Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

R.O.R wrote: »
    This is NOT a standard A4. If you count something with close to €20k of extra's on as standard - what the hell are you doing in the motors section?

In fairness, its just another A4 ... If I seen it on the road I wouldn't be bothered to even look twice. nevermind post a pic up here..

I like the colour though. Had it on a prev car and it was a bit*h to keep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,407 ✭✭✭positron

I've no photos, but saw a silver 09 Range Rover Sport in City Centre yesterday evening. I remember someone posting an excel sheet here saying LandRover only sold 1 car here or something, may be this was that car..! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭Victor_M

R.O.R wrote: »
    This is NOT a standard A4. If you count something with close to €20k of extra's on as standard - what the hell are you doing in the motors section?

Excuse me, and I don't mean to take this OT any more, but I don't care if someone stupid enough to put 40K worth of extras into a bog standard A4(even though 20K of extra's in a boggo A4 is worthy of a trip to St. Pat's in itself), unless it's and S4/RS4 or better it has no place here.

I would suggest you have no place in the motoring section if you go all fuzzy over 2.0 TDI's or 2L t's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭dumbyearbook

Colour is doing it loads of favours!!

Finally, a new A4 with wheels that fit it.

Ya you're right

Yawn,,,,,:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭tdc

FFS this thread has really hit rock bottom

Funxys cars appear in every few weeks and theres a ritual that goes on everytime they do:
    • first somebody says "those plates arent legal, the owner is a complete tosser"
    • then someone will start a thread on octane.ie saying "there talking about funxy on boards.ie again! lets go and start a big argument"
    • then steve06 will post here jumping to her defence in the hope that he'll get another spin in her lambo if he stands up for her - sure he'd probably take a bullet for her if she let him drive the thing
    • then everyone calms down and someone says "shes a real car enthusiast, so what if she has dodgy plates" and all is forgotten
    • a week or 2 later funxys lambo/lotus/tvr is posted and we go through the same process again

and lads less of the everyday audis, regardless what the extras on the car cost - i see merc s-classes with 30k worth of extras all the time so should i post about them??

and please stop with the "is that audi a5 meteor grey or quartz grey?" discussions...

sorry for the rant, just saying what most of us are thinking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭Funxy

tdc wrote: »
    [*]then someone will start a thread on octane.ie saying "there talking about funxy on boards.ie again! lets go and start a big argument"
    [*]then steve06 will post here jumping to her defence in the hope that he'll get another spin in her lambo if he stands up for her - sure he'd probably take a bullet for her if she let him drive the thing

sorry for the rant, just saying what most of us are thinking

Just to let everyone who may be thinking the same know. I am a regualr on Octane. Indeed there was a thread started there last week when i was personally insulted twice by a boards poster. Not surprisingly some people came to my defence which is more then can be said for any mod on boards. Steve is a friend of mine who i actually met on boards.ie not on octane. He is a regular poster here and i am sure if someone was having a go at your friend you might stand up for them? I never even got a chance to defend myself last time around and i can't hold my tongue on this one.

Octane.ie is an enthusiasts site and 2 times in a year a thread has been started about people attacking others on boards.ie. I am sure as you and many other know it's not the most friendliest of places. I would still like to be a part of it but obviously over time it is becoming more apparent that octaners are not welcome here. Can't we just get over this already and talk about cars :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Funxy wrote: »
    I would still like to be a part of it but obviously over time it is becoming more apparent that octaners are not welcome here.

I don't think the begrudgery has anything to do with the fact that you, or anyone else is on octane.ie. I personally, and i'm sure this goes for everyone else on boards.ie don't hold grudges against other posters who are on other forums. I'm on plenty of other forums, and there seems to be alot of lads likewise on here...

Fairly sure i'm on octane as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

right boys and girls ..cleaned up the thread a bit (deleted some non car related nonsense)

You can now post again, under the following conditions:

- the funxy argument stops here, everybody had their say, we're done !
    - the Audi S line argument stops as well
    - nobody opens any-spin off threads any time soon

Basically, continue as normal ...post what you saw, as the title says.

I'm very tired of having to clean up this thread every fortnight. Anyone deviating from the above conditions will receive a one month ban

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭robbie99

Not the greatest pic and I'm sure that there are many already posted here but I drooled as I saw this one parked up outside the office yesterday. It must have had a recent waxing as it was absolutely spotless and shining. Those two Golfs are in good company...

73010.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭vengeance52

boratjy9.jpg

saw this at an offlicence near my dads house.

Check out the Model name on the car... BORAT

I've been threatening to do that to a friend for a few months now. He was checks his car everyday:P

The T can be bought in Halfords. €3 though lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,035 ✭✭✭✭-Chris-

I thought I'd see what kind of HWIST cars I could come across by doing a quick lap of the industrial estate before home time.

Not a bad haul...

Cayman S

3287544661_800869376e.jpg

Classic VW Camper - tasty!

3287546005_b35c07a2f2.jpg?v=0

3287547453_fbb84f8a93.jpg?v=0

3287549223_ccd8577cdf.jpg?v=0

Morgan

3288370144_fe29ea5474.jpg?v=0

3287553561_b25e0e8932.jpg?v=0

Some sort of Lancer?

3288376694_09692f21d6.jpg?v=0

And this beaut is a Merc G-Wagen, except it's actually a Daimler Puch in Left Hand Drive. Quite a rare machine!!

3287554949_94ba4f14d8.jpg?v=0

3287556453_43070cf95c.jpg?v=0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,152 ✭✭✭✭Berty

AudiChris wrote: »

3287554949_94ba4f14d8.jpg?v=0

Why didnt you take a pic of the tasty GT turbo behind it. Much better :eek:

No matter what I do, there's always someone moaning...
    Not my kind of car, that's all!

I know who owns it, so if you want close up pics it can be arranged.
    If you want pics of my mate draped seductively across the bonnet, that'll cost you extra :p.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭DirtyOilBurner

Can somebody please tell me how to upload pics into posts? it wont let me copy and paste them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Rovi

Can somebody please tell me how to upload pics into posts? it wont let me copy and paste them?
    Here you go:
    How to post pictures in thread.

puertobanusjanuary20090ik1.th.jpg

puertobanusjanuary20090hy5.th.jpg White Bently Continental GTC

puertobanusjanuary20090yx7.th.jpg Pink Puegeot 307cc

puertobanusjanuary20090kt1.th.jpg Porsche 997 Turbo

puertobanusjanuary20090hj3.th.jpg Vanquish

Puerto Banus January 2009

puertobanusjanuary20090zs0.th.jpg

puertobanusjanuary20090jm4.th.jpg

puertobanusjanuary20090vx7.th.jpg

puertobanusjanuary20090nf4.th.jpg

I don't mean to take this OT again, but Jesus man... post 12!

I thought that looked familiar all right!

Apologies mods, for the furtherance of the OTness :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭cabrwab

Sorry guys,

Just think i need to explain my post from sunday. I was not begrudging nor jealous the colour would not be my choice but i didn't know how else to discribe it.

Fair play to the owner, even better knowing that it is a motor enthusiast who owns it rather then somebody who aint into cars.
    Even more fair play to the fact i was unaware it was the same person who owns the 07 w 7 etc.

Funxy im sorry for nearly causing an international incident :D

Your friend, now that you explained, was actually looking more hungover then posing, but to the casual person looked like posing.

I wanted to take a pic but my other half would not let me.
    I didn't realise id start a wee bit of an argument.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

robbie99 wrote: »
    Not the greatest pic and I'm sure that there are many already posted here but I drooled as I saw this one parked up outside the office yesterday. It must have had a recent waxing as it was absolutely spotless and shining. Those two Golfs are in good company...

73010.jpg

That looks like it was outside Sport and Classic in Parkwest? I often see a few nice machines over there. Passed a new Skyline on the road on the way in this morning (rather it passed me) but i didnt have time to get the phone out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

tdc wrote: »
    [*]then steve06 will post here jumping to her defence in the hope that he'll get another spin in her lambo if he stands up for her - sure he'd probably take a bullet for her if she let him drive the thing

I've been in it a good few times already :rolleyes:

anyway...
    3248911370_e6b0b191bc.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭S.I.R

spotted a Radial down in a open garage in donny brook ( just down the road from the old wesly towards reninleigh ( cant spell that place for love nor money ) )

ford mustang in the driveway of the house beside... only a v6 :(

steve06 wrote: »

anyway...

What's beside that??

S.I.R wrote: »
    reninleigh ( cant spell that place for love nor money )
    Ranelagh
    What's beside that??

My Alfa GTV

Ranelagh

My Alfa GTV

Any more pics? Looks well. I knew it had a hint of Alfa about it, hadn't a clue though.

2453417361_6afcd90b1a.jpg
    2445910399_7de9d3a709.jpg
    3255433551_39f86c4f04.jpg

Ah yes, you see what had me confused. At the back of the car, the sun is shining on it and it makes it look like it's a chrome lip around a light. Sound man, gorgeous car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,091 ✭✭✭Biro

I know who owns it, so if you want close up pics it can be arranged.
    If you want pics of my mate draped seductively across the bonnet, that'll cost you extra :p.

The "some kind of lancer" is an Evo 6, with a few tastless modifications and looking a little worse for wear!

• Registered Users Posts: 36 Gorill8

Saw a 911 Turbo dark grey brushed finish, arab reg in london last week, nicest porsche i've ever seen.
    Weird but beautiful paint job, wish i'd taken a godamn photo

Biro wrote: »
    The "some kind of lancer" is an Evo 6, with a few tastless modifications and looking a little worse for wear!

Not my bag really, I thought I'd grab a picture of it incase someone would appreciate it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 robio

coming off the m50 at finglas this morning and saw an old ford escort.
    someone had taken the R & T from the badge and glued the T in front of the E

Ford TESCO :p

couldn't get a picture

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭dumbyearbook

A Ford Tesco? Are you for real this deserves a thread of its own...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭rebel.ranter

A Ford Tesco? Are you for real this deserves a thread of its own...
    That and the VW Borat! I'm sure there are loads on wired names you could come up with.
    boratjy9.jpg

saw this at an offlicence near my dads house.

That and the VW Borat! I'm sure there are loads on wired names you could come up with.
    REARRANGED ROVER and DERANGED ROVER have been popular in the off-roading world for a good while now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,059 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I worked in a SEAT garage and one summer we decided that we'd chanhe the badges on all the Cordoba SXE's that came through the garage. There must be around 15-20 going around kildare now with SEX on the wing :D

I still laugh when I see them

I think this is the best by far:D

23112008237.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭tc20

There must be around 15-20 going around kildare now with SEX on the wong :D

on the wong??!!!

or on the wang ?? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,152 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Shirley you didnt think I was serious :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

robio wrote: »
    coming off the m50 at finglas this morning and saw an old ford escort.
    someone had taken the R & T from the badge and glued the T in front of the E

Ford TESCO :p

couldn't get a picture

I had a Nissan Primastar and somebody removed the P and the a

Left me with 'rim star'

Berty wrote: »
    Shirley you didnt think I was serious :confused:

Not sure what to think sometimes, some people love those little yokes (not me, however). I didn't think it would be your cuppa, but I didn't want to offend :p.

Oh, and don't call me Shirley...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

I saw a Hyundai Trajet a while ago around Dundrum, with the badge re-arranged to read "Tarjet" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭DanGerMus

Every time i see one i stick a Y on the end of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 984 ✭✭✭cozmik

Saw a black 08 D Nissan GTR today in Balbriggan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

anyway...
    Thats a great picture!

Funxy: WOW! Great looking car! Enjoy her! Right now I can only dream of owning an Elise/Exige - some day I hope :rolleyes:

I figured I'd look for the cable for my phone and post up some pics only to realise I have nothing special to add :( I should have some pics on the camera thou (which is at home) Anyway here goes:

The very common Yellow Lambo:
    dsc00057xp2.th.jpg
    ASton DB6 (looks to be a daily driver, surely spotted a few times)
    dsc00070bl3.th.jpg
    Last time I seen one of these they where on a truck, 1st i've seen:
    dsc00072tx2.th.jpg dsc00073ey1.th.jpg

EDIT: That Lambo is probably more orange than yellow :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 helpme07

Few pics from my phone, taken mostly in Belfast

RR Phantom
    p1100118se1.th.jpg

p1100123wm0.th.jpg

white M5
    p1110128fg5.th.jpg

p1110126xa0.th.jpg

Lotus
    p1010022wl3.th.jpg

Flying Spur
    p1010036jg8.th.jpg

White M5 again
    p1110127sc0.th.jpg

Alpha Romeo spider
    p1010016ih1.th.jpg

Horrible Impreza
    p1010017zv6.th.jpg

C63
    dsc00193fq1.th.jpg

RS6
    dsc00209qr9.th.jpg

Modded Golf
    dsc00005pf2.th.jpg

S6
    dsc00065sn3.th.jpg

Arnage
    dsc00041zh7.th.jpg

Another Phantom
    dsc00215qp4.th.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭klaus23

helpme07 wrote: »
    Bmw spider

Try Alfa Romeo Spider (Mk3, to be a real pedant). :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭TheBazman

helpme07 wrote: »
    Few pics from my phone, taken mostly in Belfast

White M5 again
    p1110127sc0.th.jpg

Great pics

I'm liking that M5 a lot