire.com/?drzmjid2fj2
    Grat track off Voodoo label got played a good bit in the ASYLUM
    Incinerator
    http://www.mediafire.com/?wuf12w3ztd2
    Had this track on a tape after Homelands 2000 was over playing in me mates car on the way home all still flying.....must have hit at least 120mph :eek: when it came on......irresponsible i know but it all seemed right at the time;)
    Only me - Signum
    http://www.mediafire.com/?yy4dck3idge
    Thought this track would have gone down well in the ASYLUM when it came out so i bought me a copy
    Pulverturm - Neils Van Gogh
    http://www.mediafire.com/?ndczfot2dzt
    Another one out a little later in the 90's was good aswell
    Flickman - House of bamboo
    http://www.mediafire.com/?oiixmdvtnmm

Last one i think is Gem of a track & would have gone down well in the OLYMPIC, SIDES, ASYLUM, ORMOND, WATERFRONT only that it came out in 1996:( would have loved to heard this in one of the old gaffs:cool:
    Dubstar - Stars (way out west mix)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?jylyygnumjn

Here jonny this might interest you as you done a lot of Raving across the water.......might find some flyers in here of gigs you were at;)
    http://www.raveflyers.co.uk/prices_i.htm

yeah i know that website cheers man

Nebula 2 DJ set on Stressfactor Radio last Saturday to download folks, if you love Hardcore this is a must.:D

http://www.stressfactor.co.uk/resources/portal/index.php?name=Downloads&req=viewsdownload&sid=246

Nebula 2 - Live on Stress Factor Radio - January 17, 2009
    New this week
    Description: Here's the archive of the long awaited exclusive radio show from the legendary Nebula 2 live on Stress Factor Radio!! This is a 2 hour oldskool set ranging from 1988-1992, beginning with DJ Coz playing both classic & obscure '88-'90 house and techno! Then Joe Nebula jumps on the wheels of steele for the final hour tearing it up with some proper 1991-1992 oldskool hardcore bizniz showcasing loads of Nebula 2's original material from back in the day! Big up everyone who locked in for this live and big up the massively packed chatroom crew and most of all; massive big ups to Nebula 2 for absolutely bringing down the house on this set!! Joe & Coz had a great time and have said that they will be back for another show in the near future!! 2 hours of pure class, grab this one for sure :D!!!

DJ COZ (First Hour)

tracklist coming soon

JOE NEBULA (Second Hour)

Nasty Rhythm - Creative Thieves
    Mendoza - ???
    FZ - ???
    Behold The Dreamer - Hear The Noyze
    Inner Sense - Liquid Crystal
    Vamp - Outlander
    Second Phase - Mentasm
    Voodoo Child
    Stratosphere - Trigger
    The Mixed Truth - The Ragga Twins
    Nebula2 & Mc Fury Feat. Sugar Breeze - Thousand Miles (Remix)
    The Horn Track - Tim Taylor
    Nebula2 - X-Plore H-Core
    Nebula2 - Atheama
    Hi Tec Muuusic - DJ DD Hass + X-10-CIV

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Ddisco

Here you go mate,

Here is Altern 8's album for you to download, His Password is Mr.House

http://www.4shared.com/file/49624226/bb02fdaf/Altern

Great Al - nice one for that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Dacoop

Hi Everyone, Haven't been around it a while but thanks to all who have posted some memorable tunes !
    I have this tune bouncing around my head for months now, the best way i can describe it is as follows- it's a kinda samba house tune that was played in sides all the time, it had a samba piano with a guy saying
    we're gonna take you to a higher degree then it would break into a piano and then a a girl would chant a kinda samba chant. it also had a whistle in it !
    I can remember hearing it on the essential selection a few weeks before they payed it in sides and petetong made it essential new tune of the week. It was a really class tune.
    Anyone any ideas ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

Anyone know an easy way for Converting videos to DVD Files

I download loads of videos from torrents etc, and just wanna know if anyone has a handy way of doin this, or can advise on any programmes etc??

Cheers...

Luke G wrote: »

I download loads of videos from torrents etc, and just wanna know if anyone has a handy way of doin this, or can advise on any programmes etc??

Cheers...

Luke I use to D/L vid's myself,

Most Vid's you D/L now are DIVX file format or XVID,
    If you have a Divx DVD player at home, you can burn a data DVD disc with up to 6 Vid's on it and just put it in your Divx dvd player and play them like a DVD, both formats will work.
    I went out to Argos and bought a Divx player for 45 Euro, just to play divx,
    Dominics in Oldbawn Tallaght were selling them for 25 Euro,
    Most new dvd players will have divx format on them.

If you really want to convert to DVD, Nero will do it, but it might take up to 6 hours to convert,
    most converters take 4 to 8 hours,

Hope that helps Luke....

Luke G wrote: »

Cheers...

Get a copy of ConvertXtoDvd, takes about an hour and a half depending on spec on pc/laptop without the preview on , next time i see ya on MSN i will send it to ya :)
    Or as AL said get a cheap divx player or even splash out on a media player, no messing about ,just save to hard drive on the media player and connect it to telly and watch straight away without converting or burning etc

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

Pure pure vintage Asylum happy memories goes with this track DERRA. Nice one. Dont suppose you have an auld mp3 to acompany the youtube vid;)

these stories touch a brother in the soul....seriously i used to think i was demented the amount of times since thosedays that my mind would drift back , sometimes to specific events ,but more often to just THAT feeling the complete contentment, unity, togetherness,it was better than sex, football, you name it......... i believe it was OUR WOODSTOCK....bit sad eh?? bollox it was heaven
    asylum2.jpg

I was there too myself. Mind going 90 thinking about the old haunts The Olympic Ballroom and The Asylum. Thought I was the only one too until I got into this tread.
    Miselegruaig.jpg

SEANYBOY1 wrote: »
    Pure pure vintage Asylum happy memories goes with this track DERRA. Nice one. Dont suppose you have an auld mp3 to acompany the youtube vid;)

there ya go man.

Agent Plant - Beyond Belief

http://www.discogs.com/release/927204

http://www.mediafire.com/?tiznkjftzgo

Ace bet me to it there Shane :)

sorry derra man.bang up another.surprise us.:D

No bother Ace :)

Here Ace check your PM inbox in a few minutes will ya ...

Here is a cracking oldskool techno choon for ya..

no bother derra.

here's another asylum tune.ed case style.

syncrotron ii - approach phase.mp3

http://www.mediafire.com/?hmjgtzjywzm

Here is a cracking oldskool techno choon for ya..

pm'd

yes good track derra.:pac::pac::pac:

pm'd

yes good track derra.:pac::pac::pac:

Ah nice one Ace :) Fair play to ya ;)

Ah cheers man. That was post haste:D

No bother sure you never know we might up havin 'Another Bop' on Feb 7th;)

SEANYBOY1 wrote: »
    No bother sure you never know we might up havin 'Another Bop' on Feb 7th;)

Get on the floor and burn like fire :pac:
    Ya heading in Shane yeah , hoping to make that one alright,we might even kidnap Aceberg there and bring him out :D

computer.jpg

Ya heading in Shane yeah , hoping to make that one alright,we might even kidnap Aceberg there and bring him out :D

whats on that nite.

check these out lads quality hard trance.dark and intense.:eek:

computer.jpg
    Its looking good that I'll get down that night, drag the Bergman along too:D
    If I am for deffo I'll PM you the night before.

sorry derra did'nt see the flyer the first time.yeah remember now.would love to go to that but seriously doubt i will.

here check this out another asylum stomper.

whats on that nite.

check these out lads quality hard trance.dark and intense.:eek:

Two crackers there Ace ;)
    this is what's on by the Reactive lads ..
    computer.jpg

Remember dis lads?

Of course you do.

sorry derra did'nt see the flyer the first time.yeah remember now.would love to go to that but seriously doubt i will.

Be struggling myself to make it Ace but hopefully will..
    Must of been writing message at same time there which is why i posted that flyer again !!
    Anyway here is another Asylum cracker ..