Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Miss Piggys Battle for the Big Plates

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭gymfreak

Tuesday 9th of September

Snatch highpull + Powersnatch btk

25kg x 1 + 2
    30kg x 1 + 2
    33kg x 1 + 2
    35kg x 1 + 2
    37kg x 1 + 2 (3sets)...surprisingly easy

Clean atk + Frontsquat + Jerk
    35kg x 1 + 1 + 1
    43kg x 1 + 1 + 1
    48kg x 1 + 1 + 1 (3sets)

Front Squats
    35kg x 5
    45kg x 5
    51kg x 5 (3sets) surprisingly hard
    Sets of 5= Cardio:(

Great banter in the gym this evening. Was sharing a platform with 2 of the other RWC girls...pretty sure that's the most girls I've ever weightlifted wtih...thoroughly enjoyed it! #TeamRWC

Wednesday 10th of September

Jerks from the blocks

35kg x 3
    40kg x 2
    45kg x 1
    50kg x 1
    55kg x 1 (4 sets)
    57kg x 1 (3sets) Jerks have been a bit meh lately :/

Backsquats
    Would have preferred to not squat again today but it's just how my training week worked out
    35kg x 3
    45kg x 3
    55kg x 3
    61kg x 3 (3sets) Surprisingly Grand

Weighted Pullups
    +2.5kg
    +5kg
    +7.5kg
    +5kg (4sets)
    Hanley gave me a pullup programme to do a couple of weeks ago and I have not started it. Need to stop messing and start it

Bicep Curls
    8kgx 8 (2sets)

Tricep Stuff
    4kg DBs x 12 (2sets)
    ...got distracted after 2 sets and forgot to go back and finish em off:o

Grand day!

LOVE, love, love these photos from Saturdays Comp!

10557289_10154550146425207_7683832996559112817_n.jpg

10351762_548937621916677_1106601948263303774_n.jpg

10419951_548937811916658_6107740865366319189_n.jpg
    Particularly LOVE how happy I look in the last one :)

Thursday 11th of Sept

Snatch + Snatch from Low Hang

25kg x 1 + 1
    30kg x 1 + 1
    35kg x 1 + 1
    37kg x 1 + 1
    40kg x 1 + 1 (3 sets)
    Was moving my hands in on earlier sets but managed to fix it! Trying to keep my weight on my midfoot aswell instead of rocking on my heels

Snatch pulls
    55kg x 3 (3sets) These felt reallllly good!!! Really concentrating on not rocking

Pullups
    8 x 2

Seated DB Press

12kg DBs 5 x 12

Plank
    3 x 60/60

Other ab stuff

Looking forward to a rest day :)

Beginners Lifting Classes for Ladies starting in RWC soon! Excitement!!!

Saturday 13th of September

Snatches

25kg x 3..feet were moving...eureka!
    30kg x 2
    35kg x 1
    40kg x 1
    43kg x 1
    45kg x F:confused:
    40kg x 1
    42kg x 1
    44kg x 1..left it at that. Was really tired and gym was really hot

Clean and Jerks

35kg x 2 + 1
    45kg x 2 + 1
    52kg x 2 + 1
    57kg x 2 + no jerk :eek::eek::eek::eek: PB Double +2kg
    Could NOT believe I took such big jumps...could NOT believe I doubled 57kg...And certainly could NOT believe that I FULL cleaned it :) So proud!!
    Little confidence boost to go for a BIIIIIG clean soon :)

Snatch DL with shrug + Snatch DL btk with Shrug

50kg x 1 + 2 (3sets)

Gunz x 4sets!

Deelighted with the cleans but was EXHAUSTED after!!

Myself and my friend, team mate, training partner and fellow Weightlifting buddy Sarah have set up 'Oly Girls' on FB. It's a page designed to encourage girls to Weightlift and we're soooo excited and ridiculously amazed at the response we are getting! :)

KyOm8N.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭RidleyRider

Is te bottom right Clint Dardens home?

Well spotted!!!

Monday 15th of September

Spent 8 hours yesterday at a Weightlifting Seminar and was ABSOLUTELY shattered today...I think the fact that it started at 8AM was the killer!!

Sots Press
    15kg x 3
    25kg x 3
    27kg x 3 (3sets)

Snatch Pull + Muscle Snatch

25kg x 2 + 1
    30kg x 2 + 1
    32kg x 2 + 1 (3sets)

Clean pull atk + Clean btk + Pushpress
    25kg x 1 + 1 + 3
    30kg x 1 + 1 + 3
    35kg x 1 + 1 + 3
    38kg x 1 + 1 + 3 (3sets)

Clean pulls
    68kg x 3 (3sets) easy :)

Pullups
    9 x 2

DB Bench
    12kg DBS x 10 (4sets)

Twin Row
    8kg DBS x 12 (4sets)

Tuesday 16th of Sept

25kg x 1 + 2
    30kg x 1 + 2
    35kg x 1 + 2
    38kg x 1 + 2 (3sets) Some of these felt smooooth....some of these...not so much :D

Clean atk + Front Squat + Jerk
    35kg x 1 + 1 + 1
    45kg x 1 + 1 + 1
    50kg x 1 + 1 + 1
    53kg x 1 + 1 + 1 (3sets) :) Happy out cos I'm terrified of cleans atk...they do make me quick under the bar though!

Front Squats
    45kg x 5
    55kg x 5 (3sets) .....ew

Abz

Some snippets of last nights trainingz

Thursday 18th of Sept
    Still DOMd after Tuesdays squats :(

Snatch + Snatch from low hang
    25kg x 1 + 1
    30kg x 1 + 1
    35kg x 1 + 1
    38kg x 1 + 1
    40kg x 1 + 1
    40kg x 1 + F (2sets) Was sharing a bar with a beginner so got sick of stripping the bar fully and reloading each set when I was missing :(so left it at that

Snatchpulls
    58kg x 3 (3sets)

Pullups

10 x 2

Seated DB Press
    8kg DBS x 12 (5sets)

Meh

Friday 19th of September
    Training started off bad.............and ended good! The life of a Weightlifter, one extreme to the other :D

Snatches

25kg x 3
    30kg x 2
    35kg x 1
    40kg x 1
    42kg x 1
    43kg x 1
    44kg x 1
    45kg x F...snatches felt weird so took small jumps

Clean and Jerks

35kg x 2 + 1
    45kg x 2 + 1
    52kg x 2 + 1
    57kg x 2 + 1
    60kg x 2 + 0.....60kg was my max Clean and I doubled it:eek::eek::eek:
    Sneaky Clean PB
    63kg x 1 (+3kg)

Clean DL w/shrug + Clean DL btk w/shrug
    65kg x 2 + 1 (5sets)

Gunz x 5sets

Very very happy! Doubling 60kg makes me feel very confident about a big clean on the horizon!!! #optimism

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭ninamc

Optimism is always good. Great start to your weekend :)

gymfreak wrote: »
    Friday 19th of September
    Training started off bad.............and ended good! The life of a Weightlifter, one extreme to the other :

Very very happy! Doubling 60kg makes me feel very confident about a big clean on the horizon!!! #optimism

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Why the little lift of the bar?

Hanley wrote: »
    Why the little lift of the bar?

Old habit
    1. Helps me not be as soft
    2. I like to check how heavy the bar is :0 :0

Sunday 21st of Sept

Jerks from the blocks

35kg x 3
    45kg x 2
    50kg x 1
    55kg x 1
    58kg x 1
    60kg x F
    50kg x 1
    55kg x 1
    55kg x F
    50kg x 1 (5sets):(:(:(:(:(:(
    All the sadness. Used to be really good at these in UL but for some reason the RWC blocks hate me:(:(:(

Back Squats
    35kg x 3
    45kg x 3
    55kg x 3
    60kg x 3 (3sets) grand

Pullups
    8 x 3....:eek:

That pull up plan working?

I hope so!!
    I reckon I'll PB my pullups/ weighted pullups for sure by the end of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,552 ✭✭✭dylbert

gymfreak wrote:
    9229320450kg x 1 (5sets):(:(:(:(:(:(
    All the sadness. Used to be really good at these in UL but for some reason the RWC blocks hate me:(:(:(
    :

Jerk dip squats are great, I've been doing them a bit lately, you can really focus on keeping you weight on your heels.

dylbert wrote: »
    Jerk dip squats are great, I've been doing them a bit lately, you can really focus on keeping you weight on your heels.

Never tried em but I shall give them a try!

Monday 22nd of September

2hr pre-lifting walk :O

Sots Press

15kg x 3
    25kg x 3 (3sets)
    Hips were soooooo tight. Need to commit to doing more mobility stuff...spending FAR too long sitting everyday :(

Snatchpull + Musclesnatch
    25kg x 2 + 1
    30kg x 2 + 1
    32kg x 2 + 1
    30kg x 2 + 1
    25kg x 2 + 1
    Start position was all over the place

25kg x 1 + 1 + 3
    30kg x 1 + 1 + 3
    35kg x 1 + 1 + 3
    40kg x 1 + 1 + 3 (3sets)

Cleanpull
    70kg x 3 (3sets)

Tuesday 23rd of Sept

Snatch high pull + Powersnatch btk

25kg x 1 + 2
    30kg x 1 + 2
    35kg x 1 + 2
    37kg x 1 + 2 (3sets) good

35kg x 1 + 1 + 1
    45kg x 1 + 1 + 1
    50kg x 1 + 1 + 1
    55kg x 1 + 1 + 1 (3sets) Thats the heaviest I've ever gone atk...was actually surprised I got it...legz must be growing! Jerks were fugly tho :'( Sadness

Just rewatched the vid...imma idiot...forgot to reset my feet before jerking:(

Was off helping other people so when I went to squat a good 45mins later I was no more in the mood:(

Front Squat
    20kg x 5
    30kg x 5
    40kg x 5
    50kg x 5
    57kg x 4
    55kg x 5
    55kg x 4

Pullups

9 x 3...not too bad:eek:

6 girls in training in RWC at the one time tonight...insane:eek::):):):)

Thursday 25th of September

Jerks from the blocks

35kg x 3
    45kg x 2
    55kg x 2
    58kg x 1 + F
    **all the moaning**
    55kg x 2
    58kg x 2
    60kg x 1 + F
    61kg x 2 (PB Double)
    63kg x 1 :)
    65kg x FAILz
    That's the most Ive jerked in weeeeeks so pretty darn happy

Backsquats

25kg x 3
    35kg x 3
    45kg x 3
    55kg x 3
    60kg x 3
    64kg x 3 (3sets) grand

Pullups
    10 x 3

Single Leg squats
    3 x 8/8

Messing around trying to do pistol squats x loads

Neutral DB Press
    12kg DBs x 10 (3sets)

Twin Row

8kg DBs x 12 (3sets)

Sooooooooooooo tired! Still don't know if im competing next week:confused:

Is it a big comp next week, and why might you not compete?

Thursday 25th of September

Sooooooooooooo tired! Still don't know if im competing next week:confused:

how'd 10x3 pull ups go?

I'm gonna need more recovery in between pullup days. Probs start doing em every 3rd day n see how that goes.

9 x 3....piss easy

10 x 3:( my elbows started to hate me

....on another note...that's 81 pullups I've done in the space of 5 days:eek::eek:

My back is gonna be HUGE!:pac::pac:

ninamc wrote: »
    Is it a big comp next week, and why might you not compete?

Yep! It's a BIG comp!

Problem is, its the National Club Championship and you need to have a minimum of 3 girls max of 4 on a team.

RWC has always only had 2 female lifters..so we've persuaded a beginner to compete so that we can enter a team....BUT if its oversubscribed teams will get selected based on previous performance and because our beginner has never competed her score will be a 0...so we're at a huge disadvantage....so we have to wait and find out if we get an entry or not!

We're only doing it for the craic anyway! We havent a hope of winning.

Aw that's a huge pity, but hopefully you's will get to do it. Next year you's will probably have the biggest team :)
    Yep! It's a BIG comp!

Problem is, its the National Club Championship and you need to have a minimum of 3 girls max of 4 on a team.

RWC has always only had 2 female lifters..so we've persuaded a beginner to compete so that we can enter a team....BUT if its oversubscribed teams will get selected based on previous performance and because our beginner has never competed her score will be a 0...so we're at a huge disadvantage....so we have to wait and find out if we get an entry or not!

We're only doing it for the craic anyway! We havent a hope of winning.

ninamc wrote: »
    Aw that's a huge pity, but hopefully you's will get to do it. Next year you's will probably have the biggest team :)

Hopefully!!!

That's literally why we set up 'Oly Girls' :)

Friday 26th of September

25kg x 1 + 1 (2sets)
    30kg x 1 + 1
    35kg x 1 + 1
    38kg x 1 + 1
    41kg x 1 + 1 (3sets)
    Snatches felt savage today :) I've actually learnt how to scoop the bar instead of smashing it:eek::eek: ..I can do it up to 35kg and then I start to smash again...I am quite excited about this tho :)

Snatchpulls
    60kg x 3 (3sets)

Seated DB Press
    8kg DBs x 12 (3sets)

Reverse Hypers

3 x 10

Saturday 27th of September

Snatches

25kg x 3
    35kg x 2
    40kg x 1
    43kg x 1
    45kg x 1
    47kg x miss behind
    45kg x F
    40kg x 1
    43kg x 1
    45kg x 1
    left it there cos I was absolutely shattered!!

Clean and Jerks

35kg x 2 + 1
    45kg x 2 + 1
    50kg x 2 + 1
    54kg x 2 + 1
    58kg x 2 + 1
    had nothing left in me :(

Snatch DL w/shrug + Snatch DL btk w/shrug
    55kg x 1 + 2 (3sets)

Pullups
    8 x 4
    The last few sets were soooo frickin hard. Only got as far as 7 x 4 in the gym and just couldnt get the last set for the life of me.

Went for food then went home and finally got the last set:eek:

Can you tell what I was tryna work on...:pac::pac::pac:

Monday 29th of September

Snatch + Snatch from low hang

25kg x 1 + 1
    30kg x 1 + 1
    35kg x 1 + 1
    38kg x 1 + 1 (2sets)
    40kg x 1 + 1 (3sets)

Snatchpulls
    63kg x 3 (3sets)

felt sick and unmotivated so left it there

Tuesday 30th of September

Still sick so was doing the absolute bare minimum :(:(:(

Snatch Highpull + Powersnatch btk
    25kg x 1 + 2
    30kg x 1 + 2
    35kg x 1 + 2
    37kg x 1 + 2 (3sets)

35kg x 1 + 1 + 1
    45kg x 1 + 1 + 1
    52kg x 1 + 1 + 1
    57kg x 1 + 1 + 1 (3sets):eek::eek::eek:
    Was issued the challenge at the start of my programme to try finish on a 57kg clean atk..and I did it! For 3 sets!! still cant believe how much progress Im making with cleans..was literally stuck in the 50-55kg range for a year and now they're flying!

Front Squats

35kg 5
    45kg x 5
    53kg x 5 (3sets)

/bed

Wednesday 1st of October
    Feeling much better this evening :)

Sots press
    15kg x 5
    25kg x 3 (4sets)

Snatch pull atk + Muscle Snatch

25kg x 2 + 1
    30kg x 2 + 1 (4sets)

25kg x 1 + 1 + 3
    30kg x 1 + 1 + 3
    35kg x 1 + 1 +3
    39kg x 1 + 1 + 3
    42kg x 1 + 1 + 3(sets)
    YAY!!! That's the most I've ever pushpressed:D I used to have a really annoying brain fart and accidently powerjerk everytime I tried to pushpress....but I've lost it :):)

Clean pulls
    73kg x 3 (3sets)

Twin Row

4 x 12

DB Bench
    4 x 10

Starting to look forward to Saturday now :)

Saturday 4th of October-National Club Champs!

Really mixed day! Was UBER impressed with my snatches and then mind got totally ****ed for my cleans :(

Snatches
    43kg/46kgx/47kg

First time ever making a 3kg jump in comp and really proud that I was confident enough to do it! Missed 2nd attempt but coach kept telling me that it was cos I'd put too much power into the bar..so we decided to go up another kg. REALLY REALLY proud that I was confident enough to do that.

Normally what happens is that my coach suggests we go for something in the snatches and I always chicken out and go lower but today was the first day that I said yeh!! Chuffed

Clean and Jerks
    Complete and utter mess! I powercleaned my last warmup and it completely ****ed with my head and I didn't have time to retake it and clean it properly.

58/61/63x

Powered the first two and then I went to clean the 3rd and decided half way thru the pull to power instead :'( Just disappointed cos I KNOW I could have cleaned more. Was sooooo confident with the cleans for the last month...dunno what happened:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,656 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Reading that, there are a lot more positives than negatived. A lot lot more. Confidence and learning when not to deviate from the norm, to name just two things. The final result didn't go they way you wanted but you learned a lot that will make a lot of future results go how you want :)

Ah yeh, Just really disappointed with the cleans though. Had an excellent run up to the comp and then ended up powering:( Probs doing heavy singles the week of comp didn't help this time

Monday 6th of October
    AM- 50min Walk....zzzzzz

PM
    Jerks from the Blocks

35kg x 3
    45kg x 2
    50kg x 1
    55kg x 1
    58kg x 1
    60kg x 1 (3sets)
    55kg x 1 (2sets)

Backsquats

35kg x 3
    45kg x 3
    55kg x 3
    60kg x 3
    67kg x 3 (3sets) PB Triple :)

Pullups
    3 x 4
    4 x 3
    gonna have to reset the pullup plan. The week off messed things up.

We're doing bodyfat challenge in the gym:o Getting my skinfolds done on Thursday....not looking forward to it:( but it definitely makes me motivated to get leaner!!!:D:D

New programme starts next week so halfheartedly following the old one/doing a bit of messing....I'm thinking of deadlifting tomorrow:eek:

Tuesday 7th of October

Was supposed to get my bodyfat tested on Thursday but got called in to get it done today:( Was devastated...cos I wanted that 3day headstart to get a teeny bit leaner:pac::pac:
    Sarah and I have a bodyfat challenge going on and The Edge gym kindly offered to do biosignature bf testing on us now and in 6 weeks to determine the winner.

Was pretty surprised at the results..came out at 18.65%...and Im pretty chuffed cos I thought it was gonna be muuuuuuuch worse!There was only a 0.1% difference in mine and Sarahs readings so it makes it all the more competitive:D:D

We were both given different advice too. I was told that I don't tolerate carbs well and that I need to sweat more at the end of workouts and should add a small amount of conditioning in at least 3times a week....which is funny cos it is exactly what I had intended on doing.

25kg x 1 + 1 (2sets)
    30kg x 1 + 1
    35kg x 1 + 1
    38kg x 1 + 1 (3sets)

Clean Grip Deadlifts
    We were told to try find our max triple
    55kg x 5
    70kg x 3
    80kg x 3
    85kg x 3
    90kg x 2 + F :(....stoopid hamstrings
    Was really weird...I kept going to prepull the bar like I do in my cleans...but it wouldn't budge:pac::pac::pac: I might just have to train myself outta that habit

Natural GHR

3 x 10 ouchies

Conditioning

10 Braced Squats w/5kg
    10 Neutral DB Bench 12kg DBs
    10 RDLs with 16kg DBs
    10 Twin Row w/8kg DBs
    x 4 rounds
    9mins 15...enjoyed that:)

First time doing any sort of conditioning in a VERY very very long time. Be interesting to see how I feel tomorrow! :)

Wednesday 8th of October

AM- 50min Walk

...totes gonna win our bodyfat competition:D

Woke up really sore tho :/ My poor hamstrings:o All my own fault..one of the lads told me TWO months ago that I needed to start doing isolated hamstring work...and I didn't. Will definitely do those GHRs once a week going forward.

PM- All the mobility stuff

Rolled, stretched and did bar warm ups.....was really hard to resist the urge not to do some conditioning work.,,,but I know I should start off easy and not go full throttle or I'll never recover.

Almost every Irish weightlifter I've met would benefit from more hamstring work... I know of at least one with a 200+ kg HBBS that couldn't do a GHR.

My hamstrings are still soooooo sore:(:(:(

Dunno how I'll train tonight

Thurday 9th of October
    Hamstrings were still in ribbons:( Trying to get into my start position for snatches was very, very unpleasant:(

Snatches

25kg x 3
    30kg x 2
    35kg x 1
    40kg x 1
    43kg x 1
    45kg x 1

Started messing around with start position- feet closer and no pre pull:eek:
    25kg x 3
    30kg x 1
    35kg x 1
    40kg x 1
    I'll take vids next day so that I can see the difference in the 2 start positions...starting narrower made is much easier to move my feet and actually felt nicer

Clean and Jerk

35kg x 2
    45kg x 1
    50kg x 1
    55kg x 1...too tired...too sore...and didnt wanna clark any so left it there

Clean DL w/shrug + Clean DL btk w/shrug

70kg x 1 + 2 (3sets)

I'm supposed to just have fun/mess this week....but I HATE it. I like routine...HATE not having structure.

Didnt feel like doing anything else..but the other girl in the bodyfat challenge was doing conditioning so I couldnt let her get one up on me
    so I joined in

10 inverted rows
    10 pushups
    10 glutebridges
    x 4rounds...grand

Friday 10th of Oct
    Can't train tomorrow so had to train this morning instead

Body feels broken from the comp last week/the reduction in kcal/doing conditioning:(

New programme starts next week....excited!! And I'll be able to plan better :)

Snatch + Snatch btk
    25kg x 1 + 1 (2sets)
    30kg x 1 + 1 (2sets)
    35kg x 1 + 1
    40kg x 1 + 1 (3sets)..hamstrings still sore.:(

Clean and Jerks

35kg x 2 + 1
    45kg x 2 + 1
    50kg x 2 + 1
    55kg x 2 + 1 (2sets)

Front Squats
    35kg x 3
    45kg x 2
    55kg x 1
    60kg x 1
    65kg x 1
    68kg x 1 PB +3kg
    70kg x F :(:( Was suuuuure I'd be able to get this one. Got outta the hole just fine and failed on the way up. Forgot to wear my placebo kneesleeves...so I blame them.

Disappointed with the front squats...last time I did my 1RM is was 65 with a pause...so to get 68 with no pause mooooonths later is sad

Gunz

x 3sets

Workblock

5 Burpees
    5 Band Pullups
    5 DB Press 8kg
    5rounds in 6.20mins
    LOL

Had to max out my front squat today cos the lads have added a strength element to the bodyfat comp to make sure that neither of us goes all skinny n weak:pac:

Saturday 11th of October

Plans changed which meant I was able to train today:):):)
    LOVE Saturdays in RWC!! I ate a big surplus of kcals yday so that I would be able to train today...and because of how sore/tired Ive been feeling all week. Worked a treat! Wasnt a bother on me this morning

Snatches
    Spent all morning learning how to move my feet. We narrowed my starting stance and kept it light enough that all I had to concentrate on was moving my feet
    25kg x 3
    30kg x 2
    35kg x 2 (5 sets)
    38kg x 1
    40kg x 1
    43kg x 1
    45kg x lost behind

Clean and Jerks

35kg x 2 + 2
    45kg x 2 + 1
    50kg x 2 + 1
    55kg x 1
    59kg x 1
    left it there..I knew Id end up powering them

RDLs off blocks
    45kg x 10 (3sets)...please god my hamstrings arent in bits tomorrow...today was the first day they felt normal again

Prowler
    :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
    Literally havent pushed a prowler in over 3years. Took a bitta persuading but the dude that's doing mine and sarahs bodyfats wanted us to do a bitta prowler work...so...we oblidged

Prowler Partner relay x 5

I go, she goes kinda thing.
    I pushed it up and back with Sarah sitting on it, and then she pushed it up and back with me on it x 5

...forgot how it felt:( Was really hard to get the prowler moving at first...but we did have a bitta craic doing it!

Some of todays training

Sunday
    12th of October

50min walk....and my dog ate a mouse:(:(:(:(:(...and I squealed and squealed and squealed. So gross!!

Monday 13th of October

AM-45min walk sans dog

PM

25kg x 1 + 2
    30kg x 1 + 2
    35kg x 1 + 2
    37kg x 1 + 2...was extending waaaaaay back
    35kg x 1 + 2 (3sets) a bit better.

Clean atk + Frontsquat + Jerk
    35kg x 1 + 1 + 1
    45kg x 1 + 1 + 1
    50kg x 1 + 1 + 1
    55kg x 1 + 1 + 1 (2sets)....was feeling adventurous
    58kg x 1 + 1 + F (2sets):eek: deeelighted with the 58kg clean atk...nearly dropped the first jerk on my head tho!

Back squat

35kg x 3
    45kg x 3
    55kg x 3
    65kg x 1
    70kg x 3 (3sets):D:D:D PB Triple +3kg

Nordic Hamstring Curls

3 x 10...really hope they dont leave me with 4 day DOMs like last time:o

Circuit
    10 goblet squat 12kg DB
    10 Twin Row 6kg DBs
    10 RDLs 16kg DBs
    10 Bench Press 8kg DBs
    6 rounds in 10.35mins

Used lighter weights than last day so that we could move through it quicker. Didnt feel wrecked after it at all. Probs go back to doing 15min workblocks pretty soon

You need to get onto Brian McShane in Bmac Strength and get a floor mounted GHR for RWC

Tuesday 14th of October...no DOMs:eek:

New programme......yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!!
    But it has me squatting 3 times a week :(:(

Snatch Balance + Sots Press

15kg x 1 + 2
    25kg x 1 + 2 (4sets)....find it soooo hard to control the bar back onto my neck :/

Muscle Snatch + Muscle Snatch btk

25kg x 1 + 2 (3sets)

Tempo Front Squats + Powerjerks

35kg x 5 + 2
    38kg x 5 + 2
    40kg x 5 + 2 (3sets)

Cleanpulls

60kg x 3 (3sets)

Single Arm DB Row

16kg x 10/10 (3sets)

Pushups

3 x 10

Circuit

10 front foot elevated split squat e/s
    10 DB Press 8kg DBs
    5 Band Pullups
    5 rounds in 9.45mins
    Was doing the split squats slow and controlled..legs were jelly after

Wednesday 15th of October
    Can't get over how great I feel this week...even with the extra conditioning and the lower kcal intake:)
    Happy days!

Jerks from the blocks

35kg x 3
    45kg x 3
    50kg x 3 (5sets)
    Jerks have been a bit off lately..so Im resetting them and building the ole confidence :)

Backsquats

35kg x 5
    45kg x 5
    50kg x 5 (3sets)

Short and sweet!:)

Thursday 16th of October

Snatch pull atk + Powersnatch atk

25kg x 2 + 2
    30kg x 2 + 2
    32kg x 2 + 2 (4sets)..focus on position atk + on extending UP!

Clean and Jerks
    35kg x 2 + 2
    45kg x 2 + 2
    52kg x 2 + 2 (3sets) These felt REALLY good...minus my training partner distracting me and making me laugh mid set! If I laugh I can't lift:o

...my legs DO look MASSIVE in the video tho:eek::eek:

Front squat w/pause + Front Squat
    35kg x 1 + 2
    45kg x 1 + 2 (3sets)

Gunz x
    5sets

Pullups...had to reset the program:(
    8 x 2

Rest Day tomorrow:):)