Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If Jesus grew up in Limerick

• 25-10-2009 1:58am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭

tell me what it would be like if our lord grew up in limerick, the holiest city in Ireland :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

there'd be no english,evil english with their funny protestant ways and evil ideas

• Registered Users Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Well he'd probably still get crucified

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

he would be full of himself

and no one likes that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

robbie_998 wrote: »
    tell me what it would be like if our lord grew up in limerick, the holiest city in Ireland :rolleyes:

1) He'd be able to handle an AK-47 in a style that would make the Taliban jealous.
    2) He'd walk around saying things like "Well sham, giz a fag there boss" "Hapenning cuz, back from the dead is some sneer sham"
    3) Nike Trackies, Shoes and "Just Do It" t-short (include socks tucked into pants for authenticity)
    4) He'd have never died for anybody because he'd be too skagged to move off Deckies couch.
    5) Bread & Water?? No way. Dominos & Buckfast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

He still wouldn't exist.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

He would of stabbed himself and the leppers would of died.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

A virgin and three wise men in Limerick............ you must must be jokin'

• Registered Users Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

mikom wrote: »

Plenty of 13 year-old mothers though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 104 ✭✭Jaeger 90

Maynooths the holiest town in Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

mikom wrote: »

I will not have you discuss the tree stump and its Hi Ace driving guardians in such crude fashion......

• Registered Users Posts: 1,932 ✭✭✭The Saint

He'd be picking up Hosanna in the Hiace.

I'll get my toga
    >

• Closed Accounts Posts: 370 ✭✭mega man

he would of probably drove around in a civic saying awrite kid..whats happenin??

Probably wouldn't be stopping chicks getting stoned either.

He'd be turning water into Buckfast.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

He'd play for Munster.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

K-9 wrote: »
    He'd play for Munster.

They fcuking need him at the moment too. :(

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

He'd use his powers to stop such shite threads as this popping up every weekend...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

If jesus grew up in limerick, he'd have more than holes in his hands :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

You were watching Angelas Ashes werent you.

I flicked onto RTE for two seconds and it was that scene :p

• Registered Users Posts: 5,720 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

Typical Limerick bashing.

But **** it i can't resist. Jesus could not be born in Limerick as it would be impossible to find 3 wise men and a virgin! (ba dum tssss...)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

Seloth wrote: »
    You were watching Angelas Ashes werent you.

I flicked onto RTE for two seconds and it was that scene :p

thats hitting the nail on the head ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Typical Limerick bashing.

But **** it i can't resist. Jesus could not be born in Limerick as it would be impossible to find 3 wise men and a virgin! (ba dum tssss...)
    To late, joke's been made.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

If Jesus grew up in Limerick

....nobody would believe the virgin birth.....

.....the star of bethlehem would have been replaced by the Garda chopper over the gaff...

....the three 'wise men' would have thrown their gifts from a speeding Honda Civic...

....he would have beaten the money from the lenders in the Temple.....

.....he'd never have gotten to 33.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Fracture

I think he is the son of dolorus mcNamara, how else did that luck scumbag win 120 million.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

If Jesus grew up in Limerick then that would mean that Mary and Joseph's Sat-Nav must've been on the blink.

Bethlehem---Limerick... Fcuk ya Garmin.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Jaeger 90 wrote: »
    Maynooths the holiest town in Ireland

What about the townland of wormhole near Moycullen in Galway? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

if jesus grew up in limerick he'd be thanking his father he wasnt from dublin

limerick is an awesome city

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭Johnnnybravo

That was some long film!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Actually the historical evidence points towards Limerick.

-He started a gang
    -At 30 was an unemployed chippie living at home.
    -His mother thought he was God
    -He was born to unmarried parents
    -He was always high and talking to God
    -Turned water into tonic wine- (Buckfast)
    -Never went to mass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭ElectroJazz

worst_thread_ever.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭baza1976

yeah yeah yeah zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz