Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

GW32 Matchday Thread

• 06-04-2012 3:07pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭

Deadline is early for anyone who didn't know, so matchday begins with Swansea V Newcastle at the Liberty Stadium.

Good luck everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,826 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Hopefully the early start will catch alot of folk out....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Waiting for the team lineups myself. Might captain a Swansea player. We'll see

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

I so want to captain Sigurdsson. I'm hearing all sorts of rumours about Graham and Sinclair being benched, in which case would mean Siggy would be on pens. I'll probably play safe and captain Rooney though.

Would love to see Cisse on the bench to catch out all the bandwagon folk that missed the deadline.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Krul; Simpson,Perch, Williamson,Santon; Gutierrez, Tiote, Cabaye; Ben Arfa, Ba, Cisse

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

Graham and Sinclair both benched for Swansea. Siggy most likely on pens now.

feck it. Sig captain!

Swansea City XI: Vorm, Rangel, Caulker, Williams (C), Taylor, Britton, Allen, Sigurdsson, Dyer, Routledge, Moore.

manual_man wrote: »
    feck it. Sig captain!

Ist game,major decision which could make or break your game week!!.......fair play i wouldn't...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭Thanos

Going to gamble on Cisse myself............... :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Guys... BAE or Turner. Turner being home to BAE ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭carlcon

Graham benched is a surprise. Not a regular occurrence at all.

Cisse to be shut out by the mighty Vorm and Taylor!

iroced wrote: »
    Guys... BAE or Turner. Turner being home to BAE ?

i'd go for BAE. just for his attacking threat. and his hair

benny_2711458.jpg

legend

4pm. Let the games begin!

Hmmm... No major great guys for Captain this week. Made Walcott...

Don't come back to bite me in the ass now!

I've decided 55 is the minimum score I'll be happy with this week.

This is how I intend on getting there:
    d0EPw.png

I'm not being too expectant, right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Diddys!! Forgot was an early deadline today.

Still have same team from last week so and Rooney as captain.

Was gonna switch to Valencia really hope this dont backfire now!!.

Im happy enough with transfers that i know of anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭Maggie McGaggie

Ah lad, wasn't able to change team before 4 when i saw sinclair was a sub. Week off to a bad start. Having a feeling Swansea will keep a clean sheet here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Fecking Pardew is a cheeky bollix. He drops Santon for the last few weeks. Santon gets all of about 40 minutes over the course of three games. Now he's back starting. Don't know whether to keep him in my team or not. He'll probably be dropped again next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,724 ✭✭✭kennyb3

Fecking Pardew is a cheeky bollix. He drops Santon for the last few weeks. Santon gets all of about 40 minutes over the course of three games. Now he's back starting. Don't know whether to keep him in my team or not. He'll probably be dropped again next week.
    Guthrie is out so jonas had to move to midfield thats the main reason why

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Dammit Siggy! :pac:

Cisse goal Ben Arfa assist

Bahaha!

I challenged the bandwagon, and I failed... hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭spartacus93

Cisse Goal!!

cisse goal BA assist. or cabaye assist. I don't know. damn you fotmob

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Excellent , well done Papiss!!!

Oh be the lord

Cisse goal!

Captained Valencia ahead of Rvp and Rooney .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭Maggie McGaggie

Cabaye assist according to BBC

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭Juxtapose

Cisse goal! Nice start to this gw!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,228 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Hurrah for bandwagons!

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Yay for Cisse! Boo for Vorm!

Cabaye assist according to BBC

And On Fpl site .

glad I benched Caulker now

wait til he goes and scores a goal now

• Registered Users Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭thegreengoblin

I ignored Ba for ages while he scored left, right and centre. Now I'm doing the exact same thing with Cisse....whyyyyyyy???? Answers on a postcard please.

Good man Cisse. Got him in last week. 3 goals so far is a great return.

I ignored Ba for ages while he scored left, right and centre. Now I'm doing the exact same thing with Cisse....whyyyyyyy???? Answers on a postcard please.

Because you think its too late to jump on the bandwagon and/or expect the player to stop scoring once you get him in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Cisse again. Just as well I got rid of Ba this week who has just missed a decent chance :eek: Cmon Siggy!

kennyb3 wrote: »
    Guthrie is out so jonas had to move to midfield thats the main reason why

Is he out for long? Might throw Santon in my team next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭thegreengoblin

Dempsey wrote: »
    Because you think its too late to jump on the bandwagon and/or expect the player to stop scoring once you get him in

But I've hopped on many a bandwagon before and they've still kept scoring. I suspect it's more that I already have Ba and therefore it's not unreasonable to assume that Ba would start scoring again. Like today for example. When I have him on the bench. :rolleyes:

Come on Siggy, bang a couple in and smash that home v away hoodoo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭Morricone

Started Cissé on the bench! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

For any Ba owners, it looks like himself and Cisse have swapped roles with Ba up front now

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭Juxtapose

Cisse looks like he's playing LB.. whats with that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

Cisse playing on the left now with Ba centre forward.

Siggy's shots have to be the best in the league. Another amazing effort there. If only someone like Robinson was in goals :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Captained Valencia ahead of Rvp and Rooney .

You and me both!! Fingers crossed it pays off against everyone else who went with either Rooney or RVP! I have both up front so Banking on a Tony V spectacular to gain ground on the top spots in my league!!
    Yay for Cisse! Boo for Vorm!

Haha! i second that! delighted i brough Cisse in this week now, already paying off! Hopefully vorm will make a ton of saves and clock up a few points and Sigurdsson Bangs in a couple too! Cant hand Newcastle a clean sheet when ive none of there defenders starting!!:p

FatRat wrote: »
    Siggy's shots have to be the best in the league. Another amazing effort there. If only someone like Robinson was in goals :rolleyes:

His effort against Friedel last week was fantastic. Again if only a slightly worse player was in there it was a certain goal.

FatRat wrote: »
    Cisse playing on the left now with Ba centre forward.

Nothing to show for it though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,724 ✭✭✭kennyb3

Is he out for long? Might throw Santon in my team next week.

Not sure just heard he has a calf injury

Raylor on for Tiote.

Ferguson on for Ba :)