Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FM104 - Man trying to commit suicide - mod note post 1

• 10-01-2013 11:04pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 401 ✭✭

This chap is on a bridge about to jump

Mod note:

This topic needs to be kept VERY civil please folks, please make no assumptions about this and just to reiterate a point made already by Nicola:

Folks, we're happy to keep this thread open for the time being-I'd encourage you to refrain from speculating as to the man's intentions.

There are very strict guidelines on dealing with members of the public who may be suicidal and reporting such incidents.

If anyone feels like they need to talk, the Samaritans and Turn2me.org are both brilliant organisations.

Splinter

• Registered Users Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

Leinsterr wrote: »
    This chap is on a bridge about to jump

What?

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭internet_user

this is mad, why are they brodcasting it?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Someone is on live on F104 gutter show on a bridge in loughlinstown threatening to kill himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 512 ✭✭✭boomshakalaka

Prob because of Facebook bullying

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Surely they shouldn't be broadcasting this live?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭triple-M

seriously messed up,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

FM104 desperate for ratings again. That old story.

• Registered Users Posts: 669 ✭✭✭Eggonyerface

I don't want to listen to this but can't turn it off

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 28 ERPR

It is nonsense of the highest degree

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭triple-M

is it the bridge over the n11?

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

If this was Soochul Medja, it would in the Dail in 48 hours...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,916 ✭✭✭kirving

Didn't hear the start, but he probably rang them looking to go on air. If that helps him, then good. Can't see it being a stunt if the Gardaí are there.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 23,929 Mod ✭✭✭✭TICKLE_ME_ELMO

Is he just trying to make a point about the failings of the HSC? He has a serious issue with the guards, thinks they're all out to get him.

Apparently he was on the radio show before talking about his mental health before and Adrian or whoever told him to phone back in anytime he needed a chat, so that is exactly what he's done.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 401 ✭✭Leinsterr

This is seriously messed up. I'm praying he won't jump.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 400 ✭✭Rafa1977

triple-M wrote: »

Its probably a special made bridge in North Wall for the show.

• Registered Users Posts: 361 ✭✭jazz101

Hope there's no young ones listening to this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Has the chap told fm104 not to cut broadcast?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,575 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

A thread about this was locked already

• Registered Users Posts: 25,067 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Is he still on the radio? Seems like a load of utter bollix to me.

Everyone involved is a complete gobshite either way.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,567 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

This shouldn't be broadcast. They're looking at a severe reprimand from the bai for this I hope.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Rafa1977 wrote: »
    Its probably a special made bridge in North Wall for the show.

What if its not ? And its real?

If anything the retarded comments on here, on twitter and other sooocial (what Devore said) make me wonder about people.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Yep still talking about the system failing him

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭internet_user

pmcmahon wrote: »
    Has the chap told fm104 not to cut broadcast?

he said he was not trained to deal with this kind of thing then cut for a break,surely they could just cut the broadcast but still talk to him>

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭cazzak79

triple-M wrote: »

It's the one at loughlinstown roundabout

• Closed Accounts Posts: 400 ✭✭Rafa1977

dreamers75 wrote: »

If anything the retarded comments on here, on twitter and other sooocial (what Devore said) make me wonder about people.

Hopefully it isnt real and if it is he comes down.

• Registered Users Posts: 512 ✭✭✭boomshakalaka

dreamers75 wrote: »

Not the comments but the act itself and it being broadcast should make you wonder about people.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 28 ERPR

he said he was not trained to deal with this kind of thing then cut for a break,surely they could just cut the broadcast but still talk to him>

I did chuckle then

'I am not trained and must help this poor soul...and now to our sponsors'

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Well,if he has told them he'd jump if they cut broadcast i'd understand.If he hasn't,fm104 have messed up big time.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭areyawell

Their site is down, I wanna listen!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,067 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

areyawell wrote: »
    Their site is down, I wanna listen!

Social media might get the blame yet