Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Photos taken on your cycle.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭yer man!

9266863102_b6c57bb54a_c.jpg
    Evening cycle on my brand new bike on an 80 Mile greenway in Massachusetts.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Guill

Just went random cycling the other day:

Old bog board walk in Clara:
    rz5BTO0.jpg

Followed by a race up a hill in a field of hay:
    BjIe8ya.jpg

Put the bike through some rough spots and paid for it in the end, thank feck it was downhill most of the way to a friends house from there:
    ePf14HF.jpg

Got a load of this "Bike" to get me home:
    bsPdmcC.jpg

Hanlde bars FELL OFF! after about 4k. Had to disconnect the front breaks too cause they were rubbing the wheel. INteresting ride home...

Summary: Good fun was had.

• Registered Users Posts: 908 ✭✭✭coastwatch

The very hot and sticky road to Allihies yesterday
    262376.jpg

On the ROK today,
    262375.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,297 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

Bettystown beach 5-30 this morning......

1014916_10151688447302086_943908211_o.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,967 ✭✭✭Plastik

IMG_0866_zps2c1822fd.jpg

My new training partner!

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Laundry_Hamper

t57kgf1.jpg

A cute little cowshed at the bottom of this monster...

http://app.strava.com/segments/657058

I made it to the top and everything! :P

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,391 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Raam wrote: »
    They flooded an entire town here. Reschen am See.

262160.jpg

Shouldn't that be Reschen unter See?

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭Biopace

The Green Road, Burren, Co Clare, what a day!

greenroad2_zpsf7e84e12.jpg

greenroad1_zpsc9e73a63.jpg

greenroad3_zps63d28c72.jpg

greenroad4_zpsf358e0b9.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,184 ✭✭✭xxyyzz

Killarney
    killarney.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭AstraMonti

Panorama of the blessigton lakes (on the horizon!)

262588.jpeg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 15,728 Mod ✭✭✭✭smacl

A few from a sunny week in the kingdom;

The other way up Molls gap;

262595.jpg

Ballaghbeama from Sneem

262598.jpg

and down to Glencar

262599.jpg

Balligisheen looking unassuming from Glencar

262596.jpg

and using the photo-op as an excuse for a break having being suitable deceived at the top;

262597.jpg

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,208 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

3d2a.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

After hearing about the home of Supermacs for so long I had to stop off on my cycle on Saturday. Gave me the fuel I needed for the last 32km or so

• Registered Users Posts: 4,328 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

34gv7k5.jpg
    qyv246.jpg
    2hpm5cm.jpg
    2vtbgn9.jpg
    29dv3i1.jpg

Had an absolute blast taking the bike up the mountains back home.
    I love my bike

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 11,319 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hermy

Daroxtar wrote: »
    29dv3i1.jpg

What's this?

Genealogy Forum Mod

• Registered Users Posts: 24,479 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Hermy wrote: »
    What's this?

rubber/plastic matting to limit erosion and aid with grip I reckon.

I thought it was a lid on a sink hole...:D

I should have asked where it is.:o

Genealogy Forum Mod

• Registered Users Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

SpOb.jpg
    RoJLV.jpg

A bit of a detour from the planned route... :D
    www.facebook.com/cycle2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 318 ✭✭GreyEagle

Daroxtar wrote: »
    34gv7k5.jpg
    I love my bike

Of course you love your bike.:)
    All I saw was the handlebars, looks just like mine. Is that a KTM?
    I love my KTM too.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 254 ✭✭crumliniano

Blessington Lakes last Saturday
    IMG_0016.JPG
    IMG_0020.JPG

Lambay Island this morning.....

1016163_10151694290072086_1916692134_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 14,317 ✭✭✭✭Raam

Now that I'm back, time to bore everyone with some holiday photos...

View of Reschen Am See
    2013+-+1+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

Approaching the final bunch of hairpins on the Stelvio
    2013+-+7+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

Half way through those final hairpins
    2013+-+8+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

A long dark tunnel on the Oetztaler Glacier Road
    2013+-+11+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

Descending off Val Martello. Giro was meant to use that climb as a finish this year but weather stopped it.
    2013-07-11+11.21.00+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

On the way to ArlbergPass and Bielerhoehe
    IMAG6306+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

Coming down from Reschen to get to the Stelvio
    IMAG6360+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

There's that church in the lake again
    IMAG6375+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

Heading back to Reschen
    IMAG6378+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

Part 2...

More descending on Val Martello. That climb is a deadend but really worth doing.
    IMAG6396+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

Part of the JaufenPass descent.
    IMAG6416+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

On the way up Timmelsjoch (Passo Rombo)
    IMAG6444+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

Spoke woes on the way down Timmelsjoch.
    IMAG6450+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

More Timmelsjoch.
    IMAG6454+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

Nearing the top of Timmelsjoch
    IMAG6461+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

Off the other side of Timmelsjoch
    IMAG6475+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

The top of the Oetztaler Glacier Road
    IMAG6511+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

Alone a sentinel stands atop the Oetztaler Glacier Road
    IMAG6522+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

Awesome pics! What's it like climbing Stelvio and how long did it take?

Genealogy Forum Mod

Hermy wrote: »
    Awesome pics! What's it like climbing Stelvio and how long did it take?

It took me 1 hour 57 minutes. Some cracking views along the way. It's not so steep, just one massive slog. The Timmelsjoch is actually longer at 26.5km (24km for Stelvio) and is not dissimilar a climb. Stelvio is about 1% steeper on average.

Cracking photos....

Knew I'd seen this one before

IMAG6360+%2528Medium%2529.jpg

the-sound-of-music-1920x1080.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 534 ✭✭✭denbatt

Who needs Funderland hah!:D

dursey1_zps629cf509.jpg

dursey2_zps5d8bf744.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭kingoffifa

denbatt wrote: »
    Who needs Funderland hah!:D

is that the pirate on the Beara Way sign?

I see they got a replacement Moscow sign :)

• Registered Users Posts: 534 ✭✭✭denbatt

kingoffifa wrote: »
    is that the pirate on the Beara Way sign?

I see they got a replacement Moscow sign :)

Yeah thats the pirate alright. Think it was the New York one that got nicked a fue years back. But sher they had to replace them with kilometers any way:)

• Registered Users Posts: 477 ✭✭FirstinLastout

denbatt wrote: »
    Yeah thats the pirate alright. Think it was the New York one that got nicked a fue years back. But sher they had to replace them with kilometers any way:)

Pirate? Is it not O'Sullivan Beare himself?

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭kingoffifa

Pirate? Is it not O'Sullivan Beare himself?

it is, and last irish prince he may have been, but he was also a plundering pirate in his spare time.

to paraphrase PE - "its a Beara thing you gotta understand.."