Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The try harder if ye want a second joke thread thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpt1/v/t1.0-9/11889557_10207101990769599_2349526096477583719_n.jpg?oh=26f89ec6bb8ee1d3f531a4d0859636c6&oe=563B0596

So, I was walking and I saw a "Muslim Book Store." I was wondering what exactly was in a Muslim bookstore so I went in. As I was wandering around taking a look, the clerk stopped me and asked if he could help me. I imagine I didn't look like his normal clientele, so I asked, "Do you have a copy of Donald Trump's book on his U.S. Immigration Policy regarding Muslims?"

The clerk said, "F*ck off, get out and stay out!"

I said, "Yes, that's the one. Do you have it in paperback?

After living in Shanghai for 50 years a Chinese man decides to move to Australia.

He buys a small piece of land near Mt Isa.

A few days after moving in, the friendly Aussie neighbour decides to go across and welcome the

New guy to the region.

He goes next door but on his way up the drive-way he sees the Chinese man running around his

Front yard chasing about 10 hens.

Not wanting to interrupt any Chinese custom, he decides to put the welcome on hold for the day.

The next day, he decides to try again, but just as he is about to knock on the front door, he looks through the window and sees the Chinese man urinate into a glass and then drink it.

Not wanting to interrupt another Chinese custom, he decides to put the welcome on hold for yet another day.

A day later he decides to give it one last go, but on his way next door, he sees the Chinese man leading a bull down the drive-way, pause, and then put an ear next to the bull's bum.

The Aussie bloke can't handle this, so he goes up to the Chinese man and says, 'Jeez Mate, what the hell is it with your Chinese customs ? I come over to welcome you to the neighbourhood, and see you running around the yard after hens.

The next day you are pissing in a glass and drinking it, and then today you have your head so close to that bull's arse, it could just about **** on you.'

The Chinese man is very taken back and says, ' Sorry sir, you no understand.. These no Chinese customs I doing, these Australian Customs.''

What do you mean mate' says the Aussie, 'Those aren't Australian customs................

'Yes they are', replied the Chinese man, 'travel agent man say to become true blue Australian, I must learn chase chicks, drink piss, and listen to bull s**t.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Hagar7

Must be some load of sh1te if that's the best they can do :p
    My son and daughter went to the Embra Fest,saw around 10/11 shows in two days.
    I asked them who they thought was the funniest,they both went to see comedians,and without hesitation they both replied Ed Byrne without a doubt.
    So the other day I sat thru almost an hour and a half of his stuff and I waited and waited and waited for a funny story without success.
    Maybe it's just me but I don't know what all the fuss is about,I,d never heard of him before and wish tae God I hadn't,I think he's awful.

• Registered Users Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Salvation Tambourine

The invention of the shovel is ground breaking.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Nokotan wrote: »

It was the pick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,460 ✭✭✭✭blade1

It was the pick.

What was the shovel so?

Earth Moving???:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,198 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

We're going to get a rake of gardening puns now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

BREAKING NEWS

A man who took an airline to court after his luggage went missing, has lost his case .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

Too soon, for fork's sake. HoeHoeHoe!

bonzodog2 wrote: »
    Too soon, for fork's sake. HoeHoeHoe!

Ah the mower the better.

The shear volume of them will be horrible

They could be very turf to read too.

Yeah.....I just scythe with disappointment to that...

I felt like a bit of a tulip when i posted that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

I felt like a bit of a tulip when i posted that.

Yeah, it's time you threw in the trowel.

Yeah, it's lawn overdue.

Just like my dog being spade

• Registered Users Posts: 46 looseliver

We aught to shed ourselves of these puns.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

looseliver wrote: »
    We aught to shed ourselves of these puns.

Or else someone will grass on us to the mods

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

coolhull wrote: »
    Or else someone will grass on us to the mods

And then we will by turfed out of Boards.

There'll be no seeds sown now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,460 ✭✭✭✭blade1

I nearly soiled myself reading these puns!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭padjo5

I thought there wasn't going to be any mower of them but thanks for reviving it Blade1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭Banta

Wow this thread is just blossoming with puns.

... Sorry. I'll leaf now.

Banta wrote: »
    Wow this thread is just blossoming with puns.

... Sorry. I'll leaf now.

You could branch out on your own.

Puns for the educated!

1. King Ozymandias of Assyria was running low on cash after years
    of war with the Hittites. His last great possession was the Star
    of the Euphrates , the most valuable diamond in the ancient world.
    Desperate, he went to Croesus, the pawnbroker, to ask for a loan.
    Croesus said, "I'll give you 100,000 dinars for it."
    "But I paid a million dinars for it," the King protested.
    "Don't you know who I am? I am the king!"
    Croesus replied, "When you wish to pawn a Star,
    makes no difference who you are."
    2. Evidence has been found that William Tell and his family were
    avid bowlers. Unfortunately, all the Swiss League records were
    destroyed in a fire, and so we'll never know for whom the Tells
    bowled.
    3. There were three Indian squaws. One slept on a deer skin, one
    Slept on an elk skin, and the third slept on a hippopotamus
    skin. All three became pregnant. The first two each had a baby boy.
    The one who slept on the hippopotamus skin had twin boys. This just
    goes to prove that the squaw of the hippopotamus is equal to the
    sons of the squaws of the other two hides.
    4 A sceptical anthropologist was cataloging South American folk
    remedies with the assistance of a tribal elder who indicated
    that the leaves of a particular fern were a sure cure for any case of
    constipation.
    When the anthropologist expressed his doubts, the elder looked
    him in the eye and said, "Let me tell you, with fronds like these,
    you don't need enemas."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

More of those dolan please :D

I once sold a jumper tae Derek Acorah......he's a medium.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

I was shocked to learn today I'm colourblind.
    Totally out of the green...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭deandean

To Roundup, I want to see a barrow load of those gardening puns forked out while I am still compost mentus.

deandean wrote: »
    To Roundup, I want to see a barrow load of those gardening puns forked out while I am still compost mentus.

We'll just have to plough on...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

We'll just have to plough on...

Seriously lads, we need to bury these gardening puns, I'm having trouble weeding out the proper jokes here, keep it up and I'll grass ye up to the mods...

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭michael.dublin

There was man who had a terrible passion for eating baked beans, but always got an embarrassing lively reaction. One day he met the girl of his dreams and they fell in love. He thought to himself "She'll never marry me so he gave up the baked beans he loved”. A few months later, his car broke down, called the wife and told her he would be late as he had to walk home. On his way, he passed a small cafe and the wonderful aroma of baked beans overwhelmed him. He figured he could walk off any ill affects. So all the way home he 'putt to the right and putted to the left'. His wife met him at the door excited. "Darling, I have the most wonderful dinner surprise for you!" She blindfolded him, and sat at the head of the table and made him promise not to peek. Feeling another fart coming on, luckily the phone rang and his wife left the room to answer the phone. Seizing the moment, he not only lets out a loud, but *ripe* as a rotten egg fart. He had a hard time breathing, so he grabbed napkin and fanned the air. Unfortunately another urge came on, and 'rrriiiipppp!'. Sounded like a diesel engine at high revs, and smelled even worse. Gagging, he tried fanning his arms, hoping the rotten smell would dissipate. He heard the phone goodbyes, so he neatly folded his napkin on his lap and he was the picture of innocence when his wife walked back in. Sorry for being so long dear, she asked “Did you peeked at the dinner”. Assuring her he had not, she removed the blindfold and yelled, "Surprise!!" To his shock & horror, there were twelve dinner guests seated around the table for his surprise birthday party

A Cheese roll walks into a pub and orders a pint.

Barman says, "Sorry, we don't serve food here."

Who's the coolest guy in hospital? The Ultra sound bloke.

Who's the second coolest guy? The hip replacement bloke.

What kind of dinosaur always had difficulty sitting down ?

The Tyranno sore ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭Banta

rizzodun wrote: »
    Seriously lads, we need to bury these gardening puns, I'm having trouble weeding out the proper jokes here, keep it up and I'll grass ye up to the mods...

I dunno, these puns are sort of growing on me. I had one earlier and I thought to myself, "Thistle do!" but as I began typing I reaslied, "Nah, that pun's a load of horse manure". I thought there was a rake load of puns we haven't used yet, but we're probably edging towards the end of them now, as people are probably get sickle of them at this point with the shear amount of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,349 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

I woke up this morning with a piece of dried fruit stuck up my arse.

I think I've been date raped!

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

I woke up this morning with a piece of dried fruit stuck up my arse.

I think I've been date raped!

https://41.media.tumblr.com/1dec98628d32af8d9c0b4aa3faf0c8e1/tumblr_mwqkjnFGuH1s02atbo4_500.png

You were pissed and you dont remember a thing.

A guy goes to the supermarket and notices an attractive woman waving at him. She says hello.
    He’s rather taken aback because he can’t place where he knows her from. So he says, "Do you know me?"
    To which she replies, "I think you’re the father of one of my kids." Now his mind travels back to the only time he has ever been unfaithful to his wife and says, "My God, are you the stripper from my bachelor party that I made love to on the pool table with all my buddies watching while your partner whipped my butt with wet celery?"
    She looks into his eyes and says calmly, "No, I’m your son’s teacher."

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭Dard23

Guy driving along a road is distracted for a second by a hot girl walking on the sidewalk and when he looks forward he sees the car in front is braking. He slams the brakes himself but to no avail and ends up rear ending the car in front!
    Nothing happens for a second until the door from the car in front opens and out jumps a dwarf with a red face and a scowl. He stamps back to the guy in the car behind who sheepishly let's down his window. The dwarf leers at the guy then at the back of his car and back to the guy again. With menace in his voice the dwarf says " I am not happy! "
    " OK the guy replies calmly, so which one are you? "

Two zombies were walking through the woods one day when they came across a fresh dead body. The big zombie told the smaller one "you start at the feet and I will start at the head and we will eat our way towards each other." The little zombie agreed and they began to eat

About 30 minutes in the little zombie looked up and said "Man this is great. I'm having a ball!" To which the big zombie said "slow down your eating too fast."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,346 ✭✭✭King George VI

Not sure if it's been posted here but:

What do you call a midget fortune teller that's escaped from prison?
    A small medium at large.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,349 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Alcohol free larger.

Like licking your sisters fanny.

Tastes the same, just doesn't feel right!

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

There's rumours Apple will announce they are bringing out a new product to help dairy farmers

That's what iHerd

Russian computer. ENTER PASSWORD

ME 'Beef Stew.'

Computer. Password not Stroganoff.

Mary texts her husband Paddy on a cold winter's morning.....
    ''Windows frozen''
    Paddy texts reply: ....
    ''Pour some lukewarm water on it and wipe it dry''

A few minutes later Mary texts him back..

''Computer totally fcuked now''

Dard23 wrote: »
    Guy driving along a road is distracted for a second by a hot girl walking on the sidewalk and when he looks forward he sees the car in front is braking. He slams the brakes himself but to no avail and ends up rear ending the car in front!
    Nothing happens for a second until the door from the car in front opens and out jumps a dwarf with a red face and a scowl. He stamps back to the guy in the car behind who sheepishly let's down his window. The dwarf leers at the guy then at the back of his car and back to the guy again. With menace in his voice the dwarf says " I am not happy! "
    " OK the guy replies calmly, so which one are you? "

I once knew a girl who told me she was hot,I threw a pail of water over her,she wasn't very happy with me.

Where do the makers of Polos get most of their stock...

At the wholesalers!

Where do the makers of Polos get most of their stock...

At the wholesalers!