Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vehicle Gallery - No pic/No post *read rules on post one before posting*

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭antichrist

Coming in to land

20120816104938.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭antichrist

46836636427020725661424.jpg

img0507ls.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,931 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

Spotted this on youtube, nice few stills of our armed Gardai.

This idea we have an unarmed police force is a sham. It about time we gave every member an opportunity to defend himself when confronted with lethal weapons.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,878 ✭✭✭Storm 10

Irish Coast Guard S92 EI-ICG "RESCUE115".

5A5148D006344186810854DE5EE13E5E-0000344897-0002923758-00800L-FA2C6635A8734DF88A601608CDA4D74A.jpg

One more:

B425B4D909EA49D4B5DDDE030D1CF345-0000344897-0002923756-01024L-944EFAA33AE3455393CF56A7E5FA2FBA.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭seven_eleven

Stolen from Waterford SAR Helicopter's facebook page.

Dunmore East Life Boat in Attendance.

603975_494961763877680_47125711_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭Sgt. Bilko 09

http://photos.donedeal.ie/photos/Full?id=10632319
    Irish Government ex-ministerial Mercedes-Benz, dont see why they these are going to auction why they could be given to Gardai there already purchased and radioed up all that is needed are markings and there away, much cheaper option.

Strathclyde police have the best idea and quite possibly the best patrol car ive see
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/scotland/glasgow_and_west/8555079.stm

irish government: cost effective patrol car has to be a bargain and will eventually end up with massive mileage.
    https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTD6pKTOiNJ5X1b452QTW6bUFDErfDKW-sq7QDwpO2JMVYbbgXVrg

British Goverment: crime effective patrol car very expensive and reliable and will get the job done twice as fast and not an average family saloon. unlike the above.
    http://carscoop.blogspot.com/2010/10/bmw-gains-uk-police-approval-announces.html (IN THE UK THERE ARE HUNDEREDS OF THESE DUE TO BE ORDERED) UK are also in a recession no cut back in there force

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Remmy

That audi q7 reminded me of this pic
    drug_dealers_car.jpg

Irish Coast Guard Sikorsky S61N "Rescue118" going into UCHG.

RESCUE 118
    1B37E9569D18432F9D8D848748971BCD-0000344897-0002988153-01024L-C98CFA96C6DF47BF9BDB3278849A1B41.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 979 ✭✭✭POGAN

Garda traffic corp Toyota avenais based in north cork

Drogheda's finally gotten itself a bit of colour, too.

9364A4B7D5304FECAD91EBE1108AF535-0000333410-0003085395-01215L-EEC4124A534F4DD894274FDCAB60F735.jpg

Will hopefully get a better look at it tomorrow.

0AE3ECB0CAD4409DA0E48165193C5CA1-0000333410-0003085524-01215L-5D273FD02AEE488D8865F8B0D8C46653.jpg

I'll try to get a few more up later on (rushing about at the moment). Fine looking motor all the same (and just to note, they didn't ask me to blank the reg, I just thought the photo looked cleaner with it wiped).

0247C7E52E154159B6B1DB9C14BAC702-0000333410-0003085993-01215L-2F640589E86D48EC902303859DD912F0.jpg

EDIT:

One last one, just cos this popped into my head when I took it :o ;

(I've taken this down, for the moment).

E2286D6E92BC4DF5AB473983B116490F-0000333410-0003086119-01215L-5A238D4A3673424B8AB68A2D4D8C27C4.jpg

48D8A2530AC04564AEA74250627A8914-0000333410-0003086124-01215L-EAC7A3DE9A6D4257BCB375A81632D5C7.jpg

FA30F7EF88A242A7AB6DCE9A57165756-0000333410-0003086123-01215L-D4DF5EB6AB674A0C8EAB124A1AF0F7DE.jpg

B91859B409154E5C929A02F8D4763B1E-0000333410-0003086122-01215L-F990AF31FEEE4FA28A0A92E62A3399E2.jpg

098270ECE8954A8796193A51DBB797E4-0000333410-0003086121-01215L-4E13BA32158A431981ACAA9F21015E36.jpg

32C2FE94EDBE4949921A2805944638EE-0000333410-0003086120-01215L-AA6FEC2DA26D4F73974E3BD2A17C46C8.jpg

I find the most unusual part of the car is that they (for cost cutting measures, presumably) got rid of the "Garda Confidential" writing above the phone number. Nice looking motor, though.

Thank you to the Garda who assisted me with getting these shots. Very much appreciated. Very nice man.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,931 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

A car chase from the Garda series Traffic Blues.

The pursuit starts in Tallaght and goes on to Cookstown, m50 - South, Dundrum exit, Nutgrove, Firhouse Road and the Gardai finally end the chase near the Dublin mountains.

Commentary is not on this video if anybody can find it.

Bit of a different angle (except for fire fighters, of course!)

6A163C3050D84D599FDC9BE16A4B7B66-0000333410-0003092778-01215L-DA6A6FB898E94D59B3586A4527F5F3E0.jpg

"Alpha Whiskey 277" today on medivac at UCH Galway.

F30CD953BD2B4C6DBD33BBD869B39762-0000344897-0003094833-00800L-2E5B526418634C239019912C0B2F2AAB.jpg

453F4DD920DD44BF8495CD872CC47EB6-0000344897-0003094831-00800L-41F6E01EEF964AE3A3FFE915886BC4D7.jpg

5C857F1F2068494EB8A0E6D007B37962-0000344897-0003094838-00800L-EAA9FB3E20A34A789C7963787C98A5FB.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 983 ✭✭✭The Royal Scam

Just found this on Donedeal

Full-15926148.jpeg

Full-15926193.jpeg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,316 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Looks like a Carmichael 6x4 conversion of a Range Rover.

6225363727_1d4c2fd614_z.jpg

They make 6x4 appliances out of Defenders too

6126517228_3a1af221b4_z.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,195 ✭✭✭goldie fish

4959834506_4b738e8d79.jpg

This version in duxford is unique in that it was converted to full 6x6

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭thorpe

One of the new Skoda Octavia Estate RRV's for the HSE NAS
    8251582261_c430166e29_z.jpg

One of the 2 Dennis Sabre Browns WrL with Cork City Fire Brigade
    8235887874_848a56037b_z.jpg

One of the Volvo FM9 300 WrL's on the also on the run with Cork City Fire Brigade
    8196138805_567d907068_z.jpg

Was mooching about the town and bumped into this. Rarely ever see it around, but it's apparently usually parked up outside/beside a church in the town (that I just rarely ever happen upon).

Nice looking car. Presumably the HSE have more money to spend on their fleet than AGS?

B7EF213E40284DCF886C646D23F1D041-0000333410-0003103442-01215L-B09B2D92F74143E08967A7068D4E98A1.jpg

08A425B576D24675B168D6612B406BB9-0000333410-0003103443-01215L-F3DBECD3C84045CABC53BF520E984860.jpg

7A2024AF62944BD6AEA7E7E1F6725E66-0000333410-0003103441-01215L-541431EA008247C8AEAD8D525F19ADE9.jpg

035CE9AC6BD54E72AD61907CB8582CE0-0000333410-0003103440-01215L-6295247AA7AF415A963E4C5F56A85DEF.jpg

My first Garda escort:

35BA2C94607642B2BB938A31A0329BF9-0000333410-0003105889-01215L-569A274DD7D743CFB2336D37F3B53659.jpg

Photo alone probably isn't much reason to make the post, but I just wanted to throw a bit of text in too, while I'm here (as I know a fair few members of the Emergency services around the country check this forum, and thread, out, occasionally, and a few of the Gardaí locally have made reference to my posts/pictures on here, so I'm guessing boards is somewhat popular with the emergency services in general).

This is one of those shameless-self-promotional posts that you hear about on TV but never think will happen in your own internet. :P

I'm going to be running a photography course in the new year, in Drogheda. It will be a series of five 90-minute classes, and it'll cost €50 (so works out at €10 per class). It'll be on every Wednesday from January the 23rd. It's a beginner's course.

Money from the course will be going to fund St. John Ambulance (Drogheda Division). So it's for a good cause and will hopefully be a practical and interesting course.

I just thought I'd put it up here incase anyone was interested (it strikes me as the kind of thing that could make for a decent side-gift if anyone's giving/getting a camera for Christmas). There's more information on it available on this thread, here:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056835116

As I say, I know this post isn't directly emergency vehicle related, but I just thought I'd take the chance to try and promote this and hopefully spread a little Christmas cheer. Much like these lovely Gardaí were doing, recently :)

579FAAE2FBA64081A1E3876881B1330F-0000333410-0003105897-01215L-CA07DB82E4704599BAC49585B8802C97.jpg

If the mods feel it necessary, ye can feel free to delete this post (I'm aware it's not the usual type of reply that I'd have in here).

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭d3exile

SabreforMarino_zps7ff0c4c7.jpg

"New" Dennis Sabre and Rapier bought by Dublin Civil Defence to replace older fire engines (RS Dennis and Volvo) for the Auxiliary Fire Service in the Fire Brigade Training Centre, the OBI Marino

RE: The Silver Mondeo pics, the "Garda Confidential" for whatever reason was replaced with a phone logo on silver models but still present on the white ones, we have identical 2011 toyota avensis' one white one silver, identical except for the phone logo...
    the strange thing to me is that its fitted with an ANPR camera, so was presumably an unmarked traffic car in its past life, but has been marked up with the single stripe to make it a "regular" car, unusual for traffic to let an expensive piece of kit like that get "wasted" on the regular...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,316 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

ee1BSl.jpg

Nothing like a bit of fog to liven things up a bit. (Just caught it passing by chance)

FEBA6319E95C4978A6FC6BC1256DAAC0-0000333410-0003109275-01215L-658925F837194122A66FFA4B1C5A48C1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭Zambia

Bowel evac in 1,2,3 ......

32423_473554452691502_152695060_n.jpg

EI-ICG Sikorsky S92 "RESCUE 115" going over the house today 26/12/12 in stormy rain and high winds to land at UCHG after being out at The Aran Islands, she was clocked at over 180Knots enroute to Galway.

AB77DDA386CF44D598786F1AEB37A328-0000344897-0003111710-00800L-CA25065AEDD9416299D352A567AFCA1B.jpg

Busy day here in Galway, "RESCUE 118" Sligo based Sikorsky S61N EI-GCE Departs Galway Hospital 26/12/12.

2282C27AEE6B41AEB494F0C952CA8C07-0000344897-0003111829-00800L-D72F4C584B7F401992A1E9EE954110F7.jpg