Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

OTB v3 - Revenge of the Banter Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Only watched that the other week, David Bowies is the man. Pans Labyrinth on the other hand......./shudder

I love Pan's Labyrinth what a film.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

A Pans Labyrinth is good. You just have to be in the right mood for it.

For a good foreign horror, I give you El Orfanato

Would Pans Labrynith be classed as a horror??

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

P.K.M. wrote: »
    In another direction, have seen The Lorax about ten times this week, and Monsters Inc. and Despicable Me and Over The Hedge... :rolleyes: Actually I don't mind, I get a great laugh out of them...

Yay for the kiddie films. Auveen has me watching all these constantly.
    Its not me putting them on and calling her to watch them , I swear

I think it would fall into the horror genre if it was placed in a line of dvds on a shelf.

I always thought it would have been more fantasy. No face is scary, but he's not THAT scary!

There hasn't been a good horror in agessss!

It's a hard one to class really it kinda out there on it's own maybe a fantasy horror.

Hey I have no kids and I don't need any excuse to throw on any animated film so many quality one to choose from there best viewed on a hungover Sunday :).

• Registered Users Posts: 2,759 ✭✭✭Killer_banana

[REC] is another good Spanish horror. I also like The Devil's Backbone. I think the Spanish just make better horror films in general.

Not a horror but The Skin I Live In is class...****ed up in many ways but brilliant.

• Registered Users Posts: 872 ✭✭✭P.K.M.

Oh I know....likewise!!! innocent_smiley_emoticon.gif:D

On the subject of kiddies movies.... HOMEWARD BOUND!!!!!!

Was that the one with the dogs?

Yeah the talking dogs. It was 'Look whos talking' with dogs

[REC] is another good Spanish horror.

REC was the first movie in ages to actually make me scream out loud. You think it's all over then.... BAM!! Some movie!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭gregers85

Yep thats the one!! although look "who's talkin now" had talking dogs as well haha

2 dogs and a cat called Sassy!!

Good shout :), let not forget Homeward Bound Lost in San Franciso either :).

It's hard to find a good horror these days still m favorite is the Shining :), had an ex who was mad for horrors god I watched some crap like Human Centipede.

2 dogs and a cat called Sassy!!

yep voiced by Sally Field!! the brother and myself where just talkin about Michael J Fox today!
    such a pity! great talent

Good shout :), let not forget Homeward Bound Lost in San Franciso either :).

It's hard to find a good horror these days still m favorite is the Shining :), had an ex who was mad for horrors god I watched some crap like Human Centipede.

We had a human centipede marathon last year, it's so, so bad!! We followed it up with Splice, more absolute tripe!

gregers85 wrote: »
    yep voiced by Sally Field!! the brother and myself where just talkin about Michael J Fox today!

That movie makes me so nostalgic, that and the land before time.... but I can't really watch that anymore after how yer wan died, it was kinda ruined for me...

We had a human centipede marathon last year, it's so, so bad!! We followed it up with Splice, more absolute tripe!

Torture porn is that what they're called. Those and Hostle. Utter crap

That movie makes me so nostalgic, that and the land before time.... but I can't really watch that anymore after how yer wan died, it was kinda ruined for me...

Im a hardy-buck but if i even hear the music from the land before time i get choked up!! saddest film of all time!!!

Torture porn is that what they're called. Those and Hostle. Utter crap

The first Hostel was alright, 1 half porn, 1 half gore, but they should have just left it there!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭FoxyVixen

Speaking of classic cartoons....found The Jetsons The Movie not long ago. Amazing!!! :)

The last horror I watched was Mama. Del Toro has a great imagination for creating outrageous creatures. Love his stuff!!

[REC] is another good Spanish horror. I also like The Devil's Backbone. I think the Spanish just make better horror films in general.

Yeah Spain seems to have a great little Horror industry

Love Michael J Fox :) and not just Back to the Future, Doc Hollywood, Secret of my Success, Casualties of War and Teen Wolf :).

Ha it really is just terrible, and quite gross. If your looking for some bad horror check out Slither.

Im a hardy-buck but if i even hear the music from the land before time i get choked up!! saddest film of all time!!!

When I found out that actress that voiced Ducky had been killed by her own dad I just couldn't watch it again. It just felt..... bad.

She was also in All Dogs Go To Heaven..... but I refuse to let that be taken away from me.

Love Michael J Fox :) and not just Back to the Future, Doc Hollywood, Secret of my Success, Casualties of War and Teen Wolf :).

I enjoyed him in spin city too!! he's in an episode of curb your enthusiasm as well! plays himself! takes the piss out of the parkinsons! great episode wanna my favs

• Registered Users Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭FoxyVixen

Awww I loved Spin City and was a little peeved they tried to continue it without him. Just wasn't the same.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

When I found out that actress that voiced Ducky had been killed by her own dad I just couldn't watch it again. It just felt..... bad.

She was also in All Dogs Go To Heaven..... but I refuse to let that be taken away from me.
    I remember when I'd heard about that, I was so saddened. I loved those films, and to hear something like that happening to the kid... Awful.

Didn't know about it until a few years ago though, I was too young when I saw the movies the first time.

Fook me nostalgia is flying tonight, love All Dogs Go To Heaven

ye thats right!! crazy stuff!! sickening!!!!

Fook me nostalgia is flying tonight, love All Dogs Go To Heaven

About a month ago I came home from the pub, fairly under the influence, and watched it. It was still so, so good!!!