Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

WWE Hall Of Fame 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

ShagNastii wrote: »
    I'm a bit stumped in terms of the debate re: who should go in- who should go out.

I can see the point people have about it taking the prestige of the HOF if lower card guys start being inducted but I can also see the merits in inducting lesser names.

I think a small thing that has killed the HOF a bit is the sheer numbers they induct every year. When it was resurrected they completely stacked the classes. It would have saved the nesscesity to pad out the event with smaller names.

Hogan, Piper, Slaughter, Sheik, Heenan all went in, in the same year. I'd easily be just as sold as a fan if you inducted Hogan and maybe another worthy trio one year( Four inductees in total) and the next year do the same with Piper and so on.

Just think of the truly legendary names left to go in. There aren't that many. Next five years for arguments sake. How many odds on headliners do we have?

Angle, Taker, Rock, Brock, Vince, Trips?

I think your right with they toploaded a lot of hofs and now they are running out of headliners.

Except for the list you have mentioned and i dont think brock, vince or trips will be going in anytime soon. You have bryan and jericho probably kane and big show really left of guys who were big stars.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,851 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Surely at some point HHH or Steph will loby hard enough and Vince will put himself in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,973 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Taking WWE championship as a benchmark for the marquee name we have:

Sheamus, Big Show, Angle, Trips, Taker, Orton, RVD, Sid, Jericho, Punk, Bryan, Cena, Del Rio, Rollins, Reigns, Lesnar and Kane.

Taking the fact JBL and Guerrero played second fiddle I'd safely say 50% of these are not going in as the top name.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭Monokne

I do feel like they have lowered their standards this year. If Godfather can get in, I wonder will Zack Ryder can get in a few years time since he was popular for a brief amount of time.

There's a LIMO DRIVER in for f**ks sakes! There are no standards. KOKO B WARE. Anyone can go in lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,896 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Will 'Mr McMahon'ever go in the hof ???

DDP should get a future Warrior Award for his work in helping Jake and Scott hall.

Goldberg, jbl, y2J, Daniel Bryan should get in the very near future

I'd love to see a physical touring hall of fame musuem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,482 ✭✭✭brianregan09

So what time irish does this start on the network ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,351 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

So what time irish does this start on the network ?

Midnight for the red carpet 1am for the main event.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

PTH2009 wrote: »
    DDP should get a future Warrior Award for his work in helping Jake and Scott hall.

DDP should get in the HOF regardless.
    the Warrior Award is little more than a PR stunt, and gives the middle finger to what Warrior himself wanted it to be.

Renee and sasha looking savage on the red carpet it has to be said. Also the King is engaged. He's been engaged more times than a switch board.

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭Brindor

Hyped for Stangers HoF video package honestly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Ryback is good fun. His missus was looking well.

First time I've seen Randy Orton show some personality.

Ah no he showed huge personality two years ago to be fair.

Byron saxton is just terrible on the red capert thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,481 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

sky88 wrote: »
    Byron saxton is just terrible on the red capert thing

Not much good off it either.

Sgt Slaughter the old pervert "I'll give you some orders". :D

Randy's bird really is just phenomenal.

Maria is gorgeous btw. A fierce ridey bridey.

Jesus the new girl botched so badly there. Mortified for her.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Wow, Ambrose looks completely out of it.

martyos121 wrote: »
    Jesus the new girl botched so badly there. Mortified for her.

Why what did she say or do ?

Renee giving out to her boyfriend for not dressing up. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Ambrose is on the bag.

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Why what did she say or do ?

Was meant to do the whole "welcome back to the HOF" line but she jumped the gun about four times. It was pretty funny.

Dean and renee ftw.

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭Brindor

DRINK BEER
    RAISE HELL

Brindor wrote: »
    DRINK BEER
    RAISE HELL

STONE COLD STONE COLD BAH GAWD.

Every time Stone Cold appears on TV, Jim Ross should be there behind him shouting and screaming this. :D

Reigns misses is not bad

In fairness Roman as a person seems like a sound lad.

Lads any sighting of becky at all ?

Kurt Angle promo on the network just there, please let that be a sign for tomorrow night!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Mr T's mother should have been in that montage.

It's only been around for 12 months and the Warrior award is already an absolute farce.

This is so cringe

The way they all laugh at the stupid jokes you swear there all out of there heads

1989 "classic" "No Holes Barred". :D

The production team really joined the Vince McMahon Kiss My Ass Club with that one. Probably the worst movie I've ever seen.

Becky is looking very well. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Becky looking amazing tonight.

Vader's some man!

Bret Hart wrote: »
    Becky looking amazing tonight.

Where ?

Where ?

Behind Bruno when he's shown

sky88 wrote: »
    Behind Bruno when he's shown

Sound.

Jaysus just seen becky. Savage stuff.

Wrap it up Stan, please.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

martyos121 wrote: »
    Wrap it up Stan, please.

Between him and Vader,his induction it must have lasted over 30 minutes.

Let's hope people keep mentioning Bruno so we get to see more of becky

I saw parts of the godfathers speech. Was it good ? Who's is inducting snoop ? I saw sasha siting in the crowd.

I Wonder is the hulkster around somewhere

Could've sworn I seen him behind Alicia Fox but I don't believe it. He said he wouldn't be there.

Nice genuine speech from the Dudley boys. It's a shame that Jackie had to beat sable for the title. Jokeshop.

Haha anyone else see the Ascension lad in a suit? Just looks wrong.