Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Dirigent

"If I speak very slowly will people think I'm not thick?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"Were you tempted to call the Gardaí?"

No..

What. The. Fúck?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

She didn't think to call the Gards did she?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Arrggh, you didn't even ring the gardai because you thought it wasn't your business to do so but you ring Duffy with your little poem ?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,567 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

3wiseMonkeys.jpg comes to mind

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"Were you tempted to ring the gardai?"
    "No"

Why in the name of all that is holy, not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Who knows what goes on, maybe they were in roll play, dominatrix who knows. I don't condone violence and I really hope this girl wasn't been beaten but thus one sounds like a prude.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

alorra lorra presumptions IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Its for the hotel to call the guards...ffs what a load of bollocks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Unlikeliest question Joe to ask in the next 5minutes?

Was she hot Maria?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

This call is a plant

This lady is pushing an agenda

She has no right to airtime considering she is a coward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

go on Joe give her a weekend away to make up for it

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

And you couldn't call hotel management/Gardai but you can call Joe.

Bizarre woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

That_Guy wrote: »
    "Were you tempted to call the Gardaí?"

No..

What. The. Fúck?

She dialled g for god instead and tucked her head under the duvet.

The most effective course of action was to ring the bloody gardai at the time, not Joe Duffy days later you mad yoke !!

my friend wrote: »
    This call is a plant

I see what you mean. The whole thing seems strange and ridiculous really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Zwillinge wrote: »
    She didn't think to call the Gards did she?

Don't be stupid, writing a "poem" to joe about her making her communion is the first thing anyone would do in that situation.

The women's abuse agencies thought it would be a great idea if I wrote a letter.

I think they likely thought it was a better idea for you to hang up.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Don't be stupid, writing a "poem" to joe about her making her communion is the first thing anyone would do in that situation.

As I previously said, listening to Joe just makes me braindead ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

THIS is the most prudent course of action ?

Feck me ya heard it here first !

Feck the gards , call Joe !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭mayfire

Maybe it was that baby in the background that was shouting and not the dolly next door???
    She has done all?? Like calling the Guards??

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Why the emphasis on the words "..you tell...you tell" ?

Another feckin' Lahhvhlahn drama queen.

You haven't done what you can do in the particular situation, why can't you understand that ? 999 is the number you needed at the time, that would have been all you could do in such a situation. This is bizarre.

"actually ..yes, yes , yes..."

I suspect they are not her children at all...who would answer the question like that...shew is a minder , and thought better of saying too much.......

Courageous is not the word alright. :rolleyes:

Letter on the website after the show - BINGO!

How the fúck is the caller "courageous" Joe?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

TV3 were in the next hotel room making their latest no holes barred documentary

my friend wrote: »
    This call is a plant

I see what you mean. The whole thing seems strange and ridiculous really.

'Wonderful Women's groups up and down the country ..... '

And Joe has the idiocy to call the coward brave !

She sounded too old to have small children.

Did that letter ever make its way to that woman in the hotel room next door I wonder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Dirigent

JM Skipton wrote: »

Might watch that! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

That cow had me so stunned at what she was saying (and didn't bother her arse to do) that I forgot to turn off the oven. The plate in there has just shattered.

Surprised Joe didn't name the hotel there. Then the hotel could ring in and offer Maria an auld "break-een" to calm her nerves.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

JM Skipton wrote: »

Tallafornia !

Get it into ya Nikita !

The pensive tyre changer .....

Is his car a gold jag by any chance?

Get to the point!

What happened?

This better have a good punch line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Just tuned so not up to speed with todays subject....is Joe asking the hard searching questions we expect?Has John broke his silence following Catherines appearance yesterday or has Aubrey been on to make a plug for his removal business?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,737 ✭✭✭sudzs

Sounds like he needs to invest in a proper jack... :rolleyes:

Man changes tyre on the hard shoulder when no cars are coming. Gets terrified and talks to Joe.

where is this leading to../..........

got a puncture Joe, had to replace it myself Joe, at the side of the motorway Joe, I shouldn't have been allowed Joe, its a disgrace Joe,,,,,,,,,,,

Ah, the caller sounds like he didn't have his car on its jacking point correctly. It would have been safer to jack it up correctly Joe.

Does he not have a reflective sign thing in the boot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,737 ✭✭✭sudzs

Sounds like someone's looking for a hard shoulder to cry on!!!

Boom boom!!! :D

Did you not think of writing an open letter to road users?

Our 'Motorways' are actually glorified Dual Carriageways....

That aside, Joe should ask the current caller if

(a) he has testicles
    (b) can he get to his point

This guy is a complete gimp. Buy a trolley jack if your current one is shíte. End of problem

Free recovery. What does that mean ?

Joe better hope he doesn't have to emigrate to Australia, he'll be failing that English comprehension test that old people need to take for entry.

Why is he getting airtime?