Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The try harder if ye want a second joke thread thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,664 ✭✭✭policarp

What should you do if your girlfriend starts smoking during sex?
    Change.

It's a bad match. . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭don ramo

THE TAX MAN

The IRS decides to audit Ralph, and summons him to the IRS office. The
    IRS auditor is not surprised when Ralph shows up with his attorney.

The auditor says, "Well, sir, you have an extravagant lifestyle and no
    full-time employment, which you explain by saying that you win money
    gambling. I'm not sure the IRS finds that believable."

"I'm a great gambler, and I can prove it," says Ralph. "How about a
    demonstration?"

The auditor thinks for a moment and says, "Okay. Go ahead."

Ralph says, "I'll bet you a thousand dollars that I can bite my own
    eye."

The auditor thinks a moment and says, "No way! It's a bet."

Ralph removes his glass eye and bites it.

The auditor's jaw drops. Ralph says, "Now, I'll bet you two thousand
    dollars that I can bite my other eye."

The auditor can tell Ralph isn't blind, so he takes the bet.

Ralph removes his dentures and bites his good eye.

The stunned auditor now realizes he has wagered and lost three grand,
    with Ralph's attorney as a witness. He starts to get nervous.

"Want to go double or nothing?" Ralph asks. "I'll bet you six thousand
    dollars that I can stand on one side of your desk, and pee into that
    wastebasket on the other side, and never get a drop anywhere in
    between."

The auditor, twice burned, is cautious now, but he looks carefully and
    decides there's no way this guy can manage that stunt, so he agrees
    again.

Ralph stands beside the desk and unzips his pants, but although he
    strains mightily, he can't make the stream reach the wastebasket on
    other side, so he pretty much urinates all over the desk.

The auditor leaps with joy, realizing that he has just turned a major
    Loss into a huge win. But Ralph's attorney moans and puts his head in
    his hands.

"Are you okay?" the auditor asks.

"Not really," says the attorney. "This morning, when Ralph told me he'd
    been summoned for an audit, he bet me twenty thousand dollars that he
    could come in here and **** all over an IRS official's desk and that
    you'd be happy about it.

It's sad how Wile E. Coyote is remembered for his violence, and not for his brilliantly realistic paintings of tunnels.

311958_183622425058990_167236336697599_374129_1413538572_n.jpg

Two female friends are catching up:
    - So, how was your evening last night?
    - A disaster! After getting home, my dear beloved hubby wolfed down in 4 minutes, the dinner that took me all afternoon to prepare, "granted" me 3 minutes of passionate love before rolling over and falling asleep 2 minutes later. And you?
    - Oh, mine was incredible. My hubby was waiting for me to get back home from work. He took me out for a very romantic dinner. We then walked back home, under an amazing starry sky, along the canal, for a good two hours. Once home, he lit up all the candles we had and our foreplay lasted for an hour. We then made love for another hour and then we chatted until late. It was wonderful...

MEN -
    Meanwhile, at the pub, the husbands are "networking"...:
    - So, how was your evening last night?
    - Great! When I came home, the food was ready. I ate, we shagged and I fell asleep.
    You?

- A nightmare! I came home earlier to fix the kitchen shelf. When I switched on the power drill, the fuse went out. The whole house went into darkness.
    Couldn't find the bloody fuse-box, so when my better half arrived, I took her out.
    It was the only thing to do to avoid getting an earful... Dinner was so expensive that I couldn't afford the taxi back home, so we had to walk home. Once there, the house was still in the dark, obviously, so I had to light all these f *cking candles to avoid knocking everything down. I was so wound up that it took me an hour to get a hard on, and another one to come. In the end, I was so p!ssed off that it took me ages to fall asleep, while she kept yapping on and on about f*ck knows what!

One fine day in Ireland, a guy is out golfing
    and gets up to the 16th hole. He tees up
    and cranks one. Unfortunately, it goes into
    the woods on the side of the fairway. He
    goes looking for his ball and comes across
    this little guy with this huge knot on his
    head, and the golf ball lying right beside
    him.

"Goodness," says the golfer, and proceeds to
    revive the poor little guy. Upon awaking,
    the little guy says, "Well, you caught me
    fair and square. I am a leprechaun. I
    will grant you three wishes."

The man says "I can't take anything from you,
    I'm just glad I didn't hurt you too badly,"
    and walks away.

Watching the golfer depart, the leprechaun
    says "Well, he was a nice enough guy, and he
    did catch me, so I have to do something for
    him. I'll give him the three things that I
    would want. I'll give him unlimited money,
    a great golf game, and a great sex life."

Well, a year goes past (as they often do in
    jokes like this) and the same
    golfer is out golfing on the same course at
    the 16th hole. He gets up and
    hits one into the same woods and goes off
    looking for his ball. When he
    finds the ball he sees the same little guy
    and asks how he is doing.
    The leprechaun says, "I'm fine, and might I
    ask how your golf game is?"
    The golfer says, "It's great! I hit under
    par every time."
    The leprechaun says, "I did that for you. And
    might I ask how your money
    is holding out?"

The golfer says, "Well, now that you mention
    it, every time I put my hand in my pocket, I
    pull out a hundred dollar bill."

The leprechaun smiles and says, "I did that
    for you, too. And might I ask how your sex
    life is?"

The golfer looks at him a little shyly and
    says, "Well, maybe once or twice a week."

The leprechaun is floored and stammers, "Once
    or twice a week? Is that all?!"

The golfer looks at him and says, "Well,
    that's not too bad for a Catholic priest in
    a small parish

all shamelessly robbed:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Saw a fat bird walking down the street today.

She had a T-shirt on saying I Love The HIP HOP!

I think the fúcking letters C and S must have fallen off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 975 ✭✭✭J Cheever Loophole

Apologies if here already, as it's an old one.

Pat worked in the Guinness brewery. One day, he leaned over too far, fell into a vat of Guinness, and was drowned.

The boss at Guinness went round to Pat's house to break the news to his wife. She cried uncontrollably, but eventually regained her composure and asked,

'I have to know - did Pat have a quick death?'

'No', came the reply.

'How do you know that? asked the wife in tears.

'Because he got out three times to do a pee.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

Jimmy's Mum: "Jimmy, you've hardly said a word since your lobotomy."
    Jimmy: "Mhhwuahhg."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,608 ✭✭✭newport2

What separates humans from animals?

The Liffey.

A guy is sitting in the study reading and his fat wife comes in limping. She angrily confronts him "what are you doing still reading here? Did you not hear me just fall down the stairs?"
    He replies without looking up "sorry dear, I thought it was Eastenders starting"

• Registered Users Posts: 784 ✭✭✭bacon?

2 guys walking down the road, one turns to the other and says, "when i get home i'm gonna rip me sisters knickers off"

other guy says, "what the fcuk you gonna do that for?"

guy replies, "cause they're wrecking me hole"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭luckyfrank

Whats green and smells of pork ?

Kermit the frogs finger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,027 ✭✭✭Wossack

A Teacher asks her class to use the word "contagious." Roland the class swot, gets up and says, "Last year I got the measles and my Mum said it was contagious."

"Well done, Roland," says the teacher. "Can anyone else try?"

Katie, a sweet little girl with pigtails, says, "My grandma says there's a bug going round, and it's contagious."

"Well done, Katie" says the teacher. "Anyone else?"

Little Johnny jumps up and says, "Our next door neighbor is painting his house with a two-inch brush and my Dad says it will take the contagious."

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭onlyrocknroll

I apologise in advance.

How do you express gratitude to a small onion.
    "Thanks shallot"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭link_2007

I called the rape helpline the other day.

Turns out it's only for victims.

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭onlyrocknroll

What would Mr T say about somebody who doesn't like Turkish food?

(You can probably work it out)
    "I pita the fool"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

After years of a moratorium on Garda Recruitment, the bosses in Templemore were desperate so decided an interview process would be enough to get people into the Guards.

The three Paddies went for interview.

First in was Paddy Englishman who got through the interview OK. "A final question Paddy" say the Chief Super, "this being holy catholic Ireland and all, tell me, who killed Jesus?".

"That's easy innit" says Paddy Englishman, "it was Pontius Pilate".

"Good man" says the Chief Super "go out there, get a uniform and go down the town on traffic duty".

Next in was Paddy Scotsman who got also through the interview OK. "A final question Paddy" repeats the Chief Super, "this being holy catholic Ireland and all, tell me, who killed Jesus?".

"Och aye, it wus Pontius Pilate". replies Paddy Scotsman

"Good man" says the Chief Super "go out there, get a uniform and go down the town on traffic duty".

Finally in goes Paddy Irishman who's interview went OK. Again the Chief Super asks "A final question Paddy, this being holy catholic Ireland and all, tell me, who killed Jesus?".

"Be the hokey" says Paddy "I haven't a clue"

"Are ya sure?" asks the Chief Super "hows about you go outside and think about it and come back into me".

In the hallway, Paddy Irishman sees the other two boys in uniform heading out. "Jaysus" he says to them, "they move quick around here, ye're on traffic duty and they've got me solving a murder case!"

A woman is in a coma. The Nurses are in her room giving her a sponge bath. One of them is washing her "private area" and notices that there is a response on the monitor when she touches her. They go to her husband and explain what happened, telling him, "Crazy as this sounds, maybe a little oral sex will do the trick and bring her out of the coma."
    The husband is sceptical, but they assure him that they'll close the curtains for privacy. Besides it's worth a try!! The hubby finally agrees and goes into his wife's room. After a few minutes the woman's monitor flat-lines...no pulse...no heart rate. The nurses run into the room. The husband is standing there, and says, "Christ, I think she choked.."

Did you hear the one about the dyslexic man who walked into a bra?

A man walks into a bar with a roll of tarmac under his arm and says: "Pint please, and one for the road."

Apple Computer announced today that it has developed a computer chip that can store and play high fidelity music in women’s breast implants.
    The iTit will cost $499 or $599 depending on speaker size.
    This is considered to be a major breakthrough because women have always complained about men staring at their breasts and not listening to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭Daniel S

newport2 wrote: »
    Apple Computer announced today that it has developed a computer chip that can store and play high fidelity music in women’s breast implants.
    The iTit will cost $499 or $599 depending on speaker size.
    This is considered to be a major breakthrough because women have always complained about men staring at their breasts and not listening to them.
    Hahahahahahaha best joke in AAAAGGESSS!!!! :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,421 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

A little boy writes his Christmas letter, Dear Santa I would like a little sister for Christmas.
    Santa write back to him, Okay, can you send me your mother?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭housetypeb

A mans wife is so fed up with her husbands drinking that she threatens to leave him if he ever comes home drunk again.
    One night,after work, the man goes to the pub with his friend and gets so drunk that he vomits all over himself, he explains to his friend that his wife is going to leave him when he goes home like this. his friend tells him to put 20 euro into his inside pocket and explain to his wife that somebody threw up on him and gave him the money to cover the dry cleaning.
    Eventually he staggers home where his wife is waiting angrily for him
    "You're drunk", she says "you reek of it"
    " No no darling,some body threw up all over me and look,he gave me twenty euro to help with the dry cleaning" he explains.
    "Why do you have two 20 euro notes then?" she demands suspiciously
    "Oh that," he says "That one is from the guy who shat in my pants"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭3rdDegree

I seem to recall BBC Radio 2 reporting on a survey of the best jokes ever, and this is what was considered the best ever joke;

Two men were hunting in the woods when, all of a sudden, one man had a heart attack. The other called 999. Someone answered, and he said, "You've gotta come help me. The guy I was hunting with had a heart attack. I think he's dead."

The person said, "Well, you've gotta make sure that he is dead."
    So the hunter said, "Okay." Then he left the phone, there was a long pause, then a gun shot.

The hunter got back on the phone and said "Okay, now what?"

:o

Yes this one is brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭southcentralts

What do you call a black man flying a plane?
    A pilot ya racist

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭bedrock#1

Why does Noddy wear a hat with a bell it?

Because he's a c u n t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭JessicaRabbit

Paddy shouts frantically into the phone "My wife is pregnant and her contractions are only two minutes apart!"

"Is this her first child?" asks the Doctor.

"No, you idiot!", shouts Paddy, "this is her husband!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 675 ✭✭✭Eggonyerface

Paddy shouts frantically into the phone "My wife is pregnant and her contractions are only two minutes apart!"

Jacinta shouts frantically into the phone "I'm pregnant and I think me waters after breaking!!"

"Ok",replies the doctor," where are you ringing from"
    "Eh,from me gee to me knees"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭link_2007

What did the Scottish epileptic get for Christmas?

A Wii Fit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 976 ✭✭✭Kev_2012

Got any jokes about sodium? Na.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭Reloc8

Discussion at an engineers conference turns to matters philosophical. Over pints after the day's presentations, three of them are pondering what sort of Engineer God was, having designed the human body.

Electrical Engineer says, god is clearly an electrical engineer. Look at the way our neural pathways and bollix like that works on the basis of tiny electrical charges, conveying to us all we see, hear, feel, experience etc. etc.

Mechanical Engineers says, nah he was definitely a mechanical engineer. Look at all the amazing joints and levers and stuff in our body that lets us move around and do whatever.

Civil Engineer says you're both idiots, he was a civil engineer. Who else is going to run a toxic waste pipe through a recreational area for a start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,288 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

A woman rings the maternity hospital and shouts into the phone "my waters have broke". The receptionist asks "where are you ringing from ?" and the woman replies " from the waist down".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

A woman rings the maternity hospital and shouts into the phone "my waters have broke". The receptionist asks "where are you ringing from ?" and the woman replies " from the waist down".

4 posts above yours............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,032 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Another Bear joke - there seem to be quite a few:
    A guy is walking in the Rockies, when he's attacked by a Grizzly bear; but in the second before the bear strikes, the guy prays in desperation. The first thing that comes in to his head: "Lord, if you are there, please make this bear a good Christian!"
    God hears the man's prayer and grants his wish! The bear stops short, looks at the guy, falls on to his knees, and says: "Lord, for what I am about to receive ..."

Death has this much to be said for it:
    You don’t have to get out of bed for it.
    Wherever you happen to be
    They bring it to you—free.

— Kingsley Amis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭dan185

Every time I see this thread I read the first post, and it's still not the best joke I've ever heard.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

Thieves are stealing telescopes off Blackpool front during the night and replacing them with kaleidoscopes.

Police say there may be a pattern developing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,591 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

A police officer pulls over a speeding car. The officer says, " I clocked you at 80 miles per hour, sir."

The driver says, "Gee, officer I had it on cruise control at 60, perhaps your radar gun needs calibrating."

Not looking up from her knitting the wife says: "Now don't be silly dear, you know that this car doesn't have cruise control."

As the officer writes out the ticket, the driver looks over at his wife and growls, "Can't you please keep your mouth shut for once?"

The wife smiles demurely and says, "You should be thankful your radar detector went off when it did."

As the officer makes out the second ticket
    for the illegal radar detector unit, the man glowers at his wife and says through clenched teeth, "Damit woman, can't you keep your mouth shut?"

The officer frowns and says, "And I notice that you're not wearing your seat belt, sir. That's an automatic $75 fine."

The driver says, "Yeah, well, you see officer, I had it on, but took it off when you pulled me over so that I could get my license out of my back pocket."

The wife says, "Now, dear, you know very well that you didn't have your seat belt on. You never wear your seat belt when you're driving."

And as the police officer is writing out the third ticket the driver turns to his wife and barks, "WHY DON'T YOU PLEASE SHUT UP??"

The officer looks over at the woman and asks,
    "Does your husband always talk to you this way, Ma'am?"

"Only when he's been drinking."

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

• Registered Users Posts: 2,428 ✭✭✭MrKingsley

Did you hear about the gay guy who was fired from the sperm bank?

He was caught drinking on the job:D

• Registered Users Posts: 958 ✭✭✭eugeneious

I came home from the pub four hours late last night.

"Where the feck have you been?" screamed my wife.

I said, "I've been playing poker with some blokes."

"Playing poker with some blokes?" she repeated. "Well, you can pack your bags and go!"

"So can you," I said. "This isn't our house anymore."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭little swift

A blond is slowly getting suspicious that her husband is cheating on her and she is really upset. She goes out, buys a gun and puts it in her purse. Sure enough, she comes home unexpectedly a few days later and catches him with another woman. She pulls the gun out and puts it to her head. Her husband says "No, don't do that." "You shut up!" she yells at him. "You're next."

A man is driving down the road and breaks down near a monastery. He goes to the monastery, knocks on the door, and says, My car broke down. Do you think I could stay the night?

The monks graciously accept him, feed him dinner, and even fix his car. As the man tries to fall asleep, he hears a strange sound; a sound like no other that he has ever heard . The next morning, he asks the monks what th......e sound was, but they say, We can't tell you because you're not a monk.

The man is disappointed but thanks them anyway and goes about his merry way. Some years later, the same man breaks down in front of the same monastery.
    The monks again accept him, feed him, and even fix his car.

That night, he hears the same strange mesmerizing sound that he had heard years earlier.

The next morning, he asks what the sound was, but the monks reply,

We can't tell you because you're not a monk..

The man says, all right, all right. I'm dying to know.
    If the only way I can find out what that sound was is to become a monk, how do I become a monk?
    The monks reply, you must travel the earth and tell us how many blades of grass there are and the exact number of sand pebbles. When you find these numbers, you will become a monk.

The man sets about his task. Some forty-five years later, he returns and knocks on the door of the monastery. He says, I have travelled the earth and devoted my life to the task demanded and have found what you had asked for. There are 371,145,236,284,232 blades of grass and 231,281,219,999,129,382 sand pebbles on the earth.

The monks reply, congratulations, you are correct, and you are now considered a monk .
    We shall now show you the way to the sound..

The monks lead the man to a wooden door, where the head monk says, the sound is behind that door.

The man reaches for the knob, but the door is locked. He asks, May I have the key ?

The monks give him the key, and he opens the door.

Behind the wooden door is another door made of stone. The man requests the key to the stone door.

The monks give him the key, and he opens it, only to find a door made of ruby. He demands another key from the monks, who provide it. Behind that door is another door, this one made of sapphire.. And so it went on until the man had gone through doors of emerald, silver, topaz, and amethyst.

Finally, the monks say, This is the key to the last door ...

The man is relieved to be at the end. He unlocks the door, turns the knob, and behind that door he is astonished to find the source of that strange sound. It is truly an amazing and unbelievable sight

.. But I can't tell you what it is because you're not a monk!!!!!!!

DON'T SWEAR AT ME;
    I'M STILL HUNTING FOR THE IDIOT WHO SENT THIS TO ME!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭FanadMan

A man is driving down the road and breaks down near a monastery. He goes to the monastery, knocks on the door, and says, My car broke down. Do you think I could stay the night?
    .. But I can't tell you what it is because you're not a monk!!!!!!!

DON'T SWEAR AT ME;
    I'M STILL HUNTING FOR THE IDIOT WHO SENT THIS TO ME!!!

Arrrrrgh!!! Gonna hunt you down for that one!!!!!:D

FanadMan wrote: »
    Arrrrrgh!!! Gonna hunt you down for that one!!!!!:D

Sorry:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭brandon_flowers

It is now official. Titus Bramble has a first touch like a rapist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭clintondaly

Two kids playing in a disused flat in a poverty stricken area.
    One turns to the other "look what i found,a syringe full of crack behind the radiator"
    Other boy turns around "whats a radiator"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,660 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

^^ About as funny as The Dictator...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

If money can't buy happiness then what is the point of charity?

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭diabloro

Sky News: 'Boy found dead in a tumble dryer'

At least Washing Machines live longer with Carl Gone

• Registered Users Posts: 63 ✭✭The Uninvited Guest

What do you call an epileptic in a bush ?

Russell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Kippure

Just got back from my mate's funeral. He died after being hit on the head with a tennis ball. It was a lovely service.

Bought some 'rocket salad' yesterday but it went off before I could eat it!

Local Police hunting the 'Knitting Needle Nutter', who has stabbed six people in the village in the last 48 hours, believe the attacker could be following some kind of pattern.

The wife was counting 5 & 10 cent coins out on the kitchen table when she suddenly got very angry and started shouting and crying for no reason. I thought to myself, "She's going through the change."

I was explaining to my wife last night that when you die you get reincarnated but must come back as a different creature. She said I would like to come back as a cow. I said you're obviously not listening.

I start a new job in Seoul next week. I thought it was a good Korea move.

My daughter asked me for a pet spider for her birthday, so I went to our local pet shop and they were €70!!! Blow this, I thought, I can get one cheaper off the web.

I went to the cemetery yesterday to lay some flowers on a grave. As I was standing there I noticed 4 grave diggers walking about with a coffin, 3 hours later and they're still walking about with it. I thought to myself, they've lost the plot!!

A mate of mine recently admitted to being addicted to brake fluid. When I quizzed him on it he reckoned he could stop any time.

I was in the pub on Sat night and noticed 2 large girls by the bar. They both had strong accents so i said 'hi, are you 2 girls from Scotland?' One of them chirped 'it's WALES you ****ing idiot!!' So i immediately apologised and said 'Sorry, are you 2 Whales from Scotland?

Not a joke really but a true story...

In the sleepy village of Erbum, in the town of Tillet, Hertfordshire
    lives a lady by the name Linda Lykes. She owns the local pub called
    The Cock Inn.

Her postal address is:

Linda Lykes
    The Cock Inn
    ERBUM,
    Tillet
    Herts.

Now, try reading the complete address without any pause!

A nurse finds a mental patient rubbing his willy between 2 biscuits, she asks "what are u doing?" Mental patient smiles and replies "I'm ****ing crackers"